E.L.F. • Complexion Perfection • Pressed Powders

rated 3.6(241 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 ohgeebus on 1/30/2012 12:06:00 AM more reviews by ohgeebus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't have any problem with this being chalky or drying on my skin, but then again, I have oily skin and rarely have that issue with powders. The powder really didn't balance out my complexion anymore than a usual translucent powder would, but it did mattify me very nicely.
The fact that it doesn't correct my skin complexion was one thing. But also, I had a very hard time getting this product onto my skin. It takes a lot of "redipping" the brush (I used the Studio Powder brush from the ELF) to get powder all over my face. I guess that might be because its a pressed powder, but I would've preferred if it was a little easier to apply.
Update: The powder makes your fast a little ghostly, so be careful of applying with a heavy hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 magucken on 1/22/2012 4:16:00 PM more reviews by magucken

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

To use the individual colors of this powder to correct any slight discoloration, it is much too sheer. And to use it as an overall finishing powder, swirling all color together, it is much too chalky.
It does a good job mattifying the skin, though... and settling in every crevice in the process. Not a flattering look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tightkitty on 1/15/2012 11:00:00 AM more reviews by tightkitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

This does not show up on me or make any kind of difference with anything. This does not cancel out or conceal anything. if I wanted a mattifier I would just use my pressed powder. I love e.l.f but this one did not do anything. I would never repurchase. I would rather have another flat top brush instead of this for 3 bucks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AnnieBananie1991 on 1/13/2012 11:38:00 PM more reviews by AnnieBananie1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOOOOVE this powder! I was addicted to Physicians Formula mineral corrective powder (name? :P ) but needed a less expensive dupe, and I have found it! Although it doesn't provide the exact same level of coverage, it does a darn good job for 3$! I am hooked!
The only reason I didn't give this 5 lippies is just because there is quite a bit of fallout when applying due to the powdery consistency, NBD though.
This has become and everyday staple for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FAATb0yy on 1/8/2012 11:11:00 AM more reviews by FAATb0yy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It helps even my skin tone. Each color has a different purpose. Yellow reduces redness and brightens, blue neutralizes orange, green reduces redness, and pink neutralizes gray/darkness. I put it on before my tinted moisturizer and some green/yellow afterwards if there's more redness. I like this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NatanYah on 1/5/2012 4:00:00 PM more reviews by NatanYah

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

The first day I used this product it didn't look as if it did anything until I mixed the pink and green and used it on my under eye circles. It brightened up the area but I was still not happy. Some have suggested using a light hand to apply it as a setting powder. I'll try that and see how it goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FaithLPS on 12/26/2011 1:54:00 AM more reviews by FaithLPS

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Honestly it doesnt work as a concealor for me, its more like a setting powder for me esp my under eye circles. i will use the yellow for my under eye circles after concealling it, jsut to set it. i dont see it really effective as a colour corrector concealor. its more like a blotting powder. the packaging is good, comes with a big mirror like NARS.
i got this from gmarket, SGD$7-8 :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RiskQn on 12/21/2011 11:16:00 PM more reviews by RiskQn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a good setting powder. It mattifies, and gives my makeup a decent bit of staying power. It's not the best powder I've ever used, but it's worth a try for three bucks! Not sure if I'll purchase again as I'm always on the hunt for something better, and of course am I bit of a beauty product junkie :) Still, worth it for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Fiache on 12/18/2011 9:25:00 PM more reviews by Fiache

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm an asian NC40 with relatively good skin, but this looks weird on me. It doesn't look natural at all. I don't have much redness to cover so I don't know how it works for that purpose.
It has 4 different shades,yellow,pink,blue and green and are supposed to neutralize,matify and brighten your face.
It makes my skin look the opposite, DULL! I rather matify my face with a skintoned powder or a translucent one.
Update; I started to use the yellow color to set my undereye concealer. For that it's actually pretty nice! 2 lippes up. It gives you a lot of product and it will last me forever!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beefnoodles on 12/18/2011 9:12:00 PM more reviews by beefnoodles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product makes my skin look amazing!
I love it. I got it at 50% off so it was $1.50!! The mirror on it is great aswell.
The only thing I don't like is that I feel like my skin itches a tiny bit in the beginning when I put it on, but other than that, I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Pressed Powders products