Maybelline • Fit Me Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.0(1594 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 addkg777 on 8/1/2014 6:49:00 PM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

this foundation was just ok.. there was nothing about it that wowed me. it does have alot of shades which is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Livalittle on 8/1/2014 3:49:00 PM more reviews by Livalittle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I Love this foundation but, I've been getting breakouts due to hormones (ladies you know what I'm talking about sorry if it's TMI). Anyways, if you have alot of acne i wouldn't reccomend this foundation cause unless you use a heavy duty cocealer this will not help at all. If you want to cover acne I reccomend putting on a primer (currently using maybelline's baby skin) and than before concealer put on the foundation than put the concealer in the spots you want to cover up. This way works the best for me when I want to cover up my hormonal breakouts with this foundation. overall I love how it makes my skin glow and how natural it looks on me. For reference I use the shade #115 Ivory, I have combination leaning towards dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candacemakeup22 on 8/1/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by candacemakeup22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because it was on sale, and my shade is in 125 (nude beige). I like this product, it's a medium coverage foundation and I really like the finish. I apply it with my Real Techniques sponge and it's fabulous. I do wish it had a pump though. It probably won't work for oily skinned people. Other than that, I really like this product and will pick it up again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jenmoyen on 7/31/2014 7:44:00 PM more reviews by jenmoyen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually loved this foundation! I've been having a lot of difficulty finding a good drugstore foundation, and when I tried this, it made my skin glow! I have normal skin, so I didn't look oily at all. I set my foundation with a translucent powder and my makeup looked great all day! I have an olive complexion and the color 220 natural beige matched my skin perfectly. I will definitely consider buying this product again. If you have normal or even dry skin, I would definitely recommend this foundation! (Tip: do not use the Maybelline Fit Me Powder to set your foundation, I tried it once and it made me look cakey, so i switched to using a translucent powder now)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angellove1705 on 7/31/2014 12:42:00 PM more reviews by angellove1705

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on a whim. I do not have much luck with drugstore foundations. I have severe acne and drugstore foundations do not usually cover well and they also tend to break me out. I decided to try this anyway. I got the shade 115 for my fair skin and I do not feel it is very good fit. It is a little dark for being a fair shade foundation and for me I can only wear this in the warmer months when my skin is a little darker. The coverage is a little too sheer for my acne. I think it would be fine for someone that has no acne or any other imperfections. For me though I usually needed two layers of this and concealer with powder and I still did not have a good look. This is a pass for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ArtaSk on 7/31/2014 1:32:00 AM more reviews by ArtaSk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Personally I found this foundation to be a nightmare. I have combination skin and this product made me look like an oil slick even after i was finished applying my setting powder. I was blotchy after an hour, it made my skin look so dirty. Would not purchase this product, or recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Laerkejensenc on 7/30/2014 12:00:00 PM more reviews by Laerkejensenc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I don't really like this foundation. I have the lightest shade 115 ivory and the color of it is too pink! Also i have normal to dry skin but this made my skin look really oily really fast it just looked like i ran a marathon! I won't buy this again

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fawnicate on 7/29/2014 5:15:00 AM more reviews by fawnicate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

This is my go-to lower price range foundation. My shade is 120 and I'm NW15-NW20 for reference. I love this as an everyday alternative to MAC Studio Fix. Great medium-full coverage depending if you layer. Would definitely recommend using powder over if you have combination/oily skin like me- I need to re-apply powder if I go from day to night but that's the case with any foundation. I appreciate the subtle packaging, it doesn't scream drug store makeup!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 exomochiluv3 on 7/24/2014 10:29:00 PM more reviews by exomochiluv3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first foundation I ever bought, so I didn't really know what was good or not. I really liked the Maybelline gel eyeliner, so I wanted to try something else from them. When I first put it on, it looked really nice. The color fit my skin tone perfectly, and it went on my skin pretty smoothly. After only about an hour, however, it didn't even look like I was wearing any foundation. My face was more shiny and oily than usual as well. I thought maybe if I used a primer it would help but it still barely lasted for an hour. It also made me break out the next day. I'm never buying this piece of crap again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 QueenOfFreaks on 7/23/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by QueenOfFreaks

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation! It's the second brand I've used so far the other being Nutregena and I love this. It's liquid based and easy to put on. I first wash my face using my regular face wash. Then I add a bit of the foundation to my regular face moisturizer to brighten my skin. Sometimes I'll use a clean makeup sponge to dab a bit in areas that need it. This product doesn't dry out my skin. The only thing I recommend it not using every single day, it can cause pimples. But through out my time using it my face has lightened and I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products