Maybelline Dream Smooth Mousse

3.6

665 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Dimethicone, Cyclopentsiloxane, isotridecyl, isononanoate, Glycerin, Dipropylene Glycol, Polymethylsilses Quioxane, Candelilla Cera Wax, Peg-9 Polydimethylxiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Caprylyl Glycol, Disodium Stearoyl, Glutamate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Tocopherol, Propeylene Glycol, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Tocopherol, Propylene Glycol, Aluminum Hydroxide, Citric Acid, Royal Jelly, Royal Jelly Extract, Chamomilla Recutita Extract/Matricaria Flower Extract.


on 12/13/2013 11:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is not for me! I have a friend who wears it and it looks beautiful. On me however, it looks good for a couple hours, turns orange and then slides off my skin in patches. Needless to say, it's not a good look. :-) For reference, my skin is oily and acne prone. Good luck!



on 12/13/2013 10:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Have been repurchasing this over and over again! I'm in the shade 240 Natural Beige which is perfect for my olive skin. I have applied this with a flattop brush or sponge and both look great. Very moisturizing and feels wet when first applying but that goes away. Only problem is I have to re-powder my nose and chin throughout the day because of how creamy and emollient this foundation is, and it transfers on things badly for me. I hugged someone the other day and I left a tan blob on their white coat! Embarrassing


on 11/26/2013 9:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This isn't a foundation I would wear going out. But, it is really good for those days when you just need a little coverage. What I love them most about this product is that it has really easy acsess to the actual product and you dont have to worry about it spilling all over the place. However, I don't like how I can't warm it up on my hand which I feel helps application. I also like how this is a grab and go formula its really easy to fit in your purse or makeup bag without it taking up a bunch of room. All in all this product has fair coverage it's basically a concealer for when you are having a good skin day. Hope this helps someone decie on whether or not to buy this product.


on 11/24/2013 10:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I actually use this as a concealer. I have oily skin and it's very hard for me to find a cream concealer that doesn't have things that will clog my pores and as a woman of color it's also hard for me to find a concealer that will match my skin and won't make my look ashy. I bought this on clearance at CVS and decided to give it a go since you get a ton of product. IT IS AMAZING!

I am blessed to not have dark circles (yet) but like to still use concealer under my eyes to add contrast to my face and give me a more 'awake' look. This works great. It's creamy enough to blend easily, but not so thick that you feel your pores clogging. I love how this just blends so well into my skin.

Not sure about this as a foundation but as a concealer it is an A++!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/13/2013 2:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have the lightest shade in this foundation, and when I first used it, I realized that it was two shades darker than my skin! And it was the lightest shade! So I put it on to see if it would go on lighter, but lo and behold IT DID NOT. After I put this on, all I could think was
"HOLY CRAPOLA THIS FOUNDATION MUST BE FROM THE STORE RIGHT OUTSIDE THE GATES OF HELL AND SOLD FROM SATAN HIMSELF. THIS IS BAD."

So this product sat lonely and forgotten in my bag for months upon months. However, after months of solitude, I pulled this out again, and I decided to use it, but this time, I applied it not as a foundation, but as a cream contour....

I used the given sponge, and applied to the hollows of my cheekbones, under my jaw, and up my hairline to my temples, then applied my correct shade of foundation over it, AND WHAT THE ACTUAL SHITAKE MUSHROOM, THIS WAS MAGNIFICENT.

I cannot rave enough about the way in which I apply this foundation. I feel as if it wouldn't make a great all over foundation, because it oxidizes a bit, but as a cream contour product under foundation IT IS THE MOST GLORIOUS THING YOU WILL EVER EXPERIENCE. It looks SO natural, and just superb.

Have acne on your cheeks? NO PROBLEMO AMIGOS, this is foundation, so it provides extra coverage while making you appear slimmer.

Super broke, and want a cream bronzer product, but all you can find is high end which is super expensive? YOU'LL LOVE THIS. It's cheap, and readily available at any drugstore!

Super pale, and want a natural looking contour? AWESOME. You will worship the ground this foundation walks on, just like I do, because it is perfect for pale skintones, especially underneath a foundation in your shade.

This is part of my everyday makeup routine, because it is FABULOUS, and although I don't actually use it as a foundation, I would COMPLETELY recommend you go buy this baby RIGHT NOW!!!!

(Also, I uploaded a picture ;D )

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2013 11:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great quality! I have extra dry skin on my forehead and all foundations cling to it from Guirlein,MAC,estee lauder,Armani i am usually scared to try drugstore foundations this one has changed ny mind! I don't really like the packaging the sponge is USELESS so i don't like that but the Foundation is Hydrating (feels like a moisturizer goin' on) and smooth,provided full coverage,all day stay no smudging or budging! I LOVE the texture it is super creamy-moussey and light and does not feel cakey all all so its VERY lightweight the color selection is poor but the one i chose is PERFECT for my NC25 complexion its cheap,and it is high-end quality my face looked flawless the whole day. I will DEFIANTLY repurchase and pray it does not get discountinued! Pros: lightweight,never cakey,medium-full coverage,cheap,great quality,GREAT for dry skin,VERY hydrating,color is perfect for me,natural finish,not dewy,shiny CONS: poor color selection,NOT for OILY skin!


on 11/8/2013 5:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have had complicated skin. I'm Greek, so naturally I have had oily skin most of my life. A little bit ago, however, I was diagnosed with pulmonary emboli as a result of a bear fatal car accident. I was on blood thinners for a long long time which caused my skin tone to basically take a complete 180. I now have pretty dry skin and it took me a while to adjust my makeup routine. I have finally found the solution, Maybelline Dream Smooth Mousse foundation. It goes on in a almost a dewy texture but then, I let it set and it is FLAWLESS. I kid you not. Buy this, buy it now and don't ever look back.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

(110 porc ivory) Totally disliked this at first, but I didn't wanna waste it so I kept going back, trying to make it work. I just recently realized it was the pad I hated. I'm not a germaphobe so I don't mind warming the cream with my finger then putting it to my face and repeating over and over again. I was surprised there wasn't a mirror under the flip top, if they couldn't put both in the compact I would have preferred a mirror to a sponge. Would have been the ultimate in an on-the-go foundation. I was using a combination of the Almay CC cream w the Maybelline Fit Me stick over but I ran out so now I'm giving this a go. I prefer what I WAS doing but it's nice to know this pot doesn't need to go to waste. I have a pot of the whipped mousse but it's not a good shade so I can't go out in that, but I imagine the whipped mousse over the Almay CC would be more matte like the look I was going for. This smooth mousse, after having time to set, leaves a dewy finish. With my Maybelline Mineral Power translucent finishing powder on top, I go totally matte. If I go over just the T-zone I am able to keep the dewiness on my cheeks. I hope I don't start breaking out from this, that's all I ask.


on 10/28/2013 12:56:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is my regular foundation, although I don't like how it can be very orange looking without powder, but in all, it's an easy inexpensive product


on 10/25/2013 10:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this but does anyone else think it feels really wet when you put it on??


Popular Crème Foundations


Future Skin
309 Reviews
Back to Top