BeneFit Cosmetics They're Real

3.4

2033 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Paraffin, Polybutene, Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Beeswax (Cera Alba), Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, C18-36 Acid Triglyceride, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Triethanolamine, Vp/Eicosene Copolymer, Acacia Senegal Gum, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Phenoxyethanol, Tetrasodium Edta, Butylene Glycol, Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Laureth-12 Sulfate, Glycerin, Potassium Sorbate, Sericin, Calcium Chloride, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tilia Tomentosa Bud Extract, Citric Acid, Bht, Sorbic Acid. [+/-: Iron Oxides (Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499), Ultramarines (Ci 77007), Chromium Oxide Greens (Ci 77288), Chromium Hydroxide Green (Ci 77289), Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891)]. N° 05827/N


on 5/3/2015 7:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

My new favorite mascara! I've been mourning the loss of my formerly long, thick lashes now that I'm in my mid-30's and paying for less than ideal self-care in my 20's. I feel beautiful when I wear this mascara. Will definitely repurchase.



on 5/3/2015 1:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I have worn this exactly once. Bought a sample size of it while waiting in line at Ulta at a display that they put there (yes, they got me). This works no better and no worse than any drugstore mascara. Doesn't lengthen that I could tell and had a tendency to clump if I tried to layer on more than 1 coat. Went back to my L'oreal Telescopic with L'oreal Carbon Black Voluminous over that. And this is just another product languishing in my drawer. May stick it in my purse for an emergency, but bet it never gets used.


on 5/3/2015 9:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this brush and I love how black the color is, but does not lengthen and does not hold curl. And in attempts to get length and curl I ended up with clumpy spider lashes.


on 4/30/2015 10:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The deal
I got a travel size tog with "watts up" highlighter as a birthday gift from sephora. Thank you sephora!!! First, I have to say Im blessed with truly long, dark lashes that curl upwards so most mascaras work for me. Here's my take on the product.

Pros
This mascara enhanced my already long lashes and a few extra coats make me look like im wearing fake lashes. But too much of a good thing can clump your lashes.

Tip
Try to go easy on the bristles as they are so fine & it really gets onto individual lashes separating and coating them. It elongates and lengthens my lashes and i look like a doll or something. I try not to blink for a few seconds after application becos it smudges as the formula is kinda wet.

Cons
I need use water proof eye makeup remover to get this out. It flakes out when cleaning/removing and the flakes smudge can all over again.

Overall
This baby is great for my salsa parties where i sweat a lot so the mascara HAS to stay put. I would def re-purchase if i ran out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/29/2015 7:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

PRO'S:

Thickened Lashes
Elongated lashes
GREAT EFFECT.

CON'S:

Extremely difficult to remove ( set like concrete :-P )
Tacky Packaging


on 4/27/2015 9:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The formula isn't bad,but the brush doesn't work for sparse, thin, spider-silk lashes like mine. The brush spikes ended up making my lower lash line full of dots, and the ball at the end made a mess of my lash line. For someone with longer, fuller lashes it would probably work very well.


on 4/26/2015 5:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I usually buy drugstore mascara, so I was skeptical about paying so much for Benefit's They're Real, but this is the only higher priced mascara I've tried that's worth it. It lengthens and volumizes my lashes without giving me those nasty spider clumps. Granted, I am lucky to have pretty long, dark, and thick lashes to begin with, but this really does make it look like I'm wearing fake lashes. It stays put all day, and so far the mascara has not dried out on me.


on 4/23/2015 7:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My absolute favourite mascara! The only one I have been able to find that has not clumped at all. I HATE unnatural looking lashes as well as clumps and spidery looking lashes, and this fits what I want in a mascara. There's no specific smell, it's very black and I actually don't find it hard to remove at all... It comes off after one wipe with my nivea eye makeup remover. LOVE THIS! I have repurchased this twice and I will continue to do so until the day I die.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2015 8:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Okay--this product is going to be someone's all-time favorite while being other's worst nightmare.

For me, it falls somewhere in the middle range. Here is why:

I have naturally very long, very thick eyelashes due to a condition where the lashes grow in layers from almost under the eyelid (fun fact: Elizabeth Taylor had it!) it sounds like it would be great, but this can cause a lot of problems, the least of which is super long eyelashes which grow so they poke me in the eye or get stuck and scrape against my cornea. Ouch.

Fastforwarding to my review of They're Real! mascara, this stuff really does what it promises. It looks like I'm wearing very glamorous falsies, the tips go up into eyebrow territory, I kid you not. The formula can be clumpy, though, if you don't take the time to apply carefully. The brush design is pretty cool though, with the ball on the end and whatnot. It stays on and doesn't end up under my eyes after a long night (I do not wear this stuff during the day--it is way too dramatic for my tastes) but it also is a b**** to get off. I feel like Derek Zoolander with the garbage can full of used cotton puffs when I'm done taking it off for the night. I have found that coconut oil left on the lashes for a minute does expedite the process.

I do love the way this stuff looks on when I'm going out, my lashes look huge and long and like Patrick Star when he imagines himself with 40 lashes, but overall I don't like how much of a hassle it is to remove, and how it exacerbates my lash pokey-ness. I love Benefit products and will always come back to them for the tried-and-true stuff but I'll probably have to pass when it comes time for me to change out my mascara.

Ok, that was a very windy long review. Hope it helps some people!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2015 7:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Awful. Bought this product yesterday from a benefit counter. I was previously using 'roller lash' another benefit mascara but didn't like the finish it gave me. Roller lash was the first mascara I had used from benefit and the consistency of the mascara itself was perfect, not too dry, but not too gloopy. I asked the women working on the stand to advise me on a mascara I could use for lashes that looked thick and had volume. She suggested this. Was really excited to try it, until I put I on this morning. The wand feels very abrasive and doesn't do what I imagined it would. The mascara is very dry already and it's just not nice feeling. Not to mention my eyelashes are clumpy, stuck together and look like spiders legs! I like to consider benefit to be a 'non high street' brand like maybelline or Rimmel, but I feel like I'd have been more satisfied with what they produce, and paying 20 for it makes it worse. Been absolutely robbed with this product, avoid it at all costs!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

How to apply they're real! mascara by Benefit Cosmetics



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

84 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

70 reviews
image

Dallas

538 reviews
image

Coralista

659 reviews
image

Hervana

100 reviews
Back to Top