Maybelline • Fit Me Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.0(1597 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 AshleyClouser on 8/4/2014 8:33:00 PM more reviews by AshleyClouser

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

It was like applying water to my face. No coverage at all, it settled into whatever wrinkles I had and look streaky. Really bummed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shuppet88 on 8/3/2014 5:01:00 AM more reviews by shuppet88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sigh, I really wanted to give this a shot. First off, the color match at the time was pretty poor. I got it in 310 Sun Beige. It is too pink for my olive skin. Now they've come out with a new shade, 240 Golden Beige. It looks like a great color, but I'm hesitant to even plunk down the $5 to try it. My reason for seeming like a cheap-skate? The formula. It is so shiny yet hardly covers. It just makes me feel and look like a greaseball. I experimented today and mixed some yellow food coloring to make it match better. It worked, but it still looked off...something about it just doesn't look right on me. I actually have combo-dry skin, and it is just too greasy. Normally I like moisturizing foundations, but not this one. I am probably just going to throw it away, and I hate wasting money. I can see how it works for those who don't really need or want a lot of coverage and like the dewey look. I'm just not one of them. And I did set it with a powder, and the shine still came through. Oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Dailydaniasbeauty on 8/1/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by Dailydaniasbeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been longing to find a new foundation that keeps me shine free and has nice coloring and just looks good. I do have the maybelline dream fresh bb cream and I liked that but it would just slip right off bc I'm oily. However, it's beautiful on dry to combo skin bc my mom has dry skin and she adores it! This stays on so well to a nice radiant face. It doesn't slip off nor does it cake up. It looks especially nice if you put the product onto a brush rather than on your face and blend with a brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 addkg777 on 8/1/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

this foundation was just ok.. there was nothing about it that wowed me. it does have alot of shades which is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Livalittle on 8/1/2014 3:49:00 PM more reviews by Livalittle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I Love this foundation but, I've been getting breakouts due to hormones (ladies you know what I'm talking about sorry if it's TMI). Anyways, if you have alot of acne i wouldn't reccomend this foundation cause unless you use a heavy duty cocealer this will not help at all. If you want to cover acne I reccomend putting on a primer (currently using maybelline's baby skin) and than before concealer put on the foundation than put the concealer in the spots you want to cover up. This way works the best for me when I want to cover up my hormonal breakouts with this foundation. overall I love how it makes my skin glow and how natural it looks on me. For reference I use the shade #115 Ivory, I have combination leaning towards dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candacemakeup22 on 8/1/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by candacemakeup22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because it was on sale, and my shade is in 125 (nude beige). I like this product, it's a medium coverage foundation and I really like the finish. I apply it with my Real Techniques sponge and it's fabulous. I do wish it had a pump though. It probably won't work for oily skinned people. Other than that, I really like this product and will pick it up again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenmoyen on 7/31/2014 7:44:00 PM more reviews by jenmoyen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually loved this foundation! I've been having a lot of difficulty finding a good drugstore foundation, and when I tried this, it made my skin glow! I have normal skin, so I didn't look oily at all. I set my foundation with a translucent powder and my makeup looked great all day! I have an olive complexion and the color 220 natural beige matched my skin perfectly. I will definitely consider buying this product again. If you have normal or even dry skin, I would definitely recommend this foundation! (Tip: do not use the Maybelline Fit Me Powder to set your foundation, I tried it once and it made me look cakey, so i switched to using a translucent powder now)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 7/31/2014 12:42:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on a whim. I do not have much luck with drugstore foundations. I have severe acne and drugstore foundations do not usually cover well and they also tend to break me out. I decided to try this anyway. I got the shade 115 for my fair skin and I do not feel it is very good fit. It is a little dark for being a fair shade foundation and for me I can only wear this in the warmer months when my skin is a little darker. The coverage is a little too sheer for my acne. I think it would be fine for someone that has no acne or any other imperfections. For me though I usually needed two layers of this and concealer with powder and I still did not have a good look. This is a pass for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ArtaSk on 7/31/2014 1:32:00 AM more reviews by ArtaSk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Personally I found this foundation to be a nightmare. I have combination skin and this product made me look like an oil slick even after i was finished applying my setting powder. I was blotchy after an hour, it made my skin look so dirty. Would not purchase this product, or recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Laerkejensenc on 7/30/2014 12:00:00 PM more reviews by Laerkejensenc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't really like this foundation. I have the lightest shade 115 ivory and the color of it is too pink! Also i have normal to dry skin but this made my skin look really oily really fast it just looked like i ran a marathon! I won't buy this again

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products