Rimmel • Glam Eyes Professional Liquid Liner • Eyeliner

rated 3.6(163 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 3/23/2013 1:27:00 AM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love love love. Please do not ever DC. The finest brush tip, thin but not watery formula, and black, not harsh black, but soft black. Not waterproof but not vulgar gloomy vinyl thick, so absolutely perfect. Would repurchase a thousand times over.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 t604c on 3/9/2013 2:47:00 AM more reviews by t604c

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

The tip is very thin, it's quite easy to draw a cat eye. It is not waterproof whatsoever, but I guess that means it's easy to remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 angel290385 on 2/18/2013 7:34:00 PM more reviews by angel290385

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This flakes off after a few hours, ruining the line you spent ages trying to get straight with the 'just ok' built-in brush. The product is a good price but it's a waste of money if it doesn't last for me. Having a dried out Mac Blacktrack I'm now going to try Clinique cream liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rubine on 2/10/2013 9:04:00 AM more reviews by Rubine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this product since I was 15 and I am now 23, need I say more?

Sometimes I'm led to believe the grass is greener on the other side and I try a different eyeliner from Rimmel or another brand...but none of them are as great as this one!

+ versatile: you can choose the shape and thickness of the line
+ durable: I have oily skin, attended sweaty rock concert and spent a summer in humid Asia, and it always stays on.
+ pigment: black in one go (sometimes two)
+ easy application once you get the hang of it: I find this is even easier to apply than pencil liners

- maximum duration with one bottle, using it almost every day, is one year. By that time it will dry out and the brush will not be so pointy as it once was.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 veesunshine on 11/11/2012 9:15:00 PM more reviews by veesunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not a big liquid liner user. I don't usually line my upper lash line as I tightline it with pencil. So since it was on sale, I thought "hey why not?" Maybe this review is biased as I have monolids (no crease).
Good: good color, thin lines
Bad: doesn't dry fast enough (as soon as I open my eye a bit, it imprinted on my lid), brush is flimsy (I don't feel I have much control)

So I guess it's not great for monolids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BlondieTN on 10/26/2012 12:04:00 AM more reviews by BlondieTN

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this eyeliner. It stays on and I love the color of it. It stays put during the time you wear it and comes off pretty easily. It takes a seconds to dry, but other than that, I absolutely adore it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 16andFace on 10/14/2012 12:25:00 PM more reviews by 16andFace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First of all, for $5, you get such a small amount of product. The tube is so small. I kind of feel like i'm being ripped off. Cause I had another liquid eyeliner by NYC that was $3 and such a bigger tube. This eyeliner fails to create an easy arch. I have to draw on an arch on the corner THHHHEEEEEN fill in and draw the rest on my eye. So I don't end up wasting too much of the product when I mess up and have to redraw/refill it in. So i just draw the outline of an arch then fill it in with this eyeliner or a different one. I'm so picky, afraid that i'll run out of liquid eyeliner. Also when done applying this eyeliner, it's best to fan yourself for like 30 seconds because it takes a long time to dry BUTTTTT! It doesn't budge throughout the day. Thank the lord! But then again, it's not waterproof. The packaging is decent but not enough PAZAM to catch my eye to the point where it can't be ignored. I just know that I bought this cause it was cheap and liquid eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Belle145 on 8/27/2012 3:09:00 PM more reviews by Belle145

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I can't even remember the number of times I've repurchased this eyeliner, I first bought it five years ago when I was first starting to experiment with makeup and I've repurchased it time and time again since then. This eyeliner is my HG liner, I can't imagine my makeup bag without it and I haven't used another liquid liner since. I bought it in Black Glamour and it's the perfect dark matte black for a dramatic cat eye flick or simply to line your water line with. The colour is really impressive and if you're looking for a black liner (none of this dark grey stuff please makeup companies) then I would seriously consider buying this. The formula is great although it can take a while to dry but once it does it doesn't budge at all but it's still so easy to remove at the end of the day!

The brush is right up my street, it's REALLY fine so if you're not comfortable with liquid liner then I would consider practicing a lot first or trying another liner with a thicker nib. It can be quite tricky to get the hang of it but I love this brush, it's perfect for me as I like the option of creating a really thin line or a bold one.

The packaging is great, you don't get too much product in it especially if you're planning on wearing this every day but considering how I can pick this up from Boots for around £5-6 it's totally worth it.

I wouldn't consider buying any other liner and I really hope Rimmel never discontinue this! It's my makeup staple and I couldn't imagine creating a 40s flick with anything else.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 littlestarface on 8/2/2012 5:42:00 PM more reviews by littlestarface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have a few liquid eyeliners in my makeup box but this is the only one I have used more than once and the only one I've stuck to.
It's great and easy to apply. Like many liquid eyeliner newbies out there my hand would constantly shake and I messed up a lot, but with this one I've managed to apply the liner on easily for some reason.
The colour is great aswell, very black and you get enough of the product so lasts a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeuploveraus on 7/31/2012 9:21:00 PM more reviews by makeuploveraus

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the one make-up product I never change because itís always a winner. I have tried pretty much every liquid liner from cheap to the far too expensive and I always come back to this. Why? Itís easy to apply, well pigmented and has excellent staying powder. This product is always in my make-up bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products