Rimmel • Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(172 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 xxhugzluvxx on 6/20/2013 6:02:00 PM more reviews by xxhugzluvxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I HATE THIS. It's very black, which is nice, but once it's on my lids, my eyes start freaking burning and watering! I'm thinking, "I didn't spend 35 minutes on my eye makeup *I use lots of eyeshadow* for this to burn my eyes out!" I don't recommend this if you have sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dina07 on 6/20/2013 8:32:00 AM more reviews by Dina07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Gave this product a 3/5, which is pretty generous considering I'm not a huge fan of it. I've been using liquid eyeliner for a couple of years now, and this is by far the hardest one to use ( for me anyways). The brush just goes everywhere. Or maybe that's because I don't have steady hands. The colour is amazing though, it really does come out as 'blackest black'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xyan on 6/18/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by xyan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Not happy with this product. It's a very dark black, which I like, but the lasting power just doesn't exist. After applying it does take long to dry, and after a few hours some of the product flakes off YUCK! Will be throwing this out and not repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 choobby on 6/17/2013 5:01:00 AM more reviews by choobby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This liquid eyeliner is absolutely amazing!
Its very long-lasting, it can last a whole school day with out smudging, fading or flaking. This is very useful since I have oily monolids.
The colour is very bold and black.
It may be difficult to apply but once you get the hang of it, it super easy.
The only problem that I have with this is that it may take a long time to dry if too much is applied, other that that its a perfect product.
This is HG material. I would definately repurchase in the future!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeupnoobie143 on 4/23/2013 4:33:00 AM more reviews by makeupnoobie143

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This liner is nice and black but it is quite annoying as the brush is tapered and is not stable so it is hard to achieve a nice solid line. Basically, this eyeliner does take a lot more effort to make a cat eye, maybe its because I prefer felt over brush liners. Also this takes a very long time to dry which is very annoying because it transfers to my upper eyelid if I don't wait for it to dry for a couple minutes first.

I would rather have bought the exaggerate liquid liner instead of this for a dollar extra.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KayyM on 4/21/2013 2:38:00 PM more reviews by KayyM

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loved this eyeliner, it comes out very black, it stays on perfectly all day, it doesn't smudge, because its smaller on the end its easier to apply and at the end of the day its easily to wipe off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pikerupert on 4/16/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by pikerupert

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This eyeliner is a very typical one for me. Some pros are that it is very very black, the applicator is fantastic and easy and the packaging is pretty nice. But, it flakes for me, dries unevenly as there are some patches drier on the line than on other parts and it's just not amazing, which is a shame. But I would repurchase due to the cheap price, easy application and intense black :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaniDeelish on 4/7/2013 1:31:00 AM more reviews by DaniDeelish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is absolute garbage, IMO. I needed a new liquid eyeliner, so decided to try this one as it was on sale.
**PROS:
-This stuff is extremely black and very dark. No need to build it up. One line and it's black as black can be.
-I love the brush. Small and thin applicator makes lining your eyes so simple. Very easy to make a thin line, like I prefer.
**CONS:
-This stuff doesn't last at all. It's 90% gone within like 3 hours and 100% gone by 5. And I have long days. So I need my makeup (including liner) to stay on for 12 hour days. This doesn't come close at all.
-This takes soooo long to dry. I line my eyes, and then I have to keep my eyes closed for like 7 minutes after I apply it (cause I have slightly hooded eyes, and if I open my eyes my eyeliner completely smudges. It's so frustrating cause I can't really do anything for those 7 or so minutes cause then the eyeliner smudges all over my eyeshadow. Just such a nuisance.
**BOTTOM LINE
The cons outweigh the pros for me. I gave it 2 stars for the nice packaging and applicator, and the very dark black colour. But the fact that it just doesn't last and smudges and takes so long to dry, definite no's for me. Won't repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mings1911 on 4/1/2013 11:21:00 PM more reviews by mings1911

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my first liquid eyeliner. I would not repurchase because this liquid eyeliner is just too hard to use.

Product: The pigmentation is good and you get a very black line on your lids. However, this eyeliner takes FOREVER to dry on your lids. Thankfully I don't have monolids so I dont have to stand still waiting for it to dry, although I still do for abit just to make sure that it doesn't get everywhere. One reviewer said it takes 30 seconds to dry but I think it takes much longer than that. I stood in front of a fan with my eyes closed for a few minutes and it still hadn't dried totally.

Application:The application tip of the brush is very long so I find it really hard to control. I ended up without a very jagged line and had to go over it with my pencil to even out the jags. The tip is very fine so I can see why people like it. But if you have shaky hands like me, make sure your pencil eyeliner is on standby to clean up the jagged lines.

Staying power: Staying power is good because I used my HG eye primer (etude house proof 10, really the best out there) under it. I don't know how the staying power will be without it!

I might try this again if I can't find a liquid eyeliner that is easier to use but I wouldn't recommend this eyeliner to liquid newbies like me! I will update again if my skills get better with this and I find it easier to use.

UPDATE: my skills with liquid eyeliner are better now so the liner is starting to look better and better. i really like how dark the black is but its really frustrating how long it takes to dry.

for the girls complaining about smudging out there: there's no way any make up is going to stay on your eyes if your lids get oily (which they will) so I recommend purchasing a very good eye primer so your eye make up stays in place all day. i use etude house proof 10 eye primer and i've never had to worry about my eye make up smudging since then. highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 3/23/2013 1:27:00 AM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love love love. Please do not ever DC. The finest brush tip, thin but not watery formula, and black, not harsh black, but soft black. Not waterproof but not vulgar gloomy vinyl thick, so absolutely perfect. Would repurchase a thousand times over.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products