L'Oreal • EverSleek Intense Smoothing Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.1(125 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 discworld on 5/7/2012 12:14:00 PM more reviews by discworld

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This leaves my hair feeling slightly tacky, or gummy. I have to use sulfate-free products since I do keratin treatments, but I won't be using this one again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ginnytastic on 4/11/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by ginnytastic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

After using sulfate shampoos and conditioners for a long while, I switched to the sulfate-free way of living and bought this because it is, like many have said, an alternative to the more expensive brands. I have wavy/curly hair that is usually out of control in terms of frizz, and this product does very well in its smoothing. It really helps in defining my natural wave/curl and I have to admit, my hair feels a lot softer than it does with other products in the past. However, if you buy this I suggest buying a clarifying shampoo as well (as with any other shampoo!) Some have said that it doesn't feel like it washes your hair enough, though I personally think that may be because we are so used to "clean" being determined by the amount of lather, with this product has significantly less of (although it does!) Using a clarifying shampoo once a week with this product is perfect in terms of hair care.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 melanie721 on 3/18/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by melanie721

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this shampoo when I decided to not cut my hair for a year to grow it back out to it's old length. I read a lot about sulfate free shampoos and co-washing since my hair is very easily damaged and decided to get this and the matching conditioner. The one thing I noticed with this is that my hair tended to feel dirtier after shampooing than it had before and when my hair dried, there seemed to be a layer of oil on my scalp. I didn't apply the conditioner to my head, only to my ends so I knew it was the shampoo. I don't like to waste money though so I used up almost all of both bottles and just replaced them with the Loreal evercreme shamp/cond. So far the new ones make my hair feel amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SCHAVDA on 3/11/2012 5:59:00 AM more reviews by SCHAVDA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this shampoo and conditioner as an alternative to higher end sulphate free products as I had my hair chemically starightened recently. These products in combination were awful - they left my hair really dry and coarse. My hair has never looked or felt worse. I was really disappointed as I thought this would be a cheaper alternative but I guess I'll have to find something else. Would definitely not recommend or repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katemvirginia on 2/28/2012 7:30:00 AM more reviews by katemvirginia

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! I was an avid KS user. I decided to try these on a whim & am so glad I did. I have thick coarse hair that I blowdry straight 2x week. I love thias along w/ the deep smooth cond & it works well for me. :) It saves me A LOT of $$$!


This broke me out all over my crown/forehead area. it took me 2 months to get clear again. such a shame!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 DD1969 on 2/18/2012 12:25:00 PM more reviews by DD1969

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for the EverSleek Reparative version of this shampoo (the label says it's for chemically straightened or damaged hair). I spent a lot of time trying to choose which Ever product I was going to use and settled on this one. It smelled like cough medicine when I washed my hair! I used the conditioner too (same smell) and the smell lingered. My husband noticed it too.
Also, I wasn't impressed with how my hair felt after using it. It was very soft, but also kind of dry and static-y. I took both products back to the store because of the smell and I was lucky that they were able to give me a refund. CVS rocks! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellbing on 2/5/2012 9:05:00 PM more reviews by angellbing

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I'd had good luck with another shampoo and conditioner combination from the "Ever--" line, so when this was released, I thought I'd give it a try to see if I liked it just as well. Unfortunately, where the combination I had used before worked well and left my hair soft and manageable, this, along with the matching conditioner, made my hair dry and hard to detangle. It smelled okay and felt nice during the wash, but my hair felt pretty stripped afterward.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tricyclesinskirts on 2/2/2012 10:47:00 PM more reviews by tricyclesinskirts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried several SLS free shampoos lately (including most of l'oreals, but also higher-end ones like pureology,) and this is one of my favorites. You need only a very small amount, so long as you emulsify it properly between your hands first, and it DOES LATHER. no idea why people are claiming that it doesn't, but I've noticed SLS-free shampoos do require that hair is soaking wet first, so maybe thats it. I love that my coarse, wavy hair doesn't feel stripped after using it, and I actually love the scent, which is girly without being flowery (reminds me a bit of kerastase oleo relax serum.) I would repurchase this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RaeRae2 on 1/30/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by RaeRae2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I really love this shampoo! I use the EverSleek conditioner as well, and my hair feels so much healthier. I have very long hair and instead of feeling thin, straw-like, and wispy, my hair feels dense, heavy/swingy, and very healthy. Yes it might build up over time but my hair was so dry and fly-away, that it really needs some build up! I have used many of the high end salon brands for $25 a bottle, and I am MUCH happier with this. I will definitely purchase again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LilyMakeupEvan on 1/29/2012 6:54:00 PM more reviews by LilyMakeupEvan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

There are two shampoos in this line. I use the one for dry hair. It come in a clear tube. Honestly, im not really impressed with this shampoo because its consistency is like water, therefore you have to use more. I run out of this stuff really quickly and for the price, I honestly dont think its worth it. Also, unless you use a clarifying shampoo every week, this stuff will not clean your hair enough and you'll end up with limp roots. This did increase the shine of my hair and was all natural but wont repurchase because of price. Overall I liked it though.
Check out my review on other hair care products and let me know if this review was helpful or not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Shampoo products