Suave • Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray • Dry Shampoo

rated 3.4(284 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 aobrie on 8/19/2013 7:37:00 PM more reviews by aobrie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I would definatly buy this product again. I don't love the smell and I can see how brunettes could be put off by the stark shade of white it sprays on your hair however that's my favorite part because I am blonde and it returns my oily hair back to normal better than the dove dry shampoo and is the cheapest dry shampoo out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissBay on 8/19/2013 3:21:00 AM more reviews by MissBay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have re-purchased this product twice already. It's under $5 a bottle at average retail, it's quick easy and mess free, and it works! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 8/2/2013 3:22:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Initially I didn't mind this dry shampoo and I loved the pineapple scent.

Seemed to work well but idk it made my hair super flat and dull looking. Another thing to is it made my hair feel nasty even tho it helped with taking away oil in my hair,and I had no issue with having white residue...........I'll be sticking with Got2be Rockin It dry shampoo.

No repurchase for me sorry Suave!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dolcefan on 7/29/2013 8:36:00 PM more reviews by dolcefan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I quite like this. It's less expensive than Batist and I think it works almost as well. 'Almost' because it doesn't absorb quite the same amt of oil as Batiste but this works pretty well anyway. It gave my hair volume and a nice freshly washed scent. I never understand people that say these products "spray white" or "leave white in the hair." Of course they do, and IMO there isn't a need for "brown" or "dark" versions. The point is to follow directions on the cans....spray several inches away, either use your hands to "fluff" your scalp afterwards then brush out, or lightly massage in, then brush out. I've never had any issues with the white remaining. I like the scent of Suave's and plan to repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* payjark on 7/25/2013 1:13:00 AM more reviews by payjark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this in the past and I don't LOVE it but its not horrible. I prefer this to Dove but I prefer Batiste or the Psssst one (which I currently am using) its really cheap though and the scent is very nice and fruity. But I won't purchase another can.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Rebecca753 on 7/25/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by Rebecca753

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is great for the price. I use it in a pinch when I don't have time to wash my hair. It doesn't feel clean, but it looks fine, and I don't mind the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tazz222003 on 7/25/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by tazz222003

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It was a strain to finish this product all the way! I simply wasn't a fan of the smell at all (a bit like powdery pineapple) and the formula really, really dried my hair out until it felt crispy. The product sat at the roots of my hair and wouldn't brush through properly. Great price, but not so great formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Rwill on 7/23/2013 3:17:00 PM more reviews by Rwill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

First off I only bought this because I couldn't find tresume bran. It smells good but the smell is way too overpowering! Also it doesn't brush out of your hair! It turns your hair white. I tried brushing it out for a while and when I got to work people were asking me if I dyed my hair. Don't use it. Use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BeautyGuru14 on 7/7/2013 5:03:00 AM more reviews by BeautyGuru14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased this my first ever dry shampoo, when I applied it to hair it makes it feel brittle and dry kinda like hairspray would make it feel. It's ok if you only apply a little in your worst oily areas like hair line by forehead but if you going to apply it all over it might get on ends make it feel like hairspray. I give it a 3 star. Wouldn't repurchase, its not a bad product it just not for me. The smell is nice, like a citrus lemon or fruit smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hellok1tty on 6/20/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by hellok1tty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for a dry shampoo to use in between days that I wash my hair. I have tried the homemade powder junk with arrowroot, cornstarch, etc., and it may work for some people but it made my hair feel nasty and dry, even with the tiniest application. Plus, my hair is black, so white powder stands out regardless of how much I rub it in, fluff my hair, or brush it. It's a hot mess. So I bought this for around $2. It comes in an aerosol spray bottle that is easy to wield and dispense the amount you want. It smells kind of like peaches to me. I don't really like this stuff. It makes my hair feel coated with a weird film, and it feels dry and brittle and seems kind of frizzy. It doesn't seem like it's very good for your hair at all. It does seem to absorb excess oil and leaves my hair smelling nice, but that doesn't seem worth it to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Suave products

More Dry Shampoo products