Unlisted Brand • Aspirin Mask • Masks

rated 4.2(2219 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 luverchick on 1/16/2013 12:13:00 AM more reviews by luverchick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

does wonders for my skin and i have very sensitive skin so not everything works for me....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jellybabe23 on 1/8/2013 3:28:00 AM more reviews by jellybabe23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great manual exfoliant that is easy to create. I ofcourse buy the uncoated/noncoated aspirin tablets. Powdered aspirin is also available but is more expensive. I use about 3-4 tablets per mask, put a few drops of water, and let it dissolve. In order for it to have a nice base, I use Cerave hydrating cleanser so my skin doesn't get too dry when I use this mask. So I mix the aspirin with Cerave, coat it on my face, leave i for 5-10 minutes and rinse. My face feel soft and clean and ready for the rest of my skincare. I suggest using a hydrating or moisturizing lotion or cleanser to add with the aspiring mask because the aspirin had a tendency to dry out the skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anjelykah on 1/8/2013 2:35:00 AM more reviews by anjelykah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very quick and easy mask. Place 3 or 4 aspirins (uncoated) in your palm and a few droplets of water. Very lightly press on them and they dissolve within seconds and you will have a somewhat grainy paste. Scoop with your fingers and apply. Once it dries, it will look like you have powdered your face excessively and powder will begin to "fallout" which is very annoying so it might be a good idea to wear an old shirt. Rinse with warm water and moisturize.


Best selling points:
- Exfoliates well
- Does not leave skin feeling dry or taut
- Very affordable (100 tablets for $1 @ Dollar Tree or Walmart)
- Extremely easy to make

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PantherBKNeff on 1/6/2013 5:15:00 PM more reviews by PantherBKNeff

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Aspirin is one of the best sources for Salicylic Acid plus when you purchase an economy size bottle of the generic or store brand, it's dirt cheap! Salicylic Acid is great for a number of different beauty woes. First and foremost is for acne-sufferers. Unlike Benzoyl Peroxide (which is used to actually kill the bacteria that brews inside of a pimple), Salicylic Acid dissolves dead skin cells. This is great for acne as it helps to keep pores unclogged. It also helps with the VISIBLE appearance of pores, and it makes skin SUPER soft. Salicylic Acid CAN be drying and irritating, so I recommend using it in small doses, using it every couple of days and using an oil-free moisturizer afterward. These are especially important points to remember for acne sufferers who are also dry or have sensitive skin. I recommend starting by using only 4-5 aspirin pills (crushed to a fine powder) and mixing it with soothing ingredients like honey, as other members have pointed out. However, if you are like me and have very oily skin and skin that is about as sensitive as stainless steel, then by all means, use more pills (about 7) and mix with other drying ingredients such as lemon juice. I will actually mix my aspirin with other pre-made masks that already contain salicylic acid (such as Clinique Total Turnaround Instant Facial Mask) and leave it on for about 45 minutes. This is NOT what I recommend for beginners or for Sensitive Sally's. :0)
Another great purpose/effect of Salicylic Acid is anti-aging. Why Spend HUNDREDS of dollars on Anti-Aging Skincare just to put it on top of dead skin cells??? It doesn't soak in as well, and the benefits are not penetrating the live skin.
When it comes to Aspirin Masks and Salicylic Acid, start "slow and low" so that you don't have adverse reactions. You will know if your skin can handle more and you really don't have to feel bad about taking your time with figuring out the "dosage" you need since the cost of the product is soooo affordable!
A word to the wise, per another review, aspirin masks (when used frequently) can and will thin your blood as some will be absorbed into your bloodstream through your skin. Remember, your skin IS an organ, afterall!! Also, protect your "new" skin with oil-free hydration, antioxidants and SPF!! You may or may not be sensitive to fragrance or dyes after an aspirin mask.
- From a Former Clinique, Elizabeth Arden and Mary Kay Beauty Advsior (I've got experience! ; 0)

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BriddaBella on 1/1/2013 6:04:00 PM more reviews by BriddaBella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is great if you have breakouts and you are looking for a cheap and effective way to treat your skin.
I usually mix this up with honey and it helps to soothe my skin.
If you want to know how to make an aspirin mask there are great videos on youtube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EWest on 12/18/2012 12:18:00 AM more reviews by EWest

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Okay starting using this about a week ago and so far I am impressed!

My usual routine was my face wash (Its an all Natural Soap from a small company named Tallabred Soaps) then some rose water and Vitamin C Toner I make from pure Vitmain C crystals. I STILL kept getting acne on my cheeks and jawline though my forehead was perfectly clear!

So I tried the aspirin mask! Same face wash and I skipped the Vitmain C toner and made the aspirin mask. I use two tablets and dilute it with a couple of drops of green tea extract. and maybe a drop of water to make it that perfect paste. After leaving it on for 30 minutes I scrub it off and apply the Rose water.

After the first few times I used it I certainly saw an improvement and no new acne show up plus the exisiting stuff on my cheek started going down really fast! Just so you know you won't see results until the morning but they are noticable.

After a few days my forehead broke out a little bit in some tiny bumps (nothing serious) so I am trying the Vitmain C toner again with the apsirin but skipping the mask on my forehead. Hopefully that will prove the combination that is perfect :) But overall def reccomend this mask!!!

Will update in a few days!

UPDATE:
Been about more than 2 weeks I think. I am still happy! I have much less acne and my skin looks much better!! I only put it on my cheeks, chin and jawline. The rest of my face doesn't need it. Reduces acne quickly and helps keep it away.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dieffenbachia on 12/4/2012 11:34:00 AM more reviews by dieffenbachia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Skin type:
oily t-zone, prone to oiliness on the cheeks, sensitive and acne-prone. I've had acne since a teenager and am approaching my thirties and have never been completely clear for more than a couple of months at a time.
*****************************
Application:
1) cleanse skin in normal way but apply mask before any treatments
2) 3 non-coated aspirin with a drop or two of water in a clean, cupped palm.
3) rub into paste (I attempt to do this but in reality the aspirin seems to remain in little balls)
4) DAB on to skin with two fingers. I do not rub as mechanical exfoliation is not ideal for my sensitive skin.
5) leave for 10-15 minutes
6) rinse with lukewarm water taking care not to rub off. I use clean hands and no cloth. If you want to use a hot cloth, I would wet it first and dab to remove letting the water do most of the removal of the aspirin. Try not to rub.
Alternatively, rinse off under running water in the shower (about 36/37 degrees).
******************************
Duration:
I've followed this for 1 week so far
******************************
Frequency:
Every other day (3 days in total so far, today is my mask day :))
******************************
Immediate effect:
Clearly I'm not expecting to know what the longer-term impact will be on my skin, but the immediate impact was that it reduced the redness and inflammation of spots.
Immediately after the mask is washed, my pores are clear - no obvious plugs of dirt in my enlarged pores where they usually accumulate.
**************************************
Overall skin condition:
It hasn't caused a massive break out, though I'm not sure whether it's reduced spot occurrence either yet (hard to say as I'm currently ill which is an additional stressor of my skin). I still have whiteheads which appear on a daily basis - yay. However, black heads are reduced I think.
Can be drying, so important to follow with a moisturiser.

I will have to update after a month.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 a237916 on 11/29/2012 6:43:00 AM more reviews by a237916

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using an aspirin scrub every other day for several years and my skin is more youthful appearing now than when I started. I have very dry skin, especially in the winter, and have not had issues with dry/flaky skin since I started using it. I'm not one for long, lenghty processes, so I've made it a very simple part of my routine. I put 8-12 uncoated aspirin in a small cup that I take with me in the shower. I get my face wet while I'm shampooing to soften any dead skin cells, then once I've rinsed my hair, I add a few drops of water to the cup, and apply to my face in with small, circular motions, rubbing very gently. I leave it on for the rest of the shower, and rinse it off when I rinse out my conditioner. It probably only stays on for 5-10 minutes, tops, but it's still very effective. In fact, I ran out two weeks ago and am starting to get dry and flaky again. If you're worried about wrinkles, I'd suggest a moisturizer with Retinol, I use RoC Multi-Correxion Night Treatment. Before I started using an aspirin scrub, I wasn't able to use a Retinol product, but the combination of the two has made my skin glow. I have historically had very sensitive skin, but it seems less so since using the aspirin scrub (this sounds backward to me, but it's true.) If you purchase bulk aspirin (1000 ct, uncoated is around $10 at CVS for me, sometimes they have BOGOF) you don't have to worry about grinding them up. Just add water a few drops at a time and it forms a paste. It's not necessary to add anything else to the paste, unless you want to. I find it too cumbersome to use anything but water/aspirin, and it still works great.

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zyeeinrin on 11/22/2012 2:00:00 PM more reviews by zyeeinrin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best exfoliant so far. Have been using it once/week.

I usually use only 1 tablet, crushed it with few drops of water, make it more or less grain-like. and i add honey so it will be paste-like. apply it all over the face, avoiding the eyes area. leave it to dry a bit, for about 10-15mins. then i scrub my face in circular motion for1-2mins.

it works just amazing!! my skin feel smoother and it greatly reduce the acne redness..

dont forget to apply moisturizer afterward for better result. =)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pj25 on 11/19/2012 1:44:00 AM more reviews by pj25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Asprin is the best thing to get rid of blemishes. All you need to do is crush about 2 asprin tablets and then add a tiny bit of water, just enough to make a paste. Pop it on your blemishes and leave on for up to an hour. Make sure you do this just before you go to bed. Wash off when ready and sleep. Next morning, the blemish is pretty much gone! Cheap, effective and easy. Couldn't ask for anything better :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Masks products