Korres • Lip Butter - Jasmine • Lip Treatments

rated 4.0(162 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 yiln on 1/14/2012 12:24:00 PM more reviews by yiln

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Colour:
- my lips are relatively pigmented, so if i apply a sufficient amount this practically goes on clear
- if i slather on much more, it gives a nice pinky-peach nude

Texture:
- LIKE BUTTER! without the greasiness
- not as wet as lip glosses (which i can't stand)

Smell:
- Light, sweet (not sickening) vanilla smell
- smells more like vanilla than jasmine

Effect:
- soft lips :D
- no horible cracking and peeling anymore!! (keeping in mind that i apply this religiously in dry cold weather... mostly caz i love the smell)
- i think it even helps to calm down my cold sores when i get them
- not a miracle, u have to be consistent

Packaging:
- you HORRID little cheap plastic tub (but i forgive u caz the product is gd)
- for girls with long nails... i'm sorry you might have to dig the product out somehow caz the opening is small, especially if you get down to the bottom

Cons:
QUite hard to find in the Asia-pacific region

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilyMakeupEvan on 1/6/2012 5:36:00 PM more reviews by LilyMakeupEvan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love these butters! Really moisturizing and good for lips. This one is a gloss which makes my lips look 'milky' and is definately an amazing lip balm! (I have three:Pomogranate and Wild rose also). Would repurchase forsure! *wish it were cheaper though*
Check out my review for the other two and let me know if this review was helpful or not. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rockangel04 on 12/7/2011 5:13:00 PM more reviews by rockangel04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my holy grail of all lip products!! The color of this is pretty but it really just looks glossy on me. I use this every night before bed and my lips never get chapped. Before this it was a chore to keep them hydrated. The taste is yummy (like caramel) and the texture is smooth and soft. This is one product I will always have one hand. As far as it being in the pot, it's okay; sometimes I like the pot type of products but I can see where it's a little unsanitary. It's not an issue that would make me not want to buy it. I know they have out the tubes of this now too so I may get one of those to take with me on the go. I also love using this after I used my lush lip exfoliator...that's a real treat. I have a ton of makeup in my collection and a lot of stuff I love but this is the real winner and the first product I've tagged as HG material (I think!).

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* slippingbeauty on 11/27/2011 12:04:00 AM more reviews by slippingbeauty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really, really like this product. The consistency is nice, the color is gorgeous, and it isn't too terribly expensive. I wish it wasn't in a pot, but what can you do? Overall, it is a great product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shirry on 11/23/2011 6:03:00 PM more reviews by shirry

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Overall: My HG lip conditioning product. Already tried 4 of them - Jasmine, Pomegranate, Mango & Guava. Cannot live without them now, especially during the winter.

Quality: It's a real butter texture, moisturizing and softening my lips, without making them feel waxy or greasy. The tinted color are pretty and subtle. And they smell/taste delicious! Also I love that they use rice wax, instead of bee wax, which tends to give me the waxy feeling. It's paraben free, mineral oil free, silicone free, which is definitely a HUGE plus for me.

Price: Kinda pricey when compared with those cheap drugstore ones, but they worth the $.

Packaging: Love the cute little pot packaging, but it's not convinient as I have to dip my fingers in. This is why I minus a star.

Sure will purchase this again and again :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ValentinaRUS on 11/13/2011 6:18:00 AM more reviews by ValentinaRUS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Another lip treatment product that gave me bad allergy. Will not repurchase but I really liked the smell, the texture and how it moisturized my lips. If it weren't for that allergy, I wouldn't be without it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amberlynnbg on 7/6/2011 7:32:00 PM more reviews by amberlynnbg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good product, but it is really nothing special. Cheaper lip balms like ChapStick do the job just as well. The smell is also very interesting. I can't exactly say what it is, but it kind of smells like an Asian ricecake dessert. Not bad, but I prefer fruity smells in lip balms. Slightly sticky but not bothersome. Overall, I'd say drug store lip balms are just as good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amarise on 5/31/2011 7:53:00 PM more reviews by amarise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Jasmine has been my least favorite of the lip butters, which is a shame because it just smells so good! It's like cake icing, or something. While it isn't extremely moisturizing (I know of many cheaper products that do the job better), the real problem I had with it was that the color just looked "off" on my lips. Even though the Jasmine shade is so light, I had trouble distributing the color evenly--even when my lips are in perfect condition. It also settled into lip lines and made them look deeper/more obvious. I'll use it up and wear it when I'm not going out, but will not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 5/9/2011 4:00:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I RIS. The best thing about this is it gives me the MLBB. But, it's on the drier side and leaves a semi matte finish even though it's a lip balm. I wish it moisturized better and was longer lasting.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DangerWife on 3/31/2011 4:49:00 AM more reviews by DangerWife

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just finished a whole jar of this, i know the jar is tiny, but i never finish a lip treatment. Ever. This was the most effective lip treatment i think i've ever used in my life. I can't believe the difference removing petroleum from a product makes.

this was worth every penny and i'm buying a new one tomorrow because it's now a HG product and I don't ever want to be without it.

it's not heavy at all, sinks right into the skin, doesn't have much flavor or smell and just hydrates beautifully.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Korres products

More Lip Treatments products