BeneFit Cosmetics • The POREfessional • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.5(652 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lozzie88 on 6/18/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by lozzie88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really nice primer. I don't have massive pores, so I don't notice a big difference in reduction (nothing can make them disappear) but I find it does even out my complexion, giving a nice base to work off of. It really helps prevent some oil production and prolong the longevity of your make up. It is only a small tube, but you only heed a small amount, so it's worth the investment. Works better than the drugstore primers that come in larger sizes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lashandbrow on 6/17/2014 10:51:00 AM more reviews by lashandbrow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Porefessional masks 25% of my pores and does NOTHING for my foundation application OR longevity.

For $30 I expect more.


If you are looking for something higher quality I would suggest Tarte Clean Slate Poreless Primer. It's SOOOO much BETTER. (And for $30 you get 1 oz --- as opposed to Benefit $30 for .75 oz)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* april1976 on 6/16/2014 6:29:00 PM more reviews by april1976

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Glorified Monistat Chafing Lotion. And the Monistat is better, to be honest.

I was sucked into the hype while visiting a Benefit store downtown. I do enjoy some of Benefit's more original products, but this was just a waste. Yes, it totally does what it says it's supposed to and for that, it gets a star. I liked the fact that it had a bit of 'skin-like' color to it, which I thought added a nice touch as a primer, so I gave it another star. 2 total stars.

But it's $30 to the Monistat which is $6 and does a better job. Recently though, I gave up both of them in favor of a primer by 100% Pure, which has no silicones and works just as well. I never realized how much my face disliked silicones. I deduced after a few months of testing out products that it doesn't mesh well with my skin and leads to clogged pores and spots.

So, if you're into silicone primers, save yourself $24 and make a trip to Target for the Monistat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Pinkkjewels on 6/12/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by Pinkkjewels

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE this primer! I would have to say it's my favorite. My makeup lasts longer and looks much better when I use this.. I definitely recommend anyone and everyone to try this... It's very smoothing and not sticky at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pollyina on 6/12/2014 10:14:00 AM more reviews by pollyina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best primers I used. It is very pricy, 25 a tub, but it's really good. It minimalises my pores, makes my skin so smooth and it has amazing texture. It does not prolong the wear of your foundation and it hides the pores. Very good product, i would recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Hallow on 6/12/2014 5:59:00 AM more reviews by Hallow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I'm lucky that I've received enough samples of this product that I haven't needed to buy it yet.
I like the texture and find that it does hide pores for a few hours but I do not see it as a primer as it moves.
I mainly like to use this to hide my pores and for it's texture.. I use a different primer with this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rosiejnes on 6/10/2014 3:11:00 PM more reviews by rosiejnes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

it's an OK primer, I can sometimes see why people are obsessed with it, but it does have many faults.

I hate the texture, it's silicone and when I put it on my face in the morning it's hard to apply evenly and it feels horrible on my fingers, yuckk

It is terribly pricey for what it is! I would not re-purchase this, it feels really bad and doesn't actually also do a lot for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vanessa2009 on 6/10/2014 3:53:00 AM more reviews by vanessa2009

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like this; makes my skin feel nice and prepped for make up. I do not really notice that my pores are less visible though, but I don't think I have a big issues with pores to begin with. I feel that it does a decent job with controlling oils.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 saem on 6/8/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by saem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Different texture, but a nice product. I'm terrible with using any type of base before foundation but I found this to be a nice change.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jenhaas504 on 6/3/2014 1:16:00 PM more reviews by Jenhaas504

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

You love it.....you hate it.....It works so well but its pricey. It goes on like butter and creates such a lovely canvas for your makeup. It is a skin color however you don't see any of that on your skin. This just really is a great product, just wish it was cheaper, but until I find something equivalent, guess I will keep buying it and loving it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Primer/ Corrector products