Wet 'n' Wild • Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells • Eye Shadow

rated 4.5(470 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* postmoderngirl on 9/28/2013 4:33:00 PM more reviews by postmoderngirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wet n wild really has such nice eyeshadows for super inexpensive. I love the colours in this trio, they look good all together or sometimes I use a matte shade for the crease. They're so smooth & pigmented, and for under $4 you can't go wrong.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bldsgrsxmgk on 9/26/2013 5:34:00 PM more reviews by bldsgrsxmgk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This popped my Wet n Wild cherry, as Wet n Wild is for some reason not sold in any of my local or even semi-local drugstores- I found this trio on a random display at a grocery, which is actually sort of frustrating as I've been told by all of YouTube I need to try these shadows. And although I only use the crease colour, the hype is justified. The quality is great. High pigment, high blendability even with the most useless of brushes. Considering these factors and also the price, this is a foolproof choice in life.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sunnygrl on 9/26/2013 9:22:00 AM more reviews by sunnygrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I like this palettte, though I feel it doesn't show up too well on my eyes because of my skintone. when I was paler I loved it, but since I started working I've been getting tanner so now it doesn't show up as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tallulahlm on 9/26/2013 4:39:00 AM more reviews by tallulahlm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Why don't you own this yet? Go. Run. This is an all-around fabulous purchase. The lid color is a light, rose-gold shade with a champagne shimmer to it. It has enough warmth in it to look good on all skin tones (I am medium-olive so I understand that frosty pinks/silvers aren't always appealing. This passes the test) and I have fallen in love with the crease color. It is the perfect gold-brown to give definition and depth while being subtle enough for everyday. I'm still undecided on the brow color - the cream is a little too pale for me - but given the price there is no reason you shouldn't be on your way to the drugstore right now.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 9/23/2013 10:08:00 AM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this trio for a very subtle eye look. I use this when I'm wearing a more dramatic lip color, so my eyes aren't naked. The biggest drawback is that there isn't a lot of difference between the browbone color and the eyelid color. Both are a pale ivory-pinky-beige, with the lid color having slightly more shimmer. The brown is a pale, golden warm brown. These colors are subtle so its hard to mess this up. I would buy this again. Its a wearable versatile trio to have on hand.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bunnylopez on 9/21/2013 10:29:00 PM more reviews by Bunnylopez

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

Beautiful everyday wear color trio. Compliments every skin tone. Pigmentation is strong and the colors blend well. No fall out and it's about $3. Every gal should own this mini palette.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livelynnlipstick on 9/14/2013 11:13:00 PM more reviews by livelynnlipstick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

love this for everyday

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blubberina on 9/14/2013 11:43:00 AM more reviews by blubberina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is hands down the biggest surprise fave I've gotten in all the times I've bought make up. The first time I swiped it on my lids I fell in love. The eyelid color which is a beautiful pink champagne color glides on and catches the light so gives your eyes that natural look but with an ooomph. The other two shades compliment this color and whenever I wear this combo I always get a lot of compliments, as if I've suddenly learned some exotic make up secret. But really it's just this palette! I would definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 9/8/2013 1:02:00 PM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Say hello to your new best friend. This is, hands down, the best $3 I have ever spent on makeup. If I could only use one eyeshadow set for the rest of my life THIS would be it without a doubt. The colors are absolutely beautiful and I was blown away by the quality. They're not chalky like a lot of the other WNW shadows. They are smooth with a satin finish and blend so so well. I won't go into a lengthy review because the 400 and something girls who reviewed this before me have pretty much summed it up but.... buy this. Definitely buy this. Then buy more for backups in case WNW discontinues because... well because it's just awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DeniseR on 9/6/2013 8:33:00 PM more reviews by DeniseR

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Well, I have to admit that I hadn't used wet n wild since junior high(late 80's) and back then it was cheap and not that great. Well, fast forward many years later and I decided to give the color icon trios a try based on some recommendations and I am soooo glad I did. This particular trio is my go to everyday eye shadows. They go on great, soft, shimmery, blends, and just a great palette to have!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Eye Shadow products