Maybelline • Color Sensational Lipstick - Warm Me Up • Lipstick

rated 4.1(133 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lmr007 on 2/18/2012 1:21:00 AM more reviews by lmr007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A definite mlbb shade for me. Whenever I wear Wet n Wild Silent Treatment with Warm Me Up as a day look, I get compliments on how natural they appear together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missashley884 on 2/6/2012 9:45:00 PM more reviews by missashley884

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great shade of pink, a MLBB shade for sure!!! NC42

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jclove87 on 1/26/2012 6:09:00 PM more reviews by jclove87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Warm me up is a pink-brownish color. I am nc25-nc30, medium skin tone with olive undertones. This color is lovely on me in the summer because I am tanned. In the winter, it is a little too pink for a natural look. I like to wear it at night time in the winter. I love the maybelline color sensational line. The lipstick is creamy and it last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 debdo on 1/18/2012 7:11:00 PM more reviews by debdo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is light medium pinkish nudishneutral shade with tiny goldish slight shimmer. Very pretty, natural everday color but I think you could make it more dramatic with lip liner and a gloss on top. This isn't too pink or too nude its pretty perfect. Better than MAC Viva Glam V or Orgasm. Feels pretty mousturizing and decent staying power. For 5 or 6 bucks its definately worth it. I used NYX Natural lip Liner with this and its very pretty together. I would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 labelladolce on 12/22/2011 2:33:00 AM more reviews by labelladolce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS LIPSTICK! I really didn't know what I was getting into when buying this, but I heard such good things about it so I picked it up during a trip to Walmart. When I swatched it at home, it was a deep pinkish color which made me hesitant because I'm really not that into pinks. I've had Color Sensational's Pink Please and thought it looked awful. It also has that typical Maybelline play-doh smell which I'm strangely kinda fond of. So when applied on the lips, I was happy to find that its neither too pale or too dark, a great midtone pink. It also has a nice mauvey-purple undertone that makes it surprisingly flattering and gorgeous. I use a pink gloss over it and it makes my lips so plump and juicy looking, I am obsessed! The only downside is that although it feels very moisturizing on the lips, it can still accentuate dryness of lips like a most of lipsticks so use a gloss. This is my favorite pink lipstick and I will absolutely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PrettyDeath on 11/16/2011 10:53:00 PM more reviews by PrettyDeath

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the perfect neutral, natural, pretty "my lips but better" color. It's a warm, dark pink color with slight beige/brown undertones. It's almost matte, but seems to have a very subtle golden sheen. It's very moisturizing and goes on smooth. This lasted me 6 hours before wearing off. It seems to soak into your lips, the color soaking in as well. It leaves lips feeling soft and moisturized. My only gripe is the ugly packaging - it feels a bit cheap and is a very ugly amber color. However, that complaint is irrelevant compared to the amazing product inside. I will definitely be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dcabc on 11/11/2011 9:03:00 PM more reviews by dcabc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

On me this is a perfect dupe for MAC Brave, which is my perfect MLBB shade. WMU is not warm on me at all - it's a cool, dusty, mauve pink with a lovely sheen - and not drying at all, which Brave can be. Very happy to have found this lippie!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SweetMoonbeams on 11/1/2011 3:56:00 PM more reviews by SweetMoonbeams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just had to write a review of Warm Me Up. It is my perfect MLBB shade. It's pretty much a dead-on dupe for MAC Modesty, which was my HG everyday lipstick until I tried this. They are so similar, in fact, that I put Modesty on my upper lip and Warm Me Up on the lower and absolutely couldn't tell the difference. I like high end makeup, but I'm a frugal shopper, so if I can find a product that wears as well (or slightly better in this case) than high end makeup, I don't really care which brand it is.

Warm Me Up is a neutral/warm toned pinkish nude shade...if that makes sense. I wear it with any eye look that I'm doing and it always looks amazing. It feels great on my lips, isn't drying, and has really good staying power. I'll certainly buy this again instead of going to the MAC counter and buying something twice the price and not as good as a drugstore lippie. LOVE!!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OneImperfectAngel on 10/25/2011 2:16:00 PM more reviews by OneImperfectAngel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Texture and shine is amazing. The product itself is nice but this shows up like a purple-mauve on my lips which is not flattering on me at all. I own Pink Please and I love that one. I would not repurchase this color but I'm open to trying the other colors since the color payoff and texture is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smdaigle on 10/13/2011 5:48:00 PM more reviews by smdaigle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Unexpectedly wonderful. This was an impulse purchase for me. I was looking at some red lip sticks and wanted a drug store brand because I didn't want a big investment in l/s I wouldn't wear much (if ever). On a whim I also decided to also get something more neutral. I wore it the next morning and was very pleased with both the color and the texture.


It goes on smoothly, adds just the right amount of moisture to my lips and stays put for hours. Honestly, this wears better than most of my more expensive lip sticks including MAC and Chanel.


This is a great color for me. I'm NW20 with somewhat pigmented lips and this is a pretty neutral that shows up as a soft pink but not a baby pink.


The only negative on this is the packaging. It's a pretty flimsy and cheap looking plastic case. But, provided it doesn't crack in my purse, I really don't care that the tube doesn't look good because the product inside is what matters.


I will go l/s shopping at the Maybelline counter again. Hopefully all of the Color Sensational products are as good as this one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products