L'Oreal • Studio Secrets Anti-Redness Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 2.8(99 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 ihearttmac on 7/20/2011 2:35:00 AM more reviews by ihearttmac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i love this primer because it is a correcter and helps control my redness while making my foundation stay on! 3 things at once. I think its worth the price and i would get it again. i have a bit of a red face and when i use this it controls it and makes it look a lot nicer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ahwindc on 6/7/2011 10:35:00 PM more reviews by ahwindc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been impressed with how this product neutralized redness around my nose and and on my cheeks. For daytime, I can use this, with just a tinted moisturizer instead of foundation -- I don't need foundation for redness coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bsmith406 on 5/27/2011 1:06:00 AM more reviews by bsmith406

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Good for concealing red areas of the face (i.e. cheeks!). Won't completely get rid of redness but it helps! It is a little pricey, but it's the cheapest product of its kind. Works exactly the same as MUFE primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tabloid on 5/16/2011 8:33:00 AM more reviews by tabloid

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This does an excellent job of covering the redness I have from rosacea. I don't wear it on its own, though, since it does leave my skin looking very pale.
I use it under foundation (no moisturizer, since I have oily skin and this primer gives my skin all the hydration it needs; any more and I would end up with a big oil slick on my face). I then add a light dusting of bronzing powder and some blusher, and I end up with great-looking skin, which is no mean feat for my rosacea-prone, sensitive, oily skin.
The only negative is that it doesn't control the oil at all, which is why I took off one lippie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kate_rose on 5/14/2011 3:21:00 PM more reviews by kate_rose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Heum, pretty averagetastic, this. It does work, but the strange sheen/iridescence just isn't really kosher for daytime wear. Slightly runny but smooth and relatively easy to apply, you have to take care to only put on a thin layer and then cover the weirdness with foundation, which for a product designed to cover a problem like this seems counterintuitive.

Good for a night out, and probably best for rosacea sufferers (I have acne scarring and perpetually red cheeks, but not quite full-blown rosacea), but someone who hadn't seen me in a while asked me whether I was ill while wearing it, so I stopped. Have taken to just wearing a lot of concealer again instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilcandykiller on 5/11/2011 9:01:00 PM more reviews by lilcandykiller

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this product, it conceals all of the redness in my acne really well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mischievous1 on 5/3/2011 10:55:00 AM more reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't love this product but I don't hate it. It is a bit runny but I find it conceals the redness around my mouth and nose area just fine. I have sensitive acne prone skin and so far my skin hasn't reacted negatively to this. My skin tends to be quite oily in my tzone so I use this product sparingly. I avoid my chin area as that is where I tend to break out the most.
After I use it I pat the L'oreal clear primer over top of it (this came in a combo with this primer) and use my concealer. I find if I lightly pat this primer on with my fingertips and barely rub it in, it conceals the redness really well. Once I start to push it into my skin and really rub then it doesn't conceal the redness.
This product has helped reduce the amount of concealer I use and the amount of time trying to conceal redness. The only thing I don't like is that it leaves random glitter on your face. L'oreal could have done without putting a glitter in this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 christinarose on 5/2/2011 7:04:00 PM more reviews by christinarose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product semed ok at first, but the longer i used it, the more i began to hate it. It has a strange shimmer to it, and it is almost like a water texture. That is ok because I have oily skin, but i feel like it just absorbs right into my skin and becomes invisible. It hides SOME MINOR redness, but its not great. I wouldnt repurchase. I will stick to my Dermalogica Anti-redness moisturizer instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Riri on 5/2/2011 9:02:00 AM more reviews by Riri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The primer has almost a clay-like texture; this helped the primer stay more of an opaque green which did help to counteract redness. However I really didn't like how it made my powder foundation look cakey. I've never had this problem with other primers (including Smashbox Photofinish, Cover Fx Skin Prep) It looked like I was wearing a mask.. eww.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katzpaul127 on 4/28/2011 6:19:00 PM more reviews by katzpaul127

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive skin thats prone to being red and flushed. I always need to use primer before I put make up on in order for it to stay. This is by far the worst one I've ever used. It doesnt blend well and leaves behind stray green smudges on your face. It also has a bizzarre glitter tintt to it. I would not recomend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Primer/ Corrector products