Rimmel • Clean Finish • Foundations

rated 3.3(199 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 colleencormier on 4/4/2013 1:41:00 AM more reviews by colleencormier

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this make up! I have very sensitive skin so I was afraid I'd break out after using this makeup but I didn't ! It has an awesome coverage and lasts all day on my face. My skin hasn't broken out and it's never oily anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alicianicole25 on 4/3/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by alicianicole25

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i really love the packaging but the product is really heavy and hard to blend meduim to full coverage the lasting power is okay it lasted me a full day of school this has pinky undertones which didnt work out for my skin tone cuz i have more yellowy skin tones i dont think ppl with dry skin should by this because it has a very matte finish maybe ppl with oily skin will have better luck with this foundation but i have really dry skin and this made my dry patches show up more

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* materialface on 3/18/2013 10:45:00 AM more reviews by materialface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this last summer and used it up until the beginning of winter when I noticed it became harder and harder to blend into my skin, even with my sephora smoothing primer. I do have an oily t-zone although even my skin dries in the winter, so I would recommend this as a foundation during warmer climate. I would not recommend this for dry skin. I stopped using it and don't think I'll go back to it until summer comes around again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clauclau5754 on 2/26/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by clauclau5754

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is absolutely amazing. I had bought it just because it was sooo cheap and I desperately needed a new foundation, turn out I've been using this for a year now! It feel light on the skin and gives a complete coverage of redness and imperfection. Plus, it gives you that luminous look.
Surprinsingly love love love this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 boozer on 2/26/2013 12:07:00 AM more reviews by boozer

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This has actually discontinued at my local drug store, and I can't say I'm that sad. I bought this one day because my sister loved it and it was sooo affordable, but with my combination skin it just looked cakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 seirin777 on 2/24/2013 6:54:00 PM more reviews by seirin777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product has great coverage, great packaging, and absolutely dirt cheap. The only cons that I can come up with is that this product sets very very quickly so you need to work very quickly and in sections. Overall this product is amazing and I will definitely be repurchasing it. It also doesn't break me out at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hkGangsta on 2/11/2013 8:57:00 PM more reviews by hkGangsta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i purchased this foundation in the color sand last night mostly,because it was on sale and when i swatched it on my hand it matched my skin tone really good.I have been wearing it all day and i love it!! my skin looks like it's glowing,but it is a little on the thick side,it has lasted all day.And i would purchase it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 famemon13 on 2/8/2013 7:51:00 PM more reviews by famemon13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

it made my skin look really oily, and it dries too fast. You have to put it on in sections on your face. Don't dab it everywhere at once because its going to dry really fast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stormm on 2/6/2013 11:06:00 PM more reviews by stormm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation did not work for me due to its medium coverage and dewy finish, but considering the price it was great. I got it for two dollars from sale and it's actually a decent foundation if you don't have oily skin and many imperfections to cover. It has a thick consistency and the weird spatula really helps you to scoop up some product. Dewy finish, medium coverage and good colors. I'm a NC 25 and 240 Soft Beige was an exact match.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Selenaamber98 on 2/3/2013 1:44:00 PM more reviews by Selenaamber98

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily acne- prone skin and this product works well with my skin. Creates a well dewy finish for my oily skin. I haven't used this product in a wile, but as far as I remember it didn't break me out too bad. This is the only product I've found that creates a dewy look without oil dripping on my face( nasty!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Foundations products