Rimmel • Stay Matte Pressed Powder - 001 Transparent • Pressed Powders

rated 3.9(179 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rachel1234 on 7/18/2013 7:14:00 AM more reviews by Rachel1234

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! I use this everyday. This pressed powder keeps my skin matte and shine-free longer than any other powder I have ever tried. And I've tried a lot! I may experiment with different foundations, but I always dust THIS powder on over top, no matter what. It looks great after touch-ups, and does not oxidize on me during the day. 5 lippies! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zurbaby on 7/17/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by zurbaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my holy grail pressed powder! It doesnt look cakey and it keeps me matte all day long! Price is cheap! But theres only one down side to this, the packaging breaks easily :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nichdizzlee on 7/16/2013 2:21:00 PM more reviews by nichdizzlee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this powder for a little less than a year to set my foundation. It has not broke me out. I read of reviews and raves for this product that it was amazing to set foundation as well as oil control. I do have combination skin and whenever I use this product it does not keep my oil at bay. I don't know if it is just my foundation or primer, I use Sheer Envy Primer it doesn't stop oil. It is just a powder, it adds no coverage or color. It doesn't cake or streak, it feels soft on the skin. But if you are sensitive to fragrance, I would watch out. It has the smell of the dark colored perfume that is super cheap.
I do prefer it to translucent powder for flash photography. This product isn't a miracle saver or a horrible powder, its just a nice setting powder. I have used a BB cream with a powder foundation and then I tried the BB cream with this powder I noticed I got more oily. I know that powder foundation is literally a foundation but this product states to have oil control, where it the controlling of oil? I would probably buy again to just set my under eyes concealer or cream blushers, but I think I will be on the hunt for an overall face powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MakeupManiac5699 on 7/16/2013 1:52:00 PM more reviews by MakeupManiac5699

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I picked this up because I ran out of my Revlon Photoready pressed powder and I heard rave reviews about this on YouTube. It was only $4 at my Target, so I couldn't resist buying it. Overall, it's just an Okay powder. It keeps oiliness and shine at bay for me and the packaging is alright... I just had high expectations from all the rave reviews. It's not that this powder was bad, but it wasn't great at all. I probably will not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chloeclover on 7/15/2013 2:08:00 PM more reviews by Chloeclover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really do not know why this has such high ratings. I have really oily acne prone skin and this powder does not keep my oils at bay. I tried using this for a few months and honestly it doesn't do what people claim. I barely reach for this out of all my powders. Also the packaging is very flimsy and I wouldn't recommend this for travel (the cap barely stays on). I bought this powder because I needed a photo friendly powder that also held up on my oily skin. However it just didn't keep my skin matte. I wouldn't say I completely wasted my money since it was sooo cheap! But the thing is, you get what you paid for. Would not recommend to girls who are REALLY OILY. Just stay away. I highly recommend the Physician Formula Mineral Wear Mineral Face Powder tho.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lilil95 on 7/11/2013 10:52:00 PM more reviews by Lilil95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I love this powder! I'm on my third one! It keeps my face matte all day, adds a bit a coverage and its so cheap. I wish they would revamp the packaging though, it's very cheap, but I will continue to buy it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JillianRoseF on 7/6/2013 2:12:00 AM more reviews by JillianRoseF

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Used with Rimmel Lasting Finish, this powder is absolutely amazing. The packaging is light and sleek, but has a classic look. Also, the smell is fresh and not overpowering like some powders. Let me just emphasize, the shine control is extraordinary! I am extremely oily, and this superb powder saved the day. I use a generous amount with an ELF flat top powder brush, and it gives an extra layer of flawless coverage. Lasts all day with NO touch ups. So cheap, and great color selection. I am so impressed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ixSNOWBUNNYx3 on 7/4/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by ixSNOWBUNNYx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this some time ago, and at first, I thought it was okay to have. But then it started to break me out really badly, and then, after going through some message boards, I found out that the powder contained coconut oil. Do you know why a stay matte powder would contain oil? Beats me.

Also, if you have oily skin, or acne prone skin (Or both, if you're like me...), then I suggest you to save your money, and dont buy this. The powder broke me out after one use, and it did not keep me matte whatsoever. The record is currently 30 minutes, max. No jokes.

The packaging, meh. The lid doesn't close well, so it would pop open if this was in my bag. It got all over the inside of my purse, and I had to clean it out. That ticked me off big time!

Despite the raves or what not, this product didn't work for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 therealiluvbmx on 7/1/2013 7:50:00 AM more reviews by therealiluvbmx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

People rave too much about this product. It probably works for them, but not me. I have combo skin and this doesn't really help my skin. The powder particles are not fine enough, so when I use it to set my under eyes it makes look really cakey and heavy. For the rest of my face, this "transparent" color is too light for me. I have medium skin tone and people should be aware of that, because it's not "no color". In short, when I use this powder to set everything, it's really ashy, too powdery, but then throughout the day all the oils just comes right back on your face. I don't like this product at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LadyLaurel on 6/29/2013 6:02:00 PM more reviews by LadyLaurel

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This powder is the best i've found! I use a big, fluffy brush and apply over my Clinique Even Better foundation. It lasts all day long and looks great! I'm in love and will never be without!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Pressed Powders products