Hard Candy • Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer • Concealers

rated 3.9(906 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tori497 on 7/17/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by tori497

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow. I am surprised to see how much everyone loves this. I hate to be a naysayer but...nay.

I, like many, have occasional skin issues. I get blemishes from time to time. And not the small, barely noticeable kind either, but large, angry, red ones. They suck to have and to look at. After reading all the favorable reviews, I decided to give this a try. I bought the second lightest shade they had, thinking even though it didn't look to be a perfect shade match to my skin, I could make it work. Boy was I wrong!

For maybe 85% of the population with yellow undertones to their skin, I can see this working. For my pinkish complexion, it's a total fail. I do like the tube it comes in and a little bit goes a long way. So in that way, this is a good value. If only the results weren't so bad. It is hard to get on the skin and once on, you have about a millisecond to blend before it stays put. It also looks cakey. The texture reminds me of paste.

If you can get this blended well and the shade matches your skin, you will be stoked at the staying power. Since I was less than thrilled with the results, the fact that I had to use A LOT of pressure to get this off was not appreciated. I much prefer Maybelline 24 hour concealer to this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rchiariello on 7/17/2014 10:34:00 AM more reviews by rchiariello

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is serious business. I wouldn't recommend using it for the undereye area, as it is very thick, but it's great for the occassional blemish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calikeira on 7/16/2014 4:21:00 PM more reviews by calikeira

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product!! I have bright red zits on most of my face that I have always had trouble covering up. I misjudged the colors and I got ultra light which on me it looked like white paint. What I discovered works for me is to mix a darker foundation with it on my hand.... And bam a full coverage foundation! this stuff is so pigmented! The only downside are the colors (well at least the ones that I've seen.) I have yellow undertones and my mom has the medium shade, so before I tried mixing a darker foundation I tried mixing the medium and the ultra light together to use as a concealer. It was so yellow and as I said before I have yellow undertones! But when I run out of ultra light I will get something darker, I believe that there is a light medium. Overall it's an amazing product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautyvee09 on 7/14/2014 4:51:00 PM more reviews by beautyvee09

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i love this concealer, it's the perfect consistency, covers imperfections with minimal effort and it stays on ALL DAY.I didn't have to reapply like other concealers. would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Alliecat333 on 7/14/2014 1:51:00 PM more reviews by Alliecat333

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite concealer ever. Yes it is a little thick, but that's how I prefer it to be. I have tried many high end concealers and drugstore ones and they have all failed miserably compared to this. This is my first hard candy purchase I was hesitant to try anything from them bc I thought it was more for the teens and not the best quality. I recently tried wet n wild mega last lipsticks and now I own six. They are my favorite lipsticks by far. So since they proved me wrong about cheap being bad I decided to give hard candy a try. I'm soooo happy swith this purchase! When I read the back of the box that had instructions on how to conceal tattoos, I new it had to work. It does take some getting use to. And you have to play around to find the best way to apply. I use my bare minerals concealer brush and it works great. I use the medium shade and it instantly make me look awake. I was highly concerned it would settle into my under eye lines and separate like ever other concealer. I apply my rimmel london pro fix primer all over then HC concealer and at the end of the day I still look great. Having success with this I went back and bought the hard candy eye primer and it is also great. Really keeps my eye shadow on in place all day. The concealer come with a pencil concealer as well ,most people probably toss it, but i think it is really handy to help cover raised acne that sometimes liquid concealer can not get into the nooks of. I don't have bad acne but every one in awhile one pops up and I just can't leave it alone oops * I will defiantly buy again. The packaging is great in my opinion it's in a tube which keeps it sanitary, has an ombré design I think it's really cute. A little goes a loooong way. I need so little product it's unbelievable. If you use to much , like a pea size amount you can cover your whole face. This will last forever. The consistency is thick but it stays put and covers very well. For 5 buck, heck yes.
Tip* if you use just a little too much you will think its crap. I squeeze the tube LIGHTLY As soon as I see the product start to come out I stop. Sometimes I can just use the little bit that was left from the previous application to cover both eyes. BLENDING is key

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CarlyJennifer on 7/13/2014 6:03:00 PM more reviews by CarlyJennifer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I do and don't like this product. I have quite dark under eyes, however if it was a tad bit thinner I think it would work better. The consistency I find to be too thick. Also I think it needs to be set with a powder. I find you have to touch up through your day which can make it look cakey. Overall ok product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 margomiller on 7/12/2014 11:06:00 PM more reviews by margomiller

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

colors run very very light. i got medium light and it was super light! The coverage is really good but it feels oily and greasy on your skin. A little goes a long way but it does tend to look a little ashy on the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xojlg on 7/3/2014 7:21:00 PM more reviews by xojlg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I hated this. Was so excited to pick it up after hearing so many positive reviews on the coverage on youtube. The color is great, but the concealer does not set on my skin whatsoever. Even if I use a powder on top of it, it feels greasy and transfers. Very disappointing, would not recommend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tallywa on 7/2/2014 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Tallywa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

unfortunately this did not work for me. it's such a shame because the color matches me so well, the packaging so convenient, and the coverage so great. I have acne and this concealer did not irritate them. I also used it on my under eye and it works really well there also. my only problem is that it simply doesn't stay on me. my personal HG is the mac prolongwear, which is the only concealer I've ever tried that stays on me the whole day perfectly. this concealer transfers even when I set it and starts to make my face oily in less than an hour. I'll continue to use for my under eyes but I would not repurchase. i do however urge everyone to try it and judge for themselves because it is very good value and has amazing coverage. to use under eyes I just take some concealer, use my thumb and ring finger to disperse it all over my fingers until only a thin layer is left, and pat onto my under eyes. it doesn't crease this way and covers everything.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SmaugtheMagnificent on 7/2/2014 12:32:00 PM more reviews by SmaugtheMagnificent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had tried this one other time and i didn't like it, i liked the coverage but it made my nose itchy and it was so light and looked flakey so i gave up and took it back. I have really bad dark circles under my eyes, more purple than anything. Its not from lack of sleep or anything, long story short my mother out me in a pool with a ton of cholrine when i was a few weeks old and it affect my eyes pretty badly. But nothing covers them at all, literally nothing. I have redness on my nose, around my nose, a tad bit of redness on my chin and i have such a hard time finding anything that covers that isnt expensive that isnt cakey, been such a constent struggle. I was reading views about this product on here again, its a hit or miss for people. I caved in and got it again. like i said before, i liked the coverage of it. I like it now and will conintue to get it until i would happen to find something better, i cant apply it with my brush otherwise it just gets so cakey so i use my fingers. Its a little grey and still light for my skin tone but i use my bb cream over top it to sorta make it more, i dont know, human like? and it works. Would be better if it would just a little thinner so i could use my brush! I use the concealer pencil with it to fix the redness around my lips so its not so red when i wear lipstick. Overall, would reccomend this product. Could work for you, might not but give it a try! if it doesnt work, you can always return it as long as you have a reciept. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Concealers products