Maybelline • Baby Lips Lip Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 3.6(1306 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Beautyrev on 1/29/2014 8:28:00 AM more reviews by Beautyrev

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product comes in many shades and ranges and has helped me a lot. It requires a re-application a few times in an hour, but one week and it's totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lollycat99 on 1/27/2014 4:50:00 PM more reviews by lollycat99

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had heard a bunch of rave on these tinted lip balms so i decided to give them a try. I think the packaging is cute and pretty and I also think it comes with a good amount of colors but it's definitely not a good wide variety. I much prefer the tinted ones because I love the color pay off and they smell great! I think these are great for ppl who don't really like lipstick or lipgloss but something in between. I also tried the clear ones in both Quenched and Peppermint and to be honest, I much prefer the Peppermint one because I feel like it's not as thick. The lasting power for these are average, and after the lip balm wore off, my lips were smooth and few minutes later my lips started to peel. Not sure if it's an allergic reaction but this was not at all moisturizing for my lips and just made them peel. So that's why I'm not repurchasing :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michaeladollcinq on 1/27/2014 6:10:00 AM more reviews by michaeladollcinq

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

These are some of the best balms I have used so far! They smell delicious and are budget friendly my favourite is menthol which smells very strong like eucalyptus. The colour baby lips are a nice touch to create a more natural lip look my favourite would be pink Lolita which is a baby pink that gives a subtle colour.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sexymama83 on 1/26/2014 2:09:00 AM more reviews by sexymama83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I only have 2 the original and the pink punch and I enjoy them both for me the pink is nice and very light in color and it really douse make my lips soft how ever I have found that when you reapply it a few times a day it tends to flake off but after about a week of use I do find that my lips are softer even though I only apply it about once or twice a day I will definitely rebuy

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheBeautySwiftie on 1/25/2014 5:53:00 PM more reviews by TheBeautySwiftie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this lip balm! I have quite a few of them: Pink Wink, Cherry Me, Pink Punch and then some Electro ones.
Colors: Pink Wink is a pretty light pink. It looks pretty nice on me, but my skin is pale, so I think it'd look better on darker skin. Cherry Me is a deep pinkish red. I love this color, it flatters me and it's a perfect red color for school. Pink Punch is a bright fuschia. It's a very 'poppy' color, bright and totally fun. Love this one too.

Formula: The formula is amazing, very moisturizing and smooth. I even wear the stuff at night, in the morning my lips are full and soft!

Smells: Pink Wink smells like bubblegum. It's kind of subtle, which is awesome, since some bubblegum smells give me a headache. Cherry Me, obviously, smells like cherries. It's really sweet, I like it a lot, it actually reminds me of fourth grade... Pink Punch smells like sweet fruit. It's fun, like the color, and not irritating.

Price/Packaging: Only 3 bucks. Good deal! The packaging is cute, but sometimes it falls off in your purse. Not a hugeee deal, but a little annoying.

I think you should get some of these! Amazing lip balms, they are.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Clarey86 on 1/21/2014 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Clarey86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

After reading loads of reviews about this product, I thought I'd go and see what all the fuss was about. I bought the Peach Kiss one. It's slightly tinted nude and smells and tastes just like peaches!! My lips are soooo soft! I am very impressed!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dannie on 1/21/2014 10:46:00 AM more reviews by Dannie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this on my 20-year-old niece at Thanksgiving. She's beautiful, so of course this stuff looked fabulous on her, and I told her so. She surprised me with a Baby Lips at Christmas (sweetheart!). Unfortunately, it doesn't do so well on me. For one, the color is waaaaaaay too intense for my soft coloring. It does slide on nicely and tastes fruity good, but it doesn't last. And lastly, this stuff really dries out my lips. Too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BeauteousLoves on 1/21/2014 10:07:00 AM more reviews by BeauteousLoves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Over hyped by the YT community. Doesn't do a thing for my lips. I just like the candy scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Andiealger on 1/21/2014 9:33:00 AM more reviews by Andiealger

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Cheap
Available pretty much everywhere
Makes lips feel great when first applied

Cons:
Lips don't stay moisturized
Feel the need to constantly reapply

All in all, this is not my favorite lip product. There's something incredibly annoying about applying a product and feeling the need to reapply it after only a couple minutes. Sometimes I feel like it doesn't moisturize at all. If I have exfoliated and prepped lips prior to applying, then it does make them look smooth and soft, but who really has time to do that all the time?
Their Dr. Rescue line came out a while ago, and although there is a slight tingle sensation when applied, the same issue still applies.
Since the product is cheap and easily accessible I might repurchase, but I prefer my trusty Burt's Bees over this product any day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Nikfleming on 1/15/2014 1:45:00 AM more reviews by Nikfleming

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Seriously this stuff is crap. The colors go on patchy and it barely moisturizes for 10 minutes. The dr rescue isn't much better either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lip Treatments products