Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Blush - Pearlescent Pink 831E • Blush

rated 4.2(142 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kawaiisoul on 6/23/2013 12:48:00 AM more reviews by kawaiisoul

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This blusher is awesome! It is almost an exact dupe for the Nars Orgasm blush!
Pros:
-Great pigmentation
-Right amount of shimmer
-Color can look beautiful on virtually any skin tone
-Doesn't break me out
-Doesn't contain parabins
-Only costs $3!

Cons:
-Packaging can be broken easily
-Contains mineral oil, but I've not had a problem with that, as some may

Bottom line: Go get you some! Worth looking at, I'm going to purchase the other shades as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whisper on 6/15/2013 10:13:00 AM more reviews by whisper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is Benefit 'Coralista' for $2.99 at the drug store. I own both. I love both. Neither "wins" because they are virtually identical products. Nothing bad to say about the Wet 'n Wild.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 masamim10 on 5/15/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by masamim10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My skin is pale, cool-toned winter type.

I recently bought this product, so I have the newer, coral version of this blush.

As many of the other comments here state, the pigment is very strong and is easy to overuse. Additionally, the brush that comes with it is very bad, so I suggest using a different tool to apply the blush with.

Unfortunately, the blush is physically very weak, and disturbing the cake to get the blush will produce a lot of powder. It will most likely break if not careful, and I cannot leave it sideways or face-down in my makeup pouch without the powder getting everywhere inside the plastic casing. However, considering this is a very cheap product, I do not consider this a big downer given the nice quality of the actual blush relative to the price.

The color lasts my 8 hour work-day (granted, I stay inside and it is a very sedentary job), and if applied in moderation, looks very natural and cute.

It is matte, and did not change color throughout the day for me. I applied this over my foundation.

4/5 great product for the price. Definitely recommend despite its faults. It is an extremely cheap product with great staying power, great everyday color, and is a great find if you can control the amount put on your face well.

Unfortunately, I will not buy again since I travel a lot, and being able to fit it sideways in my makeup bag without the product ruining itself is important to me. Additionally, I hate the gunky look the casing gets when the powder gets everywhere inside. I leave it outside my makeup pouch, and keep it on the vanity at home. I only use it when I am at home.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anhitchcock on 5/7/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by anhitchcock

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It's not the best blush I've used, but also not the worst. You get what you pay for with this product. It doesn't stay on very long, but I have received several comments on the color. A little goes a long way- Don't put too much on or it will be way too dark! I would definitely use a professional brush with this because the brush it comes with is very hard to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ashleyl917 on 4/30/2013 9:53:00 AM more reviews by ashleyl917

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this so much more than I did. The color is beautiful, and it is well pigmented. However, I find that it had less staying power than other blushes I use. Honestly for the price it is an amazing product and I would encourage anyone to try it. Just for me, I won't repurchase this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Luckystar99 on 4/21/2013 4:22:00 AM more reviews by Luckystar99

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love all Color Icon blushes! This one is the least pigmented of the 3. But that's good because the other 2 are SO pigmented, you need to really learn how to use a light hand & how to spread evenly without getting them all over your face. This a beautiful peachy pink with gold shimmers in it. The shimmer hardly even shows up at all, so all you see is this light glowy pink on your cheeks. You don't need a light hand with this color & it blends so beautifully. I love it. I heard it's Nars' Orgasm dupe but that it has less shimmery & is a little more on the pink that peach side. So cheap, too! But do NOT drop this. It WILL break. Always be gentle with Color Icon packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolicious on 4/17/2013 11:14:00 PM more reviews by lolicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Holy pigmentation!!! Wet'n'Wild does not play w/ their blushes! The hype is real people. A little goes a long way so don't put too much on your brush and be sure to tap off the excess. I only wish they had more colors! I paid $3 at Walgreens and after trying it, I went and bought a second color (Mellow Wine) a few days later. My favorite blush before this was Milani Baked Blush ($8) but this has more pigment and last longer, whoop whoop! I will eventually own all four colors. And to anyone who doesn't trust this brand, this blush did not break me out or irritate my skin. WnW is really stepping up their game b/c I love their Megalast polish, Coverall foundation, eyeshadow trios, and Megalast lipstick...and now I'm adding this blush to the list of must haves! If I had to mention one gripe, I wish they got rid of the crappy brush that comes w/ it and used stronger smaller packaging. (The Milani blush has the same problem)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dianelarsenemail on 4/16/2013 8:54:00 PM more reviews by dianelarsenemail

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This blush was a bit too rosy for my cheeks but nonetheless i enjoyed the consistency and the feel of it when i put it on my skin. We 'n' Wild is not considered a high end cosmetic industry but they do have some good makeup that feels rather nice on the skin and does not give me acne. I tend to get acne all over my face, there is really not anywhere that is a 'safe' zone. It doesn't matter what day of the week or that time of the month, there is usually an annoying pimple that won't go away. i have to say that i am thankful for trying this and it has not made me skin any worse. This blush comes in a few colors but i really love the pearlescent pink the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MegThacker on 4/16/2013 6:28:00 PM more reviews by MegThacker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE this blush! I was searching the internet for drugstore dupes for Nars Orgasm and this one had the highest amount saying it was super close, so I tried it and omg its so pretty! I like it better than the Nars one because I dont like glitter in my blushes, and the wet n wild one is just the right amount of shimmer. It is also VERY pigmented so use a light hand with it first. You can always build up if you need to but its harder to take away!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 4/16/2013 3:02:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference: nc25-30, warm , oily

Gorgeous baby pink blush with gold shimmer. This gives my face a glow without looking too shiny or crazy bright. Wet n' wild blushes are super pigmented yet inexpensive. I use a big fluffy brush (ecotools blush brush) to apply to my cheeks. Be careful with these blushes because they're super fragile and will shatter if you drop them. Def would repurchase!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Blush products