Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Blush - Pearlescent Pink 831E • Blush

rated 4.2(147 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Younggrasshopa14 on 7/19/2013 7:21:00 PM more reviews by Younggrasshopa14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This blush is a perfect medium pink colour with gold shimmer that I think would suit almost anyone. It is extremely pigmented and long lasting on the skin. Great value - cheap & you hardly have to use any product. My only complaint is that the packaging breaks easily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mellifera on 7/15/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by mellifera

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite blushes. It's a nice warm pink that should flatter just about everyone and it's just the right amount of shimmer: enough to give you a nice glow, but not so much you look like you got hit in the face with a glitter bomb. It's also very pigmentated. Start off with a tiny bit on your brush and build up your coverage. And at $3, you can't beat the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/12/2013 2:18:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is beautiful and pigmented but it is very hard to blend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sweetheart7 on 7/2/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by Sweetheart7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is a really good summer blush since it is more of a warm blush with a bit of gold shimmer. It gives a nice glow without being to over the top. I feel that this would look good on almost anyone. There also isn't to much shimmer so I think that the people who don't like to much shimmer would like this also.
I took one star off because of the packaging. It might just be the one that I got but everytime I open it I have to open it slowly because it feels like the lid is about to snap off. Other than that, I think that it is a great product. I have not used the brush that comes with it but I usually never do. It doesn't seem like that great of quality so I say just use your own blush brush instead of the provided one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 texasfinest on 6/27/2013 7:12:00 PM more reviews by texasfinest

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Other    

This blush is the 2.99 dupe for Nars's $38 blush in Orgasm. Simple as that. It has a lovely peachy pink shimmer and a little goes a long way. For $2.99 it is AMAZING QUALITY.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kawaiisoul on 6/23/2013 12:48:00 AM more reviews by kawaiisoul

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This blusher is awesome! It is almost an exact dupe for the Nars Orgasm blush!
Pros:
-Great pigmentation
-Right amount of shimmer
-Color can look beautiful on virtually any skin tone
-Doesn't break me out
-Doesn't contain parabins
-Only costs $3!

Cons:
-Packaging can be broken easily
-Contains mineral oil, but I've not had a problem with that, as some may

Bottom line: Go get you some! Worth looking at, I'm going to purchase the other shades as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* whisper on 6/15/2013 10:13:00 AM more reviews by whisper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is Benefit 'Coralista' for $2.99 at the drug store. I own both. I love both. Neither "wins" because they are virtually identical products. Nothing bad to say about the Wet 'n Wild.

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 masamim10 on 5/15/2013 12:31:00 AM more reviews by masamim10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My skin is pale, cool-toned winter type.

I recently bought this product, so I have the newer, coral version of this blush.

As many of the other comments here state, the pigment is very strong and is easy to overuse. Additionally, the brush that comes with it is very bad, so I suggest using a different tool to apply the blush with.

Unfortunately, the blush is physically very weak, and disturbing the cake to get the blush will produce a lot of powder. It will most likely break if not careful, and I cannot leave it sideways or face-down in my makeup pouch without the powder getting everywhere inside the plastic casing. However, considering this is a very cheap product, I do not consider this a big downer given the nice quality of the actual blush relative to the price.

The color lasts my 8 hour work-day (granted, I stay inside and it is a very sedentary job), and if applied in moderation, looks very natural and cute.

It is matte, and did not change color throughout the day for me. I applied this over my foundation.

4/5 great product for the price. Definitely recommend despite its faults. It is an extremely cheap product with great staying power, great everyday color, and is a great find if you can control the amount put on your face well.

Unfortunately, I will not buy again since I travel a lot, and being able to fit it sideways in my makeup bag without the product ruining itself is important to me. Additionally, I hate the gunky look the casing gets when the powder gets everywhere inside. I leave it outside my makeup pouch, and keep it on the vanity at home. I only use it when I am at home.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anhitchcock on 5/7/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by anhitchcock

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It's not the best blush I've used, but also not the worst. You get what you pay for with this product. It doesn't stay on very long, but I have received several comments on the color. A little goes a long way- Don't put too much on or it will be way too dark! I would definitely use a professional brush with this because the brush it comes with is very hard to use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ashleyl917 on 4/30/2013 9:53:00 AM more reviews by ashleyl917

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wanted to love this so much more than I did. The color is beautiful, and it is well pigmented. However, I find that it had less staying power than other blushes I use. Honestly for the price it is an amazing product and I would encourage anyone to try it. Just for me, I won't repurchase this color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Blush products