Wet 'n' Wild Color Icon Trio - Silent Treatment

4.5

236 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Trimethylsiloxysillicate, Magnesium Stearate, Nylon 12, Sythetic Fluorphlogopite, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Boron Nitride, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Calcium Aluminum Borosillicate, Silica, Polyethylene, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Dimethicone/Methicone Copolymer, Tin Oxide May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Yellow 5, Black 2, Aluminum Powder, Carmine, Manganese Violet, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Blue 1, Ultramarines, Ferric Ferrocyanide, Red 40


on 2/14/2013 1:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my absolutely favorite wet 'n' wild eyeshadow palette! The taupe color is almost an exact dupe of Mac's "satin taupe" which is my favorite eyeshadow of all time! LOVE this palette! Also it's great because you can use this palette for an everyday look or a very smokey eye look! Amazing pigmentation and incredible lasting power with a primer underneath! Packaging is ok...shadows will break if you drop the palette on the floor (non-carpet), so I would recommend getting backups. But since it is dirt cheap, it's not a big deal to me. Highly recommend this palette!



on 2/11/2013 2:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this mainly because the bottom color reminds me of Shu Uemura's Me 925 which was discontinued. While this is not a dupe of that it comes pretty close. The lid shadow could be a bit more darker for me but still not bad. All the shadows in the compact are silky in texture and have good lasting power though sometimes I like to use a primer or base with all my shadows. The trio works well together. The highlighter shade is a pink-based white and does a good job of opening up my eyes and is gorgeous in the tear duct area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite Wet 'n Wild trio. It's so pretty, and stays all day. I get compliments whenever I wear this, and what girl doesn't love that? The colors are soft and highly pigmented, with just the right amount of shimmer. This works perfectly for day or night, and the middle shade looks fantastic alone. Love this! However- make sure harm does not befall this little container, because the shadows are so soft that they WILL break. And shatter into a million pieces. All over the floor. So be careful!


on 2/1/2013 5:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite travel eyeshadow kit. It's compact with excellent colors to play with. The highlighter color is soft shimmery pink/champagne color. It's not harsh to the eyes like a pearl white shadow. My favorite color is the cool grey/purple eyelid shadow. I've never seen a color like this before. I swear, everytime I apply this on my eyes it brighten the over look while still giving you the sutry look. It's my first recommendation when it comes to any type of makeup!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/3/2012 2:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love this eyeshadow trio. It is my favorite for day time or work. It was only about $3. The quality is so good, pigmented colors, creamy, smooth, lasts all day without creasing (I use elf eyelid primer). The bottom color is not a satin taupe dupe at all, they are very different. This one is more purple/silvery but I like it so much better on me. The brown is a dark brown , almost blackish brown and you can barely see the sparkles and they are not really something to be bothered by.
The brownbone color is ... peachy?? hard to describe! It is just that, a nice browbone color that is not very loud of a color.. good for daytime.
--
One thing that bothers me about some eyeshadows is when they are hard and they start to look bumpy after using them. This does not do that. The quality is absolutely amazing on these shadows. They are so silky smooth, fantastic pigment, no fallout, not too hard and not too soft of shadows. These are creamy and blend nicely.
---
This is perfect for any of you cool toned ladies. I am pale cool toned and this looks great on my eyes. For work I do not use the "lid" color on my lid but I mix the lid & crease together for a perfect crease color. I do not use lid on my lid because I feel like it doesn't have enough contrast between the brown crease for a daytime look.
---
I can not say enough good things about this es! This would definitely be something I would bring on a vacation for easy day looks & It can also be made into sexy night looks too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/1/2012 7:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this palette to wear to a wedding. I was one of five bridemaids, and we all wore the same champagne-y/taupe-ish one-shoulder dress. I opted not to get my makeup done by the MA to save money--instead, I decided to pick this up since it was cheap and I've heard such great things about the WNW shadows. This trio did not disappoint! The colors matched perfectly with my dress, gave great pigment and blended easily - I was able to achieve a lovely soft smoky eye using this. Compared to the girls who got their makeup done by the MA (who used MAC products), I thought my eye makeup was just as vibrant and lasted just as long. I can't believe the quality you get for the price with this trio. Packaging is the only thing that's so-so, but that's so insignificant compared to everything else.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2012 11:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The quality in this palette is absolutely outstanding! All 3 colors are soft, richly pigmented, and long lasting. The taupe is some magical color that instantly makes anyone look better. Personally, I stay away from any color that's gray based because they make me look like death... lol. Not the case with this one! The taupe contrasts with my eyes and hair color and makes them look brighter! It's perfect in deep, smokey looks, as well as bright- but where it really shines is simple looks. Just a wash of the taupe over the lid, with some smudgy liner and mascara- perfection! For girls with brown eyes, pair it with purples! It's so pretty!(:

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2012 9:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really, really love this trio! I'm still sort of new to makeup, and Walking on Eggshells has been my go to neutral look for every day wear. Now that I've started to get a hang of applying eye shadows, I wanted something a little more dramatic. The colors are still pretty neutral, but you can build them and make a beautiful smoky eye. The taupe color is perfect for all over the lid and can be worn on its own. Te dark brown/black color is super pigmented but can easily be blended. I was a little wary of the pink color, but it's really beautiful highlight for under the brow. I'm in high school and can make it work for any everyday look. I'd definitely recommend this, and I hope to get more trios in the future. (:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2012 7:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I really like this trio. The peach color has so many uses. I use it by itself on my lids when going for a natural look. Also, it works so well as a natural looking highlighter for the brow and cheek bones. The taupe shade is AMAZING! I use this color for contouring my lids since it is too dark for an all over color. The darkest color is complete crap IMO. It is impossible to blend and far too dark for most people to contour with. Hey, two great shades out of three isn't that bad. I probably will not repurchase because I don't use this pallette enough to ever hit pan. Also, the peach and taupe colors are great but don't suit my skintone as well as the WnW Sweet as Candy trio.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2012 11:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have fallen in love with wet 'n' wild eyeshadows thanks to the beauty gurus on youtube. They are dirt cheap, super pigmented, easy to blend, and last all day over my ud primer potion. They had them on sale at walgreens buy one get one half off last week and I stocked up. They make some really pretty colors too. The colors in this pallette remind me a lot of some neutral mac ones that I have used. Kudos for making a great product at an unbeatable price!




Back to Top