L'Oreal • Studio Secrets Anti-Redness Primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 2.8(102 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 smartspork on 9/24/2011 4:28:00 PM more reviews by smartspork

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

okay so people you have to put foundation on top..you don't wear alone!!!!
compared to sephora and makeup forever. it is hands down so much better!! i have broken capilliaires and and ruddy complex and it works perfect!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EvilyKyoko on 8/31/2011 4:52:00 PM more reviews by EvilyKyoko

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This primer was runny.... and did NOT cover redness. What it did was, say i have a red area of skin... cover it with the green primer.. you can see the redness THROUGH the green, but you can see the green too. so you look like, i dunno.. santa clause made a baby with a christmas tree on your face. I dunno. you keep the redness and now you have green on your face. I'm still reviewing this but i'm going to have to look elsewhere for a drugstore anti-redness primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starcassi on 8/24/2011 2:25:00 PM more reviews by starcassi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

My neighbor works for L'Oreal so she brings me free stuff all the time. The last bag she gave me had a full size of this primer in it. I was very hesitant to try it because I am prone to breakouts. I am so glad I tried it! I really like it and I think it works very well as I have a little redness and some scarring. I don't know what people are talking about with the shimmer, I don't see any at all. It also does not make me look green or ill in any way. I wear it under my concealer and it does the job fine for me. And considering I got it for free was a plus. I might try the Smashbox or Makeup Forver but they are so expensive so we'll see. Yes this product is a little liquidy but I apply it all over my face then I apply my moisturizer, then concealer and I don't get any green or gray or pale face. I also use a nice rosy blush. Maybe people aren't using it correctly? I don't know, but I would recommend it. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ihearttmac on 7/20/2011 2:35:00 AM more reviews by ihearttmac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i love this primer because it is a correcter and helps control my redness while making my foundation stay on! 3 things at once. I think its worth the price and i would get it again. i have a bit of a red face and when i use this it controls it and makes it look a lot nicer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ahwindc on 6/7/2011 10:35:00 PM more reviews by ahwindc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've been impressed with how this product neutralized redness around my nose and and on my cheeks. For daytime, I can use this, with just a tinted moisturizer instead of foundation -- I don't need foundation for redness coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bsmith406 on 5/27/2011 1:06:00 AM more reviews by bsmith406

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Good for concealing red areas of the face (i.e. cheeks!). Won't completely get rid of redness but it helps! It is a little pricey, but it's the cheapest product of its kind. Works exactly the same as MUFE primer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tabloid on 5/16/2011 8:33:00 AM more reviews by tabloid

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This does an excellent job of covering the redness I have from rosacea. I don't wear it on its own, though, since it does leave my skin looking very pale.
I use it under foundation (no moisturizer, since I have oily skin and this primer gives my skin all the hydration it needs; any more and I would end up with a big oil slick on my face). I then add a light dusting of bronzing powder and some blusher, and I end up with great-looking skin, which is no mean feat for my rosacea-prone, sensitive, oily skin.
The only negative is that it doesn't control the oil at all, which is why I took off one lippie.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kate_rose on 5/14/2011 3:21:00 PM more reviews by kate_rose

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Heum, pretty averagetastic, this. It does work, but the strange sheen/iridescence just isn't really kosher for daytime wear. Slightly runny but smooth and relatively easy to apply, you have to take care to only put on a thin layer and then cover the weirdness with foundation, which for a product designed to cover a problem like this seems counterintuitive.

Good for a night out, and probably best for rosacea sufferers (I have acne scarring and perpetually red cheeks, but not quite full-blown rosacea), but someone who hadn't seen me in a while asked me whether I was ill while wearing it, so I stopped. Have taken to just wearing a lot of concealer again instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilcandykiller on 5/11/2011 9:01:00 PM more reviews by lilcandykiller

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this product, it conceals all of the redness in my acne really well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Mischievous1 on 5/3/2011 10:55:00 AM more reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't love this product but I don't hate it. It is a bit runny but I find it conceals the redness around my mouth and nose area just fine. I have sensitive acne prone skin and so far my skin hasn't reacted negatively to this. My skin tends to be quite oily in my tzone so I use this product sparingly. I avoid my chin area as that is where I tend to break out the most.
After I use it I pat the L'oreal clear primer over top of it (this came in a combo with this primer) and use my concealer. I find if I lightly pat this primer on with my fingertips and barely rub it in, it conceals the redness really well. Once I start to push it into my skin and really rub then it doesn't conceal the redness.
This product has helped reduce the amount of concealer I use and the amount of time trying to conceal redness. The only thing I don't like is that it leaves random glitter on your face. L'oreal could have done without putting a glitter in this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Primer/ Corrector products