Revlon Colorburst - Peach

4.2

124 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Polyester-4, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Cetyl PEG/PPG 10/1 Dimethicone, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax), Polyethylene, PPG-3 Benzyl Ether Myristate, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Neopentyl Glycol Diethylhexanoate, Dimethicone/Bis-Isobutyl PPG-20 Crosspolymer, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Vanilla Planifolia, Isodecyl Neopentanoate, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Squalane, Sorbic Acid (Preservative). May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake (C115850:1), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090).


on 7/26/2011 1:49:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I fell in love with this lipstick once I put this on my lips were a peachy pink color(my natural lip color is a nude pink color) For me it lasted a hour without drinking or eating.This is why I love Revlon lipsticks because their colors are beautiful! I look forward to buying more from this collection. I can't recommend this lipstick enough. Diffidently something to be in your makeup bag.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm a little on the fence with this lipstick. On one hand, the color is just gorgeous and the lipstick is creamy and feels wonderful on the lips. However, I feel it is more reflective than it is pigmented. It's just not opaque enough for me, but I guess that's just a matter of personal preference. For the low-to-average price, I don't feel I wasted my money, but I just wish that the peach color was a little more full and a little less shiny.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2011 8:16:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Such a beautiful lipstick!! This colour is simply perfect for spring and summer and would look great on pretty much any skin tone! Despite it looking quite orange it is very wearable. The pigmentation is super nice and it is really moisturizing. Having said that, this will have to be reapplied a few times throughout the day, but I don't mind because I would rather reapply a lip product than end up with dry, scaly lips. A must have for me this spring and summer!!


on 6/21/2011 11:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

BEAUTIFUL! I love these Colorburst lilpsticks; they are so moisturizing and the color selection is amazing. This color is a flattering peachy-orange shade on me and makes me look like I have an amazing tan. This color is unlike anything else I have and I have many peaches--MAC Shy Girl, Wet 'N Wild 900B, 903C. I would definitely repurchase this, it's going to be perfect for Summer. NC30-35 with brown hair and green eyes for reference.


on 6/9/2011 5:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought this color based on the photos of the reviewers. However, Peach looks nothing like the pictures on me. I have a yellow-orange skin tone and wear warm shades, but this one is Orange, not Peach on me. I know that Orange is the latest trend, but I've been known not to follow all of the trends, i.e., naked lips. I tried Peach on without any makeup on, so before I return it I will try a full face of makeup. Hopefully, I won't have to return this...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2011 5:56:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

On my light olive skin this is a very nice light creamy peach, which brightens my face and is perfect for warmer weather when I don't want to look overly made up. I have to admit I prefer the Superlustrous line of revlon lipsticks for staying power and colour saturation, but the Colorburst lippies feel nice and light on my lips and the lighter colours can be reapplied without looking in the mirror or needing to use a lipliner for a well defined lip. A great light coloured alternative for people who want a nice pop of colour while still having lips that are not too far away from looking natural.
Edit: Still giving this a good rating but I will not rebuy as it is a tiny bit light for me and I have a lipgloss and lipstick that give me a very similar effect. Possibly not the best colour for people with mid toned skin.


on 5/23/2011 7:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was really looking forward to this lipstick because it looked absolutely gorgeous...but when I opened the tube I couldn't help but notice a faint smell...a really unpleasant smell actually. I don't know how to describe it, but it's definitely not a good scent AT ALL. The smell isn't too strong, but it's still there nevertheless.
The color itself is alright, it's a good spring/summer color and the lipstick is fairly creamy (which I like!)
The packaging is sleek and very sophisticated..doesn't look "drugstore" at all. I love the packaging actually, and I think the pattern is super cute!
I would probably not buy this product again because of the smell, although I will most likely finish this tube!


on 5/17/2011 4:03:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this color "Peach" & do love it so, BUT the only neg. thing is that
it does dry out my lips a bit! :( Love the pkg. & other colors that the Revlon Colorburst line has to offer & really LOVE the new lip glosses!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Absolutely perfect peach shade. One lippie off for being a little dry, but the color is so wearable, natural and pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/12/2011 5:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this color and the formula! It goes on smoothly and lasts longer than most drug store brand lipsticks!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
177 Reviews
provocalips
40 Reviews
Back to Top