Gucci • Gucci Guilty • Fragrances

rated 4.0(122 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 angel2011 on 10/6/2012 11:26:00 AM more reviews by angel2011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I honestly really liked this one. I recieved a sample and am thinking about buying it. Really sweet, and sensual as well. Smelt like honey, and amber with hints of lilac. Very nice, subtle, sexy kind of smell. The bottle in my opinion is boring though. Overall, I would repurchase though.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleo777 on 9/5/2012 5:24:00 PM more reviews by cleo777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

At first I loved the lilac in this, but somewhere along the line this scent always ends up giving me a headache, and I don't have that with other perfumes. What a shame, because I loooooooove the original Gucci in the big square bottle with its yummy rootbeer-y vanilla scent, so I thought this one would be great too. I can't wear it anymore unless I take a preventative Advil LOL. Too bad! :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Psychoscruff on 9/2/2012 10:42:00 PM more reviews by Psychoscruff

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I went through the entire fragrance section at The Bay looking for a replacement for the flowerbomb gift set my mother in-law bought me for christmas and this was the only scent I liked. I thinks its a sexy ambery musk but it doesn't have great stay power. I paid 90 bucks for 60ml and I won't be repurchasing simply due to price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lovelylola21 on 8/2/2012 2:52:00 PM more reviews by lovelylola21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this perfume one of my friends bought it for me for christmas last year and i've been hooked ever since! It's just a little expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SweetKaceyJane on 7/2/2012 5:00:00 PM more reviews by SweetKaceyJane

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The best part of this fragrance is the initial smell; 95% of it is beautiful, even sexy, but the other 5% is something disgusting. I get a bit of rotten fruit, particularly when I smell it on other people.

It is very one dimensional, nothing develops while wearing it and it doesn't last long.

And the bottle is trashy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 templeugrl151 on 6/16/2012 2:38:00 AM more reviews by templeugrl151

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I like this scent but I felt it was too expensive. I found the "impression" that smells JUST like the Nordstrom version @ WalMart for $3.00. Smells identical and I constantly get compliments. Plus, I saved about $80. on the price. I change perfumes constantly so I don't care that this is cheap, it always smells good and doesn't go bad as fast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 4/25/2012 1:00:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this fragrance and I love the bottle, however I would not like to wear it myself. My mom really likes this scent but it does not last very long. I think this perfume is amazing for older age.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShellyMum on 4/19/2012 7:11:00 AM more reviews by ShellyMum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Well I think Gucci should certainly feel Guilty about this one. What a let down, and to charge so much for it too is terrible. The reason for my dislike is not the scent itself (I think it smells great), it's just the longevity. The EDT lasts like a cologne body spray on me. The actual fragrance is really, really nice, so it's very disappointing. I then tried the Guilty Intense version and got a little bit more longevity out of it but still find it too weak on me. I get no projection (sillage) from either the EDP or the EDT. The top notes are gorgeous but it just dries down to nothing on me (even when sprayed on clothes). I just can't seem to smell it for longer than 1 hour. Shame really, as it does smell quite nice... but definitely not worth the money for me. Sorry!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 happycanary on 4/5/2012 2:26:00 PM more reviews by happycanary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very run of the mill, indistinctive fragrance. It's a mildly sultry sort of scent but nothing memorable IMO. For something from Gucci, I would expect it to smell a bit more posh, but it doesn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annettepe on 4/5/2012 12:14:00 PM more reviews by annettepe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely going to be my next purchase. got a sample size and completely used it up. it smells lovely. The smell is very hard to describe but i would say its a sexy, sultry yet feminine. its very sophisticated too in my opinion. Its not too sweet or sickening, its not too powdery or too spicy. its perfect.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gucci products

More Fragrances products