eos Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew

3.5

389 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Cocoas Nucifera (Coconut) Oil , Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil , Beeswax , Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil , Flavor , Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) , Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf , Stem Extract , Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil , Tocopherol , Cucumis Melo (Melon) Seed Extract , Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract


on 8/7/2013 8:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the first EOS balm I have ever bought and I purchased it because of the reviews it has gotten. I love its light and sweet scent and flavor. Also the packaging is nice, I like the shape of it because it kind of massages your lips. Unfortunately that is really all I like about it. It is not moisturizing really at all and overtime drys your lips out even more. I will not buy this flavor again however I have read that this one hasn't been a good as the others so I think I will try one more of their balms just for a good comparison.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love the scent and packaging, even though it is a little bulky,of this product. I wish it was more moisturizing and lasting. It takes some effort in applying enough product and it doesn't leave my lips as soft and moisturized as the other products of the eos lip balm line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I loved this lip balm at first - it smelled great and the little sphere is cute. However as others have mentioned, it doesn't seem to do a great job of actually moisturizing your lips. I ended up having a reaction to it so I can't even use it any more.

I used it for a few months without any issues. Then my lips gradually started to get more and more chapped (so of course I started applying it more often to combat the dryness). It got to the point where my lips were peeling and burning, and it occurred to me that it was the EOS!

I quick Google search told me that others have had the same problem - the lip balm is nice at first but eventually causes severe chapping (for some people at least). I've never had problems with any other lip balm except for this one. And I'm sad, because I liked the fact that it had natural ingredients.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2013 2:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love the smell of honeysuckle and honeydew! It goes well on the application,it brings a soft moisture to the lips! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2013 10:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite Eos lip balm :) It smells amazing and really moisturizes my lips. The packaging is so cute and convenient. The only thing I dislike about this lip balm is that it doesn't last that long and I have to reapply it pretty often throughout the day. However, when I do have it on, my lips look great and moisturized. Definitely would recommend for anyone :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my favorite out of all the EOS lip balm spheres. It smells amazing. Like its calming and clean and fresh-smelling. It reminds me of the early mornings when you wake up at 6 am to birds chirping and when the sun isn't too hot and you can smell the morning dew in the cold fresh morning air. That's kinda the vibe that it gives me. It goes on smooth like it just glides on with ease. It doesn't feel thick or heavy at all. Even if you layer it, it still feels nice and light. When you accidentally eat it or when you lick your lips, it tastes sweet and natural. Not like those other lip balms where you can taste the artificialness of it and taste some kinda off-putting waxy, plasticky taste. It tastes and feels as natural as possible and that's one of the things I really love about it. After a while when the effect goes away, your lips still feel soft and supple. And not like craving for more lip balm unlike other lip balm brands where after awhile your lips crack up and feel like you didn't put anything at all a few hours earlier. It still feels hydrated deep down even when the moisture on top has worn off. It also looks so adorable. I love this green packaging. So far the best EOS lip balm sphere I've smelled and tried. (I've used also passion fruit which I really didn't like too much, pomegranate raspberry, strawberry sorbet, and lemon drop which were all okay).


on 7/1/2013 1:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

For me, EOS lip balm is nothing special, in spite of its popularity, curious shape and nice scent. What it is supposed to do (moisturize lips), it doesn't do. I found myself reapplying this all day, trying to make it work... but it didn't. Not worth the price tag for sure.


on 6/26/2013 2:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Let me start by talking about EOS lip balms in general. I have several, and I like them pretty well. They are pretty moisturizing, but better as a light summer lip balm than as a super rich winter/fall lip balm. It isn't very long lasting, but most lip balms really aren't so that's okay. Like most people, I appreciate the shape of these as well as the different colors. Now as for this particular scent/flavor, I'm not a huge fan. It is sweet and true to its name but I guess I'm just not a honey dew fan. I prefer some of the other ones but this one still gets used occasionally.


EDIT 7/9/15
I no longer use this product. It feels waxy on my lips.


on 6/26/2013 2:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It's my favorite Chapstick. By far. It's VERY moisturizing. I love the various types but honey suckle is the best! Plus the packaging is so cute!! All ladies should get this!!


on 6/21/2013 4:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I was attracted to the space-agey look of this product and sometimes I'm a sucker for packaging. :(

It is kind of expensive, I've seen it for $5 each at some stores.

After finding one on sale at shoppers drug mart for $3.50 or so, I bought this honeydew flavour because I was afraid the other scents there were fakey smelling like other fruity lipbalms I've tried from different line (haven't confirmed how the EOS summer fruit smells like yet, I just thought honeydew honeysuckle was the safest)

I'm big on reading ingredient labels and am always looking for the yummy good for you ingredients that it has and was excited when I saw that the first listed ingredients are all those good for you things, especially coconut oil, Jojoba oil and shea butter which is really good for you.

Ingredient lists from the website are:
Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil*, Beeswax/Cera Alba (Cire D'abeille)*, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Natural Flavor (Aroma), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract*, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Tocopherol, Cucumis Melo (Honeydew Melon) Seed Extract*, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract*, Limonene**, Linalool**. *Organic. **Component of Natural Flavor. Certified Organic by Oregon Tilth.

I don't have to buy all organic ingredients, but this one happens to be.

After trying this, yes, this moisturizes and you get a lot of product which will last a while. Is it the best moisturizing lip balm I've ever tried, no. The scent is subtle and not overpowering and not "fakey" smelling which is great. But, it's not easy to find products with a lot of good for you ingredients listed on the top of the ingredients listing, so that is why I gave this product 4 instead of 3 lippies.

I wouldn't buy this product again only because since it's pricier, I've had better lip balms from vichy and ROC instead so I'd save my money to splurge for one of those ones.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
green apple
green apple
19 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top