L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(897 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Yellowcoral on 2/4/2014 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Yellowcoral

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara ,okay I mostly love the brush the formula is okay but there's better out there but its definitely worth a try I think it separates lashes and gives you a lot volume the only thing I will say is you really don't get a lot of length but this a really good mascara to combine with a lot of different mascaras that will give you length . I love it and I will definitely keep repurchasing it .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ohhhleslie on 2/4/2014 6:00:00 PM more reviews by ohhhleslie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

HORRIBLE. I gave it two lipids because I do like the brush , it does separate the lashes nicely BUT the mascara formula itself is horrible. It's clumpy and extremely DRY. And it smudges like crazy !! Like within 20 minutes of wearing it , it was already smudged all over and I don't even have oily eyelids. Also it's a complete nightmare to get off , I had to resort to scrubbing my eyes with baby shampoo because eye makeup remover wasn't enough and even then it would still leave behind residue. Waste of money !!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/31/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is so similar to my beloved Lashblast and Fusion. I love this mascara. I got it in the color Carbon Black, which is the blackest black. The brush is rubber, my preferred wand and there is so many little bristles it makes your lashes look almost false. This does what it says and is a great mascara.

I tried this when I saw Wayne Goss talk about it and how he thought it was a great mascara. I tend to agree with him for the most part so I figured I would try it. I am so happy I did. Formula is wetter than Lashblast but I can deal with that. It so BLACK wow. I noticed as I get older the blacker a liner or mascara is the harsher it looks on me, so I try to watch what i do. I love using this when I am doing very neutral eyes and lips. When I am not, I go to my Fusion.

You have to wiggle this through the lashes for the best results, don't just brush it on. It holds my curl well and doesn't flake. Awesome mascara and I am very picky about mascaras.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 indigoxo on 1/31/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by indigoxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've tried a good number of drugstore mascaras and, so far, this is my top favorite. It separates very, very well! To say it actually makes it look like you have millions of lashes would be sorta like a hyperbole. But it really does the job in separating the lashes :) I've been through two tubes of this now, and the reason being is that I use it almost every day because it can give a nice, natural look, but if you build it up or put some on the backside of your lashes it can give a very cute, more made-up look. The packaging looks very good and is functional. I'm not in love with the price, but I guess it's worth around 8 US dollars since it's a pretty great mascara. I recommended this to a friend and she loves it! I'd recommend it to you as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rachel1234 on 1/29/2014 4:24:00 PM more reviews by Rachel1234

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

L'Oreal claims this formula won't clump. Wrong. Wrong. Wrong. This mascara clumps so badly. A million lashes??? How about 6 giant clumpy spider legs. No matter what I did, I could not get rid of the clumpy, gloppy, thick spider legs .... The more I tried to fix the mess, the worse it looked. What a waste of 10 bucks.

L'Oreal's Telescopic Shocking Extensions (charcoal and hot pink tube) is far, faaaaaaaarrrrrr superior a mascara. Faaaaaaarrrrrrr superior. Holy cow, I can't believe the same company makes these two products. If you're looking for a good mascara, get the Telescopic Shocking Extensions - it's even better than the original Telescopic, which is a good mascara itself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DylHayd on 1/17/2014 10:49:00 AM more reviews by DylHayd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I live the way it separates my lashes. When I first bought this mascara, I wasn't a fan at all. It was too "wet". After stashing it away for a few months I brought it back out and it is now my favorite. Just best after it sits a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bridgetcowles on 1/10/2014 4:42:00 AM more reviews by bridgetcowles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried so many different mascaras and this is definitely my favourite so far. I have long, thick eyelashes and the wand on this product just seems to work perfectly with my lashes, giving them that long spidery look without creating clumps. I tend to lean towards mascaras with the more defined comb-like wands rather than the regular synthetic bristly ones as I have found that they are the types that work best with my eyelashes. I think this product depends on what type of eyelashes you have for this to work as advertised, but I definitely would recommend this to those who have long thick eyelashes because the formula as well as the wand really accentuates without looking unnatural.

The only concern with this product is the price, it retails for about $32.99-$36.00 where I live depending on where you buy it from. I'm unsure how long you are supposed to keep mascara before throwing it away, but at my previous job in health and beauty I was advised to screw the wand in and out instead of pulling and pushing it straight out of the tube to prevent air from getting inside, I have found with this technique my tube has lasted nearly a year. Have repurchased today in extra black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lynnnguyen on 1/5/2014 7:55:00 AM more reviews by Lynnnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this would work because of the nice lookin tube but looks can be deceiving. It doesn't seem like it lengthens or volumizes but it flakes?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hesperia on 1/3/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't wear mascara every time I wear makeup. I can't be bothered and my smokey eye MU does enough of a good job to enliven my eyes. I only wear mascara for special occasions, so I don't see the point in spending serious money on the stuff.

What I like about this prod is the brush. Not too big (enormous brushes are so clumsy and user-unfriendly), not too wimpy. The color is good. A nice deep black. It builds my lashes up well. But BOY does this thing flake! Did I say 'flake'? Make that, 'crumble.' Even while I'm applying it. And when I remove it at night (with my beloved DHC Deep Cleansing Oil) I feel it break into gritty bits, like sand. That can't be good.

It's not that the product gets dry, either. I make sure I close the wand carefully, and the product is moist enough when I apply it. I certainly won't repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 12/26/2013 4:19:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer the original voluminous mascara over this product. This mascara didn't volumize my eyelashes and it only slightly lengthen them. Unfortunately it also smudged a lot and I ended up looking like a sad panda at the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products