Sally Girl • Mini Baked Eyeshadow - All colors • Eye Shadow

rated 4.4(95 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Lilsingsong3 on 12/29/2010 5:51:00 PM more reviews by Lilsingsong3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love these little eyeshadows! I wasn't expecting much from them considering they were so cheap. But once I used them, they were amazing! They are increibly pigmented, at least a lot more than I thought and they are just the right size for me. I dislike having full sized eyeshadows because I never get the chance to finish them but these ones are the perfect size for me. I would most certainly repurchase these :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* steffmd25 on 12/15/2010 11:49:00 AM more reviews by steffmd25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I purchased about 5 of these on a whim. I received my Beauty Card discount, and I'm pretty sure I also had a coupon. I was actually suprised these had such a high rating. I rarely use this, so recently I was trying to go through my stash and use some makeup that never gets used. I was disappointed in them. I had to literally keep digging my brush in the product to pick up enough product to cover the area. In my opinion these are quite sheer and you need to apply them wet. I recently threw 2 of these in a swap as an extra because I'm surely not going to miss. I might try to get the other 3 that I have left to work for me. I will say that I do like the packaging, its very cute. But Sally should have put the color on the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sallysellsseashells on 12/15/2010 10:57:00 AM more reviews by sallysellsseashells

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in pearl white. I'm not that impressed with the pigmentation with this one. The color is sheer and isn't that effective as a highlight. I get a lot of pearl/frost and not a lot of color. I'm happier with my Palladio baked e/s which has more pigmentation. I do love the packaging and the price. Maybe I just got a bum color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amwatson on 11/7/2010 2:31:00 AM more reviews by amwatson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased two of these tonight and was pretty impressed with the product since it is only a dollar. But they dont wear very well on me. I read another review where they suggested using them wet. Im eager to try them like that, maybe as a liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LadyBugGrl on 11/6/2010 7:15:00 PM more reviews by LadyBugGrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I read all the reviews and just had to run out and get a few of these. So I finally made it to my local Sally's and I was not disappointed at all. The pigmentation is great and the price is dirt cheap! I got a deep purple (388127), champagne (388122), and a silver (388130) and I love them all. I will go back for more very shortly :)

Also picked up a mini lip gloss and I am loving it! I hate sticky glosses, but these are not sticky at all. Lots of colors to choose from and also .99 so stock up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanilliadog on 10/9/2010 12:18:00 PM more reviews by vanilliadog

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this product!
This product is cute and tiny and is very pigmented for the price! they are .99 cents where i live. These eyshadows though are very shimmery so if you don't like that you would probably hate this. I've had my white baked eyeshadow for a year now and i made barely a dint! (i use it everyday as a highlighter) i highly recommed this product. over all they are..

-conviented to find
-not expensive
-very pigmented
-comes in lots of colors
-when used wet more pigmented
-good for everyday use

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hanhnee on 9/4/2010 3:10:00 AM more reviews by hanhnee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got these in bronze, deep purple, and white. The colour payoff is excellent, especially when you compare them to price. The colours are all vibrant and shimmery. My fav e/s are UD, and imo they will never compare to UD e/s. At first i was going to get them all since they are so cheap, but i had to mentally remind myself what similar UD shades I already had. I didn't have a white, so that was a must. I tried it on my inner eye corner, and it looked pretty but not amazing. A little chalky. The deep purple was too pretty to resist although it looks similar to ecstasy. And bronze is gorgeous metallic bronze...a little too metallic/sheen for my taste. Looks like one shade of reflectiveness on my lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bubblewrap831 on 8/29/2010 8:39:00 PM more reviews by bubblewrap831

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I first purchased the gunmetal grey and liked the payoff, so I went back and got the deep purple and the bronze. These are super pigmented, with a hint of glitter. I like to apply them either wet or dry with my fingers. These eyeshadows are so cheap for such quality. I could buy all of these colors and not feel bad if I don't like it (which I doubt I will) because for $1, it's not really a commitment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Crescent on 8/22/2010 3:40:00 PM more reviews by Crescent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

~~~~I ABSOLUTELY LOVE these. I have 7 of them: Gunmetal, silver, Bronze, Gold, Blue, white and Rose.
~What drew me in was the fact they were baked and So cheap.
~They Are Very true to color.
~Pretty bendable.
~People complain about swatches being more pigmented then if you put in on your eyes with a brush But Why not just use your fingers. I find that's the best way to apply it dry(Haven't tried wet yet).
~They all are shimmery But NOT overly shimmery.
~The white is a bit more chalky then the others but all you need to do is blend and you'll be fine
~Rose For some odd reason has the Best texture, more soft then the others. (But i chose the different texture one out of the other roses).
~Gold Is a Legit Gold color. Just like the light gold you'd find on jewelry.
~Now for the packaging. It is Very cute But many people have breaking problems. I've went to a sally's were they were all Broken at the counter But that was a pretty untidy sally's, at another that was cleaner they were completely fine. Mine though have survived a couple of dramatic falls and with should breaking.
~Price wise for 99 cent. They're a GREAT buy.
~And as you can tell from my review that I will Definitely buying again whenever I get the chance.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 briestoll on 8/16/2010 7:49:00 PM more reviews by briestoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

The colors work well with the all skin tone . Baked at first requires a brush or a mixing agent to get a good color but still for a dollar ( or less if you sign up for the saving card ) it can not be beat .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sally Girl products

More Eye Shadow products