Suave • Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.4(278 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 tazz222003 on 7/25/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by tazz222003

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It was a strain to finish this product all the way! I simply wasn't a fan of the smell at all (a bit like powdery pineapple) and the formula really, really dried my hair out until it felt crispy. The product sat at the roots of my hair and wouldn't brush through properly. Great price, but not so great formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rwill on 7/23/2013 3:17:00 PM more reviews by Rwill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

First off I only bought this because I couldn't find tresume bran. It smells good but the smell is way too overpowering! Also it doesn't brush out of your hair! It turns your hair white. I tried brushing it out for a while and when I got to work people were asking me if I dyed my hair. Don't use it. Use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeautyGuru14 on 7/7/2013 5:03:00 AM more reviews by BeautyGuru14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this my first ever dry shampoo, when I applied it to hair it makes it feel brittle and dry kinda like hairspray would make it feel. It's ok if you only apply a little in your worst oily areas like hair line by forehead but if you going to apply it all over it might get on ends make it feel like hairspray. I give it a 3 star. Wouldn't repurchase, its not a bad product it just not for me. The smell is nice, like a citrus lemon or fruit smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hellok1tty on 6/20/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by hellok1tty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for a dry shampoo to use in between days that I wash my hair. I have tried the homemade powder junk with arrowroot, cornstarch, etc., and it may work for some people but it made my hair feel nasty and dry, even with the tiniest application. Plus, my hair is black, so white powder stands out regardless of how much I rub it in, fluff my hair, or brush it. It's a hot mess. So I bought this for around $2. It comes in an aerosol spray bottle that is easy to wield and dispense the amount you want. It smells kind of like peaches to me. I don't really like this stuff. It makes my hair feel coated with a weird film, and it feels dry and brittle and seems kind of frizzy. It doesn't seem like it's very good for your hair at all. It does seem to absorb excess oil and leaves my hair smelling nice, but that doesn't seem worth it to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xosoxo on 6/6/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by xosoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Smell is okay just strong. Once I spray it, it turns my hair white-ish. It also makes my hair oily. Its sitting in my products bin. I don't know what to do with it. It still pretty full.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Trevitran on 6/6/2013 12:56:00 AM more reviews by Trevitran

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS DRY SHAMPOO! Ive been through 3 bottles already! Its smells amazing, but i heard Dove's dry shampoo smells better. The product is evenly distributed and its just great! And its super cheap! I love it, i would definitely repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AlyK89 on 6/1/2013 5:09:00 AM more reviews by AlyK89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have used many dry shampoos and wanted to try this one because it was one of the cheapest. I have tried te keratin version and liked it enough, but couldn't stand the smells. This one I don't like at all however.

The smell seems nice at first but is quickly nauseating / overly sweet smelling and it really lingered.

It did not seem to soak up as much oil as it should have.

Lastly but the reason I really don't like this product is that it left dandruff like flakes on the scalp where I used it. No other DS has done this to me before and I made sure to work it in and not spray too much, so I don't know why it is doing that. It is only on the scalp and only where I have used this product and even after a thorough shower some of it is still there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ljadeke on 5/20/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by Ljadeke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The smell is pretty strong, but that maybe to mask any dirty hair smell. I can't say that your hair will feel clean after you use this but it definitely will not look or smell greasy or dirty. A fair amount of powder comes out of the spray can and after a few minutes can be brushed out to leave a crazy amount of volume in your hair. Sometimes if my hair is looking limp I will give a shot of this stuff to my roots and my hair is instantly amped up. It's great to do before going out at night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Naina27 on 5/20/2013 4:29:00 PM more reviews by Naina27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My sister and I decided to try this product together but like others have said, it didnt really absorb the oils and it left both of our hairs kinda crunchy and stiff. I really did not like it. I ended up buying another dry shampoo ( not your mothers ) and it left my hair pliable, that i could work with it. probably not buying this again...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ash19 on 5/20/2013 4:42:00 AM more reviews by Ash19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I have fine hair that becomes oily within 24 hours of its last wash. It's also color-treated, so I can't wash everyday. This has lead me to my love of dry shampoos. I normally use Big Sexy Hair and have been pretty happy with Rockaholic in the past. My main complaint with my go-tos is their price.

I was so hopeful when I found this in the hair aisle at a local Wally World. I've been burnt by cheap dry shampoos before with their powdery, particle-y ickiness, but at less than $3, I didn't have that much to lose.

I was so disappointed with this and I really wanted to like it. I actually did like the citrusy scent, but it left my hair looking like a powdered wig. The weird part was, it didn't seem to do the greatest job with absorbing the oils. My hair still looked greasy and stringy, but now with white particles all over the place. I'll never buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Dry Shampoo products