Revlon • Colorburst - Peach • Lipstick

rated 4.2(122 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 anna0banana on 6/25/2011 8:16:00 PM more reviews by anna0banana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Such a beautiful lipstick!! This colour is simply perfect for spring and summer and would look great on pretty much any skin tone! Despite it looking quite orange it is very wearable. The pigmentation is super nice and it is really moisturizing. Having said that, this will have to be reapplied a few times throughout the day, but I don't mind because I would rather reapply a lip product than end up with dry, scaly lips. A must have for me this spring and summer!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vgirlygirl on 6/21/2011 11:53:00 AM more reviews by vgirlygirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

BEAUTIFUL! I love these Colorburst lilpsticks; they are so moisturizing and the color selection is amazing. This color is a flattering peachy-orange shade on me and makes me look like I have an amazing tan. This color is unlike anything else I have and I have many peaches--MAC Shy Girl, Wet 'N Wild 900B, 903C. I would definitely repurchase this, it's going to be perfect for Summer. NC30-35 with brown hair and green eyes for reference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pjw1209 on 6/9/2011 5:03:00 PM more reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this color based on the photos of the reviewers. However, Peach looks nothing like the pictures on me. I have a yellow-orange skin tone and wear warm shades, but this one is Orange, not Peach on me. I know that Orange is the latest trend, but I've been known not to follow all of the trends, i.e., naked lips. I tried Peach on without any makeup on, so before I return it I will try a full face of makeup. Hopefully, I won't have to return this...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luckylouie on 6/1/2011 5:56:00 AM more reviews by luckylouie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

On my light olive skin this is a very nice light creamy peach, which brightens my face and is perfect for warmer weather when I don't want to look overly made up. I have to admit I prefer the Superlustrous line of revlon lipsticks for staying power and colour saturation, but the Colorburst lippies feel nice and light on my lips and the lighter colours can be reapplied without looking in the mirror or needing to use a lipliner for a well defined lip. A great light coloured alternative for people who want a nice pop of colour while still having lips that are not too far away from looking natural.
Edit: Still giving this a good rating but I will not rebuy as it is a tiny bit light for me and I have a lipgloss and lipstick that give me a very similar effect. Possibly not the best colour for people with mid toned skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ashleybaybay on 5/23/2011 7:31:00 PM more reviews by ashleybaybay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was really looking forward to this lipstick because it looked absolutely gorgeous...but when I opened the tube I couldn't help but notice a faint smell...a really unpleasant smell actually. I don't know how to describe it, but it's definitely not a good scent AT ALL. The smell isn't too strong, but it's still there nevertheless.
The color itself is alright, it's a good spring/summer color and the lipstick is fairly creamy (which I like!)
The packaging is sleek and very sophisticated..doesn't look "drugstore" at all. I love the packaging actually, and I think the pattern is super cute!
I would probably not buy this product again because of the smell, although I will most likely finish this tube!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 puccigal on 5/17/2011 4:03:00 AM more reviews by puccigal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this color "Peach" & do love it so, BUT the only neg. thing is that
it does dry out my lips a bit! :( Love the pkg. & other colors that the Revlon Colorburst line has to offer & really LOVE the new lip glosses!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spearmintstars on 5/17/2011 3:48:00 AM more reviews by spearmintstars

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Absolutely perfect peach shade. One lippie off for being a little dry, but the color is so wearable, natural and pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acsbarnes on 5/12/2011 5:51:00 PM more reviews by acsbarnes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this color and the formula! It goes on smoothly and lasts longer than most drug store brand lipsticks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mishkee on 5/7/2011 3:15:00 PM more reviews by mishkee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is the most gorgeous color! I have been on a coral kick lately and I was looking for a natural peachey coral and this is it. I just love the formula of the colorburst too. So creamy and moisturizing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loopachu on 5/4/2011 1:45:00 PM more reviews by Loopachu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a really beautiful color. It's a frosty true peach and really seems to warm up my face. I like it as an alternative to concealer-color nudes, which I think make me look sort of dead. I find it neither moisturizing nor drying, but if my lips are dry beforehand it tends to settle into the cracks, so you might want to apply lip balm under.

It was $9 for me, which is a little steep for a drugstore lipstick, but I really like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products