Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1392 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Amreen3189 on 7/8/2014 11:11:00 PM more reviews by Amreen3189

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have "Cherry Me" (the one in the orange tube) and I LOVE it. I actually have two, one for my purse and one for my vanity because I love it THAT much.

PROS:
-It's cheap
-It's moisturizing
-It gives a nice, natural pink tint
-It applies extremely smooth

CONS:
-None!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Autumnsunx on 7/8/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Autumnsunx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

As far as packaging goes this lip balm is one of the cutest options at the drugstore, which for me (a lip balm junkie) is reason enough to buy it. Other than that though this product is pretty average. They're not very moisturizing and depending on the color they can almost feel gritty on the lips. they do give the lips a nice shine which I enjoy but some of the lighter shades are completely colorless when they should be tinted. Granted the darker shades can be very nice with their light pigmentation. Overall don't expect much , just enjoy the cute packaging and the subtle shine they leave on your lips. While wearing them if you're not wearing a gritty one they do feel comfortable

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 purpleicefairy on 7/8/2014 12:18:00 PM more reviews by purpleicefairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Tried out a few shades of this and while I think they smell good, the first thing that turned me off was the taste...like old plasticky lipstick, gross! Couldn't stand that taste in my mouth and for that alone I tossed them. Apart from that, the packaging looks cheap and the product is not moisturizing. I do like the tint of color and subtle shine it gives, but the taste made it unwearable for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MarshmallowCookie on 7/8/2014 9:06:00 AM more reviews by MarshmallowCookie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I was initially attracted to these because of their adorable packing that I LOVE. It has a sheer tint to it that is cute for days when you are wearing natural shades. These lipbalms smell amazing and are moisturizing. Although I feel like I have to keep reapplying it over and over, which I dont like about some lipbalms. I think this is a cute idea but I think some vaseline or burts bees lipbalm does a better job at moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DarkAndTwisty on 7/6/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by DarkAndTwisty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love tinted lip balms & am always on the hunt for a better one. Sadly, I found these too drying for me. I bought Cherry Me ( a sheer red) and Grapevine ( a sheer purple berry color). Both felt moisturizing at first but left my lips dry feeling within 15-20 minutes. The hunt continues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dylu64 on 7/6/2014 3:28:00 PM more reviews by Dylu64

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love the packaging and the lip balms add a cute tint to your lips, they all smell delicious and aren't expensive, but they aren't very moisturizing. I liked them but I wouldn't repurchase, except maybe the pink one because I love the color , or the yellow one because that one actually is moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eunicedeunicorns on 7/4/2014 9:35:00 PM more reviews by eunicedeunicorns

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Smoothing Cherry (discontinued) it doesn't have a tint and it's absolutely lovely! It definitely works for me! I had dry cracked lips very often and it started getting really annoying to constantly have the need to apply lip balm. When I first picked this up I was really looking for something that could solve me lip problem once and for all. This product did not disappoint!
It didn't have a taste but had a slight scent of cherry. I applied it once or twice everyday and four days later, my cracked lips were no longer a problem!! They were gone! I was left with crackles soft lips. Would definitely recommend!
Sadly, now almost all BabyLips by Maybelline have a tint. Great for some but not for me. I prefer mine to be naked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dreams07 on 6/29/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by Dreams07

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have this in the shade 'pink punch' and I really set my hopes high for this when I bought it last summer. I wanted to get 'cherry me' but they were sold out so I bought this one instead. I hardly ever use it and despite claiming to make your lips baby soft, this did nothing of the sort! I felt like I had oil or something on my lips and it did NOT feel moisturising in the slightest! Also, the packaging does nothing for me, I know it's only 2.99, but personally I think it looks a little cheap and tacky (but I know lots of people like it!)

The only two pros of this (for which I've given it the two lippies/stars) is that I a) love the tropical smell and b) it's actually quite pigmented! However the colour is a bubblegum pink which looks awful on me (although that isn't maybelline's fault). I was expecting it to be a lovely MLBB pink but was sadly disappointed.

I'm reviewing this product coming up to summer as I wanted to give this another go, but alas, I was reminded of why I really don't like it. I was going to give 'cherry me' a go, but the formula of this has completely put me off. Personally, I'd rather spend the extra 5 and get revlon lip butter, at least they don't feel like I'm slathering oil on my lips! Sorry maybelline, but I really don't understand the hype around these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lulu56 on 6/27/2014 9:54:00 PM more reviews by lulu56

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I must be allergic to something in the ingredients. It dried my lips, and broke out in blisters. This never happened in any other lip balm or lipstick I have lying around and will return to Walgreen's.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 muenessa678 on 6/27/2014 6:29:00 AM more reviews by muenessa678

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i have this peoduct in pink punch, which looks like my lips but better. it's been part of my everyday makeup routine for the past 3 years and i'm still on the same tube (that may be partly because i really salvage my products). it is moisturizing, has great pigmentation, and is my perfect shade. what's not to love? i bought this expecting it to be a lightly tinted lip balm or a lipstick, but it's neither. you just have to try it to see what i mean.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products