eos • Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(369 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 pualonnie on 4/28/2013 5:26:00 PM more reviews by pualonnie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not the best product, not the Worse. Seems to sit on top of lips instead of sinking in to moisturize.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dwducky on 4/28/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by dwducky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This isnt the first eos lip balm I've used, and Ive been disappointed by them all. here are my thoughts on this particular one:
packaging: while I find eos' packaging to be unique and at first cute, i eventually found it irksome. to be frank, the sphere shaped balm looks and feels like a toddler toy.
Scent: I love the honeydew melon scent, its sweet and yummy and doesnt taste bad if you lick your lips.
Quality: terrible. This doesnt moisturize, the round shaped balm itsnt easy to apply, and it is so firm that my lips have rubbed raw trying to get balm on my lips. a lip balm shouldnt require almost a whole minute to apply, one swipe, even ten, doesnt deposit the balm on my lips. I will be throwing this out. eos is an awful product, that relies on clever packaging to make sales. The only reason I even gave it one lippie is because of the scent.


****UPDATE****
While I still dont love this honeysuckle honeydew, I threw it away shortly after my original review. However, I needed to come back and give EOS more credit than last time. I decided to give them one final chance and purchased their limited edition basket of fruit 4 pack and loved them. They're moisturizing and smell wonderful and I've even learned to love the gimmicky packaging because it makes the balm easier to find in my large purse. I wonder now if the honeysuckle one was a dud. I'm so glad i gave this brand another shot!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 schoolgirl101 on 4/27/2013 6:09:00 PM more reviews by schoolgirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this lip balm when I'm looking for something light to wear throughout the day. This WILL NOT WORK for dry chapped lips, but it's great for a little moisture on the lips. The scent is pleasant, and I'm about 3/4 of the way done with this cute product. The EOS in Summerfruit is just as great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mizzroyalbrat on 4/27/2013 6:18:00 AM more reviews by mizzroyalbrat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok I gotta admit the reason I bought this balm was because its cute and also Michelle Phan used it in one of her videos. I was excited to get my hands on it despite the fact that I have to incur international shipping from the US to get it here.

After the excitement died down and gushing about how cute the sphere is, it hit me. Although its cute, it draws attention when you apply it, it does not moisturise my lips much and it's thicker than what I'm used to. This explains why I put it aside and never used it again unless for the occasional reach out for it when my lips dry out at night from my other balms ( I sleep in an aircond room).

Lately I've been wondering why my bed has ants and today, when I reached out for my eos balm, there were ants in the sphere itself. So ladies, a word of caution, this balm attracts ants! Or maybe cause I live in the tropics, this balm tends to melt a little and that's why ants appear. :/ but all in all, it's a cute balm but I would probably not repurchase this anymore because of the fact that it attracts ants and also it does not do a very good job of moisturizing my lips.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SpencersMommy on 4/21/2013 1:08:00 PM more reviews by SpencersMommy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this (not gonna lie) because of all the hype, and the cutesy sphere design. I picked it up at Wal Mart for a little over $3, although I have seen it at Chapters for over $6!!!

Anyways, I was surprised by how much I love this! I've heard people say that it doesn't do anything for chapped lips, so I wasn't expecting much. BUT, I was thrilled to find it actually healing my lips!

The smell/taste is amazing. I bought the mint eos as well and don't care for it. But this honeydew melon in delicious!

I think it's the packaging and comfortable sphere design that makes me addicted to applying it all throughout the day, and that's a good thing because now my lips are always so smooth.

I have very chapped, dry lips, and I have a tendency to bite/lick them, too (bad habits, I know) and this eos has been the best thing I have used.

So, this is definitely a go-to for me now! I'll be buying another when mine runs out.

P.S.!! For those who live in Canada... Costco sells a 4pack (maybe 5?) of eos for only $10!! Assorted flavours :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ariana4091 on 4/1/2013 2:37:00 AM more reviews by Ariana4091

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

First off, I'd like to say how good this lip balm smells!! It smells like melon and it also tastes very sweet :) I really like the packaging because its very fun and cute, but can be a bit of a burden when it rolls off in class :/ the price is very good based on the the amount of product you get, but can be higher in other drugstores ... Now the lip balm itself is very thick and creamy, but becomes very soft and buttery towards the end :) I will repurchase this but in a different flavor :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jessieisthebomb on 3/14/2013 9:06:00 PM more reviews by Jessieisthebomb

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

Well even though this product didn't do anything for my lips it was so cute which might encourage me to actually buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jessmichellexo on 3/2/2013 3:47:00 AM more reviews by jessmichellexo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have mixed feelings about this product. I absolutely love the packaging.. they are so cute and definitely unique because there is really no other lip balm that is packaged the way the EOS egg is (or maybe there is and I just haven't came across it yet.) The smell of this product is insanely amazing. It's not too strong and you won't get tired of it, yet you can tell something is there, so the amount of potency is just right when it comes to this lip balm. When I first apply my lips feel so smooth however it comes off in the lick of time! I find myself having to reapply it over and over again, it has a great texture but it just doesn't last very long. But they are very fun different flavors and smells and that is what always reels me in!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SWilisons on 2/27/2013 9:31:00 PM more reviews by SWilisons

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love the taste and packaging, but it's a terrible lip balm. Didn't give my lips any moisture at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AlexisCarlin on 2/21/2013 7:20:00 PM more reviews by AlexisCarlin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

i bought this lip balm right after purchasing the summer fruit, because i wanted to try both and i really like melon scents. The scent of this is like a earthy melon it is nice! i find all of the EOS lip balms have the same moisturizing factor and consistency. Over all this is a good lip balm and i suggest trying it out if you like melon/ herbal scents!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products