Make Up For Ever • Full Cover Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.2(476 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 NConradRivas on 1/1/2014 4:14:00 PM more reviews by NConradRivas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

First rule: DO NOT USE THIS UNDER YOUR EYES. It wasn't designed for undereye use, and unless you've primed with a very rich moisturizer, you'll only find it leaves a dry finish that isn't aesthetically pleasing.

Now that we've gotten that out of the way, the MUFE is an excellent concealer for red spots, discolorations or blemishes on the face. When applied properly, it provides an impressive amount of coverage.

However, this can be tricky for beginners because it sets rapidly, and can look cakey and dry if overworked. It's best to buff it on with a round tip brush head (a full, tightly packed brush works great). Even a full, flat-head shadow brush will work. A few that work well for me: Sephora Pro Airbrush Concealer Brush #57, Kevyn Aucoin Blender/Concealer Brush or even the bareMinerals Heavenly Shadow Brush.

If it's a little too quick for you, or perhaps drying, consider keeping a more fluid concealer on hand to mix with the MUFE Full Cover when you need a little less coverage (the MAC Pro Long Wear is a great choice).

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mbhamster on 12/31/2013 10:05:00 PM more reviews by Mbhamster

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Best concealer for undereyes and pimples!!! Love it! It also doesn't dry out my skin!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupluvr22 on 12/31/2013 12:57:00 PM more reviews by makeupluvr22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I have used quite a few concealers before and this one is by far the best. I am very pale, so it is hard to find a concealer that matches my skin tone, however this one matches my skin perfectly. It isn't cheap, but it is definitely worth it. It has really good staying power and it lasts forever. I use it to cover blemishes and it works great! I will buy it again when I run out. Also, i have very sensitive skin and this doesn't irritate my skin at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 decayestella on 12/9/2013 8:16:00 AM more reviews by decayestella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I find this concealer very versatile. It doesn't budge in humid weathers (provided if you apply them correctly) and on normal days, it's perfect.

I love the packaging mainly because I can squeeze every bit of it and if i'm really desperate (because it goes out of stock for a long time sometimes) I would cut it open. Hehe.

Anyways, it works even better when I let it dry a little while as it starts to become a little more creamier and it will stay on even longer. This way you'll use less and get more out of it. I'm on my 3rd tube and it lasts me throughout the year and maybe half a year when I have more acne scars to conceal.

It costs me about SGD50+ which is crazy but that's what makeup costs here and I would never risk trying other cheaper alternatives. It's just really that good :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 christinamariehollis on 12/7/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by christinamariehollis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my holy grail of concealers. It's by far the best I have ever tried. It covers anything at all. I have a serious scar on my face from a cystic pimple that ended up peeling off probably 2 layers of skin. The scar is dark and almost purple in color. With this concealer you cannot even tell its there. It conceals everything. The best part about this is that it is so full coverage that you literally only need the tiniest dap of it. This has never looked cakey on me. I can see how it maybe could look cakey if you used way too much. But you really only need the tiniest dab. One tube of this has lasted me almost 2 years. So it makes it totally worth it. I've ventured off to other concealers every once in a while and i always come back this one. Its just incredible. I would say the closest dupe to this would be Hard Candy Glamoflauge Concealer. But definitely not quite as good.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macadelic on 11/28/2013 7:02:00 PM more reviews by macadelic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It lives up to it's name. It is full coverage. I have moderately severe acne and really red skin/acne scars (I'm extremely pale). I'm in the shade 3 because I got this when I was tanner, but it's so blendable, you can't even tell. Also, it's so yellow which is perfect for me as most of my foundations run pink, so they even each other out. It's expensive, but I've had it since June and I have probably 1/3 left, and I use it every weekday.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaeaster on 11/22/2013 4:03:00 PM more reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is my favorite concealer to cover my stubborn acne scars. I like how you need only a little bit. That makes up a little bit for the steep price tag. I find it works best using my ring finger to tap it in. I do want to try the kay von d concealer before I purchase this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glitterngloss on 11/20/2013 7:38:00 PM more reviews by glitterngloss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this product for my under eye and it is great. I always look polished.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shrutijituri on 11/14/2013 11:29:00 PM more reviews by shrutijituri

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was trying to get the right concealer to cover my dark circles and this one is the best I have used till date! I goes very nicely on the skin, doesn't really feel like you have applied anything! Doesn't become cakey or ashy after a few hours! I apply Origins GinZing eye cream prior to the application of the concealer. This acts as a primer and really helps the skin to hold on to the concealer! Overall, very happy with this product!
Just go for it!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StarAlexander on 11/14/2013 5:14:00 PM more reviews by StarAlexander

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Great for blemishes and scars. I don't recommend under the eyes very drying.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Make Up For Ever products

More Concealers products