Garnier • Moisture Rescue Lightweight UV Lotion SPF 15 [DISCONTINUED] • Moisturizers

rated 3.7(102 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

This product has been discontinued


rated 5 of 5 spritedrin on 8/21/2011 2:58:00 PM more reviews by spritedrin

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This cream is great! It does exactly what it is sapose to do. It soaks into my skin without leaving any resadue, like im wearing nothing. I love how light this cream it is and I love the fact that it has SPF. Its so ligh weight so that would be a bonus with makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* barberree on 8/20/2011 7:49:00 PM more reviews by barberree

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

what a great find! i bought this on sale because i ran out of my usual SPF moisturizer, and needed something in a pinch. i love it, and will continue to use it. it doesn't break me out or make me oily, it feels "soft" if that makes sense (which is good, as my skin is sometimes a bit irritated after using my Clarisonic), and sinks right in without being heavy. (they didn't like when they dubbed it "lightweight"). it also smells light and fresh, perfect for morning.
and now, the best part (well, other than the SPF protection): it firms my skin slightly. i don't need much firming as it is, so it provides just enough to make me look visibly more awake, and maybe even a bit younger.
finally, as other reviewers have noted, the twist-pump is perfect for travel, sanitation, and providing a true product. will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 becauseofholly on 8/18/2011 4:16:00 PM more reviews by becauseofholly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I first bought and used this, I thought it was okay. My face felt sticky at first, but after it dried it was okay. When I went to wash my face at night, it was like the moisturizer was just sitting on top of my face all day. I could feel it thinning with my initial wetting. I still had dry spots on my face after over a month of use. I've moved on. Not recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bethany09 on 8/13/2011 12:40:00 AM more reviews by Bethany09

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging is a pump form which is great for travel especially since the pump locks as well. The price is quite a bargain although I got it on sale at Target for $5 for 4.5 oz. The ingredients are good, no weird ones like its counterpart, gel cream moisturizer which contains denatured alcohol for some unknown reason known to me. The product itself isn't greasy and it leaves my skin moisturized throughout the day, but I'm not sure if this will suffice for the winter, we'll see. By the way, I have dry/combo skin more dry and this did keep my skin soft and dewy throughout the day. In addition, it contains sunscreen of 15, it could be higher depending on your daily activities. Overall, I like this moisturizer and would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiff829 on 8/1/2011 1:18:00 AM more reviews by tiff829

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great moisturizer. I have oily skin, and it does not feel greasy at all. Very lightweight and sinks into skin :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kate12345 on 7/11/2011 9:53:00 PM more reviews by Kate12345

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This lotion is awful made my face feel sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nadiame on 6/29/2011 11:53:00 PM more reviews by nadiame

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product, because it does exactly what it claims to do, it's super lightweight and moisturizing for a sunscreen (spf 15). I have moderate acne, so i don't know if this product is causing any flare ups in my skin, but i really love the cucumber fresh scent this product gives off and it gives your skin that dewy glowly look. Overall i really like this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yk447 on 6/22/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by yk447

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after I ran out of Garnier Moisture Rescue Gel-Cream. This is definitely not like the gel-cream and tends to leave my face a bit oily by the end of the day. I really need something with great oil control, and sadly, this didn't do it for me. So if you have pretty oily skin, especially during the summer, I would not recommend this. I would also not recommend this for dry skin as it does not moisturize enough. I also do not love the pump because it doesn't seem like I can twist it to close it.
So what's great about it? It's a super light moisturizer and absorbs very quickly. I love the fact that there's SPF because I definitely notice that my face is tanning less. My face feels moisturized--not a lot though, which I like for day--and the scent is quite pleasant. I actually really like the smell! Also, I don't break out with this product (I break out when I use Aveeno; I have very annoyingly sensitive skin).

Overall, I don't find this to be that great of a moisturizer. But if you have combination skin, don't need great amount of moisturizing, and want SPF, I think this lotion may be for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemenow on 6/13/2011 6:13:00 PM more reviews by takemenow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because I was looking for a moisturizer that has SPF in it. I was previously using one from Neutrogena but it's a bit pricey and you don't get that much product. And to top that off, it made my skin look and feel greasy.
Anyways, I got this on sale for under $10 at SDM. You get so much product I won't be needing to repurchase for a while. It has a light scent to it that I absolutely can not get enough of. It smells so damn good I just wanna stay there sniffing it all day. My face does not feel greasy after using this -- a HUGE bonus. Most moisturizers tend to be oily and sit on top of my skin so that they exaggerate the look of my pores. This stuff sinks into my skin and keeps my pores looking tight and less visible. A lot of reviewers say they experienced breakouts from this product. I've been using it for a few weeks now and nothing has popped up. Perhaps those who are acne prone should steer clear of this because it doesn't say "non-comedonegenic" anywhere on the packaging. I'll repurchase but as stated before, this won't be for a long time...got lots of product!
Also, I knocked one lippy of because I wish it had 30 SPF or higher.
EDIT: I should have listened to all the reviews on here. This stuff broke me out with cystic pimples. I stopped using it now and my skin is back to normal, thank the lord! I don't want to be wasteful so I will be using this on my hands or on my legs. Hopefully it won't break me out there either. If you are acne prone, do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drfinestgrl on 6/10/2011 8:54:00 AM more reviews by drfinestgrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably my HG moisturizer! I have tried so many of them and none of them feel comfortable and lightweight on my skin like this one by Garnier does. I have really dry, sensitive, and acne-prone skin and this moisturizer has been treating my skin really good. I have been using this moisturizer for about 2 months. I have not had any allergic reactions to it, and I feel like my skin is more moisturized and doesn't get dry much anymore. My foundation-both liquid and mineral, glides right over this moisturizer and my face looks superb!
The Garnier Moisture Rescue lotion does have a light scent to it, but it is not bothersome at all, and it dissipates after a few minutes.

I love the pump packaging, and the price of $8.00 makes it a pretty reasonable buy. I like that it contains an SPF of 15, but my only qualm with this moisturizer is that I wish it had a higher SPF content.

Overall, lovely moisturizer and I will repurchase! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Moisturizers products