Chanel • Chance Eau Tendre • Fragrances

rated 4.3(158 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Chocoholic2486 on 2/4/2013 8:02:00 AM more reviews by Chocoholic2486

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is such a lovely fragrance. It retails for SGD150 here in Singapore so it can be very painful to purchase since it is so expensive! I use this for work and people do ask what I am wearing because it is so nice. The fragrance lasts for a long time and makes me smell and feel fresh. My boyfriend recently bought me the limited edition deodorant from Chanel which goes so well with this. Despite the fact that this is so expensive, I will repurchase it. It is definitely something that I would like to have as a constant in my large (and often, unused) collection of fragrances.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PaulinaLC on 2/2/2013 11:00:00 PM more reviews by PaulinaLC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this perfume. Smells amazing, very fresh, slightly fruity but not too overwhelming. I always get compliments when I wear this scent. The lasting power could be better, but overall I'm pretty satisfied. The BEST Chanel perfume I've ever tried!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarah4250 on 1/19/2013 1:58:00 PM more reviews by sarah4250

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I used this all last summer. It does remind me of Daisy (which I love), but this one develops differently and becomes warmer on my skin. I really love this fragrance, although the lasting power could be longer in my opinion. It just smells wonderfully clean, girly, floral and sweet. I do find I need 2 sprays though (sometimes 3). With my Coco Mademoiselle, one is all it takes, so this perfume is a much lighter scent in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mddieroy on 12/26/2012 2:25:00 PM more reviews by Mddieroy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume is very feminine and bright without being too strong. It is the first perfume that I have used to the last drop of any bottle. It has very good staying power, people still tell me I smell good at the end of the day. In fact, I get a lot of compliments when I wear this perfume. It is a very young scent without smelling cheap, overall I think it is a good introduction to expensive fragrance for young women.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shopaholick on 12/19/2012 10:06:00 AM more reviews by shopaholick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

THIS IS A SWEET SPARKY FRAGRANCE FOR ME NOT TOO SWEET NOT POWDERY VERY FRESH LOVELY SCENT- - WILL TRY BODY MIST VERSION NEXT TIME due to sensitive skin. IF YOU CAN HANDLE STRONG SCENTS (CHANEL USUALLY DO V STRONG SCENTS) THEN A FEW spritz GO A LONG WAYYYY - NOT SO LONG LASTING POWER GOT MANY COMPLIEMNTS ON THIS- I USUALLY WEAR:

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED feminine scent -EDT OVERPOWERING FOR ME- BUT CAN BE WORN LIGHTLY...CAN MAKE A GREAT GIFT FOR VERIOUS AGES NOT TOO MATURE SMELLING LIKE SOME OTHERS BY CHANEL EG; CHANEL ALLURE SENSUELLE ETC

IM NOT A FAN OF SOAPY SCENTS I FIND CHANEL NO 5 TO BE SOAPY AND TOO MATURE FOR MY LIKING ON THE OTHER HAND THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVOURITES...

update: love scent staying power roughly 3 hrs on me -so not too happy 1 lippy off otherwise great. MAKES ME WALK WITH A SPRING REALLY LIFTS MOOD WHEN WORN EVEN ON A SNOWY/RAINY DAY xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sofia9714 on 11/17/2012 11:04:00 AM more reviews by sofia9714

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Overall, I like this perfume. It has a light, fresh, fruity scent, and stays all day. The only thing is that I don't think it smells particularly good on myself. My mom says that unless I've just hopped out of the shower, this perfume makes me smell like I have bad BO. However, I sprayed it on my mom, and it smells lovely on her, and more floral. I think, like with any perfume, you should probably by a sample of it before your purchase a full size bottle, that way you know if it works with your chemistry. I will not be repurchasing this perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emmychristine96 on 11/11/2012 7:55:00 PM more reviews by emmychristine96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

i love this perfume from the very day that i put it on, my dad bought it for me for my 16th birthday. i think that it has an amazing scent to it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abcdefg2 on 11/7/2012 5:24:00 PM more reviews by abcdefg2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This used to be a signature scent of mine, it is a good introduction to quality perfume. It's not particularly original- resembling a lot of teh fruity florals on teh market today- but it's done quite well.
I bought two bottles of this perfume before I grew bored of it, and eventually I had even used so much that I was so habituated to the scent I could no longer smell it.
I still have half a bottle remaining if anyone is looking to swap; contact me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Itsdonnna on 11/3/2012 9:20:00 AM more reviews by Itsdonnna

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of my all time favorite perfume! It has the kinda apple fruit smell. The smell is so light and smooth. And the smell last for a long time. And sometimes it leaves a little scent on the clothes after I wash it. Try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 olivia7261 on 10/29/2012 11:40:00 AM more reviews by olivia7261

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am new to perfume and I just bought this on a whim yesterday. Can someone explain the difference between eau tendre, eau de parfum, eau de toilette, and eau fraiche? I see all of these listed on Sephora but there is no description of the differences between them and they are all called Chance. I am confused...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products