Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner

4.4

550 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water/aqua, ammonium styrene/acrylates copolymer, butylene glycol, alcohol, beheneth-30, phenoxyethanol, acrylates/octylacrylamide copolymer, methylparaben, polyglyceryl-3 disiloxane dimethicone, propylparaben, sodium hydroxide, disodium edta, may contain ( /) carbon black


on 1/7/2015 3:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this eye liner last year, it was the first Stila product I'd ever tried (I think..) I currently use a Stila primer, so I have nothing against the brand (it's a great primer), but this eyeliner was great for about 1 month and then the tip became scraggly and started seperating/becoming stringy - I even had to chop it with small scissors! At the same time it dried out very quickly, no matter how many times I shook it or pressed/drew on the back of my hand it would not do anything, there was no liquid in the tip, it was dry as hell.

I would NOT buy this again, despite the great reviews for it, I wonder whether those people have owned it for more than a month...?

If you're going to purchase this I recommend keeping the receipt incase you need to return it, and I hope you don't experience the same thing I did! :-(

Very disappointing.



on 1/5/2015 9:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried a lot of eyeliners and wear them every single day. I've purchased this eyeliner in the color intese black based on the good reviews here and just wanted to try something else than my everyday go to Rimmel Exaggerate liquid eyeliner (which I'm sure is not the best eyeliner but it's budget friendly and does a relatively good job). In comparison to Rimmel, Stila is easy to apply, the black color is more intense which I quite like. However, Stila smudges like crazy only after 2-3 hours and I am only wearing them in air-coned office environment. I don't get the hype! A big disappointment! Avoid this eyeliner if you don't want to walk around like a panda, I'm sure you can get better ones for the price or try the Rimmel Exaggerate. I definitely won't repurchase!!!!


on 1/4/2015 11:13:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This has got to be the most disappointing makeup product. Ever. I bought this liner back in April and I fell in love with it instantly. I have hooded, deep set eyes and finding a liner, whether it is liquid, gel or pencil that will last the constant rubbing from opening and closing my eyes has been nearly impossible. I thought I found that product when I found this liner because it did not budge for an entire day which to me was incredible. It applied easily, went on very opaque, the colour was rich and the pen itself lasted a full 6 months. Crazy! Unfortunately I've bought 3 of this exact liner since and all of them have been practically grey in colour and the pen is *completely* dry after maximum 5 uses. And of those approximately 5 uses, trying to get the second eye completed with the liner has been a task because no product comes out. I have been back and forth to Sephora so many times trying to sort this out and I've finally come to the conclusion that the initial one I bought must have actually been the dud but in the best way possible! Needless to say I am done trying this liner. If they changed the formula, I really wish they would switch back because this liner is ruined. I do not recommend this product. Massive disappointment and so my search continues...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2015 11:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Okay. I don't really like this eyeliner but ill come back to that later. First the packaging is great it's a thin pencil that you could just throw in your purse. When you shake the product the inside has the thingy that makes the sound, so the product is evenly distributed. The felt tip is nice and long so you could go right into your inner corner. But like most felt tips they become flimsy after uses. Second. The product is nice dark black pigment and can be easily removed. Third. Just ugh :( I was really disappointed by this I have normal almond eyes. I would get it if i i was hooded or monolid but this doesn't work. The product flakes wayyyyy too easily. If I even touch it it's going to flake and throughout the day it becomes patchy and I'm like Oh no!!!! I was really disappointed with this.


on 1/3/2015 8:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Pretty good, one of the best liquid liners I've come across. :)

I brought it in the dark brown shade, but next time I think I'll purchase it in the shade black, just because I think it will look a bit better/ dramatic especially when pairing it with eyeshadow.

The only small problems with this product, is that it wears away a bit towards the end of the day, even when an eye primer has been used, and the fact that the product can dry up in only a few months, which can get a bit expensive paying $20 every couple of months. But i think it is worth it, as cheaper alternatives are no where near as good or simple to use as the Stila one.

I really love the packaging and the shape of the eyeliner, it makes for easy, quick and precise eyeliner application. TWO THUMBS UP!!!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It is the best eyeliner out in the market. But it's pricey for something that lasts for only a couple of months! I've tried all top rated eyeliners from Wet N Wild to Bobbi Brown etc. This is one of my top 3 must haves!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/2/2015 2:27:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is prolly the BEST eye liner pen I have purchased ! It makes winged we liner so easy to achieve ! ! I use ELF gel liner to line my eyes then I use the pen to pull a wing out and then just got over the elf liner and it works perfect & it's stay on great and comes off pretty easy !


on 12/28/2014 11:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

All time favourite liquid eyeliner. I have the MAC gel liner as well as this. This stila one works better and lasts for a much longer time. Doesnt smudge and is easy to use for people scared of liquid liners. The pen formula lasts forever, literally a year! (But thats not hygienic)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2014 2:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Perfect liquid eyeliner. Don't shake it too much the first few times you use it or it'll be too wet. But its smooth, flawless application, will never crease if you set it with black eye shadow, and actually lasts until you take it off. Comes off easily with waterproof remover. Does come off if it gets wet and you rub it. Lasts about 4 months using it every day, which is amazing considering I'd go through one a month with the drug store kkind, so definitely worth the $28!


on 12/27/2014 1:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Hey everyone! This is an awesome eye liner! It gets the job done so precisely and really does stay on all day! Watch my video and skip to 3:23 if you want to see how to create the perfect winged eyeliner. Watch the entire video to see how to create a gorgeous smokey look for New Year's Eve or any other parties, etc. Please feel free to leave comments with feedback. That would really help! Thank you and have a wonderful day!!!




Video Reviews & Tutorials

New Year's Eve & Party Smokey Makeup Tutorial! 2015 by Angie Wilches

Faking a Crease: Smokey Eyes (great for monolids?) by KoreanLovesBeauty

How to look like a cute doll: Easy simple steps & ideas, Very Kawaii! by beautybysantaana



Back to Top