Chanel • Chance Eau Tendre • Fragrances

rated 4.3(162 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gc2011 on 2/26/2013 11:47:00 AM more reviews by gc2011

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I didn't think I could love a fragrance more than Chance Eau Fraiche, but then I tried this one.

Lovely, deep scent - lots of nuances here. I get the initial burst of citrus (but not so heavy on the lemon like the original Chance), and then jasmine and hyacinth, and then the drydown is lovely cedar, white floral, some spice and IRIS. Again, I love iris, so I'm totally sold on this fragrance.

This scent is warmer and heavier than Eau Fraiche - so it's working out pretty well for me that I have the Fraiche for Spring/Summer and the Tendre for Fall/Winter.

Excellent lasting power and medium sillage. I think it's really appropriate for work, too - several co-workers really like this one.

Highly recommended. I really always thought I would only be interested in the old classics from Chanel, but these newer fragrances are modern classics, in my mind.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmellsLikeChanel on 2/9/2013 3:34:00 AM more reviews by SmellsLikeChanel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

First off, let me say that I am NOT a professional perfume expert who knows all of the different terms and all that, so if my review isn't professional enough for you, I apologize :/

This is my every day, "signature" scent... I have gone through at least 3 large bottles... Usually I get tired of a "signature scent" over the years and turn to new scent, but this is the longest I've been in love with a fragrance.... It's just too gorgeous. It makes me smile just spraying it on. And the dry-down is so soft and sweet and deep, when you catch a "whiff" of it on your clothes from the previous night, it is just HEAVENLY. I've smelled the other Chance collection, and they were too harsh, or too "green" for my preference. This is sweet but not sickeningly sweet and not cheap-sweet- It is a very grown-up fragrance, but don't get me wrong-- it's not TOO grown-up... It's definitely not an "old lady/grandma' scent. I cannot count how many times random people on the street have commented on how nice and how fresh my scent smells. Most women will ask me what I'm wearing and then say "I'm going to buy that SOON"! I also had a guy at a Car Parts store checking my battery, and I was standing upwind of him while holding up my hood, and he said "You can stand right there all day long if you want, just so I can keep smelling whatever you've got on"... Haha! That was cute. I know that this scent won't work on everyones skin due to chemistry and everything., but this scent was MADE for me to wear :) It perks me up and makes me feel pretty. I often spray it on just before I go to bed, and it makes me feel nice :)

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mandymoos2 on 2/7/2013 8:05:00 PM more reviews by mandymoos2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I'm loving this! Was on the verge of buying another bottle of MJ Daisy when I read the reviews & a lot of ladies commented that this was very similar. I agree that it does smell similar, however, in my opinion, this is a lot classier, more complex & the scent lasts all day. Daisy fades within a couple of hours on me, so spending the extra money is well worth it. I don't understand the comments on the lack of lasting power, this baby lasts & lasts into the next day. There must be a few ladies out there with sinus problems!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 upbeat on 2/6/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by upbeat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A long time ago, as a teenager, I used to love the smell of a Gap fragrance called Grass. For some odd reason, this reminds me of that one crossed with Marc Jacobs Daisy. I don't know why, but those two always pop into mind when I first spray this. I like Daisy a lot, but I love this much more. It is softer yet lasts throughout the day and even into the night. I love this.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chocoholic2486 on 2/4/2013 8:02:00 AM more reviews by Chocoholic2486

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is such a lovely fragrance. It retails for SGD150 here in Singapore so it can be very painful to purchase since it is so expensive! I use this for work and people do ask what I am wearing because it is so nice. The fragrance lasts for a long time and makes me smell and feel fresh. My boyfriend recently bought me the limited edition deodorant from Chanel which goes so well with this. Despite the fact that this is so expensive, I will repurchase it. It is definitely something that I would like to have as a constant in my large (and often, unused) collection of fragrances.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PaulinaLC on 2/2/2013 11:00:00 PM more reviews by PaulinaLC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this perfume. Smells amazing, very fresh, slightly fruity but not too overwhelming. I always get compliments when I wear this scent. The lasting power could be better, but overall I'm pretty satisfied. The BEST Chanel perfume I've ever tried!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sarah4250 on 1/19/2013 1:58:00 PM more reviews by sarah4250

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I used this all last summer. It does remind me of Daisy (which I love), but this one develops differently and becomes warmer on my skin. I really love this fragrance, although the lasting power could be longer in my opinion. It just smells wonderfully clean, girly, floral and sweet. I do find I need 2 sprays though (sometimes 3). With my Coco Mademoiselle, one is all it takes, so this perfume is a much lighter scent in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mddieroy on 12/26/2012 2:25:00 PM more reviews by Mddieroy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This perfume is very feminine and bright without being too strong. It is the first perfume that I have used to the last drop of any bottle. It has very good staying power, people still tell me I smell good at the end of the day. In fact, I get a lot of compliments when I wear this perfume. It is a very young scent without smelling cheap, overall I think it is a good introduction to expensive fragrance for young women.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shopaholick on 12/19/2012 10:06:00 AM more reviews by shopaholick

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

THIS IS A SWEET SPARKY FRAGRANCE FOR ME NOT TOO SWEET NOT POWDERY VERY FRESH LOVELY SCENT- - WILL TRY BODY MIST VERSION NEXT TIME due to sensitive skin. IF YOU CAN HANDLE STRONG SCENTS (CHANEL USUALLY DO V STRONG SCENTS) THEN A FEW spritz GO A LONG WAYYYY - NOT SO LONG LASTING POWER GOT MANY COMPLIEMNTS ON THIS- I USUALLY WEAR:

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED feminine scent -EDT OVERPOWERING FOR ME- BUT CAN BE WORN LIGHTLY...CAN MAKE A GREAT GIFT FOR VERIOUS AGES NOT TOO MATURE SMELLING LIKE SOME OTHERS BY CHANEL EG; CHANEL ALLURE SENSUELLE ETC

IM NOT A FAN OF SOAPY SCENTS I FIND CHANEL NO 5 TO BE SOAPY AND TOO MATURE FOR MY LIKING ON THE OTHER HAND THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVOURITES...

update: love scent staying power roughly 3 hrs on me -so not too happy 1 lippy off otherwise great. MAKES ME WALK WITH A SPRING REALLY LIFTS MOOD WHEN WORN EVEN ON A SNOWY/RAINY DAY xx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sofia9714 on 11/17/2012 11:04:00 AM more reviews by sofia9714

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Overall, I like this perfume. It has a light, fresh, fruity scent, and stays all day. The only thing is that I don't think it smells particularly good on myself. My mom says that unless I've just hopped out of the shower, this perfume makes me smell like I have bad BO. However, I sprayed it on my mom, and it smells lovely on her, and more floral. I think, like with any perfume, you should probably by a sample of it before your purchase a full size bottle, that way you know if it works with your chemistry. I will not be repurchasing this perfume.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Fragrances products