Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(488 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 CharacterofLife on 12/7/2013 9:53:00 AM more reviews by CharacterofLife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Read all the other reviews & believe the hype :) This one, Comfort Zone, & Silent Treatment are my favorite. Also, if you enjoy WetnWild eyeshadows try out Black Radiance. Same products and they include wonderful colors and textures also!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xenobia1968 on 11/17/2013 1:27:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

After using the "Don't Steal My Thunder" trio, I had to have them all! These are a huge contender to my UD palettes and are much more travel friendly. I also couldn't resist the 8 pan palettes so I went for an all out haul on WnW shadows. The pigmentation is phenomenal, the fallout is minimal and the colors are brilliant together. For what I paid UD, I got an entire haul of WnW. Not that I'll never purchase UD again! I just mix and match and LOVE! As a side note, applying WnW with a little visine on my brushes makes the colors and staying power even more amazing!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dstar12 on 11/17/2013 12:35:00 PM more reviews by dstar12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my FAVORITE set of eyeshadows. This is my go-to eye look out of all my eye shadows (incuding the Naked palette and MAC eyeshadows). They are so soft, last all day with or without a primer, and I think they have better pigmentation than MAC (I'm specifically thinking of the eyelid shade vs. MAC Naked Lunch, which is similar). All the colors are beautiful so even though they tell you how to use each shadow to create a specific eye look, you could also wear any across your eyelid on their own. I've gone through a couple of these sets, and the only problem is that the softness makes it so that when you get too close to the pan, the shadow tends to break. But, for about $2.99, you can easily afford to replace it.

This is a must-have in my makeup bag and I will continually repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keyelement on 11/11/2013 11:30:00 PM more reviews by keyelement

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I'm neglecting my huge stash for this little trio!

This is one of those drugstore gems you can't believe is $2. I got it on sale for $1.29. I purchased it as a pick-me-up, and kicked myself because I have SO MANY mid-to-high-end palettes and surely have dupes of these shades. But something about having the three of them in one place, with such a soft, buttery texture, makes it a treat to use. It's the perfect everyday combination and it would look good on most skin tones. I use the applicator for the pink lid shade, a crease brush for brown, and the same crease brush to finish off with the brow shade. After softly smudging a brown liner along my lashes, I look effortlessly polished and ready for any shade of blush and lip! These strike me as neutral, though because of the pink it looks better with pinks and roses for lips and cheeks. One thing that strikes me is that the shadows actually may be TOO soft. I've used this every day for a week and I've already dipped into two shades, and usually it takes me a lot of use to create a noticeable dip, even for smooth textures like LM or UD shadows. For $1.29-$2, who cares? This trio is worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurenoquinn on 11/6/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by laurenoquinn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a UD lover, but this little trio is exceptional for the price! It's perfect for traveling, and if I was out of town and forgot eyeshadow this would be an easy pick... Just run by Walgreen's! Creamy, buttery goodness. I apply mine wet for better staying power and intensity. Universally flattering neutrals!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hayleyelwick on 11/5/2013 6:02:00 PM more reviews by hayleyelwick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

SON OF A NUTCRACKER I LOVE THIS PALETTE.

Seriously people, these shadows are as smooth and wonderful as having a pen thats ink flows beautifully on paper. And I know what you're thinking,
"That doesn't really seem all that great..."
BUT TRUST ME IT IS. IT IS FANTASTIC.

I mean these shadows are so awesome, they could walk into Mordor, and everyone would be like "Yeah, okay cool." And trust me. one does not simply walk into Mordor.

I bought this on a Walmart trip, because people all over YouTube RAVE about these things, and when I had it in my hand, my cousin goes "Wow you're buying those cheap shadows..." (Because she is a jerk) so I told her I was, and she just says "First, those are really boring colors, and second, poor quality eyeshadow is going to make you look like crap"

And that's when it went down like the Titanic, and I was all "YOU UNDERESTIMATE MY POWER. I WILL SHOW YOU!"

The next day I applied these (And as I said aforetime, they were glorious) and she asked me if I had borrowed one of my moms high end palettes because my eye makeup looked really good. And I said "Uh, no. Actually these are the "cheap shadows" And I shut that jerk up big time. BOOM.

I pity the fool that doesn't AT THE VERY LEAST try any of the Wet 'N' Wild eyeshadow palette's, because they are all magnificent quality for the price. Many of the eyeshadows are dupes for higher quality shadows, and while I have never owned any UD or MAC shadows (I am 17. I do not have a job. And makeup is FLIPPING EXPENSIVE) I have to say, these are probably some of the best quality shadows I have ever owned, and they are extremely cheap!

Long story short, I was able to get back at my snobby jerk cousin with this stuff, which makes it priceless. Although you might not be able to attain sweet revenge with this product, I still hope you'll try it out ;)

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ncballerina on 10/29/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by ncballerina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am in love with this palette for everyday use! The pinky champagne shade at the bottom of the palette is my favorite of the trio. It is super pigmented and has the most lovely metallic finish. The brown shade in this palette has some shimmer, and I really wish it was matte, but it also has very good pigmentation. Lastly, the white "browbone" shade is matte and looks great as a browbone or inner corner highlight. So overall, this palette is my go-to simple eye makeup look and I definitely recommend you try it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ameleahlovesmakeup on 10/29/2013 9:14:00 AM more reviews by ameleahlovesmakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This was my first eyeshadow! It's cheap and the colours are pigmented. It's great for beginners! However, the shadows are not long lasting and transfer very easily. Not brilliant, but good for the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 10/27/2013 2:46:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I learned how to use eyeshadow from this palette. It's great for beginners because it's cheap, easily available, and it tells you exactly where to put each shade. The pigmentation is fantastic (very comparable to Urban Decay shadows!), and the look is so wearable! I would highly recommend this palette for anyone who is learning where to put eyeshadows. It's small and compact too, so it's great to throw into your purse for touch ups as well.

The shades in this trio are close dupes for Urban Decay shadows as well! They aren't exact, but very similar! The eyelid color is similar to Sin, the crease color is similar to Smog, and the brow bone color is similar to Virgin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xpartypanda on 10/24/2013 12:11:00 AM more reviews by xpartypanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

The Walking On Eggshells trio is something that I was a little confused about at first. If anyone is really familiar with what Wet N Wild has out in their permanent line of these trios understand what I'm saying, because the other permanent trio they have is Sweet As Candy, which literally almost looks exactly the same just a slightly different shade of pink in the trio. Other than the similarity to Sweet As Candy, this is a very nice and pigmented trio that has a good everyday-anytime kind of look to it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products