Lancome • Teint Miracle • Liquid

rated 3.9(529 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 anb123321 on 2/3/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by anb123321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely loved this product when I first purchased it and it looks great on my skin, giving me a nice healthy glow BUT after a few weeks or so of use, my skin started to feel irritated and I would get red patches on my nose and cheeks. I didnt think about reading the ingredients first, but it does have alcohol as a main ingredient. Such a poor ingredient for such a "high end" line. It also made my skin feel rubbery and my tone was uneven. Very disappointed since the look was great, but skin care comes first for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heykiddo on 1/28/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by heykiddo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I am currently testing out a sample of this from Sephora. I am extremely pale with a few acne scars. If you cannot handle the idea of your foundation noticeably oxidizing, do not get this. I got the lightest shade (2C), but by the end of the day it is noticeably darker than my skin. It WILL absolutely oxidize. If you do not want that absolutely not for you.
Otherwise, it covers well but for $45? Honestly, spend your money elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 UnderCoversKisses on 1/28/2014 1:37:00 PM more reviews by UnderCoversKisses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

You guys the third ingredient in this is straight up alcohol!!! Do NOT buy this, it will reck your skin in the long run!! I can't believe Lancome has the nerve to sell a foundation at this price point with alcohol denat as an ingredient at all, much less at this high of a concentration. Shame on them. Save your skin and run away!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 migle7 on 1/27/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by migle7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I AM MADLY IN LOVE WITH IT. every morning i get excited to put this on my face (no kidding)..
so i tried basically all the drugstore foundations, and i tried few Clinique ones, but i was never ready to pay big bucks for foundations, until i finally gave up on trying to find perfect HG foundation that would be cheap.
so i paid $50 and it was SOOOOO worth it.
the foundation stays all day, the skin glows, coverage is buildable, and it is such a lovely feeling on my face.
my skin is combination on the oily side. foundation always slides off my face few hours later no matter if i put powder or use primer.and i do have dry patches every now and then.. and TONS of blackheads. this foundation don't make them obvious. and i don't even use primer. just a little bit of powder but even that is not necessary.
over all, i love every single thing about it. especially the fact that it stays forever.
don't go out one night and buy this miracle, you won't regret it!!
:)))))

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lola4610 on 1/26/2014 4:46:00 AM more reviews by lola4610

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

After sampling most of the well known and raved about high end foundations i.e G.A luminous silk, Chanel Vitalumiere, YSL le tient le touche eclat, estee lauder D.W, MAC pro longwear (NC, Benefit Hello oxygen, AND having previously owned Dior forever...
This was a clear winner.

PROS*
-dewy healthy glow
-lasts ALL DAY, even without powdering
-amazingly blendable, with a silky feel
-medium coverage but buildable
-not patchy
-no yucky grey flashback in photos (spf 15)
-awesome on (my own) oily combination skin in summer
- beautiful, smooth skin AFTER wash off (so important, as most foundations never let my skin breathe, therefore I get dry flakes and pimples the very next day)

The only con is the AUD$52 price tag. I can't even complain because I got this for $25 when I used a gift card! that and, there are not too many choices for yellow based shades.

Women of Makeupalley, if you want a perfect, flawless coverage, take care of your skin first. That should be the base you pay attention to, not the coverage of the foundation. There is Too much disappointment and negative press with great quality products that actually work, but just more for some and not others.
If you do not plan on purchasing this foundation or any foundation for that matter, it is well worth asking for a sample.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Ldao90 on 1/17/2014 7:17:00 AM more reviews by Ldao90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely high-end product that is light weight, buildable, non-comedogenic (meaning it doesn't clog your pores). I used my hand to apply it but I would recommend using a brush for more even application. I accidentally got it in a lighter shade than my skin tone so I actually used it as concealer most of the time, and sometimes even as a highlighter. It stays pretty long and makes my skin feel very good.
The only cons is the price - I feel like I can get away with much cheaper products for a fraction of the price. So I wouldn't mind using it again. But paying this much again? - perhaps not. Unless it is made of super natural ingredients or gives you perfect second skin, which this one is not. So I'd not use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MiniMabs on 1/15/2014 7:47:00 AM more reviews by MiniMabs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is an incredible foundation. I prefer a tinted moisturiser for daytime but come the evening or for "made-up" events this is the one for me. How to describe? It's very light weight but gives a medium coverage and just kind of sinks into your skin leaving it looking more even, healthy and with a soft glow. The colour match is spot on for me - no distinguishable marks around jaw line and it stays on and true to colour all day.

I also use it during the day for under eye cover up. I'm in my late 40's and concealer cakes too much. This gives enough coverage with a light dust of powder over the top to lift my dark circles quite a few shades lighter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rosieflower on 1/13/2014 5:42:00 AM more reviews by rosieflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been a double wear girl for the past couple of years now and felt it was time for something lighter and more natural looking. I made all the classic mistakes when buying this and just wanted to make sure that no-one else does the same!! I read the reviews and went to the lancome counter and was matched with this in shade 2, stupidly it looked too pale on my hand and as I wanted to buy the foundation on that day (I normally live in Germany but was home in the UK for Christmas and going back to Germany the next day - high end makeup is ridiculously expensive in Germany, like this would be 44€ in comparison to £26!!! so I wanted to buy it then and there) I said to the sales guy I'll take it in one shade darker. I then said to him is it gonna be ok as I have oily skin and he said just use a blotting powder and will be fine. I accept that I should have researched better and taken a sample BUT that's a complete lie! Oily/ combo skin girls don't even think about going here!!! My skin is not typically oily but becomes oily throughout the day - double wear is perfect for this why did I change?! - but this foundation just exacerbates it, it literally looks good for the first ten or fifteen minutes then it is already way too greasy looking. But those first ten minutes it sure does look beautiful! Excellent coverage but still very natural looking, silky smooth, incredible application... I am so sad it doesn't suit me and the reason I've given it a high rating is because it just isn't for me! I've passed it on to a dry-skinned friend and hope it can fulfil its potential there. Sad face!! But like I say oily girls please just don't go there it's a very bad look!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lms526 on 1/11/2014 7:28:00 PM more reviews by Lms526

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I was using Lancome Teint Idole Ultra 24 hour. I loved the coverage, but it was a bit too matte for my liking. I prefer a more natural finish. After returning the Teint Idole Ultra, I started looking for someone else. A very helpful and friendly SA offered to help. I told her that I loved the coverage of the Teint Idole UItra, but that it was a bit too matte for me. She asked me if I had ever tried the Teint Miracle. I hadn't. So I got a sample and loved it. This stuff is amazing. It's very sheer, but you can build it up as much as you need. No matter how much you apply, it never looks cakey or heavy. This is the first radiant finish foundation I've tried. I wasn't sure if I would like the radiant finish, but I really like it a lot. I wasn't sure what shade I needed, so I decided to get color matched. I was matched to Bisque 1N. The color is perfect. I always thought I had cool skintones, but actually, I'm more neutral. Warm shades tend to be too yellow and cool shades tend to be too orange.

This foundation isn't the cheapest foundation out there, but it's definitely not the most expensive either. It's $42,50, which I'm fine with paying. This foundation comes in a nice, glass bottle with a pump. It's easy to control how much you need. I use about 3 pumps for my entire face. I've tried a lot of other foundations, but I have yet to find one that I like as well as this. I have had no problems with irritation or allergic reactions with this foundation. I love the way this looks on my face. It covers up my flaws and gives me a nice glow. It has just the right amount of coverage. My current bottle of this is almost gone. I have already purchased a second bottle. I am going to stick with this. I think I have finally found my HG foundation. I hope it is never discontinued or changed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Missfancyfootwork on 1/10/2014 2:25:00 AM more reviews by Missfancyfootwork

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this foundation!! this is holy grail status! I have normal/dry skin, nc30-35 ish and bisque 4 is perfect. I like the natural finish it gives the skin. its a my skin but better for your face lol. no B.S. coverage is light to medium.I apply this w my sigma flat top brush and I must say it covers really well although I don't had many imperfections. I would definitely recommend this foundation! p.s I spray my flat top brush w mac fix + and the finish is awesome!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Liquid products