Physicians Formula Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush - Rose

3.9

125 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

TALC. ZEA MAYS (CORN) STARCH. DIMETHICONE. OCTYLDODECYL STEAROYL STEARATE. ZINC STEARATE. PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE. ASTROCARYUM MURUMURU SEED BUTTER. HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL. LECITHIN. PHYTOSTERYL CANOLATE. PLUKENETIA VOLUBILIS SEED OIL. RHODIOLA ROSEA ROOT EXTRACT. ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) LEAF EXTRACT. THEOBROMA GRANDIFLORUM SEED BUTTER. SCHINUS TEREBINTHIFOLIUS SEED EXTRACT. PALM ALCOHOL. PHENOXYETHANOL. POTASSIUM SORBATE. FRAGRANCE. MAY CONTAIN: CARMINE. IRON OXIDES. MANGANESE VIOLET. MICA. RED 6. RED 7 LAKE. RED 28 LAKE. RED 30 LAKE. TITANIUM DIOXIDE. ULTRAMARINES. YELLOW 5 LAKE.


on 5/14/2012 3:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

First things first i love the packaging i am a sucker for love hearts and pink,i got this in rose which like another reviewer said looks dark in the compact but is more a soft glowy pink on your cheeks perfect for fair skin ladies who cannot wear dark cheek colour,as for the fragrance i like it and it is lovely,my only gripe is that unfortunely in australia stuff like this usually cost more (about 22 dollars australian) but still it is a very pretty blush and would buy it again.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

This blush is lovely.
It's a beautiful rosy pink shade and even if it looks quite dark on the package, it doesn't look too dark on the skin. I'm very pale and this blush looks amazing on me.
It makes my skin glow, but it doesn't look too shimmery, more like satin, which I love. I love to use matte blushes in the winter, but when spring is coming I usually get excited about more glowing and shimmery blushes and this one is absolutely my favorite.
The packaging is very cute and I don't care if it's bulky. I don't carry blush with me, I apply it in the morning and that's it, I don't re-apply it, so it doesn't matter if the package isn't flat and travel friendly.
The fragrance is the only thing on this blush that I don't like so much. It doesn't make me "happy". I think it smells gross. Many people say it's a violet scent, but it smells like roses to me and I hate the smell of roses. It's a minor thing, though, because the smell doesn't stay on my face after I've applied the blush.
I love this blush so much, I've been wearing it continuously for weeks and I don't want to use my other blushes at all right now.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2012 1:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

As others have stated, this is a lovely blush in shades of cool translucent pinkness which adds a glowy sheen, minus any sparkles or glitter. Blends easily and does not irritate my sensitive skin. The infamous "scent".... (I think I read it supposed to be like "violets")....yeah I'd say that, or some sort of violet- candy... soft and pleasant. I have purchased a few other products from PF that also have the same scent...BUT this last blush I purchased lacked the smell much to my disappointment. So either PF has quality control issues or I got an old one! Still I adore this blush and will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really like this blush. It's one that I reach for almost everyday to give me that bright slightly-flushed look. It's nicely pigmented and applies well (I like to use a stippling brush or a regular blush brush). It smells really really good and the packaging is way cute.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2012 11:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Grey

This is a nice color, really pretty packaging. The hearts are so cute, even the useless little brush is cute! I liked this at first but it was too bright red for me. I used my own brush to apply. I also noticed I started braking out and this is the only new product I've been using. It has a bit of shimmer and a smell in it which can't be good for sensitive skin. Its really pretty to look at and I love that it comes with a miror but this isn't for me.


on 3/26/2012 1:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My go to blush! I have very sensitive acne-prone skin and I love this blush, it looks so natural and adorable. It is very easy to build the color and still look like you're actually blushing. I just love the packaging, so adorable! I like the color dimension as well. Definitely the best blush out there for this price, especially if you can find a sale.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2012 11:24:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great blush, it looks natural, and has a very nice scent to it. I don't know if it more psychosomatic that it claims to boost your mood, but I do feel a bit lighter and happy when using it!


on 2/15/2012 4:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I recieved this blush as a gift for Valentine's Day and I must say it is really really beautiful (packaging and color!) Mine came with the lipstick in I <3 Rose from Walmart for $10.00 a wonderful deal if you ask me....Okay onto the blush...It is a nice cool toned pink not really that dark or light just perfect really....for me at least. I have cool undertones and have very pale skin (I am around NW05-NW10 probably closer to NW05) and this blush is perfect for me! This is the first blush I have found that does not look like I am flushed but make me looks like my natural blushing color:)) I think the packaging is really cute too. The hearts on the blush make me smile so maybe it is mood boosting....maybe:) The brush is really too small for blush but maybe for highlighting would be okay I am not for sure. I like the fact it has a mirror. And also I like the smell its not offensive like the Cover Girl Cheekers Blush and the only time I smelt was when I first opened the package. The staying power is pretty good for a powder blush and since I was using a dewy foundtion on my oily skin today (bad idea) it stayed pretty well. I will be repurchasing this if I ever run out! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2012 8:22:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have been using this blush for some months now and I do love it! This is so lovely and easy to use. It blends in very smoothly and can be applied lightly or deeper for a more intense look. I do think the lovely violet aroma has faded some from the container over the months but that is all that I have noticed. I do love the fragrance when I am applying this blush and wish that it remained stronger in the container but like I said I have had my blush for months now. I hope P.F. never discontinues the Happy Booster line of products. I think this line of products and the other newer products has really brought back customers to this makeup company. If you do not have one of these blushes you are missing out. The blush is top of the line quality and the design of the compact & heart design on the blush itself if a real keeper.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2012 7:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Great pigmentation, didnt break me out, smooth texture. Nothing not to like about this. I prefer warmer pinks so it doesnt get alot of use but is still nice to have for when the mood strikes. Looks lovely on my friend who is tan (approx nw 35 or 40) and my pale skin too (nw 10) I just use a lighter hand.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5123 Reviews
Contour Kit
89 Reviews
Back to Top