Unlisted Brand • St. Moriz Self Tanner Mousse • Self Tanners

rated 4.0(144 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 DolliciaD on 5/5/2013 12:18:00 PM more reviews by DolliciaD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Bought this and the mitt from wilko for only 3 each (BARGAIN!) did the usual steps, exfoliate the night before and moisturize, however I used the St. Tropez exfoliator (the best and my favorite).
Application goes on well with the mitt and isn't really sticky like others, just make sure you shake the bottle well, however it is VERY dark when it first goes on. After your first shower it fades a tiny bit and looks very natural, like a holiday tan. I used medium as I am mixed race and am quite tanned already. I usually use St.Tropez or Su-Do tanning and to be honest, this gave similar results as these them. I highly recommend and will be purchasing again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 powdayoface on 4/27/2013 9:31:00 AM more reviews by powdayoface

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this tanner! I am quite a pale asian (nc15-20) naturally, can't tan so I am quite self conscious of my pale body. I have tried many other tanners in the past, dove, numerous garniers, and numerous others. However, this one never fails me. It is very easy to apply (wear gloves and use a bed sock) and feels like butter on the skin. The colour is a Very natural olive brown, depending on how much ou layer. (i have mine in dark) For the price of 8 AUD on feel unique, I will be purchasing it again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blond1wd on 4/23/2013 1:03:00 PM more reviews by blond1wd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this on Amazon, I think it shipped from the UK, cheap price pack of 2. It was hailed in the reviews as an amazing St. Tropez knock-off, and even though I'm a fair chic and have longed to find the perfect self tanner, I was not going to pay St. Tropez price. So, St. Moriz I ordered. It is everything I hoped it would be! I apply with a tan mitt, looks so real and no orange, no streaks makes me happy happy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darlinginfrench on 4/22/2013 2:05:00 AM more reviews by darlinginfrench

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I don't understand the people who are complaining about this product washing off. I'm not sure the understand the concept of this fake tanner.

St Moriz is best applied with a mitt before bed. Pump some foam straight onto your mitt and apply directly to the skin. To do my hands, face and feet, I just use the residue left on the mitt when I have finished doing my body, preventing them looking too dark.

This product goes on DARK. VERY dark, and will make your skin look quite greasy if you use it on your face, so i wouldn't want to apply it through the day and go to work in it! But worry not, if you go to bed in it, sleep, and shower in the morning, you will be left with a beautiful golden tan underneath.

This is great applied the evening before a night out, but as other users have said it does wear off pretty quickly and goes patchy after 1 or 2 showers, so it is important to exfoliate every other day when wearing this. I scrub my body with exfoliating gloves to prevent the colour "gathering" in areas.

Because the tan goes on coloured, you can see if you have missed any areas, and believe me, if you do miss somewhere on accident, that area will be noticibly whiter the next day!

Pros of this product:

Cheap as chips
Readily available from the supermarket
Leaves an even, golden tan
Can be used on the face
Comes in different shades (i am fair and still use medium or dark)
You can see where you have applied it

Cons:

Will stain your pyjamas/bed sheets
Looks "wet" and shiney when first applied
Can make the skin feel tacky for a while after application
Wears off patchy and quickly

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caseyj123499 on 4/21/2013 1:09:00 AM more reviews by caseyj123499

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I would love to review this product as its one of the best self tanners I have ever used. Im trying to understand what other women are saying about it coming off in the shower completely... I believe that when I self tanned yesterday with this product if anything after showering it made my tan look even and a stunning colour. None of it came off.

After showering I guess it makes the tan look more natural.. not so dark like how it is when you first apply. (which some are probably annoyed by) But overall, second day of being tanned with this product and it looks better than the first day. Its not orange.. I did stuff up on my elbows and my feet but thats always me..

Product is great, not orange, Does stay put for a few days strongly and would recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 graciediv on 4/8/2013 9:55:00 PM more reviews by graciediv

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have been using SunLabs Tanning lotion for a few years and LOVE it. It is pricey (averaging $23 a bottle) so I've been looking for alternatives. I ordered this product with really high hopes after reading all the raving reviews on several different websites. I thought I'd give St.Moriz a shot because its so cheap.. But I am regretting that decision! If i've learned one thing it is that some things are worth the money!
I would consider myself very skilled at the application of self tanners. I ordered the mitt to go with the mousse which DID make it easier. However the next day when i woke up, I still had so many blotchy areas on my legs, I had to wear pants. It was terrible. I cant imagine what this tan would look like if someone didn't use the mit. Furthermore, the next night when I took a shower I suds up like normal,(did not exfoliate) and when I got out of the shower, my tan WAS GONE. 99% had washed off. I was left with patches of slightly tanner skin. I couldn't believe it.
It takes time too apply it evenly, takes time to develop, and then washes off right away.
Very disappointed. I will try my luck with the St.Moriz Lotion instead of the Mousse. Unfortunately I would not recommend this to a friend.

Overall

PROS:
You can see where you're applying it

CONS:
Not blend-able.
Clings to knuckles and other joints more than normal.
Is drying.
Washes right off in the shower.
Would only look decent if applied with a mitt.
Dries too fast to work with.
Is rather "orange" on tops of feet and wrists.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laurenburnsxx on 4/8/2013 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Laurenburnsxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have tried this product in the spray, lotion and mousse. I can say I am extremely pleased with results of such a low price product!! When you first apply it, it's like an instant tan, makes you brown but As the day progresses you get darker! The only con about this self tan is that I feel after a few days it can begin to look mucky/scaley, that weird spotty way fake tan goes, maybe it's just my skin but I would rate this self tanner in my top 5

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alexander1234 on 3/30/2013 10:23:00 AM more reviews by alexander1234

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This comes out as runny liquid and dries so fast you cannot blend it in so you look like you have dirt on your face. i bought two bottles due to good reviews and cannot even get ahold of the company as they seem to have no contact info. It is unwearable unless you want ot look like you haven't had abth in weeks. It just looks dirty all over. You are better off with anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 phoebe9797 on 3/27/2013 7:24:00 PM more reviews by phoebe9797

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This review is for the instant self-tan lotion:

I have been using self-tanner weekly for about 10 years, so I have tried a lot of products. When I bought this I had been using Faux Tan with the buffing brush and was very happy with it.

But when I saw this at the reject shop for $6 AUD I thought I'd try it. I had been looking for this in Australia for ages, but with shipping costs it just wasn't cheap anymore.

I didn't have high hopes for this product but it really is amazing. I prefer it to St Tropez, Faux Tan and Modelco. It is really easy to apply, has a good colour tracer that looks even and wearable outside (unlike Faux Tan) and dries so quickly. The best thing about this product is that when its on, you don't get that sticky/tacky feeling on the skin. Its so light that you could wear it all day without noticing.

The colour is much darker than Faux Tan but its really natural looking and not orange at all. I put a few coats on and was surprised at how dark it was- I would use it sparingly. I applied it with the buffer brush and the application was fairly even. I think this is harder to use than Faux Tan, it seems to streak slightly more but would be fine if you were careful with the application.

My only criticism is that the next day it was slightly splotchy and lighter in certain places, and doesn't seem to last or wear as well as Faux Tan. Still for a tenth of the price of Faux Tan and virtually the same end colour, and much less sticky on the skin- can't go wrong! Also the smell is virtually non-existent. I didn't get that fake tan smell at all! Couldn't be happier with this product, just hope the Reject Shop keep stocking it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CIcks on 3/26/2013 1:44:00 PM more reviews by CIcks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

As a pale red head, I have used hundreds of self tanners. I have also become quite the pro applying self tanner and knowing immediately whether the product is good or bad. I purchased this product on Amazon and because of the good reviews I read online, I purchased 2 in the dark self tanner foam to save on shipping. First of all, you can't beat the price and I only paid 5 dollars for shipping. The negative is that I had to wait 2-3 weeks to receive the product in the US since it was coming from the UK.

Pros
-Drys Very Quickly; no sticky feeling after
-Great Dark Color
-Easy to apply as you can see the color as you are applying it which allows you to see any streaks and blend where needed
-Instant color

Cons
-Will stain hands BAD(you absolutely have to wear gloves)
-Difficult to apply on hands because the product DRYS very very quickly.
-About half of the dark color comes off once you shower (I waited 14 hours to shower after I applied)

Overall, I would purchase this product again, but I will use a DIFFERENT self tanner for my hands. The only BIG negative I can say is that the product does not stay on very long.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Self Tanners products