Maybelline • Fit Me Foundation • Liquid

rated 3.0(1571 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 FATUME on 6/28/2014 3:38:00 PM more reviews by FATUME

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe how much I love this product and I've only had it for less than a week. I can't stop raving about it to my friends and encouraging them to get it. I religiously use Bobbi brown liquid skin foundation 3.5 and I was drawn to this foundation after reading great reviews from a popular local makeup artist and she was absolutely right, you are guaranteed to find your color because they have such a wide selection (mine was 235) and it's so light on the skin and gives it a lovely glow. One thing though it does oxidize into a darker shade, I didn't mind it because I actually looked better and it's not that noticeable, but if you don't like that you can just get a lighter shade.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natalientd on 6/28/2014 3:30:00 PM more reviews by natalientd

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great! Although it does have some downsides to it
PROS
extremely cheap ($5.99 at my local target)
color variety, many colors and shades to choose from
easy to apply due to its liquid form (not a thick foundation at all)
great dewy glow for those with normal to dry skin (would not recommend a liquid foundation to those with oily skin)
no smell, reason I put this as a pro is due to the fact that some makeup products smell like complete crap
not heavy, great to use as everyday wear

CONS
a little to watery (aka light wearing) for my liking, if you are new to makeup a light product like this is great for you
glitter, once I used my stippling brush to apply this to my face I noticed random shiny glitter like particles on my face, and no this is not mistaken for they dewy effect
no pump, this product can actually be difficult to get the perfect amount because there is no pump (hence only 4 stars in packaging)

all together this is a good drugstore product and I wouldn't mind wearing this everyday.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amblizzle on 6/24/2014 4:27:00 AM more reviews by amblizzle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I just love this foundation!!!!!!!!!!! I havent even owned it for a week and i am in love with it. It was very cheap, only $17.00, and the packaging is amazing. I brought it in shade #120 and it fits me perfectly.

The first day i used it, i did apply my Maybelline BB cream over top of it, but today i used the foundation by itself. It goes on so well, blends easily, i dont get lines, it doesnt peel off. When i came home i expected it to not look so good, but it looked amazing. It looked so natural.

I would buy this again. I recomend it once you find your perfect shade

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hollzz on 6/23/2014 9:03:00 AM more reviews by hollzz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was a disappointing foundation. I purchased this after a glowing recommendation from a male youtube beauty guru's review, which said it was one of his favorite drugstore foundations. This may work well for people with dry skin in the winter, but for my dry skin in the hot and humid summer weather, this is not a good match. The 110 matched my NC15 skin very nicely, however the extremely dewy finish was not flattering and reminded me of when my skin was super oily and shiny during puberty. Another con was that it felt like it never totally set, and was still wet and streaked when I applied my under eye concealer. Save your money and do not purchase. My favorite drugstore pick is the Covergirl 3 in 1 foundation, which has beautiful coverage and dries nicely without accentuating spots or fine lines.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 medvsa on 6/16/2014 11:21:00 PM more reviews by medvsa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation was half price so I decided to give it a try. I always have used Maybelline products but the dream foam was recently discontinued in Australia causing me to change. I LOVE how well the colour actually matches my skin tone perfectly and blends well with my neck. It has a light-medium coverage which you can always build up and with a bit of concealer or BB cream, covers imperfections really well. CONS: It really is NOT great for oily skin, as it applies dewy and after about 2 hours it makes the face look like it's been doused in grease. It also rubs off and transfers really easily because of the light texture. If you do purchase this product, a translucent powder on top to set it helps a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lanadelrhi on 6/12/2014 12:10:00 AM more reviews by lanadelrhi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very good foundation for beginners and had overall good coverage. The only problem I had was finding my correct shade because most were either too light or too dark.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 stars22 on 6/5/2014 3:08:00 AM more reviews by stars22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

If you don't mind that this product oxidizes into a darker shade (you can just get a lighter shade than your skin) it's great. Gives you an even coverage and really covers mild blemishes. If you have dry skin, I think this will make a really good cheap product, that is if you're just looking for a product to get the job done (because, again, it's pretty cheap and you get what you buy). If you live in a dry/cold area, this would be a good cheap product.

Unfortunately, if you're like me, then this product is the worst. I have really oily skin and I live in a very hot, humid region. Due to that, this product gets oily fast and it gets greasy fast. It also causes intense breakouts. I bought this as my first foundation and fell for the price as well as the coverage, but it isn't compatible with my skin. It takes a long time to set and powder doesn't seem to stop it from getting runny. It also doesn't have a pump, so it's really messy. If you have dry skin, go ahead and purchase this. If you have oily skin and/or acne, stay away from it. It isn't worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 RippedSkinnyJeans on 6/4/2014 4:16:00 AM more reviews by RippedSkinnyJeans

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I do tend to be more prone to breakouts than the average person but I wouldn't say that I break out easily. This product does blend well and it is really easy to find the perfect tone, however, I only need to wear it once and my skin breaks out like something horrible. The makeup almost seems to run after 4 hours of wearing it, no matter what day it is. It doesn't cover any marks you may have, at all, and it makes my skin feel ten times more oily than what it already is.

I definitely would not buy this product again. It was cheap but it was a waste of money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kalahlove on 5/30/2014 10:35:00 PM more reviews by Kalahlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I think this foundation doesn't get enough credit . This was one of my favourite foundation in highschool . It's a nice light coverage foundation easy blending and good SPF . Awesome to wear on daily basis or days where you want to wear little make up or look like your not wearing any makeup . First off This foundation is really liquidy it gives a nice duey finsh makes your face looks moisturized . This foundation would be great for dry skin people and also good for oily skin IF you don't mind embracing you're dueyness . I am a combination skin Normal - oily , and everytime I wore this foundation my face looked smooth , nice , Natural , hydrated and healthy . However the cons about this foundation is after 3-5 hours you might seem oily ( if worn in hot weather ) , I wouldn't recommend anyone to wear this foundation to go out to a party or something unless your not going to do much but sit around , it takes a long time to set , if you don't let it set for atleast 5-10mins before powdering , it will become even more oily . Pros about This foundation it has a great shade range , And is sold at a amazing price , gives a nice natural moisturized look , great for the day time or if your gonna be in the sun because of it's SPF or just going outside for a short amount of time , and although it is a light coverage it has enough coverage to cover redness and can be built a little . I think this foundation is good if your in high school or go to work for a cpl of hours in the day and don't want to waste your expensive make up . This foundation does oxidize into a shade darker mostly for those who are a medium or lighter complexion though so deeper skin women would be fine but as for lighter skin women that are a medium shade or lighter I recommend to get a shade lighter then your original shade . The good out does the bad for this foundation . I don't think this foundation gets enough credit tho it's pretty good for it's price and gives a natural moisturized look , if you're looking for a healthy looking , natural , moisturizing , daily foundation that's cheap this would be a good choice 👌👌

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SCowsey on 5/29/2014 6:11:00 AM more reviews by SCowsey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I loved the look of this product in the sun without finishing powder. It's dewy finish make my skin look moisturised and healthy. I am very lucky & never have any problems with my skin however, this all changed when I started wearing Maybelline Fit Me Foundation in 120. The dewy finish was because of the high oil content in the product and the break outs I had with the product made my life hell. To ensure it was the foundation making me break out I only applied the foundation onto certain parts of my face. I was very disappointed to notice that my skin reacted by breaking out into spots where the foundation was applied probably due to the oil in the foundation blocking up my pores.
I would not recommend this foundation to anyone and immediately dumped the product. Very disappointed after a lovely first impression.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Liquid products