Revlon • Peach Petal • Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(102 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 michyg on 1/17/2011 9:23:00 PM more reviews by michyg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Meh... I mean, this is a good lip gloss for over matte lipsticks if you want them to look juicier but I was looking for a nude gloss to replace my MAC LE one. I heard good things about these Revlon glosses and I saw this colour so I automatically had to have it. Unforunately it's just not great by itself (on me anyways). It makes my lips look white and washes me out. I would definately try other shades in this kind of gloss though, as I've heard great things, but I would not repurchase this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 uhohemmylou on 1/6/2011 4:58:00 PM more reviews by uhohemmylou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I own this as well as the one that I think is called "Pink Whisper." While I prefer this one to the pink, this isn't the best gloss in my collection. I really enjoy the color, but I find that it doesn't wear too well (as in, it wipes off fairly quickly). Another thing I really DISLIKE about this is the smell, which I find to be quite chemically and not very nice, although its nowhere near as bad as the way Nars glosses smell. Overall, I think the color is beautiful and the gloss isn't drying at all, so I'd say its a win, although the smell and the staying power isn't perfect. I would probably repurchase versus a Mac lipglass, for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 il0vehell0kitty on 1/4/2011 9:58:00 PM more reviews by il0vehell0kitty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

"Peach Petal" is my favorite out of all the colors I own! ("Lilac Pastelle," "Coral Reef" and "Pink Pop.") It's a milky nude with a little bit of a peachy pink undertone. I love the formula and the packaging. It's simple and elegant! The consistancy is very smooth and creamy and so pigmented! It is on the thicker side but not too sticky. It feels comfortable on the lips and moisturizing. I don't wear this lip gloss by itself since my lips are quite pigmented, but I love wearing it on top of Mac's "Myth" lipstick for a nude lip. It's very shiny with no shimmer. It's very wearable and it doesn't wash me out. I'm like an NC20-25 at Mac. Love this color, my favorite nude gloss. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoomusicgrrrl on 12/24/2010 11:45:00 AM more reviews by zoomusicgrrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I quite like these Revlon glosses. Peach Petal has a smooth, lightweight texture - no MAC-like stickiness, but more of a 'wet' feeling. It covers the lips quite well, but doesn't last anywhere near as long as a Lipglass. The shade is a pinky peach, but it's a tad too light for me. The colour looks pretty much the same as the Boy Bait Cremesheen, so if you're looking for a cheaper dupe, this might be it. I'm light skinned, but I can't wear super-pales without looking either washed out or futuristic. I can get away with PP over a liner or a slightly stronger toned lipstick, but I was hoping for a colour that didn't need to be layered. I'm fed up of layering my lip products! Another reviewer mentioned NARS Turkish Delight - Peach Petal looks milky peach on me, whereas TD looks milky pink. Despite the difference in colour, though, I can see how both could appeal to fans of non-shimmery, very pale shades.
EDIT: I've checked yes to repurchase because, although I personally wouldn't go for this particular shade, I'd happily try another shade in this line. (Plus, I think that it could be a great choice for someone who likes a milky nude lip.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AzurLove on 12/15/2010 12:56:00 AM more reviews by AzurLove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Peach petal is probably my least favorite of the five super lustrous lipglosses I own (the others are foiled, firecracker, lilac pastelle, and coffee gleam.) I really like the color, but it's a little too light and milky for my dark skin tone. I had the same problem with underage lipglass, which I ended up returning. I'm keeping this lipgloss though because, although it's really light, I've been able to pull it off. I use it when I want a super nude/concealer lip. With the right application, it can look quite nice even on dark skin. I wouldn't repurchase this just because I can't see myself running out anytime soon and because it takes some work to pull off.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veggiegirl11 on 12/5/2010 8:26:00 PM more reviews by veggiegirl11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Lip glosses generally don't work for me, but really love this. It's not too sticky, it doesn't have a bizarre smell, and best of all, there are NO sparkles. I can never understand why they insist on putting billions of sparkles into every lip product on th market.

Anyway, I've been looking for something like this for a long time. It's well-pigmented, but slightly sheer. I have heard people don't like it because they feel it makes their lips look almost white. This could be possible if you have naturally paler lips, and it might not be the gloss for you. I, on the other hand, naturally have very pigmented lips, and this gloss looks amazing on them. It's exactly what I wanted- to tone down my lips, but not look like I have an obviously different color on them. Definitely a good product and the price isn't bad either- I think I got mine for under $6. Definitely give this a try, especially if you have highly pigmented lips- you will love this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkhart on 11/29/2010 10:46:00 PM more reviews by pinkhart

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Move over Turkish Delight.. this color I love, love, love. I never would have thought to have bought this LG but after reading the reviews I gave it a try. I even pick up Pink Whisper. Both are great, the latter has a pinker tint to it. I live the color on my pigmented lips. It tones them down but doesn't make them look dead. Great shine. I find that it stays on a bit longer than some of my other LG's. This is definitely HG material for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 baycakesyum on 11/24/2010 12:19:00 AM more reviews by baycakesyum

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I really dont like this product...
It clumps up on my lips and is very sticky.
It has a pretty light lemon smell and does go on pretty over nudes.
.its just it clumps up or builds up making my lips look nasty..:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tiffanieee on 11/23/2010 11:15:00 PM more reviews by tiffanieee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this lipgloss. If you like Mac boybait you will love this one because it is very similar.. Its looks great on top of nude and pink lipstick... I always pair this on top of Mac blankety and its gorgeous...Its a nudey light pinkish color... Great affordable drugstore product...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lexx13 on 11/16/2010 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Lexx13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This gloss is absolutely amazing. I wouldn't have thought to get it but I saw swatches on here and I knew I had to have it.
Applied to my pigmented lips it tones them down and lightens the natural color up to a nice milky, glossy pink peach.
It performs as well as higher end brands, and it doesn't dry my lips out at all.
It's the perfect nude color, not too opaque and it doesn't have any weird undertones.
I have used MAC underage lipglass, and it was just way too opaque and made me look ill. Peach petal is a total winner!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products