Aspirin Mask

4.2

2234 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

4 Aspirin, Water, Honey


on 7/29/2013 3:10:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Well used the basic 5-6 aspirin tablets with a little bit of water... Rubbed in a circular motion for about 5mins or more. After my face was so smooth so im using this as a exfoliator. I only used this once so far but it made my skin soft and not break out one bit of(big plus!!!) im gonna use this this again this week! I recommend if you want soft skin!

I also have bad scars so important debating about trying the aloe gel with aspirin so i hope it will lighten up my scars and dark marks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/7/2013 11:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

LASJDFLAKJ;L how did I ever forget about this? I used to use this mask (aspirin dissolved in lemon juice, honey) all the time a few years ago, and my skin was always good to go. Lately (past year or so), I've been stressed, which makes my face go insane. I ran across this mask online last night, so I decided to try it out again..I'm so glad I did. This is the only thing that makes my skin this smooth, this bright, and my pores this small. I'm SO so so happy! I'm going to do this every other day or two until my face is back to its old self.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2013 5:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Id been reading about the mask a lot, and being a total junkie for that miracle that will FINALLY clear up my acne i decided to give this a go.
I followed a recipe found online that followed the standard idea of how to do it, left it on for the required time and washed off.
First of all my skin felt tight and dry, like all the oil and natural moisture had been stripped off. But, i crossed my fingers, went to bed to wait and see what happened in the morning.

The next morning, it was so much worse. My skin was clearly mad at me for putting it through what is a pretty harsh treatment, and i had broken out everywhere. My skin was red, sore and angry. It tooks more than a week to settle down, and i had to wear so much more make up to be able to look presentable at work, which clearly didnt help the situation.

This clearly works for some people, but was a massive no no for me. My advice, if you're not sure, dont use too much aspirin and take it easy your first time - dont leave it on too long!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2013 3:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

cheap and it works. Dries up pimples! Only complaint is it can be messy.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Just tried my first Aspirin Mask last night - Awesome! I used a little tea cup and added 7 aspirin to 2tbs lemon juice. Mixed to a paste and put on my face for about 10min. Removed with baking soda mixed with water. Put a thick layer of lotion on after. My skin looks/feels awesome this morning. Great for acne and gives a nice glow.


on 6/19/2013 4:53:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Works pretty darned well for me in conjunction with my double-cleanse OCM (jojoba oil followed by Cetaphil Daily Cleanser).

My version of the mask:
1) Dissolve four or so aspirin in a tiny bit of water.
2) Add about a tablespoon(+) of honey.
2) Glop onto face. it's a messy, so carefully spread it out with your fingers.
3) Wait a bit--I'm currently doing ten minutes, but that seems conservative.
4) Rinse it all off. You can rub the mask into your skin for a little extra exfoliation--I'm on the fence about that, as my skin generally prefers chemical exfoliation to manual exfoliation..

Classic video on the method:





This has almost completely cured my stubborn adult acne, particularly the hormonal cystic acne on my neck and jawline that I never thought would go away. Curious to step up the exfoliation with a glycolic peel soon.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2013 9:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was feelng depressed last night coz' i experimented on a fade cream a few days ago on my childhood freckles. WRONG MOVE!!! My freckles were barely even visible to begin with, but i was just feeling extra vain. I woke up to 3 very very itchy red spots that looked as if i had 3 huge pimples! And they were in the middle of my face! The spots stayed for days so i knew they weren't allergy. Aaaaarrrgggghhhh! They seemed like chemical burns..(not sure)

I am not used to having much blemishes or pimples so i really panicked. Googled how to remove red spots which led me to aspirin mask.

I was really super hesitant to try this..thinking that i don't wanna inflame my face anymore. But the more i read the reviews the more i was convinced. So i started by testing 1 aspirin with one red spot...waited 5minutes and rinsed. No adverse reaction. I don't know if my eyes were playing tricks on me but the spot looked less red. I was like WHOA!!! Holy moly!

So i finally decided to do the whole face. Just 3 aspirin and drops of water. Waited 10 minutes. Rinsed off. My 3 spots really WAS really less red. My skin all over felt tight but soft. Less itchy. Smooth and clean.

Wow! So this mask really works! Now im a believer. I am so happy coz' i don't think i'll endure several months of red spots anymore. I looove this mask:)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2013 9:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I swear by the Aspirin Mask! But I don't make a mask out of it, I like to just put in on the blemishes or a blemish I feel popping up. It will get rid of it right away! And also take the redness down a bit! I have sensitive dry skin and this technique does not bother me at all. I don't use this a lot but every once and a while its nice to do! :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2013 4:39:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This worked better than I expected! It didn't "instantly" clear up my acne , but it made the redness on my skin go away, and my acne scars slightly diminish! I have sensitive/oily skin and I would definitely use it again!


on 6/4/2013 2:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is the most HORRIBLE idea for a face mask. As I'm writing this, I'm sitting here with a face full of Aloe Gel because I have chemical burns all over the bridge of my nose and down the sides. Real burns. Look at people on YT who have burns on their faces from this and you'll put down the bottle. I don't care that there are 100's of glowing reviews. There's a real chance you could get burns as well. If I could sue the idiot who suggested this in the first place I would.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4192 Reviews
Mud Mask
142 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Aspirin Mask by Michelle Phan

Aspirin Mask, Jojoba/Vitamin E oil reduces acne/acne scars and minimizes pores by CindysFaves



Top Rated No Brand (DIY or homemade) Products

image

Epsom Salt Bath

107 reviews
image

Sugar

247 reviews
image

Ice Cubes

39 reviews
image

Oatmeal Mask

199 reviews
Back to Top