Stila • Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(463 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 courtneygardiner on 7/10/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by courtneygardiner

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My holy grail eyeliner. Perfect for my flicks and getting the the thickness you desire. Stays black all day like the name says. I can't fault anything! No cracking. No flaking. I could probably sleep with it on and it would still be black and full in the morning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 domokunn on 7/8/2014 4:22:00 PM more reviews by domokunn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this eyeliner; the black is so rich and the application is so easy! It is kind of expensive for the amount of product you get, but with moderate everyday use, it still lasts me a good couple of months. My only complaint is that after you've broken it in, the felt tip isn't as strong and making a clean line gets more difficult. Its staying power is incredible and removal is also super easy. The pros definitely outweigh the cons and I would repurchase again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pimpicastro on 7/8/2014 12:43:00 PM more reviews by pimpicastro

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is the first review I've bothered to write and it had to be about this product.
I opted for the dark brown color and it's absolutely amazing.
I've tried to do the cat eye with so many different types of liners before and this one makes it so easy. The tip is so precise it's a no miss when you're trying to do the infamous flick.
I'm a fan of Revlon Colorstay Liquid pen, and its actually pretty good, but I could never do a perfect cat eye.

Stila's stays put, like, doesn't budge. And it's beautifully pigmented.
Go buy it, if you too are struggling to find the perfect tool to achieve a flawless winged look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Younggrasshopa14 on 7/8/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by Younggrasshopa14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

SOOOO FRUSTRATED! This liner was amaazing at first, super easy to use, precise and long lasting. After using it for less than a month, less than 10 times, it is COMPLETELY dried up!! I had the lid on perfectly and everything... Plus the felt too is starting to fray as well... So after paying $25 C for this, I only got to use it a few times and now all it does is leave greyish messy streaks everywhere. So disappointed, I wish I could return it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 mariselayoung on 7/8/2014 2:42:00 AM more reviews by mariselayoung

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Yikes.

I had a terrible experience with this eyeliner, and it could be because I opted for the chocolate brown color as opposed to the black, but I was so disappointed!

It started off great. The brush was easy to use and it was quite pigmented. The only minor problem I had was the tip. Because it is felt and very soft, it tended to wear off on the end, and I could not get a sharp flick. But I kept using it without being too bothered.

However, only a few weeks in, the product was completely dried up and could NOT be used over eyeshadows at all, as it would just collect the eyeshadow onto the brush and not produce a line at all.

Now, it's completely unusable. I expect a lot more for a 20-something dollar item. My L'Oreal eyeliner has lasted me almost a year without any problems. I just wish they made a dark brown color.

Not a fan. I would suggest trying Kat Von D's Tattoo liner instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 applescruffs on 7/3/2014 1:30:00 PM more reviews by applescruffs

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My HG liquid liner - I will never buy another! It goes on so smooth, perfectly pigmented, and doesn't have that too-matte dry "fuzzy" look that some liners can get. You can build it up and go back over where you've already drawn and it stays smooth and opaque. I have really oily eyelids and as long as I use a primer I have no transfer issues.

I seriously love it, I don't know what else to say. The black is perfect and has a slightly wet look. It's so easy to create the perfect cat eye with. I get stopped by strangers who want to ask me what kind of eyeliner I use.

Even on days when I don't do a full-on cat eye, I'll just use the tip and dot between my lashes for a tightline effect.

I don't know what I would do if they stopped making this, I might have to fling myself off the top of a very tall building. PLEASE STILA NEVER STOP MAKING THIS EYELINER!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 minaleonard on 7/2/2014 12:36:00 PM more reviews by minaleonard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my fav eyeliner! During my time of month, I get pretty emotional lol and I happened to buy this eyeliner the day before. The next day I cried buckets and some consolation was that my eyeliner was still perfect. will definitely buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 naomi10 on 6/29/2014 2:03:00 AM more reviews by naomi10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this in the electric pink color. BIIIIG MISTAKE. It just doesn't look good on me. It blends right into my face. This was not a smart purchase. I thought pink eyeliner would be fun and spunky. I was very wrong. The cap can also be difficult to put back on the pen.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bzz on 6/28/2014 10:57:00 PM more reviews by bzz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great black liquid eyeliner if you don't need it to be really waterproof. It's a true black with great pigmentation and texture. No cracking or flaking. I have had mine for a couple months and wear it occasionally. But sadly it is not HG for me because my eyes tear a lot in the sun and the wind and I find the wings on my cat eyes run away or get easily wiped away if I use this eyeliner. It is also very expensive and not worth such a price in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 srhgts on 6/27/2014 11:08:00 AM more reviews by srhgts

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far the best liquid liner I've used. The shapes of so many liquid liners are really awkward on my eye shape and so difficult to get a nice line with; it often ends up skipping all over my lid and making an awful mess. This one is just perfect; ideal nib shape for my eye, good pigmentation with no wateriness, blacker than black formula. It does last very well too, without being a nightmare to get it off. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Stila products

More Eyeliner products