Maybelline • Dream Smooth Mousse • Crème

rated 3.6(648 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 StacyGrace on 8/14/2013 11:21:00 PM more reviews by StacyGrace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

It's okay I guess. It's so wet and sticky so it seems like I need to put powder on after RIGHT AWAY. I think it also clogged my pores. Either that or my new face wash that I got the same day. (I'm not acne prone AT ALL) It does have very good coverage though!! Not much comes in the package though. I feel like they should have used more space instead of adding that sponge they put with it. I don't really care for it and it seems like a lot of other people don't too. I just dip my beauty blender in it and use that. I think I will invest my money in something that I really like cause I'm sure there's plenty of other good ones that are they same price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acton13 on 8/10/2013 9:38:00 AM more reviews by acton13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

My go to foundation every time! I keep thinking that I should probably venture out and see what other foundations are out there, but I cant! I LOVE this foundation! I have combination skin with much redness and a few break outs, and this covers it all! The coverage is amazing! A little goes a long way and I recommend applying this on with a stippling brush. That is what I have found to be the best, but do whatever works for you. I bought this with hesitation because it was a mousse, but it did not let me down. Dont get discouraged by the product's texture. I like it because it is very quick and easy to apply, and as college student who unfortunately got stuck with some 8am classes, this was a perfect addition to my quick make-up routine (and it made me appear more awake). If you are looking for a flawless foundation this is it!

*I just want to note that I have not broken out with this product during the 2-3 years I have used it, and I also set mines with a powder. *

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anniemcbear on 8/2/2013 1:43:00 PM more reviews by anniemcbear

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have good skin and I keep it very clean and acne free but I decided I needed something for more even skin tone. I decided to venture out and purchase this foundation in Porcelain Ivory and l love it. The colour is perfect for my skin tone and now I look less blotchy (which is awesome!).

I actually like the packaging because of the spot in which to put the foam sponge.

I would definitely purchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amateurgirl on 7/27/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by amateurgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Well I am a young girl and need to get ready in under 5 minutes in the morning. This is perfect for me! Takes about 2 minutes to slap on the foundation and add a bit of powder and you are good to go! Great coverage, buildable, great consistency and just an all in one. I bought this on special once and cannot find it on special again :( But luckily i bought 3 of these buggers! Used on a daily 5 day a week process, It managed to last me about 4 months.. Pretty good considering how much I used and price and etc . So silky smooth i love it. Packaging is anoying to fumble with though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 patfl on 7/13/2013 6:37:00 AM more reviews by patfl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I actually don't care for this product as a foundation for my face as I can't find a good color match - but I LOVE it as a product to even out the skin tone on my chest. I am not consistent in my use of sunscreen on this area and so my skin is red, freckled and uneven. Each morning, after moisturizing (and sunscreen 75% of the time), I simply pat this foundation onto that area and it evens out the skin tone beautifully.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jkhoyle on 7/11/2013 11:55:00 AM more reviews by jkhoyle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I liked the concept of the "mousse" and the texture, which bothers many other reviewers, is just fine by me. However, the color is awful! I tried for the lightest shade I could find, and it is both too dark and too yellow in tone. I have fair skin and red hair and it looks awful. Won't be trying this again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HoneyCosmetics on 7/2/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by HoneyCosmetics

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

This is possibly the worst foundation i've ever used. It goes on and feels almost fluffy on your face and ridiculously cakey. I tried this in about 4 shades and either way it was just awful. It clogged my pores and didn't do very well for my existing pimples. Just terrible, bigggg no.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 itstheaparkalypse on 7/2/2013 1:29:00 PM more reviews by itstheaparkalypse

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have particularly dry skin around my mouth and around my eye area. I tried a lot of liquid foundations, but I settled for Maybelline's Smooth Mousse because it is absolutely hydrating and natural looking!

PROS:
-hydrating for dry skin
-doesn't seep into fine lines, wrinkles, and flakes
-looks really natural
-the color match was exact for me!
-light to medium coverage: covers redness and small spots
-dewy and light finish

CONS:
-packaging...it's kind of unhygienic

I just apply it with a clean brush and buff it in, but I use my fingers to apply to red and flaky areas. I will definitely be buying this product over and over again!

*Edit: I found out I broke out because of this product. I think it's because the jar was so unhygienic and I had to keep dipping in there and that lead to bacteria:(( I really loved this product though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Catsmeow2324 on 6/16/2013 10:24:00 AM more reviews by Catsmeow2324

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My all time favorite foundation! This gives build able coverage and a natural finish. It lasts all day and I get so many compliments when I wear this . This is better than the nars radiant cream foundation!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Siobhan1999 on 5/21/2013 1:28:00 PM more reviews by Siobhan1999

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My review on this foundation was that I didn't like it much at all, I brought this foundation since I saw many people wearing it, although I didn't like the product what so ever, I felt that it looked very cakey on my skin and also I didn't like the packaging it came in, I felt the small glass jar was rather heavy also I don't like how much product you get in the jar, the foundation life was very short however one thing I did like was the shade range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Crème products