Nivea • A Kiss of Milk and Honey • Lips

rated 4.0(199 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Banjos on 2/22/2013 12:28:00 AM more reviews by Banjos

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I may have found my HG lip balm. I have tried many lip balms but this one is the most moisturizing and protective so far. It is only a balm and does not contain SPF. Also, it is not shiny or glossy but a wonderful base for lip color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mikxoh on 2/21/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by mikxoh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

mreeh. I bought this cause it was on a super good deal with the original flavoured/scented one. I love anything that has to do with honey so I thought I'd love this. it's below average for moisturizing power and doesn't smell amazing. if it's on super sale then go ahead to pick it up and try it.


this chapstick isn't worth going out of your way to purchase. this is saying a lot considering I'm a huge chapstick junkie

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JenellaG on 2/21/2013 8:24:00 PM more reviews by JenellaG

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite all-around lip balm! It moisturizes my lips without making them sticky or waxy and it smells wonderful. Like honey and white flowers. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vickermania on 2/16/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by vickermania

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite lip balm. I keep one in my purse and one in my bathroom to reapply as needed. Keeps my lush lips moisturized to the max.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rebecca1234 on 2/16/2013 6:58:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca1234

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have always been pretty obsessed with lip balms -- this is my new favorite. I can't believe how long it took me to discover this! I love the packaging, the taste, the staying power. I have these Nivea balms in almost every flavor/type and they are almost all great. The only one I dislike is the olive oil and lemon one which I found to have a soap-like taste. Otherwise, I highly recommend all of these!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sewong on 2/10/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by sewong

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite and most-used lip balms, A Kiss of Milk and Honey is very hydrating and moisturizing. I'm sure not everyone would be fond of the scent, but this product truly does its job. Not too waxy or glossy, it makes a good base under any lip product and it works well as a lip treatment before bed, especially in the cold winter months.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Klonophunk on 2/3/2013 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Klonophunk

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A Kiss of Milk and Honey is a product I enjoy. It's on the dry side (very different from the dark blue Essential) and pretty waxy. I like it, but mostly because it's cheap, cute and maintains my lip smoothness, not because it has some magical natural beauty powers from honey or milk. It smells like fake floral, although I don't find it offensive. I think this is one of those balms that one can love or hate: for $3, there's little to lose! Give it a try! I'm glad I did, even though it's not to die for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MellowJello20 on 2/2/2013 11:13:00 PM more reviews by MellowJello20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this chap stick. It's nourishing and it smells great, in my opinion. I use this topped off with a thick layer of aquaphor at nighttime and in the morning I wake up with smooth, beautiful lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trcunning on 1/27/2013 10:55:00 AM more reviews by trcunning

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Smooth texture that doesn't coat the lips.
Smell is very mild and pleasant.
Slight sheen, practically colorless.
Great under and over lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pandagrl90 on 1/26/2013 10:15:00 PM more reviews by pandagrl90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not gonna lie, I originally bought this because of the happy yellow tube and the very quite bee picture on the front. They recently changed the packaging so there is no bee =( Anyway, I enjoyed this product and used it all the way up. It is a yellow color so don't slather it on, but it smells nice, a very floral honey, and it's decently moisturizing. I use it mainly during the daytime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lips products