L'Oreal Studio Secrets Anti-Redness Primer

2.8

108 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/9/2012 1:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I tried this product on a whim, and I really like it. I have found that it does reduce the redness of my skin, while helping to keep my foundation on longer, and in addition, keeping my skin hydrated. You have to know how to use a product correctly... I only use half a pump for my whole face, or it does look green. It's very spreadable, so a full pump would be too much. Personally, I don't wear it alone without putting on foundation after. I find it makes me look too colorless without foundation. I have added this to my daily make-up regimen and will continue to use it. It doesn't clog my pores or make my skin oily (though I don't have a problem with oil). I would recommend this to other people who have problems with redness and dry skin. I hope you like it as much as I do.



on 1/24/2012 5:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this product is awesome! i can put it under my foundation and lightly dot over pimples before putting on my concealer, it gives my skin a nice even covered look


on 1/23/2012 10:21:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Don't neutralize redness, makes you look green, show all your dry patches, glittery, don't stay on..


on 12/22/2011 12:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

initially I really hated this product, but I kept it around for a while and circled back to it. I would not recommend using it all over the face as it will make you look like the Wicked Witch of the West. I use it sparingly around my nose and lightly on my cheeks since that's where most of my redness is.

I also use this over a primer and it works OK in covering up my redness. Does not completely make it go away but it is a noticeable lessening of redness. Don't really care for the shimmer in this and it is completely unnecessary as well.


on 11/10/2011 2:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved everything about this primer ! I have acne so of course I have redness , but when I would put this on , my redness was COMPLETLY GONE .I would actually wear this product alone whenever I didnt feel like wearing make-up & jus wanted to even out my skin color .
ONLY problems were
-it made my face super oily & breakout in the long run .

I stopped using it & I wouldnt buy it again only cause what it did to my face , i've been looking everywhere to find a primer that did such a perfect job as this one did & still havent found that one . .


on 11/7/2011 7:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have left over blochiness and acne marks on my face and even with a concealer and foundation, I could never cover it up. I just bought this today and it seems to work awesome! Not perfect coverage (some darker spots are kind of visible but faded) but a huge difference. No green veil over my skin either. This is definitely part of my make-up regiment from now on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2011 4:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

okay so people you have to put foundation on top..you don't wear alone!!!!
compared to sephora and makeup forever. it is hands down so much better!! i have broken capilliaires and and ruddy complex and it works perfect!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2011 4:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This primer was runny.... and did NOT cover redness. What it did was, say i have a red area of skin... cover it with the green primer.. you can see the redness THROUGH the green, but you can see the green too. so you look like, i dunno.. santa clause made a baby with a christmas tree on your face. I dunno. you keep the redness and now you have green on your face. I'm still reviewing this but i'm going to have to look elsewhere for a drugstore anti-redness primer.


on 8/24/2011 2:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My neighbor works for L'Oreal so she brings me free stuff all the time. The last bag she gave me had a full size of this primer in it. I was very hesitant to try it because I am prone to breakouts. I am so glad I tried it! I really like it and I think it works very well as I have a little redness and some scarring. I don't know what people are talking about with the shimmer, I don't see any at all. It also does not make me look green or ill in any way. I wear it under my concealer and it does the job fine for me. And considering I got it for free was a plus. I might try the Smashbox or Makeup Forver but they are so expensive so we'll see. Yes this product is a little liquidy but I apply it all over my face then I apply my moisturizer, then concealer and I don't get any green or gray or pale face. I also use a nice rosy blush. Maybe people aren't using it correctly? I don't know, but I would recommend it. :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/20/2011 2:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

i love this primer because it is a correcter and helps control my redness while making my foundation stay on! 3 things at once. I think its worth the price and i would get it again. i have a bit of a red face and when i use this it controls it and makes it look a lot nicer.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top