Christian Dior • DiorShow Maximizer Lash Plumping Serum • Mascara

rated 4.2(169 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 candace4125 on 9/27/2012 2:40:00 PM more reviews by candace4125

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product does not work. I have used this for the past six months and my eyelashes are not any longer. I have found myself not using this as a primer for mascara, infact I dont think I have used it at all this month...This does not add any volume it simply clumps the lashes together. Waste of money...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laur0607 on 9/26/2012 11:24:00 PM more reviews by Laur0607

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I cannot wear mascara without putting this product on first. It work sooo well! It should be in everyones makeup bag. The trick is to put your mascara overtop before it gets to dry...but you don't want to put it over top when the primer is to wet. It has to be "tacky". If it is clumping to much than you are not using a very good mascara over top.
Over time I did notice my lashes became much longer and thicker. I pay more for this product than buy less expensive mascaras.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Josefa on 9/23/2012 5:15:00 PM more reviews by Josefa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is most definitely my holy grail of lash thickening primer products. I decided to purchase this as I was not really happy with either Lancome's or Trish McEvoy's versions of lash thickeners. The overwhelming positive reviews on this site convinced me to make the purchase, and I am not disappointed. I apply this to my sparse thin lashes right out of the tube. In the time that it takes me to place the applicator back in the tube, I then apply mascara (CoverGirl Lash Blast) over it. I do one lash at a time. This product gives me super long, thick lashes with no irritation. There is no interference with the longevity of wear for my mascara either. This is a super effective product; one that I hope will not be discontinued.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jasminejones2011 on 9/20/2012 5:14:00 PM more reviews by jasminejones2011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was sooo excited to finally save enough money and buy this product!...the first time i used it, i was so in love with it! but now im having second thougths... i dont think it really works like its supposed to after the first application...now im starting to think my lashes look better without the primer....ORRR maybe im just doing it wrong! i dont know what the problem is..i hope its me and not the primer because i would hate for it to stop working and i paid over $30 for it....the packing is very very veryyyy nice! i love it and it last for a very long time! the brush is a little wierd, but i can deal with it. I dont really like that the product doesnt really dry clear as it claims..and i have to put so much primer on my lashes to get the dramatic look that i love. Overall, i am going to say that this product is amazing..but only because i paid over $30 for it.maybe im just using it wrong.i dont knowwwwww

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MeikoSama on 9/18/2012 11:46:00 AM more reviews by MeikoSama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

this doesn't work well for me for some reason despite it's great reviews. I find it just makes my other mascaras look more clumpy (in a way my lashes do look thicker, but also clumped). Tried using it nightly for it's supposed conditioning/plumping benefits, and have noticed no difference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nena923 on 9/11/2012 10:48:00 AM more reviews by nena923

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have only gone through one tube of this, but this stuff is truly amazing I love it so much and I look forward to buying it again. My lashes really looked like fake lashes and so pretty. So if you just want bam lashes I would definitly recomend this primer it is awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Melloney on 9/5/2012 8:16:00 PM more reviews by Melloney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Yes , this is a very very good product. It works, plain and simple. The wand is very effective and the effect on lashes after mascara is truly lovely. Get some.
I have realized that primer is everything - primer for lashes, skin etc - they work .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 x0xAmanda on 8/17/2012 5:11:00 PM more reviews by x0xAmanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've gone through over 7 tubes of this and I'm still buying! It's crazy expensive but definitely helps my overall eye look--I look like I'm wearing falsies, with ANY mascara! I put on a few coats of this (4 or 5) and then I immediately put the mascara on. It doesn't leave my lashes looking gray like some other lash primers and it keeps them big and conditioned. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rlwhite6979 on 8/10/2012 2:38:00 AM more reviews by rlwhite6979

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Amazing lashes!
I tried my mom's new tube of this and didn't put any mascara on (it was upstairs and I couldn't be bothered, I was just playing with her new haul) and wasn't impressed. My lashes didn't look any better and felt a bit stiff and the tips stayed white. Later when I applied some Lancome mascara I could not believe how great my lashes looked! They were long, thick, and curled! I have kind of crap lashes so I was so excited I made my mom go with me to Sephora right then so I could get my own tube! I'm not a fan of the Diorshow mascara though :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LadyKolie on 7/31/2012 2:42:00 PM more reviews by LadyKolie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

First, I am glad this isn't water proof. What ever ingredient that is in waterproof mascaras makes my eye lashes fall out without hours of application.

This did make my eyelashes look longer and thicker.

However, maybe I didn't work fast enough, maybe I worked too fast, I don't know, I was under the impression you apply your mascara over this while this product is still wet on your lashes. It stayed white, which isn't something I liked. It felt tacky when I tried to put my Diorshow Iconic over the top of it. It took more than one coat to cover the white. It made my mascara clumpier. And it made my mascara stay kind of tacky. Maybe it is just my lashes, or maybe I didn't apply it correctly.
My eyelashes are pretty long (now that they have grown back) but I when I wear mascara I would like them to look a little more full. I was hoping this primer would do that, but all I got was more clumps.

Unless I figure out what I am doing wrong, I won't be buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Mascara products