Physicians Formula • Happy Booster™ Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in Natural • Blush

rated 4.2(123 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 emi9 on 7/14/2012 3:10:00 PM more reviews by emi9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is AMAZING! After seeing some swatches online I went to CVS and bought both the Pink one and the Natural one to try. I wanted to love the pink one, but I have light-medium skin with golden undertones and it looked too made up and "off". Then I swiped on the natural one and was really surprised by how great it looked. I didn't look like I was wearing blush. I just looked glowy! It's a peachy-pinkish tone that I think will adjust to a wide variety of skin tones. It's definitely worth a shot. The powder is so silky and not chalky at all like some drugstore blushes. I actually like it better than all of my high end ones because it makes you look like you, but brighter and more beautiful.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaseSpearing on 7/9/2012 12:22:00 PM more reviews by ChaseSpearing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I literally JUST bought this and I believe I have found my HG blush! I have been searching for "that perfect blush" for months and I have found it! I bought it at Target for somewhere around 12 dollars (Target is offering buy on get one free on most PF face products!!!) with the translucent powder, which I will also review.

When I first put it on it seemed really sheer and I was a bit perplexed, so I tried to build it up and it did so in the most wonderful way! It provides a wonderful natural glow without looking ridiculous. It is that perfect pink color that I think could looks wonderful on just about anyone!

I'll come back with an update soon to see how it holds up throughout the day, my face tends to eat blush like no other xD

DEFINITELY RECOMMEND. Especially if you can catch the BOGO at Target!

EDIT: Nope. Nope.Nope. Like I said above, my face eats color like a beast. As this blush faded throughout the day I was left with shimmer ALL over my cheek and jaw area. NOT CUTE. So yeah, this was returned unfortunately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Almaddox on 7/6/2012 5:47:00 PM more reviews by Almaddox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush! It is such a pretty color on my skin tone and gives of a gorgeous glow. The packaging on this poduct is so cute and the only con is that it is kind of expensive for a drugstore product. All in all I love this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lexylynn on 7/2/2012 11:17:00 PM more reviews by lexylynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is my new favorite blush!

Packaging- Super cute and pink! I love how they have a mirror and a compartment underneath the brush pan for a brush they give you, though I probably won't use it that often.

Color and Pigmentation- AWESOME. I used this on a night I went out with my friends and it came out in full in all the pictures. It's really pigmented, so you don't need a lot, so it'll probably last a very long time. I also love the design of the blush, the hearts are adorable!

Lasting Power- Also great. The night I went out, it looked just as good from when I left to the minute I got home.

I never gave PF a fair shake, but I'll be buying some more of their stuff now that I've had such a great experience with this! Definitely worth a try at least!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KimLoveLe on 5/9/2012 11:22:00 PM more reviews by KimLoveLe

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Lasts FOREVER. Amazing STAYING POWER, I go to school, sweat a ton, and it still STAYS ON! I put it over Sally Hansen "Beaming" cream blush and it makes the more amazing colour with the most amazing staying power. I love it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alm1217 on 5/9/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by alm1217

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush! I'm always on the hunt for the perfect color I can use everyday that looks natural and brightens my face. This is it! My cheeks look like they have life in them, but it's not screaming "BLUSH!" I'm very pale and I have to be careful with all blushes as I can look like a clown quite easily. I also have some redness on my cheeks already, so sometimes I feel that I'm just making that problem worse. This blush, however, doesn't make my redness more apparent. If anything, it masks it a little. I can apply it lightly or build it up. You get a soft sheen and you can see a few bits of shimmer in bright sunlight, but it's understated.
We all know how blush has a tendency to disappear as the day wears on, but this still looks fresh on me at the end of my work day. No touching up during lunch required.
This also works well with my Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil bronzer. I thought the bronzer might overpower the blush, but they play nice together.
The packaging is ok. I like that you can see the color without opening or turning over the compact. That saves a few extra seconds in the morning if you happen to have multiple shades of this blush. The compact opens easily as well. Of course, the included brush is terrible. The mirror is under the product in the brush compartment...a common design these days but I'm not a fan of it. Physicians Formula products tend to be rather bulky, which keeps me from buying them often, so I think it would have been a good idea to get rid of the brush and make the compact slimmer...just my personal preference though.
The price is on the high side of a drugstore product, but I don't mind. With the frequent sales on PF products and coupons/rebates, it's not too much of a hit to my wallet. Plus, with the overall quality of drugstore products improving and my growing experience with sub-par high end products, the line between the two worlds is really blurring for me anyways.
Overall, this is a great blush. The packaging leaves a bit to be desired, but it's so cute, I don't really care. Performance and texture are top notch!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vslaby on 5/7/2012 6:10:00 PM more reviews by vslaby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loved the packaging of this blush and bought it as soon as I first laid eyes on it! I adore the smell of lavender that this blush has along with the little hearts on it! I also think the brush and hidden mirror are really cute. This gives me a nice rosy glow, but wears off in about two hours. Other than that I LOVE this blush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Syllionya on 5/1/2012 12:18:00 AM more reviews by Syllionya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

PF's Happy Booster caught my eye a loonngg time ago, but I never bought it because I often buy makeup without knowing it WILL be my HG after what I've read about formula and color. I read a few reviews and picked it up.

This blush is lovely and velvety and has all my skin's most complimentary colors. The texture made the hearts sultry and grown-up, which is disturbing in some ways but true nonetheless.

The packaging, however, isn't too good. It's cute but I broke one of the latches when I first opened the compact! The blush has a top latch containing the powder (thank GOD I didn't hurt that one) and a second latch that opens to reveal a cute little brush. I am very pleased with this because it reminds me of my Polly Pockets (particularly the unsound plastic, haha). The brush isn't any good, but it is cute and looks like a 90's doll accessory.

The color lives up to PF's claim: it really does look like a glow. The closet thing I've had to this was NYX's Dare mosiac powder, which is also shimmery and "glow"-y. The first time I put Dare on, my little brother said (rather snottily I thought) that I looked very sunburnt and stupid. Well, this is the opposite. This blush is natural and blends very, very well. I have a couple stubborn open pores on the apples of my cheeks and this glazed and glimmered over very well, giving the false appearance that I've got flawless skin.

-1 lippie for the packaging. If I'd broken the top latch, I wouldn't have been able to keep it for long.


2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Belle84 on 4/18/2012 3:31:00 AM more reviews by Belle84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I'm in love with this blush! It's so pretty and it goes really well with my skin tone.

The packaging is okay, but the brush is useless. I use a small powder brush for this one.

It does have a lot of shimmer though, therefore only 4 lippies from me. If I know that I'm going to spend a lot of time out in the sun I reach for another (matte) blush, since I've got big pores and don't want to emphasize them more than I have to. =P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AnnieNYC on 3/15/2012 6:25:00 PM more reviews by AnnieNYC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

As a person without a job, and someone who is generally sick of paying for expensive makeup that CANNOT make me into a supermodel, I'm in love with this blush. I returned a NARS "Deep Throat" (too bright or something...I'm 43 and hate looking like I have too much makeup on) and bought this for a fraction of the price. It makes my cheeks look young and fresh, and I'm thrilled with it. I'm very fair, so the "Natural" was the right pick for me; the more pink-ish colors would have been to bright. I hate the packaging of this brand, and could really live without the cheap brush and the whole area that holds the brush, but whatever. I'm just happy to have a pretty blush to make me feel young again. Oh, I also use the "happy" bronzer from this company and have found it to be better than most of the expensive brands (in the past I've tried everything!).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products