Maybelline • Color Sensational Lipstick - Warm Me Up • Lipstick

rated 4.1(128 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 PrettyDeath on 11/16/2011 10:53:00 PM more reviews by PrettyDeath

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the perfect neutral, natural, pretty "my lips but better" color. It's a warm, dark pink color with slight beige/brown undertones. It's almost matte, but seems to have a very subtle golden sheen. It's very moisturizing and goes on smooth. This lasted me 6 hours before wearing off. It seems to soak into your lips, the color soaking in as well. It leaves lips feeling soft and moisturized. My only gripe is the ugly packaging - it feels a bit cheap and is a very ugly amber color. However, that complaint is irrelevant compared to the amazing product inside. I will definitely be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dcabc on 11/11/2011 9:03:00 PM more reviews by dcabc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

On me this is a perfect dupe for MAC Brave, which is my perfect MLBB shade. WMU is not warm on me at all - it's a cool, dusty, mauve pink with a lovely sheen - and not drying at all, which Brave can be. Very happy to have found this lippie!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SweetMoonbeams on 11/1/2011 3:56:00 PM more reviews by SweetMoonbeams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just had to write a review of Warm Me Up. It is my perfect MLBB shade. It's pretty much a dead-on dupe for MAC Modesty, which was my HG everyday lipstick until I tried this. They are so similar, in fact, that I put Modesty on my upper lip and Warm Me Up on the lower and absolutely couldn't tell the difference. I like high end makeup, but I'm a frugal shopper, so if I can find a product that wears as well (or slightly better in this case) than high end makeup, I don't really care which brand it is.

Warm Me Up is a neutral/warm toned pinkish nude shade...if that makes sense. I wear it with any eye look that I'm doing and it always looks amazing. It feels great on my lips, isn't drying, and has really good staying power. I'll certainly buy this again instead of going to the MAC counter and buying something twice the price and not as good as a drugstore lippie. LOVE!!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OneImperfectAngel on 10/25/2011 2:16:00 PM more reviews by OneImperfectAngel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Texture and shine is amazing. The product itself is nice but this shows up like a purple-mauve on my lips which is not flattering on me at all. I own Pink Please and I love that one. I would not repurchase this color but I'm open to trying the other colors since the color payoff and texture is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smdaigle on 10/13/2011 5:48:00 PM more reviews by smdaigle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Unexpectedly wonderful. This was an impulse purchase for me. I was looking at some red lip sticks and wanted a drug store brand because I didn't want a big investment in l/s I wouldn't wear much (if ever). On a whim I also decided to also get something more neutral. I wore it the next morning and was very pleased with both the color and the texture.


It goes on smoothly, adds just the right amount of moisture to my lips and stays put for hours. Honestly, this wears better than most of my more expensive lip sticks including MAC and Chanel.


This is a great color for me. I'm NW20 with somewhat pigmented lips and this is a pretty neutral that shows up as a soft pink but not a baby pink.


The only negative on this is the packaging. It's a pretty flimsy and cheap looking plastic case. But, provided it doesn't crack in my purse, I really don't care that the tube doesn't look good because the product inside is what matters.


I will go l/s shopping at the Maybelline counter again. Hopefully all of the Color Sensational products are as good as this one!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 margirl23 on 10/10/2011 10:54:00 AM more reviews by margirl23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is currently my hg everyday lipcolor, goes with anything...a beautiful not-too-warm neutral, soft pink with a touch of brown. The formula is creamy, long lasting, would repurchase

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 herbgurl82 on 9/29/2011 9:32:00 PM more reviews by herbgurl82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great pinky-brown nude. Good price, nice packaging, what is there not to love? My only complaint is that it is a little drying.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yelloats on 9/18/2011 3:38:00 PM more reviews by yelloats

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

easy wearable color, slightly nudish pink with some brown. for young and older women for an everyday color

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smashforever on 8/28/2011 5:43:00 PM more reviews by smashforever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is great for bringing out the best in your lips' color. I have darkish rosy lips and this color evens everything out to a neutral almost-pink. Not really sure how to describe it but it's definitely one of those lipsticks that only look good if you have the right colored lips. My friend has light pink lips and she tried this and said it looked too purple on her. The texture is great- creamy but not heavy and it doesn't slide everywhere. Great every day color and easy with touch ups (I can apply it in the middle of a lecture without a mirror and not worry if a little mistake will be noticeable.) For longer wear, I'd recommend filling in your lips completely with a neutral lip pencil and lip concealer along the outside.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 8/18/2011 10:20:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color comes out to a cool baby pink/mauve on my lips. I love the formula of these lipsticks. They're super creamy and moisturizing. This would be my fifth lipstick from this line and I can't wait to get the other colors. Def will repurchase! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products