Sigma • F80 Flat Top Synthetic Kabuki (was SS197) • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(343 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 zombiesxomg on 1/19/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by zombiesxomg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Best brush ever. Very soft, dense brush. Smooth application for both my liquid and mousse foundations. Does. Not. Shed. Lasts a long time. I've had two in the past like 3 years I've been using it. I use a Sonia Kashuk brush cleaning spray on it every once in awhile. It works fine with it. I have dry skin and don't like to cake makeup on, so I don't have to wash it very often. I lay it out to dry overnight.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thatmakeupgirl on 1/12/2014 2:08:00 AM more reviews by thatmakeupgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I LOVELOVELOVE this brush. It is beyond soft and makes your foundation go on smoothly. I recommend it to any one that needs a good make up brush. I just recently started testing out different brushes and this is the best. It is worth every cent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Blondebeauty2 on 1/10/2014 2:24:00 AM more reviews by Blondebeauty2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first foundation brush that I would repurchase if it broke or got lost. That's saying a lot, I've tried many different companies and many different foundation brushes. This one is the best!! Sigma brushes really do put Mac's to shame. Mac brushes shed & the quality just isn't there for what ur paying. I've had the F80 brush for at least a year now & I honestly don't think it's ever shed once. I wash it every week using a mild shampoo from Sephora or sometimes baby shampoo. My only complaint would be that certain foundations are very difficult to get out. It does get some build up in the center of the brush and it's very hard to get out. But with that being said, it still is the best foundation brush on the market and I will probably always have this brush in my collection!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hollie08 on 1/10/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by Hollie08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is great for applying foundation. It gives a nice even application, but doesn't sheer out coverage. I love it and definately would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 margokissy on 1/8/2014 8:35:00 AM more reviews by margokissy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This was the first foundation brush I bought when I switched back to liquid foundation a couple months ago. Naturally, I read a lot of reviews about different brushes that could be used to stipple...and this one had glowing reviews.

I figured I'd order it off Sigma's website since it was a good price and I didn't know if I was going to like the technique or the way it looked, etc.

The F80 definitely applies foundation nicely and evenly. But...if you have oily skin, and start shampooing it every other day, it falls apart very quickly. I probably got a month out of this before I had to throw it away. In the meantime, the brush lost its softness.

I most likely will never purchase another Sigma brush because of the quality issues I had. If anyone reading this is looking for a good liquid foundation brush, I recommend Urban Decay's Good Karma Optical Blurring...it's only $4 more and it will last you!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sandy01 on 1/6/2014 7:18:00 PM more reviews by Sandy01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Excellent foundation brush. Gives you a perfect flawless finish. You do not need a lot of product and this brush blends your foundation in beautifully! I would highly recommend this brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalalila on 1/5/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by lalalalila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This brush is an absolute essential for me. I use it for EVERYTHING -- powder foundation, pressed powder, cream foundation, liquid foundation, loose minerals. It's amazing! The quality is superb. I love that it's soft to the touch but still firm enough for precise applications. Definitely a staple product for any beauty junkie.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissTaDa on 12/28/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by MissTaDa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this brush! I use both liquid & cream foundations & have found with both formulations I'm using much less product than ever before AND getting much more even coverage. Won't hesitate to repurchase & will be happily gifting as a birthday present to all my foundation wearing friends!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SavannahMurdock on 12/27/2013 12:40:00 PM more reviews by SavannahMurdock

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this foundation brush. It buffs foundation into skin beautifully and gives a nice even finish. My only complaint would be that I find it very difficult to clean. I have found, however, that if you wash it frequently it is easier to keep makeup from building up. All in all this is another great brush from Sigma.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laoshu on 12/25/2013 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Laoshu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This is a pretty good brush, and the price is great at only $20. However--maybe it's just me--I have so much trouble cleaning this. For some reason the foundation has caked up in the middle and I can't seem to get it out. It's making the application uneven since the inner bristles are all bunched together. I've washed this with baby shampoo weekly for several weeks and I still can't get it all out. As much as I like this brush, I might switch to another that I won't have to buy extra products for to clean, and just keep this one as a backup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sigma products

More Makeup Brushes products