L'Oreal Studio Secrets Anti-Redness Primer

2.8

106 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/23/2012 10:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Don't neutralize redness, makes you look green, show all your dry patches, glittery, don't stay on..



on 12/22/2011 12:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

initially I really hated this product, but I kept it around for a while and circled back to it. I would not recommend using it all over the face as it will make you look like the Wicked Witch of the West. I use it sparingly around my nose and lightly on my cheeks since that's where most of my redness is.

I also use this over a primer and it works OK in covering up my redness. Does not completely make it go away but it is a noticeable lessening of redness. Don't really care for the shimmer in this and it is completely unnecessary as well.


on 11/10/2011 2:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved everything about this primer ! I have acne so of course I have redness , but when I would put this on , my redness was COMPLETLY GONE .I would actually wear this product alone whenever I didnt feel like wearing make-up & jus wanted to even out my skin color .
ONLY problems were
-it made my face super oily & breakout in the long run .

I stopped using it & I wouldnt buy it again only cause what it did to my face , i've been looking everywhere to find a primer that did such a perfect job as this one did & still havent found that one . .


on 11/7/2011 7:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have left over blochiness and acne marks on my face and even with a concealer and foundation, I could never cover it up. I just bought this today and it seems to work awesome! Not perfect coverage (some darker spots are kind of visible but faded) but a huge difference. No green veil over my skin either. This is definitely part of my make-up regiment from now on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2011 4:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

okay so people you have to put foundation on top..you don't wear alone!!!!
compared to sephora and makeup forever. it is hands down so much better!! i have broken capilliaires and and ruddy complex and it works perfect!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2011 4:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This primer was runny.... and did NOT cover redness. What it did was, say i have a red area of skin... cover it with the green primer.. you can see the redness THROUGH the green, but you can see the green too. so you look like, i dunno.. santa clause made a baby with a christmas tree on your face. I dunno. you keep the redness and now you have green on your face. I'm still reviewing this but i'm going to have to look elsewhere for a drugstore anti-redness primer.


on 8/24/2011 2:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My neighbor works for L'Oreal so she brings me free stuff all the time. The last bag she gave me had a full size of this primer in it. I was very hesitant to try it because I am prone to breakouts. I am so glad I tried it! I really like it and I think it works very well as I have a little redness and some scarring. I don't know what people are talking about with the shimmer, I don't see any at all. It also does not make me look green or ill in any way. I wear it under my concealer and it does the job fine for me. And considering I got it for free was a plus. I might try the Smashbox or Makeup Forver but they are so expensive so we'll see. Yes this product is a little liquidy but I apply it all over my face then I apply my moisturizer, then concealer and I don't get any green or gray or pale face. I also use a nice rosy blush. Maybe people aren't using it correctly? I don't know, but I would recommend it. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2011 2:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

i love this primer because it is a correcter and helps control my redness while making my foundation stay on! 3 things at once. I think its worth the price and i would get it again. i have a bit of a red face and when i use this it controls it and makes it look a lot nicer.


on 6/7/2011 10:35:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been impressed with how this product neutralized redness around my nose and and on my cheeks. For daytime, I can use this, with just a tinted moisturizer instead of foundation -- I don't need foundation for redness coverage.


on 5/27/2011 1:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Good for concealing red areas of the face (i.e. cheeks!). Won't completely get rid of redness but it helps! It is a little pricey, but it's the cheapest product of its kind. Works exactly the same as MUFE primer.


Back to Top