Dior Diorskin Nude Skin Perfecting Hydrating Concealer

3.9

132 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

(((SAFTEY RATING OF 5 ON SKIN DEEP))) Water, phenyl trimethicone, cyclopentasiloxane, dimenthicone, PEG-9, polydimethylsiloxyethyl dimenthicone, glycerin, butylene glycol, sodium chloride, vinyl dimemthicone/mythilcone, silsesquioxane crosspolymer, trimethylsiloxysilicate, titanium dioxide, polyglyceryl-3 beeswax, talc, cetyl dimethicone, sorbitan sesquioleate, disrteardimonium hectorite, silica, dimenthicone crosspolymer, phenoxyethanol, alumina, sodium myristoyl glutamate, stearic acid, propylene carbonate, tetrasodium edta, dimenthicone/vinyl dimenthicone crosspolymer, ascorbyl glucoside, aluminum hydroxide, biosacchride gum-2, tin oxide, magnesium aspartate, zinc gluconate, hydrolyzed linseed extract, copper gluconate, rhodochrosite extract, sorbic acid. /- may contain: mica, CI 77002 (aluminum hydroxide) CI 77491, 77492, 77499 (iron oxides), CI 77891 (titanium dioxide)


on 10/19/2012 7:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my HG concealer!!! It blends in perfectly everytime, does not let my undereyes dry out (which is a problem I have with my very dry skin), stays on all day, and is a perfect match for my skin in the shade I have (which is 01, and I am a PPP). Now, I have very dark circles under the eyes, and this concealer is like a 70% coverage, so i have to layer a little of the Garnier Tinted Roller before putting this on under the eyes. That is one thing that i wish this concealer had: more coverage. otherwise, it's the best thing i have ever tried and worn under my eyes, and I am gonna stick with this until they stop making it. This concealer never ever gets cakey on me. It does crease a little in the lines right under the inner third of my eye, but i just take my finger and pat it, set it with powder, and i'm good to go. I really love this concealer and highly recommend it to those that have really dry skin and do not like cakey concealers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/12/2012 5:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don`t like this concealer at all, it doesen`t cover up pimples or dark circles under my eyes. And it also settle into wrinkles! The pigmentation is pretty bad to be a concealer. I won't repurchase again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this lipstiks and I want have in my suite case so bad!


on 8/4/2012 11:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wanted this concealer for the longest time, because I love Dior and the Diorskin nude line. In the end, it was a disappointment for me. For one, the shade selection is abysmal - just three or four shades. I'm NW20, and I would've liked a shade between 1 and 2. The application is ok, thoughI found it a bit too thick and rich for the undereye - it looked too thick and obvious, not at all "nude."


on 7/26/2012 2:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the best undereye concealer i have used from estee lauder double wear (which was also very good but didn't like packaging ) to MAC (really drying), revlon, body shop, and many many more . I will definitely buy again and again and again...


on 7/26/2012 12:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The concealer (02) matches my sligthly tanned skinned perfectly and is a delight to apply - but this product wonīt give my skin enough coverage throughout the day.

It covers all my dark spots and lasts within the first hour, but I still I donīt think its staying power is all that good. Although I set it with my Kanebo powder, I feel my skin will need at least a couple of touch ups throughout the day.

Would I buy it again? Maybe, this concealer does the job under my eyes and around the nose-area. But I will definitely check out more full-coverage concealers for dark spots and pimples.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2012 12:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A few points:
1. Light coverage, but buildable (though next time i would really prefer something of better coverage)
2. Creases, but can be prevented by setting it well with powder
3. Good price point, I know it's not cheap, but considering how much product it contains, I totally fine with it. (I mean, especially compared to those clicky pen concealers!!?? 1.5g? 1g? Really??)
4. Good packaging: I love the tube, it's sanitary and the opening is so small that it's easy to control how much you want

Good natural finish, but given the light coverage I wouldn't purchase again (probably try something else). But if you are looking for something with light coverage, this is absolutely perfect!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite concealer for under eye circles. It is the best! I have dry skin under my eyes, and since I'm approaching 30, I've noticed a few lines. I've tried SO many concealers... Bobbi brown (drying and settles), MAC Moisture cover (Slides everywhere, greasy), erase paste (hard to blend)...and more that I won't get into. This one doesn't crease, covers, and brightens. I use a Bobbi brown corrector under it, that does help with circles as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/3/2012 8:21:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had high hopes for this product since I love Dior makeup. I bought 02 beige which mates my Dior foundation beautifully, but the concealer does not completely cover up dark circles or spider veins or redness. It is not full coverage. It is perfect for someone looking for a more sheer concealer. It is hydrating and does not crease but, I noticed in pictures of myself that my dark circles were showing since I started using this product. I have since switched to a full coverage concealer that does a really nice job.


on 7/3/2012 1:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I found this concealer when I bought my dior new look mascara..it's good but I'm still hunting for my HG under the eye concealer. For me the product comes first n raves abt packing later. So it gives a good match n does it work nicely but it isn't comp opaque so some work is still left to do. It. Doesn't crease but touch ups are needed as it does fade. Doesn't make my fine lines prominent but doesn't hide them completely either..its satisfyingly hydrating. Good for traveling n good to keep in a makeup bag for touch ups too..I'd buy it again till I find my HG

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top