Physicians Formula • Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush in Natural • Blush

rated 4.2(129 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Gameofruth on 12/21/2012 4:37:00 PM more reviews by Gameofruth

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, so I really like this blush. It smells good and it looks like hearts, I mean how cute is that? The only thing I don't like about it is that some of the colors are too dark for my skin, but the rest looks good and makes you look very awake. :) Also, the bottom half of the packaging is a great little mirror! I'm going to be sad when this runs out...if it ever does. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HeidiF69 on 10/1/2012 2:03:00 PM more reviews by HeidiF69

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I know I bought the Happy Blush in Natural, but I just don't see the love everyone has for it! I also have the bronzer, which was less than stellar, but I thought this blush must be something special. Nope. Barely any color payoff - I actually have to use a stiff brush to get any color out of it. They always feel like they have a film on top. Not much "glow" to it, which is disappointing because it looks so pretty in the case. I think it's super expensive when you can get much better results from a MAC or a Nars blush, for only a few dollars more. Doesn't really look like I'm wearing blush, which may be the point, but it did nothing to make me happy. Not detecting any violet scent either. Won't recommend or repurchase. Even Wet n' Wild's pearl pink is much better quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jotsou on 9/26/2012 3:03:00 PM more reviews by jotsou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really wanted to use this forever! But it broke me out on my cheeks in cystic acne. I tried to give it several tries, and everytime... the cystic acne comes back. Besides that, this is really a great blush. It smells amazing, lasts all day, and gives such a pretty glow!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BubberNe on 9/25/2012 11:30:00 AM more reviews by BubberNe

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I own the two-piece bonus combo that is shown in the main photo. I have had it for about 8 months, and each time I use it (which is often) it occurs to me to come and write a review on this product, because I like it so much.

The small bronzer is the most beautiful, subty-colored powder that is great for dusting on to cheeks and brow. It gives me the nicest overall glow and sometimes it amazes me when I catch a glimpse in the mirror, how really beautiful and natural it looks.

The same with the larger blush. This one is shimmery, but I also have a more matte version with the same heart pattern that I love just as much.

Really pleased with these, regret taking so long to buy and review them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 purplekiwi22 on 9/24/2012 1:10:00 AM more reviews by purplekiwi22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Gave it away to someone. Color not good for me. Looked ok on my hand not good on my face. Lovely look and packaging. Didn't apply very well on my face. I have pink undertones in my skin. Just not impressed at all with it. Kind of cheap product I think. Would prob look good on someone with dark hair and different skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sunkissed365 on 9/18/2012 9:16:00 AM more reviews by Sunkissed365

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this blush!! Not only is it in the cutest packaging but the quality is superb. I've been wearing this blush everyday for the past two weeks and I can't get enough of it. The color is great and just knowing it won't break my skin out makes me love it even more. I just love this brand and this blush is an A++!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bopadoo on 9/1/2012 3:52:00 PM more reviews by bopadoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love physicians formula products, and when l saw this "mood-boosting" blush about a year ago I wondered if it lived up to its claim, so I purchased it. I fell in love with this blush. Everything about this is just perfect. First off, the shiny pink packaging is adorable, including the actual blush which is made up of different colored hearts, which when blended together creates a natural looking color suitable for many skin tones. It has an AMAZING violet smell, not the yucky makeup smell. It literally makes me smile every time I smell it. It's shimmery, which some people don't like, but I love it, it gives my face a radiant glow without making it look like you have sparkles on your face. You look instantly glowy and youthful. On days when my skin feels dull, this transforms my face. This product is worth the money and I'm definately repurchasing this great product. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emi9 on 7/14/2012 3:10:00 PM more reviews by emi9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is AMAZING! After seeing some swatches online I went to CVS and bought both the Pink one and the Natural one to try. I wanted to love the pink one, but I have light-medium skin with golden undertones and it looked too made up and "off". Then I swiped on the natural one and was really surprised by how great it looked. I didn't look like I was wearing blush. I just looked glowy! It's a peachy-pinkish tone that I think will adjust to a wide variety of skin tones. It's definitely worth a shot. The powder is so silky and not chalky at all like some drugstore blushes. I actually like it better than all of my high end ones because it makes you look like you, but brighter and more beautiful.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChaseSpearing on 7/9/2012 12:22:00 PM more reviews by ChaseSpearing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I literally JUST bought this and I believe I have found my HG blush! I have been searching for "that perfect blush" for months and I have found it! I bought it at Target for somewhere around 12 dollars (Target is offering buy on get one free on most PF face products!!!) with the translucent powder, which I will also review.

When I first put it on it seemed really sheer and I was a bit perplexed, so I tried to build it up and it did so in the most wonderful way! It provides a wonderful natural glow without looking ridiculous. It is that perfect pink color that I think could looks wonderful on just about anyone!

I'll come back with an update soon to see how it holds up throughout the day, my face tends to eat blush like no other xD

DEFINITELY RECOMMEND. Especially if you can catch the BOGO at Target!

EDIT: Nope. Nope.Nope. Like I said above, my face eats color like a beast. As this blush faded throughout the day I was left with shimmer ALL over my cheek and jaw area. NOT CUTE. So yeah, this was returned unfortunately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Almaddox on 7/6/2012 5:47:00 PM more reviews by Almaddox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush! It is such a pretty color on my skin tone and gives of a gorgeous glow. The packaging on this poduct is so cute and the only con is that it is kind of expensive for a drugstore product. All in all I love this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Physicians Formula products

More Blush products