NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream (All)

4.0

254 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Dimethicone, Beeswax, Glyceryl Behenate / Eicosadioate, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone / Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Talc, Methyl Methacrylate Crosspolymer, Silica, Aluminium Starch Octenylsuccinate, Isohexadecane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Parfum. May Contain: CI77019 (Mica) / CI77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI15850 (D&C Red 6 Na. Salt), CI15850 (D&C Red 7 Ca Lake), CI15985:1 (FD&C Yellow 6 Al Lake), CI19140:1 (FD&C Yellow 5 Al Lake), CI45410 (D&C Red 28 Al Lake), CI77491 (Iron Oxide Red), CI77492 (Iron Oxide Yellow), CI77499 (Iron Oxide Black), CI77742 (Manganese Violet), CI77891 (Titanium Dioxide)


on 12/2/2014 2:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I do like the shades they made, the price is cheap, and the applicator is good. I will continue ti repurchase because i like the colors. Not giving 5 lippies because (1) MADE MY LIPS DRY!!!! I have scrub my lips before, and even prime it, but uts just not working well on my lip (2) And it doesnt last!!! Like really i drank a water from a straw and the color just transfered and gone.
I wish they would do something so it will not drying and long lasting



on 11/29/2014 2:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Packaging shows more like a mauvey color but when applied is a lot pinker. Nice color but unexpected /not what I was looking for.


on 11/28/2014 8:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

this is fantastic. many people say it's drying but I think it's EXTREMELY moisturising for a matte lip colour. I am a matte lip girl myself and this is one of the best formulas I have tried. i'd recommend this to anyone who is scared of going matte as it's inbetween a lipstick and gloss but doesn't shine much. it's not drying like the limecrime ones and it's fairly pigmented...best of all it doesn't budge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2014 2:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this in San Paulo and I loooove the colour - so pigmented, feels nice on our lips unlike some other matte lip products and the staying power is great. Can't wait to add more colours to my collection :)

Only con would be that the colour is a little brighter than appears in the packaging so definitely look up some swatches before purchasing.


on 11/17/2014 4:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE THIS!!! It feels really wet going on your lips, but instantly dries so that you can't even feel that its there- which is great. And it stays on really long! Love the colors, i have several.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Omg ! I love how it last all day, the color is just like the packaging and the price is right ! I love this product

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2014 5:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in the color Zurich and it's a beautiful "my lip color but better". This is very creamy and pigmented.

Some people don't like this product because they claim it's very dry... you NEED to use lip balm before applying this. I use the Maybelline Baby Lips before I apply the Nyx lip cream and it comes out beautiful!

I also reccomend applying this lip cream in layers. If you put a giant glob on your lips, it's not going to look smooth.

Will be purchasing more colors for sure!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2014 7:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great pigmented matte lip cream that lasts all day through eating, drinking, and talking

Pros:
Pigmented
Matte
Long Lasting
Evenly fades to light wash of color
Good range of colors
Affordable
Doe foot applicator, easy to apply

Cons:
Can be a bit drying (make sure to moisturize lips before)
Colors are brighter than they appear in packaging
Smells like bubblegum (I prefer unscented)

I first bought Milan, which I was hoping to be a mauve, mid toned dusty pink (as it appears on the outside of the tube.) It applied more like a bright pink. Still, the color was pretty and the wear was great. I have since bought a few other shades that I wear regularly. I especially recommend NYC matte lip cream for someone looking to try a matte lip color for the first time.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2014 1:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff so much. I try not to fan girl over NYX, but this is a great product. It's matte, the packaging works well, it stays put, and it stays put for a LONG TIME. I can kiss my husband without losing it or getting it on his lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/31/2014 10:09:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is phenomenal. I bought San Paulo on accident while trying to buy more of the butter gloss.. I was pretty confused at first as to why it wasn't shiny.. But I figured it out and decided to put it to the ultimate test...

Bar night. And really, I put it through the ringer that night... Oops.

It stayed on through all of my drinks, and since I made the mistake of drinking both rum and vodka the same night (never a good idea).... There was unfortunate aftermath.. And it still stayed on!!.. AND after I passed out and woke up the next morning.. It was still there. Even while I was smashed, I would occasionally bring up how awesome my lipstick was.. Asking my best friend if it was still on. Yep.

I thought I had lost it after that night.. So I bought more the next day.

(And good news! I found the tube I thought I lost after that!)

I've since bought 3 more colors. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top