Physicians Formula • Happy Booster™ Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in rose • Blush

rated 3.9(122 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 moonlessnight14 on 4/5/2012 12:20:00 AM more reviews by moonlessnight14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this blush. It's one that I reach for almost everyday to give me that bright slightly-flushed look. It's nicely pigmented and applies well (I like to use a stippling brush or a regular blush brush). It smells really really good and the packaging is way cute.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 deamber on 4/4/2012 11:44:00 PM more reviews by deamber

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Grey    

This is a nice color, really pretty packaging. The hearts are so cute, even the useless little brush is cute! I liked this at first but it was too bright red for me. I used my own brush to apply. I also noticed I started braking out and this is the only new product I've been using. It has a bit of shimmer and a smell in it which can't be good for sensitive skin. Its really pretty to look at and I love that it comes with a miror but this isn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jptakesdc on 3/26/2012 1:58:00 PM more reviews by jptakesdc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My go to blush! I have very sensitive acne-prone skin and I love this blush, it looks so natural and adorable. It is very easy to build the color and still look like you're actually blushing. I just love the packaging, so adorable! I like the color dimension as well. Definitely the best blush out there for this price, especially if you can find a sale.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phenry5718 on 2/21/2012 11:24:00 AM more reviews by phenry5718

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great blush, it looks natural, and has a very nice scent to it. I don't know if it more psychosomatic that it claims to boost your mood, but I do feel a bit lighter and happy when using it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 THLuver33 on 2/15/2012 4:03:00 AM more reviews by THLuver33

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I recieved this blush as a gift for Valentine's Day and I must say it is really really beautiful (packaging and color!) Mine came with the lipstick in I <3 Rose from Walmart for $10.00 a wonderful deal if you ask me....Okay onto the blush...It is a nice cool toned pink not really that dark or light just perfect really....for me at least. I have cool undertones and have very pale skin (I am around NW05-NW10 probably closer to NW05) and this blush is perfect for me! This is the first blush I have found that does not look like I am flushed but make me looks like my natural blushing color:)) I think the packaging is really cute too. The hearts on the blush make me smile so maybe it is mood boosting....maybe:) The brush is really too small for blush but maybe for highlighting would be okay I am not for sure. I like the fact it has a mirror. And also I like the smell its not offensive like the Cover Girl Cheekers Blush and the only time I smelt was when I first opened the package. The staying power is pretty good for a powder blush and since I was using a dewy foundtion on my oily skin today (bad idea) it stayed pretty well. I will be repurchasing this if I ever run out! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magixz on 2/7/2012 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this blush for some months now and I do love it! This is so lovely and easy to use. It blends in very smoothly and can be applied lightly or deeper for a more intense look. I do think the lovely violet aroma has faded some from the container over the months but that is all that I have noticed. I do love the fragrance when I am applying this blush and wish that it remained stronger in the container but like I said I have had my blush for months now. I hope P.F. never discontinues the Happy Booster line of products. I think this line of products and the other newer products has really brought back customers to this makeup company. If you do not have one of these blushes you are missing out. The blush is top of the line quality and the design of the compact & heart design on the blush itself if a real keeper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Janet72285 on 1/22/2012 7:16:00 PM more reviews by Janet72285

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great pigmentation, didnt break me out, smooth texture. Nothing not to like about this. I prefer warmer pinks so it doesnt get alot of use but is still nice to have for when the mood strikes. Looks lovely on my friend who is tan (approx nw 35 or 40) and my pale skin too (nw 10) I just use a lighter hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peri on 1/16/2012 5:29:00 PM more reviews by Peri

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I really like this cool-toned pink blush. It adds that coveted "winter flush" to my skin, although I wish it was a bit more pigmented or more deeply colored. It's super-sheer so I have to build up on my light-medium skin. I think for paler women, it would be a dream. It stays on, which I like, though. I'm so over PF's packaging — take a cue from MAC or NARS (or even L'Oreal!) and streamline the whole operation and get rid of the horrid brushes! Nobody uses them anyway. Plus, that would make their compacts more purse-appropriate, which means I'd use them more, which means I'd probably run out sooner and have to buy again. How's that for logic?!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xexuxa on 1/13/2012 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Xexuxa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I really like the formula of the Happy Booster blushes. Its the only brand I have tried so far that lasts all day. I also like that it doesn't get splotchy as I have very oily skin. I recommend trying out this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sadorange on 1/11/2012 7:16:00 PM more reviews by sadorange

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Really gorgeous blush... looks natural if you go lighthanded. As for the pigmentation issues, I scraped the hearts with the least pigment with a qtip to take off the hard top layer. Now those hearts give me decent pay-off (: Plus, the design is sooo adorable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products