Physicians Formula • Happy Booster™ Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in rose • Blush

rated 3.9(118 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 THLuver33 on 2/15/2012 4:03:00 AM more reviews by THLuver33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I recieved this blush as a gift for Valentine's Day and I must say it is really really beautiful (packaging and color!) Mine came with the lipstick in I <3 Rose from Walmart for $10.00 a wonderful deal if you ask me....Okay onto the blush...It is a nice cool toned pink not really that dark or light just perfect really....for me at least. I have cool undertones and have very pale skin (I am around NW05-NW10 probably closer to NW05) and this blush is perfect for me! This is the first blush I have found that does not look like I am flushed but make me looks like my natural blushing color:)) I think the packaging is really cute too. The hearts on the blush make me smile so maybe it is mood boosting....maybe:) The brush is really too small for blush but maybe for highlighting would be okay I am not for sure. I like the fact it has a mirror. And also I like the smell its not offensive like the Cover Girl Cheekers Blush and the only time I smelt was when I first opened the package. The staying power is pretty good for a powder blush and since I was using a dewy foundtion on my oily skin today (bad idea) it stayed pretty well. I will be repurchasing this if I ever run out! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magixz on 2/7/2012 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this blush for some months now and I do love it! This is so lovely and easy to use. It blends in very smoothly and can be applied lightly or deeper for a more intense look. I do think the lovely violet aroma has faded some from the container over the months but that is all that I have noticed. I do love the fragrance when I am applying this blush and wish that it remained stronger in the container but like I said I have had my blush for months now. I hope P.F. never discontinues the Happy Booster line of products. I think this line of products and the other newer products has really brought back customers to this makeup company. If you do not have one of these blushes you are missing out. The blush is top of the line quality and the design of the compact & heart design on the blush itself if a real keeper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Janet72285 on 1/22/2012 7:16:00 PM more reviews by Janet72285

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great pigmentation, didnt break me out, smooth texture. Nothing not to like about this. I prefer warmer pinks so it doesnt get alot of use but is still nice to have for when the mood strikes. Looks lovely on my friend who is tan (approx nw 35 or 40) and my pale skin too (nw 10) I just use a lighter hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peri on 1/16/2012 5:29:00 PM more reviews by Peri

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really like this cool-toned pink blush. It adds that coveted "winter flush" to my skin, although I wish it was a bit more pigmented or more deeply colored. It's super-sheer so I have to build up on my light-medium skin. I think for paler women, it would be a dream. It stays on, which I like, though. I'm so over PF's packaging — take a cue from MAC or NARS (or even L'Oreal!) and streamline the whole operation and get rid of the horrid brushes! Nobody uses them anyway. Plus, that would make their compacts more purse-appropriate, which means I'd use them more, which means I'd probably run out sooner and have to buy again. How's that for logic?!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xexuxa on 1/13/2012 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Xexuxa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I really like the formula of the Happy Booster blushes. Its the only brand I have tried so far that lasts all day. I also like that it doesn't get splotchy as I have very oily skin. I recommend trying out this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sadorange on 1/11/2012 7:16:00 PM more reviews by sadorange

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Really gorgeous blush... looks natural if you go lighthanded. As for the pigmentation issues, I scraped the hearts with the least pigment with a qtip to take off the hard top layer. Now those hearts give me decent pay-off (: Plus, the design is sooo adorable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellbing on 12/17/2011 3:09:00 PM more reviews by angellbing

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was sucked in by the cute heart design around Valentine's Day when I first purchased this. However, it's still a decent blush, though I probably won't be repurchasing, as it's not incredibly unique (unless, again, you count the cute little hearts). Since you can manipulate the shade a bit by concentrating your brush into the different sections, I can see this blush working for most skintones. I feel it's not quite pigmented enough for my liking, but I can achieve a nice color with some layering.

The packaging is flimsy and the compartment with the brush is pretty useless--the brush is pretty scratchy on the back of my hand, so I imagine it's rather rough on the face--but most drugstore brands seem to insist on including their cheap applicators nonetheless. While I haven't had problems with the outer casing, the compartment that holds the actual blush feels very loose when I dip my brush into it. I don't have this problem with the bronzer from this line. It hasn't broken (yet), but it does feel very fragile, so I don't take this one when I travel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tango2470 on 12/11/2011 1:29:00 AM more reviews by tango2470

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous heart packaging, except for I hate that they make it so chunky as opposed to not including the crappy brush that came with it. I really like this cool toned pink blush-it's not a color I wear everyday, because warm pinks are really my thing, but for when I want to switch things up I really like this.

I have rather lifeless looking skin, because it is rather dry, so if I wear matte blush, I usually add highlighter, or I still look deat. Then there are those blushes that are glittery as opposed to a fine shimmer and just look super obvious when applied. I really like a soft sheen that adds a glow to my skin but isn't super noticable. Thats what this blush essentially does. I also love the rose smell.

For those people who truly thought this was a form of anti depressant-Seriously, how are you to believe that?! I loved the smell of the blush, and belive the rose essense perked me up but I don't believe it actually can transform your mood.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kahoo58 on 12/2/2011 11:28:00 PM more reviews by kahoo58

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Im so happy I bought this blush! Im a NC15 with dark hair, I normally wear MAC Pink Swoon or BB Pale Pink. I love the color of this blush and the texture is super smooth and not powdery looking. It gives a translucent pop of color, like Pink Swoon. The packaging isn't that great and you definetely have to use a good blush brush with it. On me it looks like a cooler pinky rose color, the shimmer is barely perceivable. Very happy with this purchase, would definetely recommend, especially for women that have fair skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tokyorosa on 11/6/2011 1:05:00 AM more reviews by tokyorosa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The color was perfect, the packaging cute, the scent lovely. Everything was going well until the second time I wore it and it caused an allergic reaction. I turned beet red and puffy and had to take an antihistamine. Oh well. I wanted to love it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products