Milani • Baked Blush in Luminoso • Blush

rated 4.5(249 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 coconuty on 10/12/2013 11:33:00 AM more reviews by coconuty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

love it. it's a really nice warm color, peachy-pinky which looks natural and spicy especially in the summer. it has a strong pigmentation to it, which leads to its con: sometimes it looks a bit cakey due to the sparkles, so use a light hand with it. packaging can be annoying, bulking and thick, not so travel friendly. all in all, i like the pinch of color it gives my cheeks and the price is funny, so i would buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gizzy06 on 10/4/2013 9:10:00 AM more reviews by Gizzy06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

After hearing & reading so many rave reviews about this blush, I decided I needed to try it out. I bought it yesterday from CVS and let me tell you this blush is gorgeous!! I probably wouldn't have thought to buy this specific color just bc it looks really light in the package. But I'm so glad I got it. It gives you a beautiful glow. It does have a slight shimmer. This is the perfect blush for when you want that no makeup look, it just give you that glow from within look. It's a light peachy coral color, I wouldn't really compare it to Nars Orgasm. The packaging could've been less bulky and I wish it wasn't $10, a bit pricey for a drug store brand. But so far I'm impressed with Milani products. I can't comment about the longevity of the blush bc I have not wore it for a full day yet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blacksheep6293 on 10/1/2013 9:05:00 PM more reviews by blacksheep6293

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great overall blush that really suits my skin tone.
It is luminous without being glittery and lasts a working day for me which is all I ask for.

I can see this being a dupe for NARS Orgasm but IMO this is much peachier and Orgasm has more glitter.
NARS blushes don't really work for me so I would much rather spend less on a 'drug store' dupe that lasts decently (nothing magnificent, 9hours is still a great feat!).

I think I paid about $15 for it off an Australian beauty website, but it IS imported from the US.
I believe there is plenty of product, it is one of those baked round blushes and I don't need to use a lot, its easy to over do.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tallulahlm on 9/26/2013 4:26:00 AM more reviews by tallulahlm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I never wore blush until I found Luminoso. The soft, weightless texture doesn't sacrifice pigment or staying power. The color is this gorgeous peachy-pink with a touch of gold that warms up skin tone and even highlights a little. It's also a very low maintenance blush; other products are fussy and easily over-applied but Luminoso sweeps on and looks gorgeous. The packaging is a little chunky and cheap, but this hardly detracts from the overall product in my opinion. Go. Run. Buy. Fall in love.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stt02004 on 9/17/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by stt02004

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful, natural, peachy flush. Packaging is unnecessarily bulky, but the blush itself is really nice. Very pigmented, soft, not too shimmery.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IlienCastellano on 9/13/2013 2:33:00 PM more reviews by IlienCastellano

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

HG status right here. Ugh so beautiful I can't even put into words how much I love this blush. It's such a beautiful apricot color. It literally makes you look like your glowing, in the good way. I get so many compliments on how fresh my face looks when I'm wearing this blush. This blush is nicely pigmented. Not too pigmented but just the perfect amount. I love this blush so much that the first time I bought it, within two day it fell on the floor and broke apart (the packaging is beautiful but not the sturdiest) I was so upset because I couldn't use it anymore. Typically when something like that happens I just throw the blush away and move on. This time, I didn't do that. I went back to Walgreens and bought another one haha! I got the last one too so lucky me. I recommend this to the pale ladies who want a glow to their face and want to look fresh. I have dry skin and this makes me look like I'm glowing and that I have satin skin. Just. So. Damn. BEAUTIFUL.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 9/5/2013 5:39:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Shade description: soft peach

Pros

- pigmented
- long wearing
- gives subtle glow

Cons

- packaging

Comments: Beautiful blush, very easy to wear. It's a soft peach shade that will make your cheeks glow.

Will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* orenjinominh on 9/5/2013 2:24:00 PM more reviews by orenjinominh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good drugstore blush that is a "dupe" for NARS's blushes in Orgasm and such. it's a very pretty coral blush that has a hint of shimmer for a glow but no discernable sparkles. The packaging is gaudy, but hey, it's cheap as hell.
However, my main gripe with this is how it didn't last very long throughout the day, and I'm no stickler for long lasting blush.
If you already own Coralista or NARS blush then you don't really need to get this. I gave mine away to my aunt and felt nothing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cherrybombVIXEN on 9/5/2013 2:19:00 PM more reviews by cherrybombVIXEN

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Love the pigmentation of this product. The color giges me a healthy natural glow with slight shimmer. The packaging is kind of a pain the lid is hard to open because of the extra brush compartment. This item is a great value i love it!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ginandjuice on 9/5/2013 7:27:00 AM more reviews by ginandjuice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is my new favorite blush. I'm fair skinned and I just have to tap my blush brush over this and put it on my cheeks.

Its like a blush and highlighter in one, that's what I love about this.

Its very pigmented so start with a light application at first and build up.

I really don't care about packaging or how they look at all, I just care about the products. You get a lot of product with this for such an inexpensive price.

I'm not sure if its being d/c'd or not. I got mine at CVS and they had a lot in stock. But I think I'll go pick up another one just in case.

I don't think its a dupe for NARS Orgasm though.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products