Maybelline • Volum' Express The Falsies in Black Drama • Mascara

rated 3.4(371 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Vana104 on 6/5/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Vana104

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Great mascara. Really makes my lashes long and dark and gives it a doll like appearance. This mascara dries quickly so flaking occurs when applying a second coat. The waterproof formula stays on forever!! which is a good thing until you're ready to take it off. Olive oil or coconut oil removes most of the product so you will need a really good eye makeup remover to get it completely off. All in all it's a really good mascara if you like the dramatic look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 6/4/2013 3:12:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a horrible product!! I normally love the falsies, but this in Black Drama is nothing like the other products I've used. First off it is very, very wet. I let it sit in my drawer for about 2 weeks and that didn't help. The worst part is it has fibers in it that are so long it looked like a cotton ball had been stuffed in the tube. I'm serious the fibers are as long as my eyelashes. I have sensitive eyes and just can't use this. Waste of money!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ritables on 6/4/2013 12:41:00 AM more reviews by ritables

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is hands down my all time favorite. It's so good that I have purchased 4 tubes in a row and have not strayed and tried another. It's that good! It's wet and lashes clump/stick together for the first 2 weeks, but after that it starts to flutter them out. Did I mention volume? Yes!!! For the record I have very long, but fine black lashes. I love how it flutters them out because it makes them look so dense and thick! Removal is a bit of a shocker, as it leaves a vast amount of pigment but it does wash cleanly away with soap and water. HG material for me, after a year long experimentation with a dozen different kinds.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carcher7 on 5/16/2013 9:50:00 PM more reviews by carcher7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this mascara! It's my absolute favorite of all drug store brands. But it has to be the Black Drama version. Idk what's so different about this mascara but it makes my lashes look longer and thicker than anything else at the drug store and doesn't flake off and irritate either. That being said, I LOVE thick heavy lashes. So If you are more into a natural and clump free feel then you may not like this as much as I do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jsche on 5/8/2013 5:31:00 AM more reviews by jsche

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good mascara. Not AMAZING, but I remember when I first tried it, I was amazed by it. It really volumized my eyelashes, but did not provide much length at all. I have short eyelashes, so this was a bit of an issue. However, I felt it dried out pretty fast and I became less and less impressed by it.

The curved wand is pretty convenient, but the big bristles makes it hard to use on my lower lash line. It's good for volumizing, but not so much for separating or lengthening. If that's what you're going for, then it's a great mascara! Just not for me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenn8779 on 5/6/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by jenn8779

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Over the weekend, I bought this on clearance at Target for $3.00 and figured it would be okay for when I want major volume and really deep color. Daily, I usually go for length and definition. I was pleasantly surprised at how much lashes this created, how long they were, how well it curled and how long this lasted once applied. Major requirement to avoid clumps- you MUST wipe the wand before applying and wipe between coats!! Now, as a general rule, I do this with ALL new mascaras but its mandatory with this one. However, if you do wipe the wand and are careful in application, you will get some crazy full, long, dark lashes that last about all day. I didn't find that it smeared around my eyes, either on my lid or underneath, and my combination skin can get oily around the eyes/lids. It did seem to "fade" as they day went on but I didn't see any noticeable flakes. If this continues to perform as well, I'd buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AnzisAmazing on 4/12/2013 12:27:00 PM more reviews by AnzisAmazing

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like the volume and fullness this mascara gives my eyelashes, but unfortunately it also clumps and makes my lashes stick together. I also have a hard time removing it which is super annoying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hollyhodgson on 4/8/2013 7:48:00 AM more reviews by hollyhodgson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

At first I hated this. It was wet and clumpy and the brush felt strange but when I realised how to use It I started to love it. I recommend wiping the brush off for the first few uses as it holds way too much product. It is very black and doesn't flake but feels a bit dry and stiff on the lashes. It's a great cheap mascara and you won't be disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Mandyboyd23 on 4/2/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by Mandyboyd23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Loved this mascara! It goes on well and kept the dramatic look all day. It doesn't go on clumpy and gives lashes a longer look. Only down side is that it's hard to get off at the end of the day. Otherwise love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 1magine on 4/2/2013 12:05:00 PM more reviews by 1magine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE the dramatic effect, lengthening ability and stying power, I really don't understand what's happening with some others when they say it smudges on their face and eyes. After applying, I do fan with my hands or use the hand-held fan to ensure mine are dry. The only issue that I have is that this product is difficult to remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products