Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(492 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 greenapple2013 on 1/10/2014 8:43:00 PM more reviews by greenapple2013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the eyelid and brow bone color. They are definitely dupes for the UD naked palette Sin and Virgin. The eyeshadows are super creamy and pigmented. I'm pretty impressed with the quality for that price. They don't last as long as some of my other shadows though.

Check out my soft smokey eye look using this palette!





9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Mbhamster on 1/8/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by Mbhamster

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The colors are pretty, but they are SO POWDERY. There is fallout all over my face, even if I tap off my brush. After having this for about 3 months I used it and the top broke off and all the shades shattered. Very disappointing. They are almost to soft because they break really easy. They also crease with and without a primer. They also sting my eyes. Overall, you get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cinderelletta on 1/4/2014 8:05:00 PM more reviews by Cinderelletta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love this palette! When I first bought it, I didn't think I would like it because all of the colors were so light, but now I find that it's the palette I reach for most days - especially if I'm in a rush, because I know it will give me a gorgeous look with almost no work on my part. I've actually hit pan on the main lid shade & will have to repurchase soon. Love love love this palette!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goil on 12/14/2013 2:03:00 AM more reviews by goil

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm really into neutrals right now and went on a binge with anything with golden glitter. This fits the bill! I've been wearing Wet 'n Wild since my high school days and they're still one of my favorite brands, no matter the price range.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 herbiebunny on 12/9/2013 1:43:00 PM more reviews by herbiebunny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! It's my go-to on mornings when I don't have lots of time to spend on my makeup. It's AMAZING for being so cheap. None of the colors are too chalky or dry. They're a little soft, but don't break easily and make blending a dream. They build like a dream too. A problem I've had with cheap pallets is that all the colors seem to melt together and look the same once they're applied. Thank God that doesn't happen with this one. This trio is SUPER versatile and all 3 colors are just so darn pretty! I'd probably trade some of my Urban Decay shadows for this little thing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CharacterofLife on 12/7/2013 9:53:00 AM more reviews by CharacterofLife

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Very pretty colors, very smooth texture. Only con... doesn't last long enough. No creasing, just wears away.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xenobia1968 on 11/17/2013 1:27:00 PM more reviews by xenobia1968

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

After using the "Don't Steal My Thunder" trio, I had to have them all! These are a huge contender to my UD palettes and are much more travel friendly. I also couldn't resist the 8 pan palettes so I went for an all out haul on WnW shadows. The pigmentation is phenomenal, the fallout is minimal and the colors are brilliant together. For what I paid UD, I got an entire haul of WnW. Not that I'll never purchase UD again! I just mix and match and LOVE! As a side note, applying WnW with a little visine on my brushes makes the colors and staying power even more amazing!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 keyelement on 11/11/2013 11:30:00 PM more reviews by keyelement

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe I'm neglecting my huge stash for this little trio!

This is one of those drugstore gems you can't believe is $2. I got it on sale for $1.29. I purchased it as a pick-me-up, and kicked myself because I have SO MANY mid-to-high-end palettes and surely have dupes of these shades. But something about having the three of them in one place, with such a soft, buttery texture, makes it a treat to use. It's the perfect everyday combination and it would look good on most skin tones. I use the applicator for the pink lid shade, a crease brush for brown, and the same crease brush to finish off with the brow shade. After softly smudging a brown liner along my lashes, I look effortlessly polished and ready for any shade of blush and lip! These strike me as neutral, though because of the pink it looks better with pinks and roses for lips and cheeks. One thing that strikes me is that the shadows actually may be TOO soft. I've used this every day for a week and I've already dipped into two shades, and usually it takes me a lot of use to create a noticeable dip, even for smooth textures like LM or UD shadows. For $1.29-$2, who cares? This trio is worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 laurenoquinn on 11/6/2013 12:17:00 AM more reviews by laurenoquinn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a UD lover, but this little trio is exceptional for the price! It's perfect for traveling, and if I was out of town and forgot eyeshadow this would be an easy pick... Just run by Walgreen's! Creamy, buttery goodness. I apply mine wet for better staying power and intensity. Universally flattering neutrals!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hayleyelwick on 11/5/2013 6:02:00 PM more reviews by hayleyelwick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

SON OF A NUTCRACKER I LOVE THIS PALETTE.

Seriously people, these shadows are as smooth and wonderful as having a pen thats ink flows beautifully on paper. And I know what you're thinking,
"That doesn't really seem all that great..."
BUT TRUST ME IT IS. IT IS FANTASTIC.

I mean these shadows are so awesome, they could walk into Mordor, and everyone would be like "Yeah, okay cool." And trust me. one does not simply walk into Mordor.

I bought this on a Walmart trip, because people all over YouTube RAVE about these things, and when I had it in my hand, my cousin goes "Wow you're buying those cheap shadows..." (Because she is a jerk) so I told her I was, and she just says "First, those are really boring colors, and second, poor quality eyeshadow is going to make you look like crap"

And that's when it went down like the Titanic, and I was all "YOU UNDERESTIMATE MY POWER. I WILL SHOW YOU!"

The next day I applied these (And as I said aforetime, they were glorious) and she asked me if I had borrowed one of my moms high end palettes because my eye makeup looked really good. And I said "Uh, no. Actually these are the "cheap shadows" And I shut that jerk up big time. BOOM.

I pity the fool that doesn't AT THE VERY LEAST try any of the Wet 'N' Wild eyeshadow palette's, because they are all magnificent quality for the price. Many of the eyeshadows are dupes for higher quality shadows, and while I have never owned any UD or MAC shadows (I am 17. I do not have a job. And makeup is FLIPPING EXPENSIVE) I have to say, these are probably some of the best quality shadows I have ever owned, and they are extremely cheap!

Long story short, I was able to get back at my snobby jerk cousin with this stuff, which makes it priceless. Although you might not be able to attain sweet revenge with this product, I still hope you'll try it out ;)

17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products