Suave Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray

3.4

305 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 2/14/2014 2:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just couldn't make this work for me. I made sure to let it sit in my hair before massaging it in but it did not soak up the oil. It made my hair look greasier immediately. I've tried even using it on clean hair to give it volume but the effect was minimal. The scent is not pleasant for me and it lingers in my hair.



on 2/6/2014 11:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've tried tresemme and dove try shampoos. They both dried out my scalp and were kind of intense smelling. Suave is my favorite. I usually use it to add a little body to my hair. I divide my hair into sections and wait a few minutes before shaking my fingers through my hair and brushing it. I have blonde hair, my brunette friend can't use this product. It makes her roots look powdery.


on 2/6/2014 9:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great value - I found it for 2.89 at target I believe for a full size bottle of this stuff. I don't mind the smell. I think it's only really noticeable 1. If you use a lottt and 2. Mainly when you're actually spraying it, I feel once it is absorbed the smell is not pungent. Almost nice, I think. Does absorb oil, yet not quite as much as id hoped. But great for touching up oiliness, and a great value. I would but again.


on 2/4/2014 10:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It does the job - but I feel like I have to use twice as much. Doing so runs the risk of making my light brown hair look grey and mousy. People around me like the smell, but I hate it. I guess it's a positive thing if others like it - but I am not a citrus fan and didn't expect it to have a scent as most other dry shampoos don't. The scent is overwhelming and takes away from my perfume...which I pay good money to smell like. Perhaps if it wasn't SO strong, I would enjoy it? This is a great cheap buy in a pinch when you know you're not going to be comitted to its use regularly.


on 1/23/2014 11:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this product! It smells great and is the only thing that allows me to go a few days between washes. I've used it when my hair was black and I use it now and my hairs blond and it never shows as long as I don't put a lot on. I personally like the smell, it has a clean almost baby powder type scent to me and you can't beat the price! Will definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2014 9:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Why do companies insist on adding so much fragrance to products? The scent of this is overwhelming, like a rotten peach, soaked in Drakkar Noir, nestled in a bucket of paint.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2014 3:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Y'all! Seriously, go return your $40 dry shampoos and run to your drugstore to buy this! I have tried so many dry shampoos and this is the only one that works! I have dark hair that I have to wash every single day. When I wake up my scalp is oily. I spray this on my roots, let it set in then rub it out with my fingers flip my hair over and back and voila! Volume and clean looking hair! I have NEVER been able to go more than one day without washing my hair, even with the more expensive dry shampoos, until now! This is the ONLY Suave product I like, but it is the best out there! Has a lemony scent but not overpowering! At $4 you can beat it!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the first dry shampoo I tried. It makes hair look less oily and it gives it volume. It does smell horrible and I don't think that really matters but in this case it gives me a headache. It's not a bad product and has a really good price but I'm sure there are better out there. My hair gets really oily so maybe it will work better with less oily hair. Personally I won't use it anymore.


on 12/23/2013 1:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my go-to for in-between shampoos. I have really long, thick hair & I am not oily whatsoever. I can literally go a full 7 days without washing my hair (of course, I still throw on a shower cap and take a daily shower, haha). I shake it well and shake it also while I apply it at the roots. Once it's applied I take my fingers and gently massage for about 30 seconds to help the powdery substance to settle in. It's super cheap and it smells fabulous.


on 12/23/2013 1:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Awful. My hair is very oily at the scalp. This did little to nothing for me, and the next day even after I washed my hair, I looked like I had dandruff. I'll keep looking for something to carry me between washings.




Back to Top