Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum


416 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$



on 12/8/2014 5:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this numerous times in the past then that whole lash growth thing was in full force among the drugstore brands. Yes I did enjoy it, yes I did repurchase three times however, would I repurchase again? no.

its great there's nothing really wrong with it. it's easy to handle, its a brush tip rather then felt which I love for precision on my monolids, and it flowed very well to the tip without being leaky. However, the reason I don't wanna purchase it anymore is because after repurchasing several times and trying different pen formatted eyeliners in between I realized this is just not black enough for that's a good thing for some because on paler skintones a deep deep black that I prefer will look to stark on them. so in the aspect yes I do recommend it but, for people like myself, who look that super dark jet black eyeliner....its just not cutting it. as for the lash growth thing....I felt like I saw some difference but not alot. so does it work yeah. but not as effectively as people would like that's fersure you def need to go in with a separate lash growth serum in order to witness a true difference

so is it good yes. does it work yes. however for me its just not black enough

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have a love/hate relationship with this product. On the one hand, the easy to use pen design allows novice liquid eyeliner users like me to achieve a winged effect pretty easily. The color isn't as dark a black as I would prefer, but has good staying power. I didn't experience any contact lense irritation. On the other hand, I can do one eye and when I go to the other eye, the pen dries out. On the package it says if it does this to wipe the end with a tissue. I did that and it was still dry. It takes a few minutes to get more product on the tip of the pen, so that can be annoying if you have places to be. I paid around $10 for this, and I might repurchase if I had a coupon or on sale, but it seems expensive for drugstore liners especially with so many other options out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is one product worth the hype. While it's a liquid with a brush, it has the control of a pencil liner. It hasn't flaked and lasts until I take it off. I highly recommend this.

on 11/22/2014 11:26:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Great foolproof liner! I have this in brown. I purchase when it goes on sale at SDM and have repurchased.

Thin brush allows a precise line along lash line.
Does not smudge and stays on until I remove it at night and I have oily lids.

I don't know if this boosts lashes at all. My rating is based on using it as an every day liner.

on 11/21/2014 7:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love, love, love, love this eyeliner!!!! So easy to glide on and perfect thin tip to make a perfect line. I got the ultra black and it is definitely blackest black. Takes a quarter of the time it would have taken me to apply Benefits They're Real! Push-Up Liner. It is smudge proof and stays put all day!!! I am prone to smudging as my eye lids get oily but this eyeliner does not budge and is easy to wash off. Not sure about the serum working as I have only used it for a week. I bought this from Priceline for $13.17 (RRP $21.95) as they had 40% off cosmetics.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 11/18/2014 1:38:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Update: The more I use these the more I want to punch someone. I carefully lay down a line, let it dry then use my eyelash curler and poof--line is gone in chips! WTH!! Has happened repeatedly. Then I try to fix the line and I soon have a huge mess, a jagged fricking line. UGH and ugly.

Original thoughts: I bought the brown and the black one of these, and while they are okay, I find them nothing special and they don't last all day for me.

I can make a thin line, but at times the formula goes on with some skips which I hate and fixing the skips can make a jagged line. My line does disappear after 6 hours and I don't have oily lids or wear heavy eye creams and lately the line has been chipping off in chunks.

The brown and black colors are okay for me--nothing special, and while I like the thin tapered brush I have found no added attributes of this liner for my lashes so I think the $9.00 price tag was high.

I wish now I would have held out and bought the Stila liners. And I won't buy again.

on 11/11/2014 5:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just bought this the other day and so far it's one of the best eyeliners I've ever used. The fine tip gives you the ability to make a super fine line or a very precise wing, thick or thin. I've read that users have an issue with it not being black enough. For me, it's pretty darn black, I apply it and I see black, no gray or green. It has yet to fade or transfer onto the lid as the day goes on. I haven't used it long enough to comment about whether or not it's making lashes thicker or not. ***Quick tip- Give it a quick shake before using and be sure to snap top back on completely when you're done using it. It will keep your product from drying out :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

on 11/10/2014 2:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Other

On my second one of these. I buy Black Brown. It applies very easily never skips when applying or fades/smears during the day, it will smear a bit if you don't wait a minute or so for it to dry but it's such a short wait it doesn't matter. It washes off easily and doesn't make my lashes fall out. Took one lippie off because the first one I bought had a very thin tapered tip (almost down to a single hair at the tip) and the second one is a bit wider not as tapered which I don't like as much. Would repurchase.

on 11/9/2014 2:59:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bought this on sale based on the excellent reviews here and was disappointed. Application was a little tricky for me as I'm not that experienced with this type of pen (I mostly use gels in a pot or pencil liner) but it wasn't bad and I think i could get used to it pretty quickly. This doesn't smudge on me yet is easy enough to remove. My problem - and this is an absolute deal breaker for me - is that the color is terrible. The black isn't quite dark enough in the first place, and over the course of a few hours it fades to GREEN on me. It's almost emerald. There's a bit of black/grey mixed in with it, but it is absolute not the same color it starts out.

on 11/3/2014 12:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The concept of this eyeliner is awesome, I love the brush tip and the packaging is awesome, however it is not black enough. The darkest color looks like a grey. It's pretty expensive for a drugstore eyeliner. It is also not long lasting. If you want a dark eyeliner with a better price tag try the loreal felt tip liner.

Back to Top