Gucci • Gucci Guilty • Fragrances

rated 3.9(114 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 happycanary on 4/5/2012 2:26:00 PM more reviews by happycanary

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very run of the mill, indistinctive fragrance. It's a mildly sultry sort of scent but nothing memorable IMO. For something from Gucci, I would expect it to smell a bit more posh, but it doesn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annettepe on 4/5/2012 12:14:00 PM more reviews by annettepe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely going to be my next purchase. got a sample size and completely used it up. it smells lovely. The smell is very hard to describe but i would say its a sexy, sultry yet feminine. its very sophisticated too in my opinion. Its not too sweet or sickening, its not too powdery or too spicy. its perfect.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karriwhel on 3/21/2012 12:10:00 PM more reviews by karriwhel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Ohhh how I just love anything that has the word "amber" in it's description!!! Oriental, peppery & feminine, probably more suited for the mature audience. I have yet to purchase a bottle, but really extremely enjoyed the large sample I rec'd. Think for sure I will purchase or try very hard to swap for!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elizabetel on 1/20/2012 2:17:00 PM more reviews by elizabetel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Gucci Gucci Guilty has easily become my favourite scent. It probably is more of a going out/ night scent, but I think you can wear it during the day-time as well! I wear it to school and don't think it's too much.

I get lots of compliments on it, but you need to respray it for it to last which can get quite irritating..

Overall, I am nearly out of my bottle so I will definitely be repurchasing! I even have the lotion.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VegetaFanGirl on 1/7/2012 10:30:00 PM more reviews by VegetaFanGirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely scent- it's on the seductive side of the perfume line, and I'm gonna say that it's not perfect for everyday, but it is great for a party, a night out, or a night of romance!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kathyfff on 1/3/2012 2:20:00 AM more reviews by kathyfff

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I wore Gucci Rush for a long time, alternating with Cashmere Mist. I received Gucci Guilty for my birthday as a gift. I sprayed it on before work and I could still smell it on my wrists when I came home. Not overpowering, nice scent for work and daytime. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Steffiand on 12/29/2011 10:46:00 PM more reviews by Steffiand

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the smell of Gucci Guilty when first sprayed on, and for the first hour or so and have received lots of compliments on.
It is not as overpowering on me as my other fave (D&G The One) and I could wear everyday to work, it's not just a nighttime/going out fragrance.
The only problem is it seems to wear off much more quickly and I find myself having to respray it. For that reason, I have going to go through my bottle pretty quickly. I treated myself for Christmas to a bottle of the Intense and that is pretty much the same, so annoying!!
The question is, I love the smell so much, does it make up for the re-application every few hours?
It would be a definite rating of 5 if it had a bit more staying power.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 littleliarx3 on 12/27/2011 1:52:00 AM more reviews by littleliarx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Time after time again, I am drawn to this. I do a lot of business travel so I entertain myself in Duty Free pretty often - I keep trying to perfume because I want to love it. The bottle is BEAUTIFUL and I want it on my shelf! I love the smell on the card and it's so long lasting! I took my friend to Sephora with me and sprayed this on the card and he liked it a lot, which swung this into the "will probably buy after I try it one more time" category

However, on me it just doesn't mesh with my body chemistry. It opens with a beautiful fruity smell but about 5 minutes it turns into the smell of BO and all I get is musk musk musk and nothing else. I've tried it on myself at least 5 times, but I think it's time to throw in the towel =(

I will say though - the Guilty Intense smells much nicer on me! It opens a little softer, but the base notes are more floral and less BO smelling - on me anyways.

Still - beautiful beautiful bottle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeMinx on 10/30/2011 12:13:00 AM more reviews by LeMinx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For the past few years, I have been trying to find another "signature scent" for myself. I wore Chanel Allure (which I got constant compliments on) throughout my 20s, but as I got older, it started smelling a bit "off" on me. In search of something new, I bought a sample of Gucci Guilty, along with a slew of other perfumes, on eBay awhile back. I wasn't immediately taken with the sample of Guilty I got as it was the parfum version. I used a fair amount of my sample but wasn't completely impressed by it and kept using other perfumes. On a recent trip to Sephora, I sprayed a bit of Guilty on my wrists and went about my shopping. I ended up leaving the store but couldn't stop smelling my wrist! I finally relented, went back and bought a bottle.

I really have no idea what notes are in Guilty, I just know that this particular perfume seemingly meshes well with my body chemistry and I really like the end result. To me, it smells rich and warm and appropriate for someone who is a bit older (I'm in my early 30s). As it is a rather heavy scent, I think it best suited for fall/winter.

While I'm not crazy about the price tag ($55 for 1oz), I think the bottle should last me awhile because it is rather a strong scent. Too many spritzes and you'll knock out anyone within 50 feet of you! I find that one to two spritzes is plenty. As for staying power, I have found that it lasts about six to seven hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shantay on 10/20/2011 9:14:00 PM more reviews by Shantay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I compared three frangrances at the same time: Elie Saab, L'Eau D'Issey and Gucci Guilty. Because I want to see what men's comments are so I asked 4 men to smell all of them:

My hubby - 27, my friend - 30'ish, my boss (state manager of the company) - 40'ish, salesman in the company (50'ish), and a colleague - 60'ish.

All of them said the 2nd one is the best, which is Gucci Guilty!!

Sometimes men's choices are quite different as women's. I love it and I think it won't let you ignore the smell after few hours and what I'm sure is men love this scent for sure!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Gucci products

More Fragrances products