Rimmel • Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 pikerupert on 4/16/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by pikerupert

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is a very typical one for me. Some pros are that it is very very black, the applicator is fantastic and easy and the packaging is pretty nice. But, it flakes for me, dries unevenly as there are some patches drier on the line than on other parts and it's just not amazing, which is a shame. But I would repurchase due to the cheap price, easy application and intense black :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaniDeelish on 4/7/2013 1:31:00 AM more reviews by DaniDeelish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is absolute garbage, IMO. I needed a new liquid eyeliner, so decided to try this one as it was on sale.
**PROS:
-This stuff is extremely black and very dark. No need to build it up. One line and it's black as black can be.
-I love the brush. Small and thin applicator makes lining your eyes so simple. Very easy to make a thin line, like I prefer.
**CONS:
-This stuff doesn't last at all. It's 90% gone within like 3 hours and 100% gone by 5. And I have long days. So I need my makeup (including liner) to stay on for 12 hour days. This doesn't come close at all.
-This takes soooo long to dry. I line my eyes, and then I have to keep my eyes closed for like 7 minutes after I apply it (cause I have slightly hooded eyes, and if I open my eyes my eyeliner completely smudges. It's so frustrating cause I can't really do anything for those 7 or so minutes cause then the eyeliner smudges all over my eyeshadow. Just such a nuisance.
**BOTTOM LINE
The cons outweigh the pros for me. I gave it 2 stars for the nice packaging and applicator, and the very dark black colour. But the fact that it just doesn't last and smudges and takes so long to dry, definite no's for me. Won't repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mings1911 on 4/1/2013 11:21:00 PM more reviews by mings1911

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my first liquid eyeliner. I would not repurchase because this liquid eyeliner is just too hard to use.

Product: The pigmentation is good and you get a very black line on your lids. However, this eyeliner takes FOREVER to dry on your lids. Thankfully I don't have monolids so I dont have to stand still waiting for it to dry, although I still do for abit just to make sure that it doesn't get everywhere. One reviewer said it takes 30 seconds to dry but I think it takes much longer than that. I stood in front of a fan with my eyes closed for a few minutes and it still hadn't dried totally.

Application:The application tip of the brush is very long so I find it really hard to control. I ended up without a very jagged line and had to go over it with my pencil to even out the jags. The tip is very fine so I can see why people like it. But if you have shaky hands like me, make sure your pencil eyeliner is on standby to clean up the jagged lines.

Staying power: Staying power is good because I used my HG eye primer (etude house proof 10, really the best out there) under it. I don't know how the staying power will be without it!

I might try this again if I can't find a liquid eyeliner that is easier to use but I wouldn't recommend this eyeliner to liquid newbies like me! I will update again if my skills get better with this and I find it easier to use.

UPDATE: my skills with liquid eyeliner are better now so the liner is starting to look better and better. i really like how dark the black is but its really frustrating how long it takes to dry.

for the girls complaining about smudging out there: there's no way any make up is going to stay on your eyes if your lids get oily (which they will) so I recommend purchasing a very good eye primer so your eye make up stays in place all day. i use etude house proof 10 eye primer and i've never had to worry about my eye make up smudging since then. highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 3/23/2013 1:27:00 AM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love love love. Please do not ever DC. The finest brush tip, thin but not watery formula, and black, not harsh black, but soft black. Not waterproof but not vulgar gloomy vinyl thick, so absolutely perfect. Would repurchase a thousand times over.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 t604c on 3/9/2013 2:47:00 AM more reviews by t604c

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

The tip is very thin, it's quite easy to draw a cat eye. It is not waterproof whatsoever, but I guess that means it's easy to remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 angel290385 on 2/18/2013 7:34:00 PM more reviews by angel290385

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This flakes off after a few hours, ruining the line you spent ages trying to get straight with the 'just ok' built-in brush. The product is a good price but it's a waste of money if it doesn't last for me. Having a dried out Mac Blacktrack I'm now going to try Clinique cream liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rubine on 2/10/2013 9:04:00 AM more reviews by Rubine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product since I was 15 and I am now 23, need I say more?

Sometimes I'm led to believe the grass is greener on the other side and I try a different eyeliner from Rimmel or another brand...but none of them are as great as this one!

+ versatile: you can choose the shape and thickness of the line
+ durable: I have oily skin, attended sweaty rock concert and spent a summer in humid Asia, and it always stays on.
+ pigment: black in one go (sometimes two)
+ easy application once you get the hang of it: I find this is even easier to apply than pencil liners

- maximum duration with one bottle, using it almost every day, is one year. By that time it will dry out and the brush will not be so pointy as it once was.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 veesunshine on 11/11/2012 9:15:00 PM more reviews by veesunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a big liquid liner user. I don't usually line my upper lash line as I tightline it with pencil. So since it was on sale, I thought "hey why not?" Maybe this review is biased as I have monolids (no crease).
Good: good color, thin lines
Bad: doesn't dry fast enough (as soon as I open my eye a bit, it imprinted on my lid), brush is flimsy (I don't feel I have much control)

So I guess it's not great for monolids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BlondieTN on 10/26/2012 12:04:00 AM more reviews by BlondieTN

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this eyeliner. It stays on and I love the color of it. It stays put during the time you wear it and comes off pretty easily. It takes a seconds to dry, but other than that, I absolutely adore it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 16andFace on 10/14/2012 12:25:00 PM more reviews by 16andFace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, for $5, you get such a small amount of product. The tube is so small. I kind of feel like i'm being ripped off. Cause I had another liquid eyeliner by NYC that was $3 and such a bigger tube. This eyeliner fails to create an easy arch. I have to draw on an arch on the corner THHHHEEEEEN fill in and draw the rest on my eye. So I don't end up wasting too much of the product when I mess up and have to redraw/refill it in. So i just draw the outline of an arch then fill it in with this eyeliner or a different one. I'm so picky, afraid that i'll run out of liquid eyeliner. Also when done applying this eyeliner, it's best to fan yourself for like 30 seconds because it takes a long time to dry BUTTTTT! It doesn't budge throughout the day. Thank the lord! But then again, it's not waterproof. The packaging is decent but not enough PAZAM to catch my eye to the point where it can't be ignored. I just know that I bought this cause it was cheap and liquid eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products