CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser

4.1

298 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Purified Water, Cocamidopropyl Hydroxysultaine, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Peg-150 Pentaerythrityl Tetrastearate and Peg-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Niacinamide, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6-II, Ceramide 1, Hyaluronic Acid, Cholesterol, Sodium Chloride, Phytosphingosine, Citric Acid, Edetate Disodium, Dihydrate, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

Starting using this cleanser for around 3 weeks (I found a FOAMING CLEANSER because I use BHA exfolitant daily). Great ingredients (in terms of skimming ingredient list). This cleanser is just gentle yet effective. I never experience dryness (but if I do, it is because of I'm using BHA daily without any moisturizer, and only a little bit dry. in fact i'm ordering PC moisture gel and waiting it to arrive). It always leave a tint moisture nice firm on. This also does great job in cleansing, I feel my face light "like the air" each time I use it (twice a day), very clean.
In addition the pH is accurately suitable (pH 5.5- in the natural range of natural skin), this definitely benefits your skin barrier and the health of skin.

Great product!



on 1/24/2015 1:57:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Okay, here I am again, hyping another of my favorite products, that really was recommended by my wonderful dermatologist. I've told you how much I love CeraVe's Moisurizing Lotion and CeraVe's Hydrating Cleanser.

Now, the Crown Jewel - CeraVe's FOAMING FACIAL CLEANSER.
After all, this is the MakeUpAlley.... And if you don't clean it off every night, you ARE going to get ZITs. Are you listening, my daughter?? Actually, she is finally getting it, using it, and her face is clearing up very nicely, thank you. ;-)

With CeraVe's FOAMING FACIAL CLEANSER, I love how I can just feel all my makeup being gently lifted off my face. And when it's done cleaning it all off (it does a great job of getting off the water-proof mascara, too), my skin feels healthy, soft and with a hint of it's natural oils still present. So, again, I always follow up by smoothing on CeraVe's moisturizing lotion. Perfection.

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.


on 1/18/2015 8:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Amazing face wash. Makes me actually want to wash my face. It is so soft and smooth going on. Helps your moisturizer work better. Skin feels amazing and soft after.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2015 4:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I like this cleanser because it's cheap and huge. I later learned that it was good for maintaining PH levels on skin. My skin is really dehydrated and damaged, so the less irritation the better for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/11/2015 8:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I have mixed feelings for CeraVe foaming cleanser. I bought this last year in May or June and still have some liquid left, considering I use this one to two times a day; it's long lasting since it's 12 oz. I bought the cleanser for about $14 which is a low price for something that's 12 oz. My skin is slightly oily and it is prone to breakouts (once or twice a month and small pimples that come and go). Sometimes after cleansing my face, my skin feels very soft and normal while other times, my skin feels slightly dry or very dry (This is where the mixed feeling comes from). I like how niacinamide, hyaluronic acid, and I think ceramides are present in this formula even though they are washed off, I just really like niacinamide. Another plus is, there's no harsh sulfates. SLS is a skin irritant so I'd rather not use it. CeraVe foaming cleanser is pH balanced, so it is a pH of 5.5. Healthy skin ranges from a pH of 4-6. If you use too alkaline cleansers (more than 7), your skin's moisture barrier/acid mantle will be disrupted. A disrupted barrier can lead to acne! The skin is slightly acidic to fight off bacteria. Some acne is caused by overgrowth of acne bacteria. Actually everyone has the acne bacteria, some people just have more of it. Occasionally I use this cleanser as a full body wash since it's pH balanced. I would buy this cleanser again.

edit: I won't be repurchasing Cerave foaming cleanser, lately it has been making my skin very dry. I will purchase either the Hada Labo face wash or Cetaphil cleanser.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/7/2015 9:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've always looked up reviews for products that I am interesting in buying or knowing more about. I already have a few Cerave products that I am satisfied with using and needed a new cleanser so bought the foaming cleanser to try something new. Now my skin is combination - I have an oily T-zone (forehead and nose) and dry cheeks. I also have acne on my cheeks. When I used the cleanser for the first time my face immediately felt really dry. It became a little itchy and very tight. I did not like how it made my skin feel. I decided to try it for a few more days to allow my skin to maybe get used to the new cleanser and give it a fair chance. I've had the cleanser for about a week now and am still dissatisfied with it. My skin is overall very dry and tight. Two pimples have even popped up on my cheeks. This cleanser is not good for dry skin-type. I'm going to return it and buy the Cerave Hydrating cleanser instead and see if that's better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2015 4:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this on a whim, this and the hydrating version for use during winter months. I feel like it really cleans my face, and it doesn't make my skin feel tight. I use it daily and about once a week I use this with my clarisonic and it really deep cleans. as others said, it doesn't foam as much as the label says. this is a basic cleanser for those who aren't looking for anything fancy, like fragrance or tingly-clean feeling. the huge bottle will last for a really long time and usually can get it for bogo 1/2 off

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2014 11:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

HG. I used to use cetaphil for years but wanted a bit more foaming action..tried this and never looked back. Love love love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/24/2014 4:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser is amazing. I have adult acne and this works better for me than acne cleanser. I have very sensitive combination skin and this does not irritate my skin at all. It is slightly drying in the winter, but I don't get very dry irritated patches of skin like I do from acne cleansers. I feel like it thoroughly cleans my skin as I hardly ever get pimples any more and when I do get a random one, it clears up much faster since using this soap. If you have acne prone, sensitive skin, I highly recommend you try this cleanser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/23/2014 8:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Let me just start off by saying that I am a server at Hooters. I serve and clean up greasy food, even the air seems greasy. We have to wear our hair down so its always in my face. I noticed after the 1st year working there that I had an increase in oil in my hair and on my face and it began to break me out tremendously. I have/had (they are diminishing thanks to this product) little bumps all over my forehead since I roughly started the job and I could not figure out what was causing them for the life of me. I developed hairline and a little bit of scalp acne as well. I tried everything! From diluted ACV to Witch Hazel. Cleanser after cleanser and nothing seemed to work. I researched everything, thinking maybe it was milia or a fungal problem. I realized just recently that the oil on my face and hair was most likely the culprit to these pesky stubborn bumps. So I started taking the steps to reduce the oil on my face and hair. I bought nuetrogena oil blotting sheets to take with me to work. Before, I was using Cerave hydrating cleanser for normal to dry skin but just recently I thought it would be better if I purchased Cerave Foaming cleanser for normal to oily skin and wow, I'm in love. I also purchased nuetrogena T/sal for my hair to help the scalp acne and oil build up which has made such a huge difference as well. However this cleanser is amazing. The foamy lather feels pleasant on my face. No awful smell, and by the time I wake up in the morning, there is a HUGE difference on how my skin looked before I washed my face the previous night. Red marks and inflammation are reduced so much that now when I look in the mirror, I'm happy! Not mad or frustrated. I've been one of these MUA junkies reading reviews after reviews on tons of products hoping I could one day post a good review and my skin would be better. That day has finally come! If you have little pesky bumps on forehead like me, I've come to find out through research and trial and error that it is oil build up and clogged pores so reduce the oil and you will see results! I also exfoliate 2x a week to get all those yucky dead skin cells off my forehead. I'm one happy girl.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top