Suave • Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.4(299 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 noturusualgirl on 12/27/2013 12:55:00 PM more reviews by noturusualgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first dry shampoo I tried. It makes hair look less oily and it gives it volume. It does smell horrible and I don't think that really matters but in this case it gives me a headache. It's not a bad product and has a really good price but I'm sure there are better out there. My hair gets really oily so maybe it will work better with less oily hair. Personally I won't use it anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smatte77 on 12/23/2013 1:53:00 PM more reviews by smatte77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go-to for in-between shampoos. I have really long, thick hair & I am not oily whatsoever. I can literally go a full 7 days without washing my hair (of course, I still throw on a shower cap and take a daily shower, haha). I shake it well and shake it also while I apply it at the roots. Once it's applied I take my fingers and gently massage for about 30 seconds to help the powdery substance to settle in. It's super cheap and it smells fabulous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 scooty77 on 12/23/2013 1:32:00 PM more reviews by scooty77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Awful. My hair is very oily at the scalp. This did little to nothing for me, and the next day even after I washed my hair, I looked like I had dandruff. I'll keep looking for something to carry me between washings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraLee2 on 12/23/2013 12:54:00 PM more reviews by SaraLee2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this stuff. Sprays just right and smells like grapefruit...fresh and citrusy without any sweetness. Definitely adds texture which is great for my fine hair, especially with updo's. I separate hair into sections, spray at roots, then use fingers and palms to massage it into hair and scalp. It says to brush it out but I never do. Just finger it into place, or pin it up. Super cheap for quite a bit of product that lasts several months using it twice a week.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aliciajim on 12/20/2013 12:33:00 AM more reviews by aliciajim

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is comparable to the Very Sexy dry shampoo. Love this stuff and it smells good!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jaclynamber on 11/27/2013 11:17:00 AM more reviews by Jaclynamber

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this when we go camping :) has a nice smell and refreshes my hair !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Blondiee213 on 11/20/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Blondiee213

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

My hair gets dirty pretty easily, so I bought this because of the cheap price, worst product I could've bought. -.- I don't mind the smell, but it makes my hair crunchy feeling and makes it look even more dirty and oily, total waste.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sarahjf on 11/6/2013 2:12:00 AM more reviews by sarahjf

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

***EDITED***
I previously wrote a good review but after using this product for several weeks, must STRONGLY ADVISE ALL that this product caused hair loss for me at a rapid rate.
I used this product according to instructions @ 3x/week, washing my hair every other day, & noticed thinning that within 4 weeks, was literally causing my hairline to recede & thinning over my entire head- I have a head of thick hair & this product had cut the thickness of my hair by ATLEAST 40%. I don't know WHAT is in this product that caused this effect, but I read ingredients like propane that seem to be toxic. I am absolutely positive it was this product, as I noticed thinning after using it & changing nothing else in my routine, & after stopping usage, my hair is growing back.
PLEASE BE WARNED.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mgrubbs on 10/15/2013 11:18:00 PM more reviews by mgrubbs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have really oily hair so I have to use dry shampoo and I bought this on because of the price. The first time I used it I thought it was ok but after a while the smell gave me a head ache!!! I have dark hair so I had to be really careful because it would make my hair look dirty and white and it just looked nasty..it also left really bad buildup on my scalp and I had to use backing soda to get the build up out of my hair!! I will not buy it again!! I have been buying other products and I am using big sexy hairs volumizing dry shampoo, the product is working pretty well right now..it really dries up all the oils and lasts all day!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angelique79 on 10/15/2013 9:42:00 AM more reviews by Angelique79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For the price, this stuff is pretty good.

PROS:
Sprays evenly

Works quick - most sprays tell you to leave it on your hair for a couple of minutes but not this one, it says to work it into your hair for a second and then brush it out which brings me to the next PRO.

Brushes right out! I dont need to brush the living daylights out of my hair to blend the powder in. Nice!

The formula soaks up oil without making my hair stiff or weird, adds a little volume.

Makes my hair smell delicious!

CONS:
Sure, the scent is strong while you're spraying, but you dont need to spray a ton of it on your hair, a little really does go a long way here. So for me, it didn't overly bother me.


So this works, is easily accessible and wallet friendly. An hour later, my hair looks clean, is full and every now and then, if I shake my head, I detect a light clean citrus scent. Sort of like I just washed it. I love their Keratin one too but because it makes my hair smell sweet, I like it better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Dry Shampoo products