Korres • Lip Butter - Jasmine • Lip Treatments

rated 3.9(157 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 amberlynnbg on 7/6/2011 7:32:00 PM more reviews by amberlynnbg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good product, but it is really nothing special. Cheaper lip balms like ChapStick do the job just as well. The smell is also very interesting. I can't exactly say what it is, but it kind of smells like an Asian ricecake dessert. Not bad, but I prefer fruity smells in lip balms. Slightly sticky but not bothersome. Overall, I'd say drug store lip balms are just as good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amarise on 5/31/2011 7:53:00 PM more reviews by amarise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Jasmine has been my least favorite of the lip butters, which is a shame because it just smells so good! It's like cake icing, or something. While it isn't extremely moisturizing (I know of many cheaper products that do the job better), the real problem I had with it was that the color just looked "off" on my lips. Even though the Jasmine shade is so light, I had trouble distributing the color evenly--even when my lips are in perfect condition. It also settled into lip lines and made them look deeper/more obvious. I'll use it up and wear it when I'm not going out, but will not repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sugamonkey on 5/9/2011 4:00:00 PM more reviews by sugamonkey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I RIS. The best thing about this is it gives me the MLBB. But, it's on the drier side and leaves a semi matte finish even though it's a lip balm. I wish it moisturized better and was longer lasting.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DangerWife on 3/31/2011 4:49:00 AM more reviews by DangerWife

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I just finished a whole jar of this, i know the jar is tiny, but i never finish a lip treatment. Ever. This was the most effective lip treatment i think i've ever used in my life. I can't believe the difference removing petroleum from a product makes.

this was worth every penny and i'm buying a new one tomorrow because it's now a HG product and I don't ever want to be without it.

it's not heavy at all, sinks right into the skin, doesn't have much flavor or smell and just hydrates beautifully.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* princess101 on 3/21/2011 5:53:00 PM more reviews by princess101

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous color in the pot, and on my lips but it requires a process. I have to be sure that my lips are well exfoliated, coated with a layer of chapstick or some other waxy balm prior to applying otherwise this will settle into every crack or lipline. It gives the appearance of a milky nude with a hint of pink on my lips, which I love since my lips are quite pigmented. This is not the most moisturizing balm I've tried whether tinted or not. I would not repurchase this again, as I'd like to find a tinted balm that doesn't require such prep work, and is in a tube or lipstick form. As for price, I wouldn't mind paying the $13 CDN if it were a no-brainer product, but seeing as how I can't just throw this on without all the other steps, it is too steep a price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amberw22 on 2/25/2011 10:20:00 PM more reviews by amberw22

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I was hesitant to purchase this since it seemed to be overly hyped and I saw some reviews on youtube saying just that. I ended up buying it and I'm so glad I did. I does leave a little color on my lips and leaves them looking finished, healthy, and moisturized. I used to use my Rosebud lip salve for this purpose but I like this better for a day time use. The buttery texture looks less glossy and more polished. I wish it came in a tube though b/c sticking my dirty fingers in a tub while I'm out and about is gross.

I like to put this on and dab my MAC Cherish lipstick on over. Matte lipsticks can look a little dry but over this they look perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 EssBeeMe on 2/13/2011 5:16:00 PM more reviews by EssBeeMe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I really love this lip butter! I have been using Korres lip butters for over a year. It moisturizes very well, has no tint/color, and it does not feel heavy on my lips. Just make sure you don't apply too much...since it is so nourishing, the ingredients can build up in the corners of your mouth if you use too much!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lamballe on 2/13/2011 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Lamballe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I purchased the package of lip butters, pomegranate, wild rose, and jasmine. I like this best of all because it is so sheer, it does tone down my lips a bit but does not look obvious at all. I was afraid it would look odd and milky, but it really doesn't and blends beautifully with my natural lip color for when I feel like wearing it during the day. I just adore how soft this makes my lips, I use it a lot at night because out of all three colours this definitely wouldn't stain my pillow case if I rolled over in my sleep, haha. I tend to look at it as more of a treatment than an actual lip color product, personally. I love that it is a pretty natural product and made without a lot icky chemicals, too. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blackblackblack on 2/5/2011 6:39:00 PM more reviews by blackblackblack

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought three Korres lip butters from Sephora on sale, and this one is my favorite. It's very smooth and silky, not tacky at all, which is a huge peeve of mine. I wear a lot of black eye makeup most days, and like a very understated mouth, and this is perfect for that. I would suggest applying a bit of balm with SPF first, as this does not contain any. Also, I wish it came in a tube!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 speedyjp on 1/23/2011 7:24:00 PM more reviews by speedyjp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love the Korres lip butters. When I was in Greece a few months ago though I saw that they actually have the lip butters in a tube formula as opposed to the tub, and I bought several because it's definitely more hygenic. They only have the tubs in the Sephoras here in Ontario, as well as the Sephora website from what I can find, so I can only hope that they'll eventually come here!

However, the fact that this lip butter is in a tub doesn't stop me from using it. The colour payoff is good, and the texture is gorgeous - nice and soft, not waxy or sticky. I find them not to be extremely longlasting, but still decent enough.

I also have the Wild Rose lip butter in the tub as well - I'm considering getting more, because they really are lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Korres products

More Lip Treatments products