Yves Saint Laurent • Touche Eclat No 1 • Highlighters

rated 3.8(324 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 3/14/2011 11:32:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Not worth the hype. I had been lemming this product for years. What a disappointment. It is nothing more than a glorified concealer. It cakes into fine lines and really does not provide good coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossyxlipz on 3/10/2011 2:07:00 PM more reviews by glossyxlipz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I tried this and feel that its an ok product...but not worth the 45 bucks. I do not have serious eye circles and I was not using this as a concealer. My intention was to use it as a way to brighten up my eye area. It did an ok job doing that, but I wasn't blown away by the results. For highlighting my face, I much prefer my NARS orgasm illuminator to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eligagalove on 3/10/2011 1:29:00 PM more reviews by eligagalove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I did not like this product at all. It did little to brighten my under eye circles. I tried various methods in order to make this product work. i put MAC Studio Fix concealer underneath and YSL Touche Eclat over it. It did not work. I tried the poduct alone and it looked better but not much of a difference. Definately, not worth the money. I know that on some people it works but if you have extreme under eye circles you should not purchase this product. It was like $40-45. I rather go buy 4 depoted MAC eyeshadows, seriously.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ilovemakeupdotcom31 on 3/10/2011 12:29:00 PM more reviews by ilovemakeupdotcom31

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

i dont really get the hype about this concealer, apparently theres one sold every second worldwide....why?/ its ok,no better no worse than any other concealer i ever used,also i find when i put it on my dark circles my eyeliner runs all day...V.annoying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tsmith4896 on 2/28/2011 1:16:00 AM more reviews by tsmith4896

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Well, after years (literally, years!) of debating whether to buy, I bought Touche Eclat No. 1 when my boyfriend gave me a gift certificate to Sephora. I AM IN LOVE! This is my new HG product! It brightens, conceals, highlights, and adds radiance. I primarly use it under my eyes for a soft, illuminated glow with some coverage. It turns my dark circles into almost normal looking skin. I also use this to conceal redness around my nose and to highlight in between my eyebrows. Really, this is great. It blends so very easily for seamless coverage/glow. I have already purchased another to keep in my purse. LOVE IT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lazulia on 2/25/2011 6:36:00 AM more reviews by Lazulia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this a lot. I use this more as a highlighter than a concealer...I add it on top of a light concealer (at the moment Bourjois healthy mix). I like the colour, it really lightens, lifts and opens the eye. Blends in best with fingers I find.

Of course, it's overpriced for what it is, which is why I'm not giving it a perfect 5. Still, I like to use it on special occasions.

I don't think it is a great concealer, but as a highlighter, it really does a super job. Glad I got it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 liziano on 2/25/2011 5:26:00 AM more reviews by liziano

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a good concealer, but I'm not sure its worth all the hype. I was finding it difficult to apply and finding that it looked rather dry and sunk into lines after a few hours, making me look older than 24! I went back to the YSL counter and the MA told me to apply eye cream first then blend in the touche eclat before it sunk in. This does make it easier to apply and it doesn't go into the lines under my eyes. However, it doesn't completely disguise the shadows under my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BethanyBez on 2/19/2011 10:43:00 AM more reviews by BethanyBez

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this as an undereye concealer... I do agree with another reviewer who said this is more of a brightener than a concealer, but it does the trick better than a regular concealer in my opinion. Rather than bing a matte or sticky paste that gets stuck in your creases it hides dark circles by reflecting light. The texture is excellent and just melts into your skin. I like that it's like a push pen - it dispenses just the right amount of product and the smooth brush glides perfectly under the eye. The packaging is very nice overall... I've noticed a little wear in my brush and some of the product has gathered beneath the cap but that's to be expected with pretty much anything. I will keep buying this as it's worked better as an undereye concealer/brightener than anything I've tried in the past.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cokioki on 2/19/2011 7:20:00 AM more reviews by Cokioki

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Bought this at Gatwick Airport for a better price. I really love this and it brightens my undereye area like no other product. I use this with Mac 252 which is an awesome brush.

Edit: Even though touche eclat is the best under eye concealer in the world it leaves a chalky finish every time i apply it but i have a solution: I use my The Body Shop vitamin e face mist and spray it on my mac 252 brush which makes the touche eclat look a lot better on my skin. It now leaves a flawless finish and no more chalkiness!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dundada on 2/7/2011 10:08:00 PM more reviews by dundada

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love the Touche Eclat and I'd finished off mine a few years ago but I never bought it again, I dunno if it was because of it's price, or I just never bothered to go back to the YSL counter again for it or what! LOL

Even though I'm an NC45, I bought this in color Number 1 because the MUA at the YSL counter was around my skintone, and she said that she loved using Number 1 under her foundation because it acts like a concealer covering just about everything quite well under foundation. And that's why I bought Touche Eclat especially in Number 1. To cover up blemish scars and my faintly dark 'quarter-circles' closer to my nose.

As long as I use foundation over the Touche Eclat Number 1, it will do its job of covering up everything. And that's what I suggest for anyone else, if you don't know how to use this as a highlighter, and I know I don't, then use it as a concealer as long as all of your FOUNDATION is on over it!! When I went to another YSL counter I could tell that a woman, who said that she had the Touche Eclat Number 1 and who was probably an NC15 or NC20, didn't cover it up or blend it up enough under her foundation, or perhaps she just didn't have foundation on with the Touche Eclat, but that's a big mistake because I could still see the tell-tale signs!

It's all too light especially for me not to put foundation over the Number 1 colored Touche Eclat, but it's one of the best 'concealers' I've ever used on myself, and it has very handy, non-fiddly packaging!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Highlighters products