Sally Hansen • Complete Salon Manicure Nail Polish • Polishes

rated 3.8(201 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Jess1189 on 4/3/2013 11:54:00 AM more reviews by Jess1189

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love: the FORMULA! One of the best drugstore formulas: smooth and even. Also very quick drying and doesn't chip easily. The bottle is great, too....very appealing and the rubber grip on the cap is handy. And although it's one of the pricier lines at the drugstore, compared with other brands it's pretty affordable.

Dislike: The brush...I prefer thinner brushes because I hate cleanup. :) And with some of the cremes the brush causes those pesky "brush lines" and ridges.

Overall, a good buy. This is one of the better-quality drugstore lines.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 edmineralsgirl on 3/21/2013 4:26:00 PM more reviews by edmineralsgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm reviewing Frutti Petutie. This was my 1st purchase from the Complete Salon Manicure line. I am amazed by how flawlessly this polish goes on. No streaks, no bumps. Goes on very smoothly and has a creamy finish. The bottle is nice and sturdy, brush is flat which allows for better coverage. This particular color looks bright pink in my bottle, but more of a reddish color on my nails. Overall, I must say if every CSM nail color is the same consistency, then I might have found my new favorite nail polish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Linhxx on 3/8/2013 1:07:00 AM more reviews by Linhxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love the Hally Hansen complete salon manicure range. Living in Australia, this polish is so damn expensive ($14.95 AUD). I only ever buy them when they're on sale :( great formula though, and the bottles are massive (14 mL) the brushes are very wide, which i love, and the bottles are so cute! Recommended, not a single cent wasted on these polishes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 spicymulberry on 2/7/2013 1:31:00 PM more reviews by spicymulberry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really wanted to like this. The colour I got, a sort of dusky rose, is really nice. However, it went on streaky, it never self-levelled, and in the end, despite letting it sit for 10 minutes and putting a speed-dry top coat overtop, I still had weird ridges and the polish pulled away from the tips of my nails. I'm going to try it again with one coat as an accent colour, but I think I'm sticking to OPI.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TBonita on 1/31/2013 3:02:00 PM more reviews by TBonita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i really like this nail polish. i have it in a deep purpley-burgundy and a nude. i like the wide brush and how one coat gives tremendous color payoff. i think these are better than essie or opi nail polishes in terms of pigmentation and staying power. shiny and gorgeous. will def buy more shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missbeautyqueen on 11/19/2012 12:30:00 PM more reviews by missbeautyqueen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Pros:
- Good lasting power
- Good color payoff
- Easy to find
- Cheap
-Easy application
Cons:
- None
Overall:
I really like these polishes. The color i have is right said red. It is a nice true red. These polishes last a long time with and without a base/top coat. The colors are very vibrant and they are easy to apply. You can find them at most drugstores and theyre relatively cheap. I really dont have anything bad to say about these polishes. I highly recommend them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loopymonkey on 11/16/2012 5:32:00 AM more reviews by loopymonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I have these in shades terracotta, dorien grey, casting call, wiithout a stitch, model behaviour and thinking about blue they all look beautiful in the bottle.
So far I have only worn Teraccotta and its a beautiful elegant nude brown, two coats were all that was needed, I am on day four of wear with no topcoat and have been heavy handed due to cleaning out house ready for christmas. The polish still looks as good as they day it was applied.

I paid 1 each and cant wait to try more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 denisiel on 11/10/2012 4:03:00 AM more reviews by denisiel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I generally shy away from drugstore polish because it doesn't last long, poor pigmentation requiring too many coats, and splayed brushes. But I really like this Complete Manicure line.


I have 4 polishes and they are all good. When you apply the first coat, it is nearly transparent. But the second coat turns the whole nail opaque with color. I find that the polish lasts ALOT LONGER than other SH polishes. It does take a long time to dry even with Seche Vite on top. So that is a big downside and I would use this SH polish for a pedicure only if I was going in sandals for the next 48 hours. I'm not kidding, I wore boots the next day the first time I used this polish and had sock imprints on my toes - that never happened before with any polish.


I do like the brush and find it picks up the right amount of color and leaves a very smooth edge at the cuticle. One last thing, I love the rubber edge on the brush cap - that is my pet peeve how OPI and some other brands make it near impossible to open the bottle.



With a base coat of Nailtiques #2, two coats of basically any brand except the most cheap polish, and a top coat of Poshe or Seche Vite, my manicure lasts about a week with minimal chipping. And I do a lot of biking and washing dishes (with gloves of course) as well as typing. After years of experimenting to fix my weak but long nails, I find this is the perfect solution for a lasting manicure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 msniqua08 on 11/8/2012 6:04:00 PM more reviews by msniqua08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really like this nail polish. The junky thing I don't like is the brush. The brush is really wide and my nail beds are small. Other than that I like the actual polish alot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarineD on 11/8/2012 5:01:00 PM more reviews by KarineD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in Midnight in Ny, when I was in my "dark phase". It is a nice black with tiny tiny glitters that you can barely see on your nails. Beware, jet black lovers, this is not it! It goes on evenly, and you could probably wear only one coat depending if you're obsessing with opacity or not. The brush is large and short, which I like. The bittle has an odd form, but you can work with it really easily. There's a rubber band on the cap, near the joinction between the bottle and the cap, but I can't guess what it is for, since it does not seem to prevent leakage any more than regular caps do. All in all, I like this so much that when I spotted the shade "Greige garden" at my local dollorama, I had to buy it! Hey, how can you resist quality qhen it's only two dollars?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products