Milani • Baked Blush in Luminoso • Blush

rated 4.5(282 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Curlybird on 3/24/2014 3:14:00 AM more reviews by Curlybird

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Luminoso, the myth, the legend! What can I say but -- this is just as awesome as everyone says it is. I was worried about a peach blush looking odd on me, but this actually looks pinkish peach when I put it on my cheeks. Like the name says, you look lit from within. Sparkle? Well, no - it's a shimmer, but the cheeks are the place for shimmer, IMHO.

It looks more peach on my eyelids and I love using this as a lid color with my blue eyes because it is so pigmented. It's actually the perfect eyeshadow shade for me as well as a gorgeous blush. This is good because the packaging is bulky and takes up precious space in a makeup bag (not that you need to touch up during the day-- Luminoso lasts!!). I took out the brush from the bottom compartment and put cut up make up sponges and halved cotton squabs in there. Might as well use that space for something you need, right?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WynterOlly on 3/20/2014 8:40:00 PM more reviews by WynterOlly

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a super picky girl about my blusher. With my unique skin tone (pale in the winter but very beige-olive; never pink or flushed, and deep golden olive tan in the summer.) I go from a super pale NC15 in the winter to an NC35 or 40 easy, and I can't blush naturally. Most blushes look terrible on me. I did some research and picked up this Milani blush, along with NARS Orgasm. What I want in a blush - a good golden/peach undertone (not red) that will look good on my skin year-round. A little shimmer is OK with me.

The shocker: I reach for this high-street/drugstore find waaaay more often than the high-end NARS blush!

The difference between NARS Orgasm and Milani Luminoso:

M.L is a peachy/gold undertone, whereas N.O is more of a pink/reddish/bronze undertone. N.O also has more visible flecks of glitter, but M.L has more of a fine shimmer that really gives that "glow." They Are both amazing blushes (versatile too) but also very different. And I find myself loving this Milani one so much more.

It was only $14 bucks at my Seattle location. May differ elsewhere. You've got nothin to lose. It's amazing. Buy it <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ohdrdoctor on 3/16/2014 3:42:00 AM more reviews by ohdrdoctor

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I miss the old formula "Luminous" so much. You could actually wearing it during the day. This stuff gives a nice "I'm a sparkly call girl" look. I wear it, of course, but still.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 masamim10 on 3/15/2014 5:16:00 PM more reviews by masamim10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Like many others, I caved into peer pressure and finally bought this product.
People have raved online about how this is the closest dupe to the NARS Orgasm blush.
It's about $7-$8 a pop at drugstores.

I really love blushes and have tried out many others before.
Overall, this is a coral blush with a little bit of shimmer. It is pretty easy to apply, and the color control is easy(as in, one swipe wouldn't make you look like a clown, and a couple more swipes will give you more color).

I did not like the brush that came with the blush, so I do not use it. The brush breaks down the cake and makes the powder go everywhere. I would recommend a different, softer brush for application. It makes it much easier! (go cheap and use an e.l.f. brush. they're about $1 a pop at Target, $3 at most).

This coral color really does look okay on any skin tone, but I personally think I look better with a pinker color. Additionally, this blush oxidizes on me, and turns redder/oranger as the day progresses. Not only that, if you buff the blush(rub it directly onto skin with the makeup brush to give blush friction so it warms up on your skin), you can see the color changing on your skin.
I have fair skin with a cool skin tone.

I found the blush does have pretty good staying power. For the record, I use this on top of primer, foundation, and powder.

Additionally, I have used this product for weeks and I can see there is still a lot of product left. This should last a long time.

4/5 would recommend for a starter, since it is cheap, easy to use, accessible, and travel size. Would not buy Luminoso again since I look better in pink than coral.
I will probably try another color from this line though. The blush is pretty good quality for its price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dakgirl on 3/15/2014 1:28:00 PM more reviews by dakgirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Nobody has commented that this is NOT Milani's LUMINOUS blush which has tons of reviews. They discontinued their blush line and came out with Baked Blush and there is a similar shade called Luminoso that is now what is available. Both are pretty but they are different. Similar shade but Baked blush has more shimmer and bigger particles.

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sainai on 3/13/2014 6:24:00 PM more reviews by Sainai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

no color pay off

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 laurenjill05 on 3/12/2014 11:15:00 AM more reviews by laurenjill05

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally decided to break down & buy this blush after hearing everyone rave about it. I definitely didn't need anymore blush, I had probably already bought like 4 other blushes within that 2 week period because I have been on a "try every brand of blush" kick lately. Anyways, I am not "wowed" by it like I thought I would be based on the reviews. I have dark features but light olive skin, but I really have to build this up in order for it to show on my face. I also don't see that "gotta have it glow" everyone is talking about either...maybe I got a bad batch or something? I will say, the peachy color is pretty once I get it to show up after doing 3 rounds of application. I usually lean more towards berry/plum colors but I did like the peach color on me to my surprise. I do like it, but I am not in love with it. Not sure if I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vicaquino on 3/4/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by vicaquino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My HG blush! It's the perfect coral peach color, and looks good on almost any skin tone. I think if you have a olive or darker skin tone this blush may not show up though. It goes on so smooth and is so highly pigmented. It is so worth the money too, as it lasts forever. Just one little dip with your brush gets the perfect amount of product. I love how natural it looks on the skin, and gives the perfect glow. Although it does look quite shimmery in the pod, it doesn't make your face look like a shimmery hot mess but instead gives a nice sheen. The entire baked blush line from Milani is great, but this is by far the best one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SamanthaJo19 on 2/13/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by SamanthaJo19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this blush and others from Milan until I discovered they broke me out! I had little zits along my cheekbone and didn't think it was from blush. After I stopped using the blushes and used Nars, they went away quickly. The colors are gorgeous, quite shimmery but don't last long. If they didn't break me out I'd continue using.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 angelaslh on 2/9/2014 4:22:00 AM more reviews by angelaslh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is beautiful. It is so cheap and very highly pigmented. I would say this is the same if not better than some of my high end blushers. You only need to use the smallest amount to get the colour onto your cheeks and it blends amazingly. Most peachy shades tend to suit tanner, olive skins but i believe that this blush would suit any skin tone. It has just the right amount of shimmer in it and it is the perfect shade. Good job Milani A+.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products