Milani Baked Blush - Luminoso

4.5

337 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Glyceryl Ethylhexanoate/Stearate/Adipate, Nylon-12, Lauroyl Lysine, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Dimethicone, Isopropyl Myristate, Polyacrylamide, Sorbitan Stearate, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Silica, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Laureth-7, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Butylparaben. +/-May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Red 7 (CI 15850), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 6 Lake (CI 15985), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).


on 12/12/2014 5:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I used this for the first time today after a full-coverage foundation took all depth from my face. This, without any contouring or highlighting, just foundation+this, gave me depth and then some! Youth! (I'm only 22 but I felt like a little dew faerie) Glow! Dewiness! Tone! God I have spent so much money on blush... especially NARS and Josie Maran... but this is my new favorite by a long long long shot.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 12/11/2014 8:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is my absolute favourite blush ever! Before this I never used any shiny/shimmery blush because they never looked good to me, so I always used matte or cream blush... until I tried this. Oh my goodness this blush is just divine! It makes my whole face just light up. I don't use any base underneath my MAC Studio Fix powder, and this blush just stays on like a charm. It glides on smoothly and easily too. The colour looks natural and complements my NC40 skin. I like completing the look by putting some highlighter (I use Mary Lou Manizer), but some days I go without the highlighter. Either way it makes my face glow. I have to admit that I haven't touched literally all my other blushes since I used this. But still, I think I'm gonna try the other shades now!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this with some birthday money because one of my fave youtubers (Kathleen Lights) was raving about it. I was unsure of the colour when I saw it instore, and I was also unsure of using a baked blush because I have combo skin so I imagined having glittery cheeks or something. I applied this and IT IS BEAUTIFUL. It's the perfect colour for my olive skin, it makes my skin look fresh and young. I don't notice any shimmer whatsoever. I would recommend this for everyone!


on 11/28/2014 7:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this blush. The best drugstore blush. A beautiful coral color! Great bargain!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good blush but its definitely not a nars orgasm substitute this is peach while nars is pink based none the less its very pigmented yes it has shimmer but its not bad on my nc 40 and bb warm natural skintone


on 11/18/2014 7:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This color is simply divine! I am very anal about shimmer and glitter when it comes to blushes as all of my other blushes are either matte or satin. This blush though, LOVELY!! I hundred percent recommend it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2014 6:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

A nice peach blush with hints of gold shimmer. It has great color payoff and really gives your skin a warm glow. Comes with a brush but I wouldn't recommend using it unless you're stuck without a good blush brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/5/2014 11:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The color itself is gorgeous!
Its just the kind of peachy pink color that i think will suit for every skin tone
The color show-off is great, and it stays on all day long.
The package comes with a little brush and a little sized of mirror, so its travel friendly :)


on 11/5/2014 10:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this on a whim. I am a fan of peachy/coral blushes with a bit of shimmer. Got this at K-Mart for maybe $6 or $7. I have been using this blush for over a year, now, and I really like it. It doesn't look SPARKLY, as some shimmery blushes do. It gives your face a nice glow that lasts all day. You can put on just a bit and blend it well and it looks natural, not garish.

I have a fair yet warm complexion and this color compliments it very nicely.


on 10/21/2014 5:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm not sure whether I bought this knowing that people consider it to be a NARS Orgasm dupe, but I suspect I just bought it because it is the perfect peachy blush with no pink and shimmer that gives a subtle glow. I already had Orgasm (now, that sounds racy) and Luminoso is definitely not a dupe for it. Orgasm is pink with a gold shimmer. The closest NARS blush to Luminoso is Luster.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Milani Products

image

Rose Hip #07

73 reviews
image

Easybrow

101 reviews
Back to Top