Rimmel • Lasting Finish Pro - Steel Grey • Polishes

rated 4.5(183 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 2/12/2011 6:52:00 AM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color even though I wouldn't call it "steel grey". I'd say it's more of a purplish-grey. I love this nail polish in particular because the brush makes it easy to get a nice wide coat on your nails. sadly, I cannot currently find my bottle. I think my friend has it because she likes it a lot too :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 starimpulse on 2/9/2011 1:34:00 AM more reviews by starimpulse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this color. I'm usually a bright blue/green/purple color person on my nails but now that grey is "in" I was on the hunt for a nice grey. I saw this one, loved it, and it looks so nice on. Goes well with anything you're wearing and lasts for so long! I went on a trip for like a week and it only chipped a bit towards the end. Really lovely, definitely need to start buying more Rimmel polishes now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 deeplyentranced on 1/9/2011 3:54:00 PM more reviews by deeplyentranced

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I have never tried Rimmel polishes before this one. I would likely buy more based on this one. I love the color, but that is a personal preference. The brush was great and the formula/application was easy. I like the shape of the bottle. XD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovepink86vs on 1/2/2011 10:39:00 PM more reviews by lovepink86vs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

i lovee this color!!
is a combo of gray with some purple. this last forever on my nails i also think the brush on it is very nice a couple strokes and your finished

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellymel11 on 1/2/2011 10:35:00 PM more reviews by mellymel11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this color its very trendy looking. Its a grey with a purple undertone which is a perfect fall winter color. I was a bit surprised on how wide the brush is but it was easy for me to use. So I would definitely repurchased. Not to sure about if the polish actually lasts ten days. Will update review later

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karca on 1/2/2011 10:34:00 PM more reviews by karca

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is my FAVORITE rimmel london nail polish of 2010! I've been wearing this nail polish all winter! And i love love the color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 adorable_azn on 12/14/2010 7:12:00 AM more reviews by adorable_azn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! I always get compliments when I wear it and it's such a vogue colour for this season... can be worn for virtually any time of year without clashing and is a good neutral non-offensive work colour. Also: excellent colour pay off goes on opaque in the first 2 coats!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 t4nvmind on 12/14/2010 12:38:00 AM more reviews by t4nvmind

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What a depressing color. Seriously, people like color like this? I don't understand the rave at all. The product itself is very nice, quite opaque. The only reason I gave it a 3 instead is because of the color not the product itself. The color is so depressing, it gives a sad feeling, turn down. I will give other color a try but definitely not gonna buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GimpyPoop on 12/11/2010 12:43:00 PM more reviews by GimpyPoop

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I actually did purchase Sephora OPI Metro Chic when it first came out, but never used it and exchanged it once dupes were popping up everywhere. But then I kind of forgot about it.
Then a few months ago, a lovely MUAer RAOKed this to me a few months ago and I jumped with glee. Other reviewers indicate this is a pretty satisfying dupe and for a fraction of the price so Ill go with that!
Its a greige crme definitely quite purplish in hue, but of course, beige and grey. Its been the in color for Fall for a few seasons now and I suppose it will be for awhile since it is fairly unique, historically speaking (maybe Im wrong) and its such an fascinating color. I feel the color is fairly neutral so it wears well on cool and warm skin tones.
I am quite fond of the wide pro brush because I happen to have wide nail beds. Two coats are all that are needed for opaque shiny coverage and the formula is on the thinner side so easy to work with. The cube-ish bottle and slender handle is a very nice because it stands out from the rest of my stash. Lasting power is a few days with Seche Vite and a good base coat.
I definitely love this nail polish although Im not so sure I would repurchase as now have a couple of dupes in my collection, but am I glad my lovely friend sent it to me? You bet I am!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SpringClover on 11/30/2010 11:28:00 PM more reviews by SpringClover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really did enjoy this nail polish. Normally I'm not a nail girl but this new line of colors is changing my mind. I love how their colors are more matte than the other polishes which have all those sparkles and etc. I liked steel gray although my only disappointment was that it seemed more of a muted purple than gray. I also loved the wide flat brush, what an awesome idea! I now want to get the gold, rose, and navy blue polish in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Polishes products