Neutrogena • Oil-Free Acne Wash • Cleansers

rated 2.8(899 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.44%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 torijanus on 9/15/2013 2:21:00 PM more reviews by torijanus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, let me start by saying that only you know your skin. Just like hair dye, perfume and cosmetics, you take your own risk. You may be allergic to something so when you peel, turn red, or breakout more, think of what your skin may be rejecting ingredient wise instead of saying its the face wash and then don't continue using the product. Also, if you don't moisturize after using a facewash that contains drying agents like this one does, don't complain that it drys you out. A company isn't responsible for lack of knowledge or common sense, so if you don't want to be dry use a moisturizer or don't use the product. Its a simple concept really.
That being said, my face doesn't react badly so I use it. It helps the little amount of acne I do have so I can't say how well it would work on large amounts of it. I don't have an issue with the non-lathering aspect of it as I use it on a washcloth anyways. I don't have an issue with drying as I use a good moisturizer. And I've never had a slimy feeling left after washing with it, granted I do rinse very well afterwards. I do hate the pump as the product bubbles up from around it. It works pretty good other than that so I may repurchase but I'm currently rotating between this and a scrub so I'm exfoliated properly as my nose has been dry and flaky for years and exfoliation helps along with an emoliate cream from Mary Kay. Therefore, I probably won't run out for at least a few months.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KateGuil on 9/8/2013 5:15:00 PM more reviews by KateGuil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Good stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sakurabi456 on 9/6/2013 1:07:00 AM more reviews by sakurabi456

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing, and it really worked for me a little. Though it did get rid of my horrible acne, and prevent a lot of pimples coming in. Sadly I wish it was cheaper like 5 dollars. lol I know I am a cheapskate, but seriously it would be nice to lower the price a little bit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rachel15makeupqueen on 9/2/2013 8:08:00 PM more reviews by Rachel15makeupqueen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I actually quite like this product. It cleans my skin very nicely and no break outs!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Flowerbby on 8/29/2013 10:47:00 AM more reviews by Flowerbby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

love it so far! my skin it pretty oily and it does a great job of keeping me matte all day and I havent noticed any new pimples popping up. if your skin is dry already be careful use an awesome mosturizer. I recommened clinque dramatically different moisturizer. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovepinkcourtney on 8/22/2013 9:32:00 AM more reviews by lovepinkcourtney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Omg you guys are so.. It is NORMAL for dryness to occur with a product this strong!! Just use a moisturizer. If you didn't want it to dry out (cause that is what salicylic acid does.. It DRIES OUT THE ACNE, BUY A MOISTURIZING WASH.) this product is great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliciousdelicious on 8/22/2013 4:08:00 AM more reviews by maliciousdelicious

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This just doesn't work. It doesn't leave your skin feeling clean, nor does it do anything to prevent acne. I'm very disappointed as I switched from Clean & Clear just because this product had salicylic acid. Clean & Clear is way better though - effective and gentle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 crivas on 8/17/2013 8:17:00 PM more reviews by crivas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So when I purchased this product I bought it along with the Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash (pink grapefruit cleanser) thinking I would give my breakouts an extra kick in the butt. Big mistake! I used both products in one day, one in the morning and one at night. In a couple of days my skin was completely dried out (I have combination skin so it's oily in some areas), so before discontinuing my use I did some research to make sure this wasn't any signs of an allergic reaction. After doing some digging, I found out that 1) you should NOT use two products containing salicylic acid at the same time 2) it's normal for some dryness occur (this is some powerful stuff) and 3)if dryness occurs discontinue use for a couple of days then give it a go again but when you do use it every so often then eventually you can use it daily. Since then I have been using this product every other day and so far I love it! My skin feels nice and clean after every use. So for anybody who tries out this product I highly recommend taking it easy in the beginning and see how you like it! Hope this review was helpful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rose313 on 8/13/2013 4:48:00 PM more reviews by rose313

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I was hesitant at buying a cheap acne wash because I thought it wouldn't work. I use it once or twice a day to wash my face and I love it. It's not a miracle product, it won't make breakouts disappear completely, nothing really does...but even after a couple uses my skin just feels cleaner, fresher, smoother, and no annoying bumps. It doesn't dry my skin out, it has a low amount of salicylic acid which can be drying on some people. I'll leave mine on for 5 minutes straight while I'm getting ready for my shower and my skin might feel a tiny bit tight afterwards, but that's probably also due to the hot water. Great price too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hannah917 on 8/11/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by hannah917

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

If you have sensitive skin, then I would not recommend this! Otherwise I'm sure it's a great product. I heard many good reviews so I decided to try it. I was my face two times a day and within a couple days my face was completely dried out! Although, a couple of my friends who have really oily skin have used and love it (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products