eos • Smooth Sphere Organic Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(376 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 AnnaSmith11 on 5/27/2013 9:41:00 AM more reviews by AnnaSmith11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

Guilty - I brought it because of the awesome packaging, it just looks really cute.
However it feels a bit weird to apply because it's quite big. (also because it's sort of shaped like a ball I can throw & catch it when I get bored... which is quite fun lol)

As a lip balm this isn't great, it does moisturize my lips I guess but it's just average.
I wouldn't recommend it if you have chapped lips.

The smell really does resemble honeydew and isn't overpowering which I like.

Also I had to buy it on Ebay because I don't think it's available in the Uk it was quite pricey for a lip balm.

If it was cheaper I might buy some more... but I wouldn't use this if my lips were chapped. :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* susiej on 5/24/2013 11:20:00 AM more reviews by susiej

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The little ball shape is sweet if a little childish- but more importantly the product isn't really that great as a lip balm. Well not for me anyway. In order to keep it in that shape it obviously needs to be quite firm and as a result it has quite a thin, dry consistency when you apply it to the lips. I don't find it very moisturising.

I don't mind a strong scent but I don't really like flavoured lip products- whilst the taste isn't offensive, it is quite sweet- it becomes sickly after not very long. And it's hard then to layer it with lipsticks that might have a clashing scent.

All in all I think it was one worth trying and it isn't flat out rubbish but for conditioning my lips I'll stick to other, richer products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Ljadeke on 5/20/2013 9:26:00 PM more reviews by Ljadeke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It's too expensive for chap stick that doesn't really smooth lips. Also whenever I pull it out if my purse someone comments on how big it is. It does have a fresh sent, but I wonder if that makes me lick it off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vnobles on 5/17/2013 7:36:00 PM more reviews by vnobles

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love the smell but you get a chalky after tastes...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CHLucky7 on 5/17/2013 7:33:00 PM more reviews by CHLucky7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

PROS: It smells lovely and tastes really good when you "accidentally" eat it. The packaging is very unique and cute, the green is a very cute green too. This sphere shapes makes it easier to find in your bag, but takes up more space than other lip balms.
CONS: This doesn't have a lot of product in it so it runs out easily. This makes my wrinkles on my lips deeper and deeper after a long time, so sad :[
MORE INFO: This product doesn't make your lips glossy and shiny, so if you like shiny lips, when this product might not be your type.
OVERALL: I really like this product, i will definitely repurchase this. It's a pretty reasonable price too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NewWave on 5/8/2013 7:06:00 AM more reviews by NewWave

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I only bought this recently and had to pay too much for the delivery from US online store, but I really like this balm. I keep it on my desk to reapply at work throughout the day and it works perfectly. This is not a deep conditioning healing balm, but it works perfectly fine for the daytime lip care. The smell is delicious, packaging is cute and very well made. The only reason I will not repurchase is because the shipping is expensive and I have too many different Jack Black balms to go through before I need to purchase another one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 depulsive on 4/28/2013 5:51:00 PM more reviews by depulsive

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

THE GOOD: the smells are amazing. Always. My sister's friend had a few and my sister loved the smell so much we both bought three each. Honeysuckle was one of my favorites.

THE BAD: it's annoying to apply. It's too waxy feeling and doesn't go on my lips very well. It felt more like I pressed my lips into a candle instead of putting on lip balm.

THE UGLY: personally, love the packaging, but there's too little product in it. Also attracted ants for my friend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pualonnie on 4/28/2013 5:26:00 PM more reviews by pualonnie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not the best product, not the Worse. Seems to sit on top of lips instead of sinking in to moisturize.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dwducky on 4/28/2013 5:13:00 PM more reviews by dwducky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This isnt the first eos lip balm I've used, and Ive been disappointed by them all. here are my thoughts on this particular one:
packaging: while I find eos' packaging to be unique and at first cute, i eventually found it irksome. to be frank, the sphere shaped balm looks and feels like a toddler toy.
Scent: I love the honeydew melon scent, its sweet and yummy and doesnt taste bad if you lick your lips.
Quality: terrible. This doesnt moisturize, the round shaped balm itsnt easy to apply, and it is so firm that my lips have rubbed raw trying to get balm on my lips. a lip balm shouldnt require almost a whole minute to apply, one swipe, even ten, doesnt deposit the balm on my lips. I will be throwing this out. eos is an awful product, that relies on clever packaging to make sales. The only reason I even gave it one lippie is because of the scent.


****UPDATE****
While I still dont love this honeysuckle honeydew, I threw it away shortly after my original review. However, I needed to come back and give EOS more credit than last time. I decided to give them one final chance and purchased their limited edition basket of fruit 4 pack and loved them. They're moisturizing and smell wonderful and I've even learned to love the gimmicky packaging because it makes the balm easier to find in my large purse. I wonder now if the honeysuckle one was a dud. I'm so glad i gave this brand another shot!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 schoolgirl101 on 4/27/2013 6:09:00 PM more reviews by schoolgirl101

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love this lip balm when I'm looking for something light to wear throughout the day. This WILL NOT WORK for dry chapped lips, but it's great for a little moisture on the lips. The scent is pleasant, and I'm about 3/4 of the way done with this cute product. The EOS in Summerfruit is just as great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products