Nivea • A Kiss of Milk and Honey • Lips

rated 4.0(194 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sewong on 2/10/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by sewong

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite and most-used lip balms, A Kiss of Milk and Honey is very hydrating and moisturizing. I'm sure not everyone would be fond of the scent, but this product truly does its job. Not too waxy or glossy, it makes a good base under any lip product and it works well as a lip treatment before bed, especially in the cold winter months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Klonophunk on 2/3/2013 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Klonophunk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A Kiss of Milk and Honey is a product I enjoy. It's on the dry side (very different from the dark blue Essential) and pretty waxy. I like it, but mostly because it's cheap, cute and maintains my lip smoothness, not because it has some magical natural beauty powers from honey or milk. It smells like fake floral, although I don't find it offensive. I think this is one of those balms that one can love or hate: for $3, there's little to lose! Give it a try! I'm glad I did, even though it's not to die for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MellowJello20 on 2/2/2013 11:13:00 PM more reviews by MellowJello20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this chap stick. It's nourishing and it smells great, in my opinion. I use this topped off with a thick layer of aquaphor at nighttime and in the morning I wake up with smooth, beautiful lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trcunning on 1/27/2013 10:55:00 AM more reviews by trcunning

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Smooth texture that doesn't coat the lips.
Smell is very mild and pleasant.
Slight sheen, practically colorless.
Great under and over lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pandagrl90 on 1/26/2013 10:15:00 PM more reviews by pandagrl90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not gonna lie, I originally bought this because of the happy yellow tube and the very quite bee picture on the front. They recently changed the packaging so there is no bee =( Anyway, I enjoyed this product and used it all the way up. It is a yellow color so don't slather it on, but it smells nice, a very floral honey, and it's decently moisturizing. I use it mainly during the daytime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DalooneyTunes on 1/25/2013 5:38:00 PM more reviews by DalooneyTunes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is the first lip product that actually was moisturizing! I didn't have very chapped lips but my lips weren't very smooth. After a couple days of using this, I saw improvement! When you apply the product, it goes on smoothly and leaves your lips feeling very moisturized. I definitely recommend this product. I need to try the other kinds too, i'm almost out of the Milk and Honey and it hasn't even been a month!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 GermanSausagesRtheWurst on 1/20/2013 11:19:00 PM more reviews by GermanSausagesRtheWurst

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this over a year ago, and even though I use this a lot, I still am using the same tube. It really helps make my lips very soft, even if they're extremely chapped when I first put this on. I can apply and not put more on for several hours.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 aimage on 1/5/2013 12:14:00 AM more reviews by aimage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lip balm contains beeswax, so it just sits on my lips and acts like a barrier but doesn't actually moisturize my lips. I bought this mainly because of the name "A kiss of Milk and Honey" it sounded sweet and the little bee on the packaging sucked me in. I thought this was going to moisturizing but it is just beeswax and the smell I just can't stand. It smells nothing like how good the name sounds. Probably the worse Nivea lip balm I tired from them and I tired a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shelbysahara on 1/4/2013 11:47:00 PM more reviews by shelbysahara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

My lips get dry very easily and require deep moisture. This stuff was like wax just sitting on top of my lips and not soaking in and hydrating. Plus, it smells icky!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 makeabigsplsh on 1/3/2013 5:11:00 PM more reviews by makeabigsplsh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because it was basically two for the price of one. I think it was a special! In my opinion, this lip balm does a decent job of moisturizing your lips (but then again my lips don't get super super chappy). The packaging kind of reminded me of a gluestick, but my real bone to pick with this balm was the smell. I expected it to smell like milk and honey, but instead it smelled like some kind of flower (honeysuckle maybe). While it wasn't a bad smell, I didn't like it much and as a result don't the lip balm much. Wouldn't purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lips products