Sigma • F80 Flat Top Synthetic Kabuki (was SS197) • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(320 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 erikanicole76 on 11/5/2013 11:09:00 PM more reviews by erikanicole76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Girlies let me tellllll youuuu!! If you don't have this brush, please get one! I can't begin to tell you how flawless your foundation will look when you blend and buff it out with this brush. I swear by it! I even have a backup just in case lol

I have used several brushes from high end to low end and this is probably my most favorite. My skin has decided it wants to act snobbish with certain brushes and I can't really use a lot of harder or stiffer bristled brushes for my face. I have to use really soft bristles and this is super soft!! I prefer to use this brush over many MAC brushes. It's easy to use, easy to clean and I absolutely love love love this brush!

My makeup never looks cakey or ridiculous when I use this brush for foundation. It melts into the skin like butter and looks flawless!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Susanfoster90 on 10/23/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by Susanfoster90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is an amazing foundation brush!! I have had mine for three years and wash it every week! And not one hair has fallen out! It does a great job of buffing the foundation into the skin evenly and very fast!! Overall this is one of the bear make up brushes around!! Makes the application of foundation fast and patch free :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MollieRT on 10/19/2013 1:33:00 PM more reviews by MollieRT

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Absolute best brush available for buffing in foundation/BB & CC creams/tinted moisturizers!!! Sigma brushes rival MAC, I actually prefer Sigma. Very durable, long lasting & no shedding.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tamira on 10/13/2013 5:54:00 AM more reviews by Tamira

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

BELIEVE! Believe the hype! Every good review is right and every bad review either doesn't know how to use it or got a bad batch brush or a fake...

I splurged on the entire 5 piece kabuki set and its the best makeup investment I've ever made (and I have a LOT of high and mid end brushes and full sets...Trish, Bobbi, MAC, Japonesque, aDesign, Coastal Scents, etc...). I use this one for my liquid and cream foundation. I look airbrushed...

This (these) apply my foundations, cream blush, powder finishers and mineral foundation, contouring, etc., flawlessly! I don't feel like I'm wasting product and my application time is far shorter... (Did I mention that in half the time I look airbrushed?).

I will NEVER be without them again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wendycoco on 10/12/2013 12:05:00 AM more reviews by wendycoco

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

At first when I got this I wasn't blown away by it. I didn't find it made my foundation look great if anything it looked streaky. I put it aside and discovered the beauty blender which I LOVE. Recently I decided to try dampening the brush to see if that would make any difference. Before using ill spray a couple times with a makeup setting spray. Any spray is fine even just water will do. What a difference that made. It did just as good of a job as the beauty blender. What I do is stipple foundation all over then blend it out.
Only downfalls are that they aren't the easiest to clean plus take forever to dry.
I'm glad I found something else I like as much as the beauty blender cause a brush you tend to only need to buy once. The beauty blender needs to be replaced.
Also people say the flat top elf powder brush is a dupe. It's really not. There's a huge difference in quality. Just spend the extra $10 and go with this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gardengrenade on 10/9/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by Gardengrenade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Sigma has blown up all over YouTube and I'm addicted to trying new makeup/makeup tools so of course I had to try this after everyone has been raving about it. I've tried a lot of different applicators for foundation (ELF flat top, paddle brush, beauty blender, Sonia Kashuk flat top) and this by far is my favourite tool to use for foundation. I was concerned about it leaving my face looking streaky, but I've never had any problems. It gives me a flawless finish and it doesn't get better than that! It is synthetic which is great because unlike natural hair brushes it doesn't absorb the product. When it arrived in the mail the packaging was cute and simple and I couldn't believe how soft the brush was. I experienced a tiny bit of shedding in the beginning but since I've used it and washed it almost every week (I've had it for 5 months) and I've had no problems. It's surprisingly easy to clean and hasn't lost it's softness or bristles. The handle is nice and sleek. Perfect length. All in all I love this brush so much. The price is great for what you get out of this. It IS all it's cracked up to be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KelliaC on 10/4/2013 7:26:00 AM more reviews by KelliaC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

One word for this brush: WOW! Any other foundation brush I have ever used, would leave streaks when applying my foundation. And by using this flat top kabuki brush, there are no streaks, no lines left behind, just perfect and flawless application each time! I can't express how pleased I am with this brush. The fibers are synthetic, so the brush doesn't absorb the foundation like a real hair brush would. The brush is soft, plush and very nice when it touches your skin. I can't say enough amazing things about this brush, and even the price is awesome! A+ all around!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 abbily1428 on 9/26/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by abbily1428

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this brush. It is so dense and soft. It picks up product really easily but it doesn't absorb it. It spreads/buffs it into your skin really nicely and doesn't leave any splotchy patches. It's also really easy to clean. The excess product just slides off and it dries really easily and still keeps its shape. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* itsiliii on 9/23/2013 6:33:00 PM more reviews by itsiliii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I friggin LOVE this brush.
I had been using the ELF flat top brush and although it does a good job I was starting to feel it being kinda scratchy. I figured I should use something better quality on my skin and decided to get this. Ohhhh man what a dream this brush is, it's super dense and very soft/fluffy. It blends powders and liquid foundations in super well and never has it tugged at my skin or felt itchy. It takes longer for it to dry after washing but it is definitely worth it. Feels like a very sturdy and well made brush for a good price

If I ever lost this I would not hesitate to buy another! I definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 foxyfrangipani on 9/23/2013 11:07:00 AM more reviews by foxyfrangipani

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite brush. Excellent at picking up liquid foundation and gives me a flawless and smooth finish.

I wash it weekly and it dries overnight. Does not shed at all. I wouldn't hesitate to get a replacement.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sigma products

More Makeup Brushes products