Suave Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray

3.4

304 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 2/6/2014 9:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great value - I found it for 2.89 at target I believe for a full size bottle of this stuff. I don't mind the smell. I think it's only really noticeable 1. If you use a lottt and 2. Mainly when you're actually spraying it, I feel once it is absorbed the smell is not pungent. Almost nice, I think. Does absorb oil, yet not quite as much as id hoped. But great for touching up oiliness, and a great value. I would but again.



on 2/4/2014 10:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It does the job - but I feel like I have to use twice as much. Doing so runs the risk of making my light brown hair look grey and mousy. People around me like the smell, but I hate it. I guess it's a positive thing if others like it - but I am not a citrus fan and didn't expect it to have a scent as most other dry shampoos don't. The scent is overwhelming and takes away from my perfume...which I pay good money to smell like. Perhaps if it wasn't SO strong, I would enjoy it? This is a great cheap buy in a pinch when you know you're not going to be comitted to its use regularly.


on 1/23/2014 11:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this product! It smells great and is the only thing that allows me to go a few days between washes. I've used it when my hair was black and I use it now and my hairs blond and it never shows as long as I don't put a lot on. I personally like the smell, it has a clean almost baby powder type scent to me and you can't beat the price! Will definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2014 9:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Why do companies insist on adding so much fragrance to products? The scent of this is overwhelming, like a rotten peach, soaked in Drakkar Noir, nestled in a bucket of paint.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2014 3:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Y'all! Seriously, go return your $40 dry shampoos and run to your drugstore to buy this! I have tried so many dry shampoos and this is the only one that works! I have dark hair that I have to wash every single day. When I wake up my scalp is oily. I spray this on my roots, let it set in then rub it out with my fingers flip my hair over and back and voila! Volume and clean looking hair! I have NEVER been able to go more than one day without washing my hair, even with the more expensive dry shampoos, until now! This is the ONLY Suave product I like, but it is the best out there! Has a lemony scent but not overpowering! At $4 you can beat it!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the first dry shampoo I tried. It makes hair look less oily and it gives it volume. It does smell horrible and I don't think that really matters but in this case it gives me a headache. It's not a bad product and has a really good price but I'm sure there are better out there. My hair gets really oily so maybe it will work better with less oily hair. Personally I won't use it anymore.


on 12/23/2013 1:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my go-to for in-between shampoos. I have really long, thick hair & I am not oily whatsoever. I can literally go a full 7 days without washing my hair (of course, I still throw on a shower cap and take a daily shower, haha). I shake it well and shake it also while I apply it at the roots. Once it's applied I take my fingers and gently massage for about 30 seconds to help the powdery substance to settle in. It's super cheap and it smells fabulous.


on 12/23/2013 1:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Awful. My hair is very oily at the scalp. This did little to nothing for me, and the next day even after I washed my hair, I looked like I had dandruff. I'll keep looking for something to carry me between washings.


on 12/23/2013 12:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I really like this stuff. Sprays just right and smells like grapefruit...fresh and citrusy without any sweetness. Definitely adds texture which is great for my fine hair, especially with updo's. I separate hair into sections, spray at roots, then use fingers and palms to massage it into hair and scalp. It says to brush it out but I never do. Just finger it into place, or pin it up. Super cheap for quite a bit of product that lasts several months using it twice a week.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/20/2013 12:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is comparable to the Very Sexy dry shampoo. Love this stuff and it smells good!




Back to Top