Revlon • Grow Luscious Plumping Mascara • Mascara

rated 2.9(113 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.39%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 jennifa55 on 1/11/2012 8:41:00 PM more reviews by jennifa55

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this mascara. It makes my long lashes even longer and thicker. After the first week of me using it I noticed it made my lashes actually thicker and longer without makeup. They haven't improved much since then but I still like the way this mascara looks. It is slightly hard to remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 coralskyes on 1/11/2012 12:02:00 AM more reviews by coralskyes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara was a no-go for me the second I applied it on my lashes. The brush is the first problem. It starts small and gets bigger as it goes closer towards the top of the brush - didn't work for me. The formula is EXTREMELY dry. It was very hard to apply to my naturally curly lashes that LOVE to clump, and this mascara made it do just that even more.

The removal of the mascara was horrendous. It made a few of my lashes fall out. Don't recommend this product at all! Save your money and do some research on other ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 aphroditeshei24 on 1/5/2012 9:28:00 AM more reviews by aphroditeshei24

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Flakes a lot! it flakes the moment it dries. does not do much. regret buying it and will never buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 IllTakeIt on 1/3/2012 10:48:00 PM more reviews by IllTakeIt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this product. , I have fairly long and thick lashes naturally so I don't need a miracle product! This lengthens and separates and the wand is nice and big! Overall this is great for every day use. But if I needed more oomph for an evening look I would use YSL Faux Cils which I love! Wear this daily to save money and save the pricier ones for a special ocassion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FallinginLove on 1/2/2012 4:31:00 PM more reviews by FallinginLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Grow Luscious Plumping.
Looks all right and is easy to apply. No smudges or stickiness.The only annoying thing is that it must be applied very carefully because the formula is weird. There is always too much of the stuff on the bristles.
No "plumping" effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 time2shine on 12/27/2011 2:05:00 AM more reviews by time2shine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Given that this mascara is obviously for people who feel they have a lash deficit, I am surprised they have chosen such a large brush and the formula is gluggy. It doesn't last on the lashes for a whole day at work, which should be a given for a mascara in this price range. I am very disappointed blowing my limited budget on such a sub standard mascara. Going back to Loreal for the same price and much better formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amberpetrsen77 on 12/11/2011 1:51:00 PM more reviews by amberpetrsen77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this mascara for about four months now. I fell in love with it from day one. I don't have the thickest lashes or longest lashes ever. But using this it made them look a lot thinker and longer. My lashes don't fall out as fast as they use to i actually have them It comes off easily and it does the job. I think that this product is great. It does dry out very quickly but i still like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 syasyamus on 12/9/2011 5:12:00 AM more reviews by syasyamus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! It makes my lashes long and volumises them! And when you wear it, you only need one coat and it does the job. But one thing is that it makes clogs if you have too much on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bink180 on 12/7/2011 7:35:00 PM more reviews by bink180

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I thought i should try a "clinical" mascara cause I was tired of seeing my lashes fall out when I curled them and when I removed the mascara at night.
Anyway, so I tried and one thing I noticed was the brush was pretty big and it had a bunch of product.
I was hoping this mascara would make my lashes look fuller but it hasnt worked sucessfully. But it did condition, lengthen, and condition my lashes. I wouldnt say that the consistency is "watery" but it has a mouse-like quality and its really light which is great when you're trying to hold your curl. The only trouble I have with it is that i have a lot of product on the wand so I have to scrape off the sides of the tube so it doesn't glop all over my lashes.
I would use this along with another mascara...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 arlin7 on 12/6/2011 10:44:00 PM more reviews by arlin7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

it is really good for lenghtening, but very bad for volume. not the best mascara. lashes are long, but not that noticable as with the maxfactor one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Mascara products