Remington • T-Studio Pearl Curling Wand • Hair Styling Tools

rated 4.6(107 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 pinkjanicy on 5/29/2012 9:52:00 PM more reviews by pinkjanicy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Pros: This wand heats up really fast, very light weight compare to many other irons in this particular "wand" type.

Cons are the glove only provide right hand which isn't always very comvenient , even with lowest setting 5 second holding it creates a very frizzy, dry, hard textured hair.

Overall the wand isn't too hard to adapt to Im sure with more practice it shouldn't be hard to master it. the wand does create the loosely beach waves, or if you held it horizontally it gives u a more retro wave. HOWEVER comparing it to my hot tools which creates very shinny beautiful curl that doesn't really last long. this wand create the pretty curls but with FRIZZ . I use it on the lowest setting since I have Thick, slightly natural curl hair . with any type of tools the lowest setting always held my curl all day without any problem. so with that being said I wasn't very much in concern of the heat, but even with the lowest heat setting my hair look sooo frizzy. I love the curls but I rather my hair look healthy instead of looking so frizzy as if I don't take care of my hair. I guess I will go back to my hot tools for now, at least it give me a more shiny hair thats just more sexy in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 5/29/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've only used a handful of times and I think I'm getting better at it, so if your curls don't look good the first time you use it, practice makes perfect! I have the 1 - 1 1/2 inch version and I wish I had gotten the smaller barrel for tighter curls, since my hair tends to not hold a curl very well and the bigger barrel makes looser curls that look more like waves on my hair after 5 minutes. By the end of the workday, my hair looks barely wavy, but that's more my hair than this curling iron's fault. I have fine hair and crank this up towards the higher temps and start with the under layers of my hair and work my way out to the top layers, holding each section of hair for at least 10 seconds. My hairstylist recommended spraying hair down with hairspray before curling to give the hair something to hold to, but I don't always do this because I find that it sets my hair before I'm able to curl it. The glove protects from the heat but it's not heat resistant so you'll still feel the iron through it and I'm careful not to grasp the barrel even when wearing the glove. This works better than hot rollers I've tried, but I've also noticed I've had tons more split ends after using this twice so I use this once a week at most.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lizzea on 5/28/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by lizzea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Does the job and heats up well! Wouldn't need to buy it again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meganmartin123 on 5/28/2012 11:04:00 AM more reviews by meganmartin123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

i have the flat more squared off one,i love the curls i get from it. the curls look really nice if you have long hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimbyy on 5/27/2012 10:40:00 AM more reviews by kimbyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The BEST curling iron ever! If you do not have the 1-1 1/2 inch version of this ... your life is not complete. This is so easy to use ... just wrap, hold and let it go! I don't even use my hot tools 1 1/4 inch anymore because of this amazing one! I tell everyone to get this when they ask about how I curl my hair. I dont use the glove. You can get beachy waves or really pretty Kim Kardashian curls. I love that it doesn't come out like "Taylor Swift Hair" like the Conair small one does! BUY THIS you will not regret it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PinkPucker89 on 5/23/2012 7:32:00 PM more reviews by PinkPucker89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the wrap to waves (flat) wand and I love it it gets super hot and delivers nice shiney long lasting curls! Trasforms you into a Kardashianm (KIM) hahah i would recommend using this without the glove because you can still feel the heat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 5/17/2012 5:27:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS

- heats up very quickly
- lock in temperature
- long-lasting curls
- creates loose to very tight curls

CONS

- glove does not protect from heat

COMMENTS

LOVE this. I received this as a birthday gift and I was very surprised how well this worked when considering how affordable it is. My hair curls easily - I have thin, naturally wavy hair that is quite long. However, curls typically go flat in less than an hour unless I use a ton of hairspray. My curls last all day without the use of any hairspray. I like how I can create different types of curls - from loose to very tight. I also love how fast this heats up - literally in a matter of seconds.

Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* esmeralda1977 on 5/9/2012 4:12:00 PM more reviews by esmeralda1977

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

As far as I can see this curling iron is excellent! I bought the Sultra bombshell curling iron which is fantastic but is so much more expensive than this one. I will update soon after I have tested it for a while but I really like the wand because it's lighter and therefore easier to handle. The main difference is that it doesn't get as freakingly hot as the Sultra one and the curls are a little bit smaller, especially at the tips. If you wanted to buy the Sultra get this one first and see how it works for you!
Update: unfortunately, this made my hair ends pretty frizzy after using this wand several times. My number 1 for curling is still my trustworthy GHD which I bought several years ago, followed by the sultra curling iron. Buy this curling iron if you don't want to invest to much money and if you only use it for special occasions.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shylilsweety on 4/8/2012 2:35:00 AM more reviews by Shylilsweety

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have naturally thick wavy hair that is color damaged. I don't find it hard to curl my hair, but to keep curls in my hair seem to be the difficult part. This produced curls very easily and I did my whole head under 25 minutes and my hair is lower back length. The curls lasted all day and they were quite pretty so I am pleased, especially for the price. I would suggest the use of a good curling serum or mousse to aid in the curls to last.

Pretty satisfied. Rated it a 4 only because the cord is too short and they only provide right handed gloves.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beautifulbride6807 on 2/28/2012 10:16:00 PM more reviews by Beautifulbride6807

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I love this! I have thick wavy hair that tends to frizz. There is a learning curve, but it does a great job at curling hair. I just got it about two weeks ago, so it takes me a little while to get my hair done. I think on average it takes me about twenty minutes to do my hair. I got the 1- 1 1/2 inch curling wand. It gives me pretty curls or waves depending on how thick of a piece I curl. I think this is a great hair tool.
Also: I used the glove that comes with it a couple of times, and it took me longer to curl my hair and it was a little frizzy. So, lately I've been using the wand without it. I have to be extremely careful, but it does make it less awkward to part my hair and curl it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Remington products

More Hair Styling Tools products