Chanel • Vitalumiere Aqua Ultra-Light Skin Perfecting Makeup SPF 15 • Liquid

rated 3.9(809 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 katarinapierce on 5/21/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by katarinapierce

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing foundation on good-skin days. It is true that it is ultra-light and looks like a second layer of your skin. Received a lot of compliments!
The only downside is that it looks kind of cakey when I apply my second layer. Probably because I have really dry skin the alcohol in this foundation reveals my dry patches almost instantly. I can only tolerate one layer but it's alright. The result is heavenly.
Four lippies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jmac1107 on 5/19/2014 2:08:00 AM more reviews by jmac1107

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The first few minutes after I have applied this foundation my skin looks absolutely heavenly...unfortunately it oxidizes on my skin terribly. When I have first applied it the colour is perfect, but the end result is REALLY orange. I wore this in the summer and it sweat off pretty quickly (i really looked like a melting Oompa Loompa). The one advantage of this foundation was that it didnt dry out/accentuate dry patches.
P.S if you do decide to try it dont forget to shake it quite vigorously before using it does separate and get liquid-y

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MellyME on 5/8/2014 3:18:00 AM more reviews by MellyME

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love this! It is super lightweight yet an be built upon to a medium coverage. Covers my redness and let over pimple marks (redness) without any issues. It is also almost undetectable on the skin, so perfect for daily use. I've been wanting to try this out for a while now and I'm so glad I did. It's $77 in Australia, so now overly cheap but worth it in my opinion. :) love love love. For reference I'm B20 in this foundation, which equates to about an nc20 in mac foundation (it's not as yellow as mac though).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 su on 5/7/2014 6:57:00 AM more reviews by su

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new favorite. A light foundation, moisturizing skin, flawless, fresh and energised, gives a healthy look and blends easily. It doesn't have that heavy, matte, powdery look like most foundations have. I am Beige Rose 22. It is perfect! The luminosity and healthiness it adds to my skin is amazing. The only thing I don't like is the price, but it worths it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 5/5/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This one didn't work for me. I got a sample, thank goodness and while it went on okay, it ended up chalky and too pale and I had to wash my face. The formula doesn't agree with my combination skin, I guess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 liorak on 4/30/2014 10:54:00 AM more reviews by liorak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this one. I have very dry skin between my brows (really random area i know) and this did not emphasise it at all. You actually couldn't tell it was dry, which all other foundations I have tried emphasise that area! a lot of people say the package is cheaper looking, but have you seen any low wualoty brand with a similar package? Because I haven't. it is super compact and perfect for travel! and since it's not glass it won't break easily! this foundations feels like actual skin! I was loking for a medium coverage foundation that looks natural, and when buying this I also got the yls touche eclat foundation. I chose the ysl one because it had more coverage. But other than that, the foundation both sat the same way on my skin! This foundation feels more like a bb cream I'd saym when on my friend asked if I was even wearing any! it looks so natural!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roydog on 4/28/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by roydog

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Been using it for two weeks now and it's awesome. I have combo dry skin, and rosacea and this has decent coverage and easy/quick to apply. It's super expensive but I bet it lasts for 4 or so months before I have to buy another. Very natural looking, exactly what I have been looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katherinegclark on 4/25/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by katherinegclark

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

this foundation is really nice but after finding others for cheaper that are more accessable i feel like this foundation wont be bought again it provides light coverage but with a buffing brush seems to give a lot more its a very fluid consistensy and its water based so i dont use a beauty blender as that

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarita123 on 4/22/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by Sarita123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Very light foundation, moisturizing skin and leaving thin velvet finish. Skin looks natural, like without make up. Ideal for natural look, hiding small imperfection and giving to face balanced tone.
Dont feel anything on my face when I put it, it is perfect. Lighter than most of the BB-Creams, and covering more than tinted moisturizers.

I have normal to dehydrated skin in winter time, with moderate oily t-zones in summer time, and it suits me perfectly all year round.

This is product that I already have repurchased more than 8 times!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 4/22/2014 8:28:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got a free sample of this out of a magazine in "Beige/30" which frankly, is too dark for me. Meanwhile it is heavily scented (like a floral perfume) and provided a natural-looking finish with a lasting amount of medium coverage.

I have dry skin and this felt nice - not too heavy, but certainly not "weightless". I can tell I have foundation on.

For $70+ there is NO WAY I will buy the full bottle.
I am sticking to Beauticontrol and MUFE for now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Liquid products