Urban Decay • NAKED • Palettes

rated 4.6(2160 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Jennybnguyen on 6/8/2014 9:51:00 AM more reviews by Jennybnguyen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I got the naked palette for my recital and used it for stage makeup and it had amazing lasting power and pigment. I even forgot to put on eye primer and after 5 hours of dancing and sweat, it was still on my eyelids and looked great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 that1makeupgirl on 6/7/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by that1makeupgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This warm-toned palette is a necessity in every make-up lover's collection.
It rivals with Too Faced Natural face palette, yet is my favorite due to the bigger color selection.
The colors are amazingly pigmented, and there is a little fallout with the shimmery tones if you're not careful. However, you can create from the most basic day eyes to glamorous warm smoky eyes using this palette.
I'd buy it over and over again. The only minus is the packaging.
Naked 2 and 3 have a hard case packaging, which make them ideal for travel.
The fuzzy packaging gets dirty very quickly and the 'Naked' gold sign fades.

However, I'd recommended it for anyone who is starting out with makeup, or a collector looking for staples in their collection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marieelias on 6/6/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by Marieelias

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this on my last trip to paris, i had heard so much about it and when i found it on Sephora i bought it right away. I am sooo glad i did! It's not cheap, but totally worth the price. I use the "naked" and "buck" shades almost everyday, altough all of the shades works for an everyday-look. I use the shimmery/glittery shades and play around with when i want to look a little bit extra fabulous (lol). The thing about the naked palette is that you can mix and match with every shade OR you can use them on its own, whatever you prefer! I LOVE it. I also got a small bottle of eye-primer that works wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 imotchi on 6/6/2014 8:40:00 AM more reviews by imotchi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was reluctant to buy this because of the price, but honestly it's worth it as this palette will last you such a long time. The colour range is perfect for both natural day wear and nights out, and they're so heavily pigmented that a little goes a long way. I doubt I'd use any other brand of eyeshadow at this stage!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmahougaard on 6/5/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by emmahougaard

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This palette is soo beautiful! It has gorgeous shadows, and they work so well. The shades blend in very well. The shimmery shadows are very pigmented and absolutely stunning - perfect for nights out. But, I do think that some of the shades are a bit needless. It is a bit pricey but I think it's worth it. Would probably purchase again, if I run out of it and I'm still as interested in eye shadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hii on 5/31/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by hii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was really late to getting this. My grandmother gave me a $50 gift card to ulta and I wanted to buy something I wouldn't have to repurchase, at least not for a very long time. I decided on a naked palette but it took me awhile to decide which one. I chose the first one because it had a matte darkish brown shade, which I really wanted, and the colors were just overall more appealing to me. I am C7 in Mac btw. But anyway after my gift card I only had to come up with $6, which really made me happy. I literally love all the colors and have had no problems with any of them. My most used would have to be sin, half baked, sidecar, and buck. Sidecar does have some fallout but if you use a primer and apply carefully it's not that bad. These eyeshadows are SUPER pigmented, even more so that Mac I believe (though I do LOVE Mac eyeshadows). I usually only have to dip my brush in once. They last very well with a primer. I couldn't tell you how they hold up without one because I wear a primer with ALL my eyeshadows no matter the brand. This is really an investment but I doubt you will regret buying this. Today I wore naked on the lid with buck in the crease for a natural no makeup look. For my graduation I wore smog on the lid, darkhorse in the crease, half baked in the inner corner, creep in the outer V, and highlighted my brow bone with virgin. It looked GORG. LOVE LOVE LOVE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RedAngelWings on 5/27/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by RedAngelWings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is literally the only eyeshadow I use. I love all the colors, and I can create so many different looks with this palette. The colors are pigmented (which is a plus for me), easy to apply, and the case feels velvety, and that's cool.
I love everything about these eyeshadows, except for the price. The good thing is they last a LONG time, so they're totally worth the money. Would absolutely recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MasksOffMasksOn on 5/19/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by MasksOffMasksOn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE my Naked palette! How can I not? It has all the natural shades I love (well maybe except for the blue one..), the shadows are very rich and pigmented, and are very easy to blend. Some of the shadows has shimmery finish, some a soft satiny finish, and the palette also has some great blending matt shades.
Itís a little pricey, but itís defiantly worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nknier on 5/17/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by nknier

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this eye shadow palette. I use it every single day. I love how versatile the colours are that are in this palette - they can be used for a simple day look, a romantic night look or a smokey evening look as well, you can use it for anything! The colour pay off is pretty great, however the shimmers do not show up as well as the matte colours. The bonus double-ended brush is wonderful especially with the fluffy end on one side and the primer potion is also a plus to buying this already amazing eye shadow necessity. This palette has also lasted me a VERY long time with every day use. I HIGHLY recommend for any eye colour and skin tone. It is worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danielleeheart on 5/16/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by danielleeheart

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

One of my favorite palettes! Eyeshadows are creamy and smooth and highly pigmented. All the colors in the palette are great and it's great for an all in one travel palette. Yes it is a little pricy, but totally worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Palettes products