L'Oreal • Voluminous Million Lashes • Mascara

rated 3.4(892 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 DylHayd on 1/17/2014 10:49:00 AM more reviews by DylHayd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I live the way it separates my lashes. When I first bought this mascara, I wasn't a fan at all. It was too "wet". After stashing it away for a few months I brought it back out and it is now my favorite. Just best after it sits a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bridgetcowles on 1/10/2014 4:42:00 AM more reviews by bridgetcowles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried so many different mascaras and this is definitely my favourite so far. I have long, thick eyelashes and the wand on this product just seems to work perfectly with my lashes, giving them that long spidery look without creating clumps. I tend to lean towards mascaras with the more defined comb-like wands rather than the regular synthetic bristly ones as I have found that they are the types that work best with my eyelashes. I think this product depends on what type of eyelashes you have for this to work as advertised, but I definitely would recommend this to those who have long thick eyelashes because the formula as well as the wand really accentuates without looking unnatural.

The only concern with this product is the price, it retails for about $32.99-$36.00 where I live depending on where you buy it from. I'm unsure how long you are supposed to keep mascara before throwing it away, but at my previous job in health and beauty I was advised to screw the wand in and out instead of pulling and pushing it straight out of the tube to prevent air from getting inside, I have found with this technique my tube has lasted nearly a year. Have repurchased today in extra black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lynnnguyen on 1/5/2014 7:55:00 AM more reviews by Lynnnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I thought this would work because of the nice lookin tube but looks can be deceiving. It doesn't seem like it lengthens or volumizes but it flakes?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hesperia on 1/3/2014 5:51:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't wear mascara every time I wear makeup. I can't be bothered and my smokey eye MU does enough of a good job to enliven my eyes. I only wear mascara for special occasions, so I don't see the point in spending serious money on the stuff.

What I like about this prod is the brush. Not too big (enormous brushes are so clumsy and user-unfriendly), not too wimpy. The color is good. A nice deep black. It builds my lashes up well. But BOY does this thing flake! Did I say 'flake'? Make that, 'crumble.' Even while I'm applying it. And when I remove it at night (with my beloved DHC Deep Cleansing Oil) I feel it break into gritty bits, like sand. That can't be good.

It's not that the product gets dry, either. I make sure I close the wand carefully, and the product is moist enough when I apply it. I certainly won't repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 12/26/2013 4:19:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I prefer the original voluminous mascara over this product. This mascara didn't volumize my eyelashes and it only slightly lengthen them. Unfortunately it also smudged a lot and I ended up looking like a sad panda at the end of the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dobra97 on 12/24/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by dobra97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this mascara! I love the packaging even though it's a little on the pricey side. I have long lashes so lengthening really isn't a problem for me. Good at separating but not volumizing. Formula can be a little dry at times but doesn't flake too much. Would by this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jessica24601 on 12/24/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by Jessica24601

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

My best friend bought this for me for X mas 2013 & I love it. Nice non toxic scent, but above all amazing separation, lift & length. Will re purchase on my own when this tube is completed. Perfect day time work look too b/c there is no clumping!! Good stuff :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jessica386 on 12/16/2013 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Jessica386

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara I have bought it plenty of times and have recommended to others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 6thmercury on 12/15/2013 9:20:00 PM more reviews by 6thmercury

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this mascara. I have short, asian lashes that mostly point down so i have to use a curler when i wanna use a mascara. This mascara will hold the curl. There's no excess too since the mascara has a mechanism to remove excess liquid. Bristles aren't too thick or thin. It didnt smudge at all. No racoon eyes. Will rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mikkazz on 11/26/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by mikkazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the only mascara that really works for my lashes. Really love this. One con is the packaging and that it gets dry fast, but since the price is good that doesn't matter for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Mascara products